View Full Version : Straw Poll - Most disliked players
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 11:11
Saw something the other day which indicated that Alan "Back Seat" Didak was the most disliked player out there, with Milne snapping at his heels.
Anyone want to put their top (bottom) 3 forward?
Note that Ray "Ray Ray" Chamberlain and Matthew "Whispers" Head are not legitimate answers.
The Punter
8 Jul 2008, 11:59
Brett Burton
Mark Johnson
Jeff Farmer
Travis Johnstone
Trent Croad
Dustin Fletcher
Kane Cornes
Chad Cornes
Barry Hall
sainter_girl
8 Jul 2008, 12:02
1. Jeff Farmer
2. Barry Hall
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 12:36
Common theme is emerging already.
Punter, if Barry "Who Me?" Hall and Jeffrey "Chicken Wing" Farmer are givens, and no argument from me on Brett "Bird Brain" Burton, Mark "Elbows" Johnson, and Chad "It's all about the Chad" Cornes, help me out with :
Travis "Schwarz made me Gamble" Johnstone
Trent "Rather be on a Catwalk" Croad
Dustin "Inspector Gadget tripping device" Fletcher
Kane "Unfortunate Blood Lines" Cornes
1. Jeff "Jesus" Farmer - That pose, against a last placed side, end up losing the game anyway. lol. :thumbsu:
2. Matthew Lloyd - Swan Dives = No Respect, and the shorts.
3. Warren Tredrea - That phone gesture - gay.
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 14:18
:thumbsu::D:thumbsu:
goodie23
8 Jul 2008, 14:22
Bubblehead Hall
Thug Farmer
Glory-chaser Everitt
Kildonan
8 Jul 2008, 14:35
Brendan (God I'm Good) Fevola
Eddie (you gotta luv me) Betts
Jeff (Blind spot / chicken wing) Farmer
Barry (I barely touched him) Hall
Dustin (Elbows and Knees) Fletcher
The Punter
8 Jul 2008, 15:37
Common theme is emerging already.
Punter, if Barry "Who Me?" Hall and Jeffrey "Chicken Wing" Farmer are givens, and no argument from me on Brett "Bird Brain" Burton, Mark "Elbows" Johnson, and Chad "It's all about the Chad" Cornes, help me out with :
Travis "Schwarz made me Gamble" Johnstone
Trent "Rather be on a Catwalk" Croad
Dustin "Inspector Gadget tripping device" Fletcher
Kane "Unfortunate Blood Lines" Cornes
If you want to hide from Travis Johnstone, dress as a hard ball get. He'll never find you.
Trent Croad for trying to shake Max Hudghton's head off at Princes Park in 2002.
Dustin Flecther for replacing Greg Stafford as the most dangerous man in the AFL.
Kane Cornes for making his brother look like Pat Rafter.
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 15:43
If you want to hide from Travis Johnstone, dress as a hard ball get. He'll never find you.
Dustin Flecther for replacing Greg Stafford as the most dangerous man in the AFL.
Gold - nice work.
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 15:46
Barry (I barely touched him) Hall
Can you believe he did it again? That stupid and feigned look of innocence.
sainter_girl
8 Jul 2008, 15:52
:D I've been having fun with those same swans supporters who told me that they "fixed" hall .....
Squizzy1970
8 Jul 2008, 16:02
Imagine having two girls fight over you and wanting to whack blokes. Maybe he's not into the girls so much? A stint with the Greek navy for a couple of weeks should fix him up.
goodie23
8 Jul 2008, 17:09
:D I've been having fun with those same swans supporters who told me that they "fixed" hall .....
Maybe get a vet to fix him
TassieSaint
8 Jul 2008, 17:15
Everitt
Ackland
Guerra
Hall
Fevola
Waite
Houlihan
Stevens
Gibbs
Farmer
I agree with you guys. I hate.
Hall
Farmer
Fletcher
AND ALL THE BLOODY SOUTH AUSTRALIANS. STICK IT RIGHT UP EM as teddy would say. I REALLY REALLY HOPE PORT ADELAIDE WIN THE WOODEN SPOON.
