View Full Version : Collingwood v Adelaide @ MCG

Pages : [1] 2

Sir Vlado
11 Jul 2008, 15:24
This is going to be a big game, both teams are on 8 wins and six losses. This match is going to decide who will still be able to have a crack at the top 4. C'wood are coming off a big win over Sydney while the Crows are on 3 straight losses and a hiding from Geelong.

The weather for the match will be at a frosty 13C degrees with a chance of rain, so expect it to be a slippery, wet and possibly low scoring match ;).

It promises to be a very exciting game. :thumbsu:

patto_man
11 Jul 2008, 18:59
go crows
smash dale thomas

PendlePie
11 Jul 2008, 20:16
Very tough game, definitely the hardest of the round to tip. The Pies should win, however we usually have difficulty backing up good wins. The crows stand to lose 4 in a row, and will put up a very good fight in order to prevent this from happening.

I'm tipping the Pies...but it's 50/50 for mine.

PrideofSA
11 Jul 2008, 20:38
Very tough game, definitely the hardest of the round to tip. The Pies should win, however we usually have difficulty backing up good wins. The crows stand to lose 4 in a row, and will put up a very good fight in order to prevent this from happening.

I'm tipping the Pies...but it's 50/50 for mine.

Yeah i'm with you. Leaning towards the Pies, but wouldn't surprise if the Crows put in a belter. Collingwood can have down games after a big win.
Neither side is easy to beat on their day so should at least be a cracker, with Pies in better form and at the G would have the slight advantage.

Soul_Pie
12 Jul 2008, 00:45
Matches between these two sides are typically very hard fought and close, and I'm expecting this one to be no different. I've noticed a lot of tipsters have Collingwood winning by comfortable margins, but I don't think it will fold out that way unless we bring our absolute A-game.

In any case, I think the Pies will win in a close one. I'm hoping for a high quality match in any case.

Plogs
12 Jul 2008, 10:43
Tassie FTA:
The Mouth watering Cats V Freo (paying $9.00) at 2 pm on Southern Cross.
SAME GAME on digital at 3 pm........

Bay Pie
12 Jul 2008, 14:12
Tassie FTA:

We got the same in QLD. :(

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 14:25
Leaning towards the pies by 14 pts in a touch match for both teams

but the game can go either way

Mr Magoo
12 Jul 2008, 14:25
Adelaide will win..............

the coin toss & that will be their only victory today ;)
Collingwood 20-39 points is my tip

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:13
Van berlo first goal of the game

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:17
Tippet goals

Adel 2.0 12
Coll yet to score

unplugged
12 Jul 2008, 15:19
It'd be good to be able to actually watch :(

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:22
Davis & Medhurst both kick points for collingwood

Adelaide 2.0.12
Collingwood 0.2.2

nobbyiscool
12 Jul 2008, 15:23
Tassie FTA:

so because u pay so much for digital television, u should get what everyone else has to pay 50 bucks a month for?

muppet... its always the same game on digital - because both SCTV and TDT are essentially channel 10

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:24
Burton goals for adelaide

Adelaide 3.0.18
Collingwood 0.2.2

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 15:25
Danger signs for the Pies

Mr Magoo
12 Jul 2008, 15:26
Bout time collinwood kicked a goal

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:27
Goal to collingwood

Adelaide 3.0.18
Collingwood 1.2.8

Cuzz09
12 Jul 2008, 15:27
Crows have come to play.

Pies stuffing around with it.

Game over.

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 15:31
How does Nick Maxwell get a game?

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 15:31
Leo Barry could learn a bit from Rutten when playing the Pies

Costanza_
12 Jul 2008, 15:32
We got the same in QLD. :(

And the same on Sydney FTA :thumbsd:

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:33
Burton & cloke hit the post + 2 rushed behinds to collingwood by Rutten & Johncock

Adelaide 3.1.19
Collingwood 1.5.11

Mr Magoo
12 Jul 2008, 15:35
Shaw kicks a goal ...
2 points in it now .. AFC in front

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:37
Rhys Shaw Goals for Collingwood

Adelaide 3.2.19
Collingwood 2.5 17

As I'm typing this free kick to Tippet...Hits the post

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:41
Maric goals for Adelaide

Adelaide 4.2.26
Collingwood 2.5.17

Travis Cloke sprays his shot

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 15:43
Adelaide have come out all guns blazing, lucky for the Pies we are only 9 points behind.

