View Full Version : Dale Thomas' Hair
Thought his hair looked better dyed black.
What did everyone else think?
Could be a good luck charm, he took two speckies and 3 goals in the first half.
His hair wasn't black, it was more mousy brown.
MagpieGirl_13
6 Jul 2008, 19:09
Yeah, it wasn't black......
I prefer it blonde & was a bit surprised when I saw him with it brown.
It was good to see that it didn't affect his game, looks like has almost improved..... if hair colour can do that to a players game....:confused:
It wouldn't matter if it was black, brown, red, green, blue or purple (ok, well maybe purple might be a bit concerning :eek:) he will still be DALE THOMAS!!!! :D:thumbsu:
i cant beleive im taking part in this topic of dicussion.
i liked it how he took the dye out of his hair.
but i prefer the blonde.
i think it looks cool regardless.
i cant beleive im taking part in this topic of dicussion.
i liked it how he took the dye out of his hair.
but i prefer the blonde.
i think it looks cool regardless.
What do you mean took the dye out of his hair? He dyed it black and his natural hair colour is blonde.
his hair wasnt balck.
I got the same hair colour.
you do realise he but dye into it to make it blonder.
Chase the Ace
6 Jul 2008, 19:42
great thread :thumbsu:
great Thread :thumbsu:
Lmao
I cant believe people actually voted black :confused:
Prefered the old look, but the new look is fine
As long as he keeps taking hovers like last night - he can shave his head for all I care.
I think he needs extensions.
Pie Legend
6 Jul 2008, 21:33
As long as he keeps taking hovers like last night - he can shave his head for all I care.
Bingo. But i liked it blonde
Cassius_Clay
6 Jul 2008, 21:40
Seriously...
Looks good brown :thumbsu:
Man, DThomas you need to adjust your tv if you think his hair was black. It wasn't even a dark brown!
Are we in the off season???? Is that why we have a thread on hair?
Snag Breac
6 Jul 2008, 22:50
great thread :thumbsu:
Shut up, you! It's a thread of the Gods.
It was mousy brown, but seemingly with some coruscating highlights. But he doesn't have that Apolloesque look anymore. Grace D and her friend Mel are seriously displeased.:mad::eek: They had to have a look at the Male Model thread again to cheer themselves up.
MagpieGirl_13
6 Jul 2008, 22:55
Maybe he's channeling (sp?) his younger days....:confused::thumbsu:
http://img395.imageshack.us/img395/5899/181qh6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Snag Breac
6 Jul 2008, 23:05
Mags! I've just shown Grace D and Mel that pic. They are rolling on the floor even as I type, and both look dangerously red. But Grace was able to say that he has great skin.:thumbsu:
MagpieGirl_13
6 Jul 2008, 23:09
Mags! I've just shown Grace D and Mel that pic. They are rolling on the floor even as I type, and both look dangerously red. But Grace was able to say that he has great skin.:thumbsu:
LMAO!!! :D I laughed when I first saw it too :p:D:thumbsu::p
Personally I like his hair the way it is in my avatar, during finals last year (I think). :thumbsu:
Pie eyed
6 Jul 2008, 23:47
I have to be honest back when he was a draft hopefull I watched him play in a TAC cup match and he had this shock of blond hair with a part tied in a "sort of pony tail" on top of his head. He was running around getting possies like mad but all I could think of was that bloody hair and what would happene to him if we drafted him...
Bucks would eat him.....I thought.
LOL now at what a great decision it was....the hair can stay as far as I'm concerned, just don't go back to the old one.....
swiftdog
6 Jul 2008, 23:56
His dark hair really highlights his elbows:thumbsu:
you are?
well im not going to judge you
You wish, Kitty!
LMAO!
This gets my vote as an induction to the top 10 most weird/random threads since may 2007.
