View Full Version : Fevola!!!

brspdt201013
4 Jul 2008, 11:51
Who here will feel sorry for Carlton is Fevola leaves? It will be detrimental to the plans they have put in place for the next 3 - 5 years.

I know I wont!!!!!!!!

CENTERMAN
4 Jul 2008, 12:00
Not me. (wouldn't mind him though).

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 12:07
:rolleyes:

Skade
4 Jul 2008, 13:20
BHaHahahahahahhhahahahah

Will be hilarious :D I'II fall off my chair

Koki Freelander
4 Jul 2008, 13:27
:rolleyes:

smile all you want dips**t. Expect me to track you down on the Carlton board and tell you all about it if he goes.

Optimax
4 Jul 2008, 13:28
I was talking to dad, saying we should get him just to say we took away the only reason you won games for the past 5 seasons you wouldnt even need to play him to make that funny lol.

Really i dont want him but massive lmao if he goes to sydney well if he leaves anywhere really.

thatday
4 Jul 2008, 13:30
Who will kick their goals? :D:D:D

He will stay at Carlton though.

lyfsux
4 Jul 2008, 13:41
Not me. (wouldn't mind him though).

Ditto

Lazyboy
4 Jul 2008, 13:49
Word is Fevs management is in charge of another very high profile player and carlton have made a massive offer of 850k for 4 years.

Fevs got wind of it and has cracked the shits because the blues have not offered him the same type of deal. This is not the first time carlton have pissed fev off, Swan threated fev to redraft him last time if fev walked, and fev is apprently not the only player Swan has done this too.

Sydney is real and Fevs managment has linked them up. Fev is leaving the blues as of now, to where no one knows but carlton continue to treat Fev like a child.

Murphy is also caught in the middle, carlton are trying to land another gun, sign fev and want Murphy to wait.

lol arrogant blue baggers look to be juddiling a few too many apples. think they have already dropped one :D

Snag Breac
4 Jul 2008, 14:01
Fevola is a real enigma. I find it hard to reconcile his 2 faces. On one hand he's a sweet, funny lad who acted as a runner in the Legends game, and stood up for Dale Thomas on the Footy Show when Newman was badgering him. On the other, there's the bar-room thuggery, the very public extra-marital Bingling and the window-washing incident.

I've wondered how someone so apparently undisciplined or reckless could kick goals so effectively under pressure. Until I watched the Footy Show again last night......whatever the truth of the Sydney gambit, Fev handled himself very well indeed. I thought he might throw his pen at Newman, or even get up and give him a push or soemthing. But he kept his cool despite the intrusive questions and Newman training the spotlight on him. Clearly he has an innate composure that isn't disturbed even under pressure. That mental strength must help when it comes to scoring from set shots. He'd love Sydney.:D

CENTERMAN
4 Jul 2008, 14:05
How old's Barry Hall ?:rolleyes:

Juddrockz
4 Jul 2008, 14:05
Word is Fevs management is in charge of another very high profile player and carlton have made a massive offer of 850k for 4 years.

Fevs got wind of it and has cracked the shits because the blues have not offered him the same type of deal. This is not the first time carlton have pissed fev off, Swan threated fev to redraft him last time if fev walked, and fev is apprently not the only player Swan has done this too.

Sydney is real and Fevs managment has linked them up. Fev is leaving the blues as of now, to where no one knows but carlton continue to treat Fev like a child.

Murphy is also caught in the middle, carlton are trying to land another gun, sign fev and want Murphy to wait.

lol arrogant blue baggers look to be juddiling a few too many apples. think they have already dropped one :D
Source??

EddieBettsIsAChamp
4 Jul 2008, 14:06

Word is? As in, a friend of a friend of a friend told me?:rolleyes:

thatday
4 Jul 2008, 14:09
I love the replies from Blues supporters. :D

All I know is I don't really care about all this stuff happening at Carlton because we aren't getting anyone but those who we draft at the end of this season. ;):)

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 14:17
You must have a massive nose with all the lies you are telling. You know nothing that is fact! We are working out a deal for every players on the list and one other big power forward who Collingwood always try for but never get and I wonder why?

Big Red is back
4 Jul 2008, 14:18

School holidays?