HoldenMCaulfield
8 Jul 2008, 19:44
Buddy Franklin (the epitome of 'it's all about me' - on the field and off the field)
Daisy Thomas (AFL's number one diver and showpony ... and he always plays well against us)
Barry Hall (I'll never forget 2005 - but seeing him cry after the 06 GF made me a softer)
mailman4
8 Jul 2008, 20:25
Steve Johnson
Brett Burton
Michael O'loughlin
Travis Cloke
All of Essendon except "Spike"
All of Sydney.
southern star
8 Jul 2008, 20:47
Kildonan
8 Jul 2008, 21:05
:thumbsu:
May the force be with you, my padawan learner :)
Sainters66
9 Jul 2008, 00:21
What about Goody Goodes?........................
Squizzy1970
9 Jul 2008, 10:28
Goody Gum Drop - yeah, he's a blessed little soul isn't he.
Good to see Dale "Put the knife in the toaster again" Thomas on the list - on of the wife's most hated along with "Jesus" Farmer, "Back Seat Man" Didak, "I never touched him" Hall, "Piggy" McVeigh, "Grandpa Pants" Lloyd and Neon Leon "Flourescent Tube" Davis.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jul 2008, 12:37
Cameron Mooney - a flog of the highest order.
Matthew Lloyd - those "bug eyes" never cease to amaze me
Heath Shaw - I have never seen anyone whinge to the umpires as much as this bloke
Michael O'Loughlin - most overrated player in the game.
goodie23
9 Jul 2008, 14:37
Forgot about Mooney, really don't like him
Surprised no-one else has said Everitt
sainter_girl
9 Jul 2008, 15:14
Imagine having two girls fight over you and wanting to whack blokes. Maybe he's not into the girls so much? A stint with the Greek navy for a couple of weeks should fix him up.
ahh, let's just say - he's lucky he's an AFL footballer ..... otherwise, the odds of 2 girls fighting over him ....
Michael O'Loughlin - most overrated player in the game.
"magic" mick ... forgot about him - add him to my list.
bubblegoose
9 Jul 2008, 16:07
hmmm ... so many to choose from ... ok:
1. Farmer
2. Lloyd
3. Mooney
Special mention to the Carrs & Cornes families.
Blueboys7
9 Jul 2008, 17:11
Everitt
Ackland
Guerra
Hall
Fevola
Waite
Houlihan
Stevens
Gibbs
Farmer
Me too:thumbsu:
p.s you could have just written carlton:p
Squizzy1970
9 Jul 2008, 17:15
I also noticed Tassie had a bit of a theme going there (he hasn't alluded to the rationale, although Kildonan is no doubt supportive).
TassieSaint
9 Jul 2008, 17:35
Me too:thumbsu:
p.s you could have just written carlton:p
Could have, but I do like Wiggins :thumbsu: (seriously)
Blueboys7
9 Jul 2008, 17:38
Could have, but I do like Wiggins :thumbsu: (seriously)
Seriously serious?:)
Persevering Saint
9 Jul 2008, 17:46
"Now, class, today we're learning about what not to do on another team's board, and just how easy it is to make yourself look like a really, really moronic troll. Perhaps if we start with an example..."
Robert Harvey - Arrogant tosser
"... Any questions? No, didn't think so - that pretty much covers it, don't you think...?"
TassieSaint
9 Jul 2008, 17:51
Seriously serious?:)
Yep. Top bloke (met him once), a Tasmanian (always good :p) and although not blessed with spades of natural talent he works hard, bleeds navey blue and never shirks a contest. A bit like Jason Blake really, you might get frustrated at them during the game but it's hard not to respect them for the way they go about it. I sincerely hope he makes 100 games :thumbsu:
Squizzy1970
9 Jul 2008, 17:53
Sir Percy - I have a question.