When we win one of our next couple of premierships in the upcoming few years, and he gets the Norm Smith, the club should give away wigs during the premiership celebration that night. It would look funny.:)
bobshoby
7 Jul 2008, 00:41
I know we were pathetic on Friday but this is just too much ;)
His hair was better blond though
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj192/Figgy101111/ownedshower7eh.jpg
WakeUpTaz
7 Jul 2008, 22:11
You ready for this?
d ad ad ad a da da da da da da
If Dale Thomas cuts his hair he will be able to run faster
The world's fastest man Asafa Powell currently has a small amount of hair, his speed was 0.5 seconds faster when he had small amounts of hair compared to when he had long dreads.
"My hair was getting in the way a lot!" Powell claimed, "The less hair i have, the more aerodynamic i felt."
there you go, Dale should get rid of his hair. Did i make up quotes? sure, did i make up bullshit times, maybe, but the point is he should get rid of it!
MagpieGirl_13
7 Jul 2008, 22:17
You ready for this?
d ad ad ad a da da da da da da
If Dale Thomas cuts his hair he will be able to run faster
The world's fastest man Asafa Powell currently has a small amount of hair, his speed was 0.5 seconds faster when he had small amounts of hair compared to when he had long dreads.
"My hair was getting in the way a lot!" Powell claimed, "The less hair i have, the more aerodynamic i felt."
there you go, Dale should get rid of his hair. Did i make up quotes? sure, did i make up bullshit times, maybe, but the point is he should get rid of it!
How 'bout..... NO!:p
It doesn't effect the way he plays footy. He can still climb on the backs of players & take ripper marks, doesn't affect his aerodynamic abilities there. Still has blistering pace, doesn't affect him there.
It looks wicked!!!
The hair stays!!!:D:thumbsu:
Pie eyed
8 Jul 2008, 02:01
http://i272.photobucket.com/albums/jj192/Figgy101111/ownedshower7eh.jpg
So is Luke Hodge the one picking up the soap or the one standing behind the one picking up the soap? You say he is a born leader....is this the leadership group?
Where I come from this is called a "two man conga line".
Is this what owning someone means at Hawthorn?
Confused.....
Snag Breac
8 Jul 2008, 09:16
How 'bout..... NO!:p
It doesn't effect the way he plays footy. He can still climb on the backs of players & take ripper marks, doesn't affect his aerodynamic abilities there. Still has blistering pace, doesn't affect him there.
It looks wicked!!!
The hair stays!!!:D:thumbsu:
In scientific fact, the hair actualy assists in his aerial exploits. When he goes up for a mark, the weight of it is just enough to steady him on his course, but not enough to slow him down. And the wind beneath his locks then slows his descent to give him more control and a surer grasp of the Sherrin.:thumbsu:
Snag Breac
8 Jul 2008, 09:20
So is Luke Hodge the one picking up the soap or the one standing behind the one picking up the soap? You say he is a born leader....is this the leadership group?
Where I come from this is called a "two man conga line".
Is this what owning someone means at Hawthorn?
Confused.....
Don't be confused, Pie Eyed. It's just a Hawks fan acting out his homoerotic fantasies on our board. Not for us to judge. Go gay Hawks barrackers.:thumbsu:
If anyone was at ANZ on Saturday and you heard a bloke going off his head about how good Dale Thomas was....and then a slight pause....and then just screaming out "LOOK HOW GOOD HIS HAIR IS TOO!".....that was me. :o
Pie eyed
8 Jul 2008, 10:53
In scientific fact, the hair actualy assists in his aerial exploits. When he goes up for a mark, the weight of it is just enough to steady him on his course, but not enough to slow him down. And the wind beneath his locks then slows his descent to give him more control and a surer grasp of the Sherrin.:thumbsu:
Ah! Einstein would be proud of you....excellent line of thinking.
Hair = Balance and Stability
That explains why Burton is always at a 90% angle to the ground on both the way up and the way down!!!
If anyone was at ANZ on Saturday and you heard a bloke going off his head about how good Dale Thomas was....and then a slight pause....and then just screaming out "LOOK HOW GOOD HIS HAIR IS TOO!".....that was me. :o
Must have missed that hoggy
First of all, as a hairdresser I would like to straighten a few things out (If you'll excuse the pun)
Dales hair so fair in his afl career has been Highlighted - that is random bits of hair bleached so it looks like he's been out in the sun too long.