Guys fev's sticking point is the term 3 vs 4 years.. eventually the blues will weaken and give him 4 years.He loves Carlton so much ... he even went out of his way to talk up the blues membership and sponsors last nite on the footy show... not the actions of someone leaving.

As for Sydney they have no draft picks or players of interest so they have less than no chance.

Re another big name I am sure we will approach one.

Re Murphy the deal is close.

Re this thread it is so stupid as every club would have a large number of players coming out of contract at the end of the year so it is just completely stupid.

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 14:19
smile all you want dips**t. Expect me to track you down on the Carlton board and tell you all about it if he goes.
thats a smile? He is not going, everyone is sucked in.....But someone is coming....JB:p:p:p

Big Red is back
4 Jul 2008, 14:29
Who here will feel sorry for Carlton is Fevola leaves? It will be detrimental to the plans they have put in place for the next 3 - 5 years.

I know I wont!!!!!!!!

Depends what we get for him... maybe trade to the tigers for Cottchin and a first round pick that would be nice

Vampire013
4 Jul 2008, 14:47
God it would be funny if Fev left :D
There is no guarantees Carlton supporters :rolleyes:
Why should Fev be loyal to Carlton :confused:
He wins the games, yet they want him to play for peanuts compared to Judd.
The Judd deal is already starting to have it's consequences.
Wait until the other contract renewals start :p - ROFL
Deny as much as you want, but the Judd deal in the long run will tear your club apart. :thumbsu:
He will never be the same player he was !
Yes, he was a superstar.
No, he will never play like he did at West Coast :p

RRRooocccaaa
4 Jul 2008, 15:26
Ahhh... the lavish, gold-plated present dropped at the CFC looks to be nothing more than a lavish, gold-plated ____ courtesy of Master Pratt.

I don't doubt that bringing Judd has bought some short-term relief, but has it been the best far-thinking move made for the Blues? Not for that money - you could have added two players with 80% of his ability and bought some insurance for injuries. Not to mention disenfranchising the current crop of seniors.

I'm glad - for whatever reason - we didn't get Judd. I won't be disappointed if we don't go for Cousins. I'd rather see our list built from 'unknowns' who make a name for themselves here and play together as a close-knit team.

Lazyboy
4 Jul 2008, 15:32
LOL suck it up blues, thats from someone who is in the managers game.

its on the money, or should i say fev is getting paid, he is more important that Judd, yet you treat him like shit.

Koki Freelander
4 Jul 2008, 15:34
If you Carlscum supporters are so convinced why post panicky comments of the fricken Collingwood board? Go back to the totalitarian state that is your big footy board and talk your trash there

brspdt201013
4 Jul 2008, 15:35
Depends what we get for him... maybe trade to the tigers for Cottchin and a first round pick that would be nice

Just what Carlton need another young midfielder!!!!

Koki Freelander
4 Jul 2008, 15:39

:eek: are you kidding? A ageing player with behavioural problems for a supertalented youngster and a high draft pick? Sounds like a winner I am sure they'll go for it! :thumbsu:

How are you gonna get JB? More salary cap breaches and 8 years on the bottom of the ladder? I sincerely hope you do.

PieLebo87
4 Jul 2008, 15:45
Okay lets filter our the truth in this thread....

Collingwood supporter: I think bla bla bla is true.

Carlton supporters: No! Stop! Please!! Its hurting my heart, I cant take it anymore! *sook* *bitch* *sook* Just stop it! :(

Skade
4 Jul 2008, 16:10
What?? Oh, I thought I was on the wrong board.

So much Carlstink around.

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 16:13
[quote=Koki Freelander;11602324]:eek: are you kidding? A ageing player with behavioural problems for a supertalented youngster and a high draft pick? Sounds like a winner I am sure they'll go for it! :thumbsu:

How are you gonna get JB? More salary cap breaches and 8 years on the bottom of the ladder? I sincerely hope you do.[/quote Who takes the big bucks @ Carlton.
1. Judd
2. Fev
3. Stevens
4. From here down is a massive massive difference and with Carlton having the youngest list in the AFL meaning they are all 'babies" (Greg Swann quote) we have the room to fit him in. Fev and Brown are managed by the same company who are working on a way to satisfy everyone (CFC & BRISBANE) to get Brown to Carlton which is where he wants to play next year. This whole Fev deal is just a massive smoke screen to allow Browny time to finalise his side of things up North without a truck load of media hoo har.

