View Full Version : McAfrica burger.

Mervyn Beasley
9 Jul 2008, 10:24
I reckon you could search the length and breadth of Africa and not find a burger anything like the McAfrica burger!!!

The Cryptkeeper
9 Jul 2008, 10:40
It is a splendid invention.

Right up there with the El Maco as the best of the "special" burgers.

Mervyn Beasley
9 Jul 2008, 11:46
I wonder if there is a special on McOz burgers in Africa??

delirious1
9 Jul 2008, 16:50
any good?

detox
12 Jul 2008, 13:23
I had it this morning.

Not too shabby at all.

L_J_T
12 Jul 2008, 13:26
I reckon it definately goes alright, they should think about making it a permanent item on the menu. The spicy mayonnaise is awesome is reminds me of a better BIG MAC lol.

Roughie
12 Jul 2008, 15:13
The McAsia doesnt go to bad, do Asians eat alot of pita breads?

Mitchell Madness
12 Jul 2008, 17:22
The McAsia doesnt go to bad, do Asians eat alot of pita breads?
The middle-east do, which is part of Asia, so yes:)

DESTRUKTOR
13 Jul 2008, 19:17
I have not purchased maccas for 2 years. I have boycotted them. Basically the ridiculous targeting of children, ads that aren't even about the food, the massive change after super-size me, jumping on every bandwagon, ads on every channel etc.

But anyway, the best burger they had was the mcrib, does anybody remember it? Bring it back, and I may re-consider my boycott!!

Gilbert_Hodge
13 Jul 2008, 21:26
I have not purchased maccas for 2 years. I have boycotted them. Basically the ridiculous targeting of children, ads that aren't even about the food, the massive change after super-size me, jumping on every bandwagon, ads on every channel etc.

But anyway, the best burger they had was the mcrib, does anybody remember it? Bring it back, and I may re-consider my boycott!!

It's extremely good marketing from a business perspective.

Cynic
14 Jul 2008, 14:23
Small patties make it poor value

DESTRUKTOR
14 Jul 2008, 22:40

So is the church feeding on guilt and fear, but I don't buy that one either!

Jono B
14 Jul 2008, 22:45
I just had the McAsia today. All I can say is:
McAfrica>>>>>>McAsia.
And McAfrica is cheaper too.

Leather Poisoning
15 Jul 2008, 15:34

Marketing to the mindless masses.

It pains me how effective it is.

Gilbert_Hodge
15 Jul 2008, 22:06
Marketing to the mindless masses.

It pains me how effective it is.

Kids are easy targets, and that's where most of the advertising is aimed at.

Judd*1
18 Jul 2008, 12:32
They make heaps of money on specials like this.
Make a killing on it because everyone wants to try the new burger

Collins-Langford-Ayres
20 Jul 2008, 10:28
Does anyone else remember when they used to do southern fried chicken. Never understood why they dumped it, unless they had a 'handshake on a golf course' agreement with KFC.

Hawk Dork
20 Jul 2008, 15:58
If it had ground Hippo or Wilderbeast I would try it
........... but I aint touching that combination of Lung, Pancreas,Suet,Udder and Pizzle they call "beef".

http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/3305/21354572253646ejliwle7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Cleavy
20 Jul 2008, 20:51
Does anyone else remember when they used to do southern fried chicken. Never understood why they dumped it, unless they had a 'handshake on a golf course' agreement with KFC.

I remember them having chicken over 20 years ago.

Hawk Dork
20 Jul 2008, 21:16
20 year old chicken
they would make nuggets out of that
with ground feathers skin and beak

Gilbert_Hodge
21 Jul 2008, 19:14
If it had ground Hippo or Wilderbeast I would try it
........... but I aint touching that combination of Lung, Pancreas,Suet,Udder and Pizzle they call "beef".

http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/3305/21354572253646ejliwle7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

Man I am hungry.

Hawk Dork
23 Jul 2008, 22:46
McDonald's restaurant named and shamed for rats

http://www.theage.com.au/national/mcdonalds-restaurant-named-and-shamed-for-rats-20080723-3jnk.html

Cleavy
27 Jul 2008, 13:43
mmm rat burger.