This week it seems to me that he has had a dark blonde (mousy to the commoner) colour - either semi permanent or permanent - put over the top. I'm guessing it's a semi by the way it had a greeny tinge to it. A dead give-away that it was not filled before the dark colour was put over the top. (Don't ask, you don't learn that until about your third year)
Either way, colour has a hard time adhering to bleached hair and we'll be seeing our blonde Daisy back real soon.
As for those bagging out a thread on Daisy's hair - are you serious?? I came on here to look for a thread on it! If I didn't find one I would have started one!!
Personally this was my favourite look -
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/05001564295400.jpg
I love him but I do think he's becoming a gay icon... (not that there's anything wrong with that!) :eek:
Man, DThomas you need to adjust your tv if you think his hair was black. It wasn't even a dark brown!
you should know that all collingwood supporters can only see in black and white.
Definitely better BLONDE!! Can't believe most of you disagree, lol.
Don't like it dark.
My favourite dale hair was when we played Sydney in the split round last yr!
I love him but I do think he's becoming a gay icon... (not that there's anything wrong with that!) :eek:
He's been a gay icon from the start
was walking along the yarra this afternoon and had a glance at the lexus windows as i went through. saw mckenna working away, and saw what looked like a blonde dale thomas with his back to the window. so either he's got the blonde back, or it's that frost guy from the vfl team. 70% sure it was thomas though.
Snag Breac
8 Jul 2008, 18:29
Definitely better BLONDE!! Can't believe most of you disagree, lol.
Don't like it dark.
I don't believe that they do. I suspect that some of the lads aren't treating this issue with the seriousness it deserves. I'd bet that they've just come in and voted willy-nilly for the purposes of stirring. Outrageous.:eek:
Snag Breac
8 Jul 2008, 18:31
was walking along the yarra this afternoon and had a glance at the lexus windows as i went through. saw mckenna working away, and saw what looked like a blonde dale thomas with his back to the window. so either he's got the blonde back, or it's that frost guy from the vfl team. 70% sure it was thomas though.
I'll pass on the possible good news, Joely. Clouds will lift from at least 2 young hearts. :)
His hair was best dreadlocked at the start of 2007.
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas2120.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas2121.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas1357.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas309.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas308.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas307.jpg
http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n27/Fluffyducky/dalethomas259.jpg
crazypiefan
8 Jul 2008, 19:28
I prefered his hair blonde but does it really matter what colour his hair is?
!!!!!!!!!
He's been a gay icon from the start
Yeah? Well I s'pose if I was a bloke I'd go him!
See - I told you the colour wouldn't stick in his bleached hair!
I saw on the news today his hair was still dark...
I didn't like his hair dredlocked, it was too long!
I don't care what colour it is as long as he keeps playing like he is, ONYA Daisy.
Only one thing please don't shave it hate shaved heads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Snag Breac
9 Jul 2008, 10:48
Hey Smauge, it's good to have a professional opinion on this. But another player with hair issues - Kevin Dyas. A lovely lad, but has something going on around the nape of his neck. Is it a mini-mullet? It's a bit like Paul Medhurst's hair, but not quite so bad. He'd look so much better if his hair followed the shape of his head. It looks like an outgrowth. What do you suggest? There are pics of Kevin in the Kevin Dyas Club thread by ScottyD in the Nest. Not sure if you can see the back of his head.
WakeUpTaz
9 Jul 2008, 10:54
Yeah? Well I s'pose if I was a bloke I'd go him!
That got me thinking. If i was a girl would i go for Dale?
Nah i would go for myself.
That got me thinking. If i was a girl would i go for Dale?
Nah i would go for myself.
Well I haven't seen you but I have a feeling I'd still go for Dale!!
Hey Smauge, it's good to have a professional opinion on this. But another player with hair issues - Kevin Dyas. A lovely lad, but has something going on around the nape of his neck. Is it a mini-mullet? It's a bit like Paul Medhurst's hair, but not quite so bad. He'd look so much better if his hair followed the shape of his head. It looks like an outgrowth. What do you suggest? There are pics of Kevin in the Kevin Dyas Club thread by ScottyD in the Nest. Not sure if you can see the back of his head.