Clever ploy if you ask me, and his reason for leaving are the same as Judd Homesick but the real reasons......Not happy with Lethal.

Enjoy digesting all of that. ;););)

thatday
4 Jul 2008, 16:16
I love made up theories.

Bones#38
4 Jul 2008, 16:28
we all secretly know colliwobbles want Fev at the pies. get straughnie out on the park ffs

thatday
4 Jul 2008, 16:33
we all secretly know colliwobbles want Fev at the pies. get straughnie out on the park ffs
So you secretly know that all Collingwood supporters want Fevola to play for Collingwood? So did you just let out a big secret? Or did you mean that 'we all' meaning everyone but Collingwood supporters, knows that Collingwood supporters secretly want Fev to play for us? If thats the case its not a very good secret then is it if you all know about it? I havn't heard this secret, i've heard quite the opposite actually, and I'm a fairly regular poster on here.....

shawthing09
4 Jul 2008, 16:35
I would personally love for fev to put carlton over the barrel and request to go to one club and one club only and if not go to melbourne in the PSD and take all bargaining power away from Carlton.

spartan-magpie
4 Jul 2008, 18:12
i hope goes to sydney.. they'll do a trade for a second round pick and nick davis...
then we shall see if judd is still happy [playing for a team thats goal kicking capacity has been greatly diminshed..

I LOVE THE CFC
4 Jul 2008, 18:36
i hope goes to sydney.. they'll do a trade for a second round pick and nick davis...
then we shall see if judd is still happy [playing for a team thats goal kicking capacity has been greatly diminshed..And we will fall of our chair in a fit of laughter HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HAHA HA HA HA HA HA HA
:D:D:D

Skade
4 Jul 2008, 18:54

Bullshit mate, we trade those sort of wankers to teams like you and Freo

Skade
4 Jul 2008, 19:12
[quote=Koki Freelander;11602324]:eek: are you kidding? A ageing player with behavioural problems for a supertalented youngster and a high draft pick? Sounds like a winner I am sure they'll go for it! :thumbsu:

How are you gonna get JB? More salary cap breaches and 8 years on the bottom of the ladder? I sincerely hope you do.[/quote Who takes the big bucks @ Carlton.
1. Judd
2. Fev
3. Stevens
4. From here down is a massive massive difference and with Carlton having the youngest list in the AFL meaning they are all 'babies" (Greg Swann quote) we have the room to fit him in. Fev and Brown are managed by the same company who are working on a way to satisfy everyone (CFC & BRISBANE) to get Brown to Carlton which is where he wants to play next year. This whole Fev deal is just a massive smoke screen to allow Browny time to finalise his side of things up North without a truck load of media hoo har.

Clever ploy if you ask me, and his reason for leaving are the same as Judd Homesick but the real reasons......Not happy with Lethal.

Enjoy digesting all of that. ;););)
Hey, I LOVE THE KFC you said it not us :D

Lazyboy
4 Jul 2008, 19:23
then we shall see if judd is still happy [playing for a team thats goal kicking capacity has been greatly diminshed..

dont worry Fev is not the only player pissed off about being threatened to be redrafted if he left. there is 1 more.

Heater39
4 Jul 2008, 19:35
It really is funny seeing all the Carlton scum poking around on our board trying to convince themselves and us that Fev is going nowhere. We start a thread like this and they all pile on saying "Fevs not going anywhere blah blah blah". This is just a pathetic cover up. They are all sh______ their pants cos they know No Fev=No Carlton.

Keele
4 Jul 2008, 19:58
If Pagan was still there then Fev would be gone. With Ratten, nope he luvs Fevs and knows his importance.

Fevs is doing what any player in form and out of contract should do and he has some goals on the board to back his importance to the side again.

Cannot see him myself going anywhere. But can see him tightening the Carlton budget... the next couple of years will be telling for that lot when their youngsters being brought on by Judd start demanding as is Fevs

Bay Pie
4 Jul 2008, 20:43
No Fevola =no carlton. Spot on.

