View Full Version : are we boycotting the north melbourne match?
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 06:26
are we boycotting the north melbourne match next friday?
we should get organised about these things.
Parallel Andy
10 Jul 2008, 08:46
No. I'm not missing a game of footy for anything.
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 09:05
No. I'm not missing a game of footy for anything.
well eddie doesnt want us to not see the game he just wants us to not show up to a north melbourne home match against collingwood for not honouring an agreement
I don't think Eddie was being serious on this.
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 09:22
he wants to get everyone at the lexus center to watch it.
it was a serious threat made to north
I support the jumper thingy but Eddie can get rooted on this one. I'll go to the footy if i want.
favourites
10 Jul 2008, 10:23
No, because they backed down on the jumper issue.
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 10:45
thank you thats all i wanted to know
MagpieGirl_13
10 Jul 2008, 11:21
Why on earth would anyone want to boycott a Collingwood game???? :eek::confused:
he wants to get everyone at the lexus center to watch it.
it was a serious threat made to north
Eddie's rant about the Jumper was for our benefit, I'm sure a call to his old mate James The President of North was made before he stood up grandstanding about our Jumper.
Lexus holds about 500 if we are lucky and Ed has goons with counters standing outside to ensure that number is not exceeded. This is why Lexus is so much better than Vic Park ever was ... :mad: You could get thousands at Vic Park.
Optimax
10 Jul 2008, 11:53
No, because they backed down on the jumper issue.
Bingo
and i have also bought tickets already
Carson_Kressley
10 Jul 2008, 11:56
it wasnt so long ago that collingwood made port back down on a jumper issue so i reckon good on north. :thumbsu: payback is sweet
Optimax
10 Jul 2008, 12:00
it wasnt so long ago that collingwood made port back down on a jumper issue so i reckon good on north. :thumbsu: payback is sweet
But we madce north stand down too.
We told them they wouldnt get anymore monet from us, so james shit himself and said we will wear whatever you want.
There isnt a calsh anyway between the jumpers, theres i prodominently white on the back ours black, there stripes light blue ours white. You can tell the differnce
Carson_Kressley
10 Jul 2008, 12:08
But we madce north stand down too.
We told them they wouldnt get anymore monet from us, so james shit himself and said we will wear whatever you want.
There isnt a calsh anyway between the jumpers, theres i prodominently white on the back ours black, there stripes light blue ours white. You can tell the differnce
yeah it didnt clash in the past altho collingwood did use the clash of jumpers as a excuse to losing the 1977 grand final in the grand final replay. however im sure the players can recognise there own jumpers
Magnus the Magpie
10 Jul 2008, 15:18
Enough already on this jumper nonsense! They could wear pink tutus and I'd still go - should appeal to you Carson.
Seriously, this is an absolutely vital match and we've really struggled with North over the past two years. We need EVERYONE there for this one.
Chase the Ace
10 Jul 2008, 15:20
Too late, the game is just about sold out
Koki Freelander
10 Jul 2008, 16:29
Look up the word 'payback'
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 17:59
Why on earth would anyone want to boycott a Collingwood game???? :eek::confused:
the idea was to boycott a North Melbourne home match. Collingwood dont profit from away games if there where no collingwood supporters to show up there would only be like 10,000 in attendance which isnt enuf to make a profit for north melbourne.
thatday
10 Jul 2008, 18:06
Ummm, I'm going to the game. North can suck a fat one, we are wearing our colours, they don't like it, I hope they enjoy the sun.
MagpieGirl_13
10 Jul 2008, 19:22
the idea was to boycott a North Melbourne home match. Collingwood dont profit from away games if there where no collingwood supporters to show up there would only be like 10,000 in attendance which isnt enuf to make a profit for north melbourne.
That's kinda stupid.....
If your not going, I'll be happy to accept your ticket....
Mars II
10 Jul 2008, 19:56
if Collingwood announce that they would like their the supporters to no show up to a match i would do it.
but its not the case and that should be the end of this thread.
Frederlick
10 Jul 2008, 23:39
if Collingwood announce that they would like their the supporters to no show up to a match i would do it.
but its not the case and that should be the end of this thread.
I'm with you Mars, Eddie has pretty much done the righty by the club and the jumper is a big issue so why shouldn't we flex a bit of muscle? When it is all said and done we pay and water those pampered little pooches that run on every weeek and sometimes I think everyone but Eddie forgets that. Moot point luckily, and stuff this, what about Adelaide?!
Carson_Kressley
11 Jul 2008, 14:02
Enough already on this jumper nonsense! They could wear pink tutus and I'd still go - should appeal to you Carson.
Seriously, this is an absolutely vital match and we've really struggled with North over the past two years. We need EVERYONE there for this one.
pink is the new black :thumbsu:
Yes and Blue belongs in the Loo.
Pie eyed
11 Jul 2008, 20:20
Chicca chow.......:thumbsu:
Carson_Kressley
11 Jul 2008, 20:52
along with joffa's gold jacket
Gymnorhina tibic
11 Jul 2008, 20:55
I'm not all that concerned about what the boys wear, I am way more concerned about how they perform. I'd take a win in an alternate jumper over a loss in the traditional strip.
Optimax
11 Jul 2008, 20:55
along with joffa's gold jacket
Please for the love of god dont mention that jacket or that name in teh same thread as tess.
Please for all our sanity.
Godfrey Jones
11 Jul 2008, 20:58
Please for the love of god dont mention that jacket or that name in teh same thread as tess.
lmao
Carson_Kressley
11 Jul 2008, 21:00
lol dood
Optimax
11 Jul 2008, 21:11
lol dood
you opened teh can of worms here mate.
DJ Black @ White Blood
11 Jul 2008, 23:23
My Grandfather wore black and white, my father wore black and white, i wear black and white and now my 5 year old son wears black and white. And they are all striped. I want my sons kids to also wear black and white. I watched the 1977 grandfinal on a black and white tv and had no problems. So to hell with anyone who wants us to change. No match/game is more important then our traditional colors. Once you allow change you will never get it back. If we had to change i wouldnt expect the supporters to have to boycott the game the bloody players, coach and staff should not turn up to stick it up em. The world is changing every day but my black and white jumper will never change its the most sacred thing in our lives.
Amen
Pie Legend
11 Jul 2008, 23:51
Fantastic Post. Love the last line:thumbsu:
Mars II
12 Jul 2008, 09:35
does everybody realise that our clash strip is black and white
jerry springer
12 Jul 2008, 11:08
have decided to stay in sydney and watch it