Is this what you're talking about?
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/43barham1.jpg
Is this what you're talking about?
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/43barham1.jpg
That is jaxson barham smauge
Well I don't know why he came up when I googled Dyas! Back to the drawing board...
Pity - it was a great shot of the back of his head!
Well I don't know why he came up when I googled Dyas! Back to the drawing board...
Pity - it was a great shot of the back of his head!
did it lol, kev has a reddish brown hair
Jaxson needs to do something about that attempted thing accross his top lip.
Haha! I din't even notice that!
Godfrey Jones
9 Jul 2008, 15:50
jaxson has similar hair to me, i like that style
not suitable for the office though i always get told to brush my hair
I'm pretty sure I've got him this time but not as good a shot of his hair at the back as I got of Jaxson. Looks like a modern mullet to me.
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/DyasClarke_training292.jpg
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 15:53
This is a pic of Dyas from the back. But not sure if it shows what Snag was trying to say about the mullet kinda thingo......
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/Portals/0/41dyas.jpg
Its been shaved off, the porno Mo is no more sadly
I'm pretty sure I've got him this time but not as good a shot of his hair at the back as I got of Jaxson. Looks like a modern mullet to me.
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/DyasClarke_training292.jpg
Thats him alright, i wish i could grow my hair like that but once it starts getting long it goes curly and not good curls either.
the old lady (who is also a hair dresser and dislikes medhursts hair too lol) said i could straighten it, but that is way too much work for me lol
This is a pic of Dyas from the back. But not sure if it shows what Snag was trying to say about the mullet kinda thingo......
You see now that is an awesome hair cut, my and my curly hair lol.
I shouldnt complain too much, my hair is pretty good short and styles relatively well, but still long hair would be pretty sweet
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 15:58
Seeing as we're talking about hairstyles, I'm getting my hair cut on Friday.... I can't wait! :D:p:thumbsu:
Love getting it cut :thumbsu:
It looked better in the blurry photo! I don't really like this - it's cutting dangerously close to the old daggy mullet of the 80's and early 90's. On the other hand I actually like medhursts hair. It's that cool halfmullet/half mohawk thing and it just makes him look cheeky.
You can't see my avatar very well but this is it up close
http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e108/smauge/MedhurstThomas-1.jpg
I mean to say - how cute are these two??? I love this picture! It turns me into a giggly school girl again!
It looked better in the blurry photo! I don't really like this - it's cutting dangerously close to the old daggy mullet of the 80's and early 90's. On the other hand I actually like medhursts hair. It's that cool halfmullet/half mohawk thing and it just makes him look cheeky.
You can't see my avatar very well but this is it up close
I mean to say - how cute are these two??? I love this picture! It turns me into a giggly school girl again!
I would be awesoem to have kevs mullet, but right now (even though the old lady isnt impressed with it, especially without product in it) i have the paul medhurst alan didak mullet mohawk thing. I can just never get it that long.
What excatly is wrong woth kevs mullet?
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 16:04
Hehehehe..... :p
I'm not a big fan of Medhurst's hair because I'm not a huge fan of the mullet kinda look. It looks a bit silly & a bit ratty. But, it's not that bad. All out players tend to have nice looking hair! :D:D
swiftdog
9 Jul 2008, 16:05
Its been shaved off, the porno Mo is no more sadly
NO!!!!!!!!:eek::confused::mad::eek::thumbsd::eek: He was my fave player because of it.
As long as Nath Brown keeps those pink shorts from the Africa trip i'll be happy:D
NO!!!!!!!!:eek::confused::mad::eek::thumbsd::eek: He was my fave player because of it.
As long as Nath Brown keeps those pink shorts from the Africa trip i'll be happy:D
I dont think browny wears those shorts anymore either mate, i think he set his missus straight on pink clothing rofl
Oh I am going to need a photo of that please!!!
As for Kev's mulllet - maybe it's because I'm old enough to remember them first time round? Gavin Brown anyone? The mohawk mullet is a fresh take on it for me.
