YESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOOHOO!!! WHAT AN EFFORT
FINALS HERE WE COME :D :D :D
Goldenblue
1 Sep 2002, 17:10
:D
YES!!!
Not bad for a side widely tipped last......:D
Gardy, Roo and Cuz really raised their games in the second half to compliment Kerr who was brilliant all day and BB who gave us focus, kicked well and brought the structure to the forward line that allowed Fido the opportunities he took so very well.
Great effort by West Coast. In the season so many tipped us to be 'spooners' we end up making the finals.
Absolutely fantastic season.......Well done Woosha and team.
Mr Eagle
1 Sep 2002, 17:11
WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOO!!!!
To paraphrase big kev.... I'm EXCCCCCCCCCCCITED!
Well done to WCE.They looked very good today & if Wilson fires up again next week you could give Essendon a fair shake.
BTW,who is this McDougall bloke ? He played well.
Originally posted by JUBJUB
Ask sabre :)
daddy_4_eyes
1 Sep 2002, 17:36
Woo hoo!
According to Sabre, a hack that will never play AFL football
The club picked him up at #5 in the 2000 draft, injuries have prevented him from playing
daddy_4_eyes
1 Sep 2002, 17:53
Was it his 1st game ?
yeah
*doesnt type anything but rather basks in the glow of sweet sweet victory....*
you_idiot
1 Sep 2002, 19:23
Originally posted by Goldenblue
YES!!!
Not bad for a side widely tipped last......:D
I'm one of those who tipped your side for the wooden spoon. I'll own up to it...
More importantly, congratulations. I have a feeling your side will go deep into September, if the way you dismantled the Kangaroos in the final term is any indication....
Cheers,
William
I think I speak for all Eagles supporters when I say that, after that game, words could not describe my happiness.
YOU BLOODY LEGENDS!!!
Originally posted by you_idiot
I'm one of those who tipped your side for the wooden spoon. I'll own up to it...
More importantly, congratulations. I have a feeling your side will go deep into September, if the way you dismantled the Kangaroos in the final term is any indication....
Cheers,
William
You have certainly earnt my respect from the above post. I would be filthy on Geelong if it had happened the other way but to come on here and congratulate us on our win....well it took some guts. Thanks mate. I kinda feel guilty after beating Geelong twice for the premiership and now keeping them out of finals action. You must hate us.
Just letting out some more joy.....
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU ****IN RIPPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yes!
*Dances around the room singing the club song - again*
I guess that's fifth time lucky then :D
Bring on the Bombers. Win or lose, the boys have done us proud already.
you_idiot
1 Sep 2002, 21:51
Originally posted by jod23
You have certainly earnt my respect from the above post. I would be filthy on Geelong if it had happened the other way but to come on here and congratulate us on our win....well it took some guts. Thanks mate. I kinda feel guilty after beating Geelong twice for the premiership and now keeping them out of finals action. You must hate us.
Yes and no, Jod.
Yes, because Geelong's not in the eight, obviously. Massive disappointment for us.
But no, because your side beat North Melbourne fair and square. Awesome final term, solid performance for four quarters of footy, and no smoke and mirrors about it. If there had been some level of controversy about it, then my lot would have been a bit upset about it.
But in reality, we can have no complaints. A bit hard done by, yes, but no complaints.
And thanks for the kind words. Just me being me... :)
Cheers,
William
Originally posted by jod23
at one stage of the game I thought the umpires were barracking FOR GEELONG!!! the umpiring was THAT one sided. It was rather amusing that they were crossing to Peter Riccardi's house during the telecast. I think they may be regretting that move now
Originally posted by brampta
at one stage of the game I thought the umpires were barracking FOR GEELONG!!! the umpiring was THAT one sided. It was rather amusing that they were crossing to Peter Riccardi's house during the telecast. I think they may be regretting that move now
We didnt get any crossover's to Riccardi's house in the Perth telecast. Unless it was at half time. I didnt watch the half time bit as i was getting some food and drink. I wasnt very confident at half time....
GoEagles
2 Sep 2002, 02:03
Ask Buzz :p
Once again we curse Geelong in September.
Glad to be back in the finals (or out of the dark Judge era)
bump :thumbsu:
So exited to scrape into 8th possie.
Could history repeat in 2009? it is possible! :thumbsu:
SOSBenny
19 Oct 2008, 13:05
bump :thumbsu:
So exited to scrape into 8th possie.
Could history repeat in 2009? it is possible! :thumbsu:
My god...bored much?!? Shouldn't you be in bed still, nursing those thumping hangovers, like the rest of us ;)
LoL Nah I stayed up til 330am watching Liverpool and Man U games. Only hangover feeling was lack of sleep.
Off season is so boring!
Marlin01
19 Oct 2008, 13:50
Good bump Cuzz... It reminds me that the excitement of watching your team win a premiership usually starts 3 or 4 seasons before grand final day.
That was my point of bumping the thread :thumbsu: cheers Marlin :thumbsu:
I think when the team started getting really good we took wins for granted, like we would win a game but then say "shouldve won by more"etc. where as when you are struggling you take any win and cherish it.
Exciting times ahead in 2009 :thumbsu:
Marlin01
19 Oct 2008, 16:17
Hahaha don't think we'll be taking too many wins for granted next year.
mitchzz
19 Oct 2008, 17:27
Wow, hopefully something along these lines will occur next season.
Well it makes me laugh anyway...
dont like our chances of making the 8 in 09
Mattman93
20 Oct 2008, 22:05
According to Sabre, a hack that will never play AFL football
The club picked him up at #5 in the 2000 draft, injuries have prevented him from playing
Did this 'Sabre' guy actually predict McDougall failing? impressive.
sabre_ac
22 Oct 2008, 01:01
Did this 'Sabre' guy actually predict McDougall failing? impressive.
Damn straight....Noticed he was scared of his own shadow and wrote him off.
Polak before Judd...Bad call, but at least I commented on Judd's talent.
saying we made a big mistake in getting judd over polak cancels out anything smart you've ever said
ever.
legitimatic
23 Oct 2008, 21:22
saying we made a big mistake in getting judd over polak cancels out anything smart you've ever said
ever.
Lolz anti:o