We should be doing our bit and driving up the prices of these guys so the scum and Lions have to fork out more of the salary cap.

Neither will leave their current clubs. Just managers and us hopefully driving up the prices.

Godfrey Jones
4 Jul 2008, 21:25
he will look so silly in the red shirt

so did lockett lol

Bloben
5 Jul 2008, 00:11
I don't think Fev will go anywhere but I'm still happy because Fev playing hardball is only going to drive up the price of keeping him and then they really will be in trouble once their list of tanked picks get a bit older.

The Royal Sampler
5 Jul 2008, 00:48
We need Fevola to remain at Carlton in order to maintain their current level of mediocrity. If they lose Fev, or Judd misses further significant time due to injury, they're back in priority pick country again.

cheezey2008
5 Jul 2008, 02:29
We need Fevola to remain at Carlton in order to maintain their current level of mediocrity. If they lose Fev, or Judd misses further significant time due to injury, they're back in priority pick country again.

Sunday 13th April (Carlton vs Collingwood) = 111 to 88

Sunday 15th June (Collingwood vs Carlton) = 89 to 119

And people tell us to quit living in the past...fact is we've beaten you twice out of the last two meetings...so you have no grounds on which to question our current state :)

Godfrey Jones
5 Jul 2008, 02:42

And people tell us to quit living in the past...fact is we've beaten you twice out of the last two meetings...so you have no grounds on which to question our current state :)

Essendon beat you twice this year. Will you now admit they are a better team than you??

and stop trying to be a parrot clone...you just look pathetic :o

cheezey2008
5 Jul 2008, 02:45
Essendon beat you twice this year. Will you now admit they are a better team than you??

and stop trying to be a parrot clone...you just look pathetic :o

What does Essendon have to do with a conversation about Carlton and Collingwood? I don't recall bringing Essendon into the argument :confused:

Godfrey Jones
5 Jul 2008, 04:51
What does Essendon have to do with a conversation about Carlton and Collingwood? I don't recall bringing Essendon into the argument :confused:

i brought it in to the conversation.

you beat us twice in one year. big deal. we beat you twice last year. essendon beat you twice this year. we smashed geelong. geelong smashed you.

its a funny game football. but you know when it counts? September. and the last time you guys saw September action, bigfooty wasnt even around :o

you're a pathetic football club. deal with it. now run along

Skade
5 Jul 2008, 11:22

you beat us twice in one year. big deal. we beat you twice last year. essendon beat you twice this year. we smashed geelong. geelong smashed you.

its a funny game football. but you know when it counts? September. and the last time you guys saw September action, bigfooty wasnt even around :o

Your being harsh GJ, they see September action every year

on their telly BaHaaaaaaaaa

Juddrockz
5 Jul 2008, 11:35

At least we know what to do when we get to finals,we dont crap ourselves like you guys and get the wobbles:p

The Royal Sampler
5 Jul 2008, 12:29

You're wasting your breath. If you've a better word than "mediocre" to describe a 50% winning record and 9th on the ladder, I'd like to hear it. Otherwise, don't let the door hit you on the arse on the way out.

The Royal Sampler
5 Jul 2008, 12:31
At least we know what to do when we get to finals,we dont crap ourselves like you guys and get the wobbles:p
Was that when we beat Grand Finalist and 2005 Premier Sydney, or 2005 Grand Finalist and 2006 Premier West Coast at Subiaco in overtime? Or perhaps it was getting within a goal of 20-goal-plus 2007 Premier Geelong?

Don't give up your day job.

cheezey2008
5 Jul 2008, 14:10
You're wasting your breath. If you've a better word than "mediocre" to describe a 50% winning record and 9th on the ladder, I'd like to hear it. Otherwise, don't let the door hit you on the arse on the way out.

If you lose tonight you'll have a 50% winning record so what's your point?

I love how Pies supporters hang onto getting within a kick of Geelong last year. You lost, get over it...doesn't matter if you would have lost by 100 or 5 points

alfiiee
5 Jul 2008, 16:43

i dont think he will leave but if he does.. i think what yous should be focusing on is a power forward

dylan_mike
5 Jul 2008, 17:34
Who would Collingwood give for Fev if a deal were to be made?