But it's your hair - what ever floats ya boat!
Seriously though - Am I the only one fantasising about threesomes when I see this photo??
Medhursts rat tail makes me laugh.
As for Kev's mulllet - maybe it's because I'm old enough to remember them first time round? Gavin Brown anyone? The mohawk mullet is a fresh take on it for me.
Im only 20, i just like long mullets lol, not that ill ever grow one.
Id say ill be keeping the mohawk mullet for some time yet:thumbsu:
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 16:12
Here's two...
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/Portals/0/DSC_0006.JPG
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/Portals/0/DSC_0101.jpg
Opti, I never would have guessed you were a wog by your hair lol.
Seriously though - Am I the only one fantasising about threesomes when I see this photo??
yes
well maybe magpiegirl but she may yet stil be too young to think of these things
Im only 20, i just like long mullets lol, not that ill ever grow one.
Id say ill be keeping the mohawk mullet for some time yet:thumbsu:
Good lord! That means you were only two when we last won a premiership!! Now I do feel old...
http://collingwoodfc.com.au/Portals/0/DSC_0101.jpg
This is sexy this one! (Yes I am serious!!)
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 16:15
yes
well maybe magpiegirl but she may yet stil be too young to think of these things
When smauge mentioned it, the thought crossed my mind...... :p:D
I'm not THAT young!:D
Am I corrupting youngsters on here? I hope that 13 in your name refers to Daisy and not you age! hehe...
But hey if you're too young I guess that means I have them all to myself!
Good lord! That means you were only two when we last won a premiership!! Now I do feel old...
Just three actually.
you are 16 yeah?
well i spose all i had on my mind as a 16yo was ...........................
Lol lets not go there rofl
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 16:19
Am I corrupting youngsters on here? I hope that 13 in your name refers to Daisy and not you age! hehe...
But hey if you're too young I guess that means I have them all to myself!
WOW! Someone actually guessed correctly! I'm NOT 13, 13 is for Daisy! :D:p
You can't have them all to yourself.... I want some! :p:D:thumbsu::p
Just three actually.
you are 16 yeah?
Well if she's 16 then I definately won't be inviting her to my threesome! (I'm 37 so I know when I'm beaten!)
MagpieGirl_13
9 Jul 2008, 16:20
Just three actually.
you are 16 yeah?
16 in a month......:p:D hehehe.....
Opti, I never would have guessed you were a wog by your hair lol.
Or the gold chains, the ear ring, dark skin, and the fact i always go out with jeans on.
I definetly look aussie not wog at all;)
16 in a month......:p:D hehehe.....
Ha, I'm older than you.:)
Or the gold chains, the ear ring, dark skin, and the fact i always go out with jeans on.
I definetly look aussie not wog at all;)
Lol. No, not at all.:p
Ha, I'm older than you.:)
Im older than both rofl
Lol. No, not at all.:p
and the lowered car, with stereo and sub, and mags and body kit and im going to stop before i embarrass myself any further
Im older than both rofl
and the lowered car, with stereo and sub, and mags and body kit and im going to stop before i embarrasses myself any further
You may be older, but are you wiser?
I wanna talk like Yoda, but then I just confuse myself lol.
Im older than both rofl
Well I outed my age - how about you?
im 20, 21 in september:thumbsu:
Can be mature if i have too, but i more one of those laugh at toliet jokes and watch the simpsons type kids
im 20, 21 in september:thumbsu:
Can be mature if i have too, but i more one of those laugh at toliet jokes and watch the simpsons type kids
I am seriously feeling ancient here...
I enjoy changing the topic of threads lol.
Don't worry, we are just the younger board members. We are normally out numbered.
That's a relief! They must be all working or something
you are not that old, there are more older members.
Im here most days cause uni can get boring and the others are on school holidays
Pie Legend
9 Jul 2008, 16:39
That's a relief! They must be all working or something
And we are all on school holidays, well the Victorian kids anyway!
weagles_fan
9 Jul 2008, 16:39
He should shave his head. Looks like a fairy.
And we are all on school holidays, well the Victorian kids anyway!
NSW are on hols too