My name is nuff-nuff and I barrack for the Sydney Swans. I luv Leo "Wanker" Barry and think he should get lots of money for his photo taking a mark when a free should have been paid to West Coast.
I also think Goody Gum Drops is a very fair player and he has been targeted by the AFL. I am very cross with his treatment indeed. I don't know what Leigh Matthews was talking about.
Barry Hall is also a really good bloke and very misunderstood. Brent Staker was clearly faking that punch, and the AFL should bring in a rule against diving (but only when Barry is involved).
Oh, I had a question .... um .... Ah yes ... er no ... I forgot :p
Blueboys7
9 Jul 2008, 18:03
Yep. Top bloke (met him once), a Tasmanian (always good :p) and although not blessed with spades of natural talent he works hard, bleeds navey blue and never shirks a contest. A bit like Jason Blake really, you might get frustrated at them during the game but it's hard not to respect them for the way they go about it. I sincerely hope he makes 100 games :thumbsu:
Thanks buddy appreciate the honesty:). You have to love guys like that! The players that are team orientated. I met him (a few times lol) and his a top bloke (for a tasmanian;)). I spose all you can ask from these guys is to give it there all, and that they do!
lion4ever
9 Jul 2008, 18:12
hmmm, if im not mistaken, he is 7th at Contested Possesions at Brisbane. 78 of his 218 possesions have been contested which is around the average in the AFL. :p
Squizzy1970
9 Jul 2008, 18:16
Punter's line is still pretty funny though.
lion4ever
9 Jul 2008, 18:18
yeh :p but not true!!!:D
mailman4
9 Jul 2008, 19:00
Is it just me or is this the most passive response to a man who just dissed on banger...
lion4ever
9 Jul 2008, 19:07
just letting you know that TJ would be ranked 5th at St Kilda for Contested Possesions :p......ahead of big names such as Harvey and Goddard. ;)
Squizzy1970
9 Jul 2008, 19:09
Is it just me or is this the most passive response to a man who just dissed on banger...
And here I was thinking how clever I was.
It was so lame I just assumed Kildonan would take the 12 gauge to the comment in due course.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jul 2008, 21:19
I have a question as well.
When was your club's last premiership?
:D:D:D:D
Hahaha, how funny is this bloke.
HAHAHAHAHAHA......OH STOP IT.
How is it being a relocated team of spooks?
You have a Buddhist.
A bloke who is "mentally unfit" for football.
A bloke who is the most overrated player in the AFL.
Plus you have Henry "no dukes" Playfair running around.
And you thought we had it tough?
HoldenMCaulfield
9 Jul 2008, 21:21
I have a question as well.
When was your club's last premiership?
:D:D:D:D
Well, who's the arrogant tosser now ?
You are nothing but a flog ! You are not worthy to even think about Robert Harvey, yet alone mention or write his name. And don't you dare judge a gentleman, a legend, a footballer, a star as is Robert Harvey !
:mad:
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Jul 2008, 21:22
Robert Harvey - Player I'd turn for
Edited for accuracy.
Leo Barry You Star
9 Jul 2008, 21:46
Well, who's the arrogant tosser now ?
You are nothing but a flog ! You are not worthy to even think about Robert Harvey, yet alone mention or write his name. And don't you dare judge a gentleman, a legend, a footballer, a star as is Robert Harvey !
:mad:
Don't get angry at me, it's just an opinion, one actually shared by more people than you think. The tosser is going to retire without a premiership ... who said there is no karma in football? :D:D
Leo Barry You Star
9 Jul 2008, 21:50
Premierships
Barry Hall - One
Robert Harvey - None
Ouch!
MCG-Unit
9 Jul 2008, 21:50
Dislike, not hate
Fevola
Brodie Holland
Farmer
Lovett
Neitz
Hall, Everitt, Goodes
Aker :eek:
HoldenMCaulfield
9 Jul 2008, 21:57
Brownlow Medals
Barry Hall - NIL
Robert Harvey - Two
Suspensions
Barry Hall - countless
Robert Harvey - NIL
Respect
Barry Hall - NIL
Robert Harvey - unlimited
Ouch - stupid flog !