Snag Breac
5 Jul 2008, 17:42
Who would Collingwood give for Fev if a deal were to be made?

Strauchnie.

But on second thoughts, he's no trouble.

dylan_mike
5 Jul 2008, 17:47
Strauchnie.

But on second thoughts, he's no trouble.

Seriously who would you trade for FEV?

Snag Breac
5 Jul 2008, 17:52
Seriously who would you trade for FEV?

WTF? I was being serious, mate.

dylan_mike
5 Jul 2008, 17:54
Collingwood could do with a gun Forward, He would complement your other forwards ( Cloke, Leon, Medhurst,Didak, Thomas) All of a sudden your Forward line would look very dangerous

unplugged
5 Jul 2008, 17:57
I'd rather we went for Pavlich than Fevola.

Snag Breac
5 Jul 2008, 17:59
Collingwood could do with a gun Forward, He would complement your other forwards ( Cloke, Leon, Medhurst,Didak, Thomas) All of a sudden your Forward line would look very dangerous

Desperate to get rid of him or what?

sneakydaycrawler
5 Jul 2008, 17:59
^Whats the point of another forward, when you dont have the midfield delivery?

dylan_mike
5 Jul 2008, 18:01
I'd rather we went for Pavlich than Fevola.

With either player you would have to give something worthwhile.

dylan_mike
5 Jul 2008, 18:04
^Whats the point of another forward, when you dont have the midfield delivery?
True you do need Midfielders but you are also short a gun Forward, a go to man, when the situation requires it, ala Pav, Fev, Hall, Brown

Godfrey Jones
5 Jul 2008, 19:08
i dont want fevola anywhere near our club.

bradrowe#32
5 Jul 2008, 19:17
True you do need Midfielders but you are also short a gun Forward, a go to man, when the situation requires it, ala Pav, Fev, Hall, Brown

That's why we have Didak.

adzarani
5 Jul 2008, 19:37
Ah, must be a wonderful feeling to patiently nurse a volatile young player through problem after problem, drama after drama. To defend and stick by your player through a barrage of media criticism, year after year.

Then when that same player turns around and demands one of the biggest 4 year deals in history, at gun point, it must just fill the Carlton footy club with pride.

Is Fev hoping to boost moral at the club by publicly running off to Sydney, maybe he is just setting an example for Gibbs and Murphy, truth is Fev couldn't care less.

What a quality individual, 2 years of good footy and now the club owes him big time.......maybe the next guy to spit on him should be from the Carlton Football Department, because that is exactly what Fev is doing to the Blues now, he's spiting right in your face Carlton...

Pie eyed
6 Jul 2008, 00:57

Only one forward in that list interests me....Pav. He has the same qualities as Buckley. The others are in it for the money...period and Hall does not even belong in that list. It's an insult to the others.

The Royal Sampler
6 Jul 2008, 01:54
If you lose tonight you'll have a 50% winning record so what's your point?
Our winning record has nothing to do with the question of whether Carlton is mediocre. Your attempts at deflection are even more laughable than your attempts at footy tipping. Please continue to own yourself for our collective amusement, however. :thumbsu:

brspdt201013
7 Jul 2008, 13:00

Imagine next year with out Fevola. He kicked over half your score both times!!!!!!!

dylan_mike
7 Jul 2008, 18:04
That's why we have Didak.

Thats a joke right?:confused:

dylan_mike
7 Jul 2008, 18:05
Only one forward in that list interests me....Pav. He has the same qualities as Buckley. The others are in it for the money...period and Hall does not even belong in that list. It's an insult to the others.
ok add Nick Reiwoldt

Big Bucks
7 Jul 2008, 22:10
Thats a joke right?:confused:

The joke is you mentioned Nick Riewoldt with Fev,Pav and Brown.

Pie eyed
7 Jul 2008, 22:46
ok add Nick Reiwoldt

Add him to the group Pav, Fev and Brown?
More like to the Hall does not deserve to be there list.
Sorry, he is a good player but certainly does not belong in the company of
Fev, Pav and Brown.