Kildonan
9 Jul 2008, 21:59
Apologies for taking so long to card the flog
I know he is a good player but Milne
panthers
9 Jul 2008, 23:19
Players I Hate:
Adelaide....All of them especially. Brett Burton, N Basset, N Bock and B Reilly
Brisbane.... Used to be the scott morons but now...Copeland, Power, T Johnstone, R Hooper, A McGrath , J Charman
Carlton...N Stevens, H Scotland, S O'halpin, Carrazzo
Collingwood.....Didak, L Davis, R Shaw, Beaver skin hair Medhurst, A Rocca
Essendon....Lloyd, McPhee, M Michael
Fremantle...Farmer, Headland, Schammer, Crowley,J Carr, McPharlin, McAnus, C Tarrant
Geelong...Mooney, Hunt, Chapman, Scarlett
Hawthorn... Croad, Dew, Williams, J Lewis
Kangaroos...Grant, C Jones, N Thompson, Rawlings, L Harding
Melbourne...B Miller, B McLean, N Carroll, D Nietz
Port Adelaide...All of them especially, C Cornes, K Cornes, B Ebert, P Burgoyne, W Tredrea, T Thurston
Richmond...B Deledio, J Bowden, K Johnson, R Tambling
Sydney...R O'Keefe, J Bolton, M Mattner, M O'Loughlin, A Goodes, BBBBBBHall, Ted Richards
WB...B Johnson, N Eagleton, R Hargrave, D Giansiracusa, J Akermanis, R Murphy, S Welsh, B Hudson
WC...D Kerr, Selwood, A Hunter, T Stenglein
lion4ever
9 Jul 2008, 23:33
I agree with hating Copeland....i still dont know how he is getting a game. His time is up. ;)
Fairley
10 Jul 2008, 00:42
Panthers, you mentioned Luke Power as a player you hate, i know it is bias because i am a Lions supporter but i have met and had conversations with Lukey and he is an absolute gentleman of the highest order. The other players you have mentioned show arrogance on the field, however Power just goes about his footy and does a very good job at it. What are your reasons behind hating Luke Power? He is a champion footballer and has upmost respect at Brisbane from the playing group and coaching staff, indicating he is a very humble and modest man.
Armitage2Riewoldt
10 Jul 2008, 00:52
Lol, thats a lot of hate panthers.
panthers
10 Jul 2008, 01:32
LOL thanx Armo2 rooey. I have watched a lot of footy mate and there are others but they have retired lol.
And Fairley its just my list of players that I hate. Granted Luke Power is a very good footballer...no arguement there . But he always comes across (to me) as a bit of a boofhead. I maybe wayyyyyyyy off the mark as you point out but its just my opinon mate. People say stuff about some of the Saints players but I have met all of them and they all come across as good blokes. Dont take it to heart sa i said it is only my opinion:):)
Would love to see a list from you Fairley:)
PS: I really used to LOATHE Nigel Smart even though i know his dad
Squizzy1970
10 Jul 2008, 10:24
I can't believe I forgot the skunk Deadhearse from Collingwood - thanks Panthers. Haven't got a problem with Rove's brother, but love the McAnus reference anyway.
Persevering Saint
10 Jul 2008, 14:09
Premierships
Barry Hall - One
Robert Harvey - None
Ouch!
"And there you have it class - red cards are this easy! Now, young Leo, off to the principal's office for you - perhaps he can explain how you can live in Australia's largest city and yet have no friends, except in the last few weeks of the September holidays... and yes, young Mr Squizz, excellent questions! Here's a fine young man to answer all your questions - over to you, Mr Rix..."
Squizzy1970
10 Jul 2008, 16:10
Here's a fine young man to answer all your questions - over to you, Mr Rix..."
Rixy says "Aaarrrgggggggghhhhhhhh .... (sound of door hitting his arse as it closes)"