FFS, what is going on with Trav's kicking!!!

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 15:43
Quarter time, scores as in the previous post.

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 15:52
Medurst wearing his Freo undies today?

nobbyiscool
12 Jul 2008, 15:52
Tassie FTA:

wait... wait, wait...

i know i already replied to this stupid, uneducated comment... what i didn't realise was that it was a COLLINGWOOD supporter whinging about their team not being on FTA.

it must be hard having to go to the pub all of 3 times a year to watch your team...

i moved from tassie last year... try dealing with your team being on FTA 7 times a year

:thumbsd:

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:53
Stevens Goals for the Crows

Adelaide 5.3.33
Colingwood 2.6.18

Crows by 15

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 15:54
How does Nick Maxwell get a game?

mmmmm:cool:

cbreban
12 Jul 2008, 15:54
Crows touching them up. Pies have no answer for the Birdman.

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 15:55
Burton scores

Adelaide 6.3.39
Collingwood 2.6.18

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:55
Burton Goals from a free kick against Maxwell

Adelaide 6.3.39
Collingwood 2.6.18

Crows by 21 starting to break away

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 15:56
Tippet Kicks a Behind

Adelaide 6.4.40
Collingwood 2.6.18

Pancakes
12 Jul 2008, 15:57
Looks like the bad Collingwood turned up today.
Always interesting wondering which Collingwood will turn up.

bomba4eva
12 Jul 2008, 15:58
Battle of the great pretenders today. Hope the Crows bury the Pies today. Good start it seems.

cbreban
12 Jul 2008, 16:00
Birdman again.

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 16:00
Crows 7.4.46
Collingwood 2.6.18

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 16:01
Umpires dont like it when you use strength in the contest to win a mark:rolleyes:

unplugged
12 Jul 2008, 16:01
Looks like the bad Collingwood turned up today.
Always interesting wondering which Collingwood will turn up.

Unfortunately you're right :(

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:02
Burton Kicks his 3rd free kick against Maxwell again...Took a dive i thought

P.S Hooray for the crows having a foward line

Adelaide 7.4.46
Collingwood 3.6.24

Johnson Goals for Collingwood...breaks the drought

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 16:09
A behind to each side, 47 to 25.

Tambu
12 Jul 2008, 16:10
Damn you pies, stop stuffing up my tipping!

Pancakes
12 Jul 2008, 16:12
Only 10 points now. Crows have smashed the Pies around the ground but lead by less than two goals.

cmndstab
Two goals to Collingwood and one to the Crows, 8.5.53 to 5.7.37

adelaide_40
Medhurst & Cloke both goal for collingwood

Adelaide 8.5.53
Collingwood 5.7.37

As i was typing that Burton kicks 4...hes on fire....Crows lead by 16

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:16
Dale Thomas Goals for collingwood

Adelaide 8.5.53
Collingwood 6.8.44

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 16:17
Collingwood kick another goal, 53 to 50 at half time.

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:18
John Anthony goals for collingwood

Adelaide 8.5.53
Collingwood 7.8.50

Crows up by 3

cmndstab
Hahahahaha, two seconds left in the quarter and they go to an advert.

No, two adverts apparently.

Pancakes
Crows would be spitting chips, letting a 28 point lead get down to three at half time. Disappointing for them.

unplugged
Right back in it now. Go pies! :D

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 16:19
Three ads even. What the hell channel 10?

FOUR ADVERTS. This is an entire ad break with two seconds to go.

Geoffa32
Hate to say it but I reckon the second half will be all Pies.

PendlePie
I am speechless. No less than 10 minutes ago we were getting absolutely belted around the park, but to get ourselves right back into this game is a very good effort.

Great game, second half promises to be spectacular.

edit: And thankyou Malthouse for moving Maxwell off Burton.

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:20
1/2 time crows up by 3 points should be up by more as we have been dominating around the ground

scott_pendlebury
12 Jul 2008, 16:21
Pies looking like they could really take over this game. Lets hope so:thumbsu:

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:24

I doubt it mate. The Crows have still been the better side so far this game. Second half promises to be very interesting :thumbsu:

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 16:26
I hope MM will complain bitterly about the Crows not allowed to replace PorPleaseHer. They are playing once short for the whole game.

scott_pendlebury
12 Jul 2008, 16:28
I doubt it mate. The Crows have still been the better side so far this game. Second half promises to be very interesting :thumbsu:

Yeah but collingwood have shown signs of taking over...then again so have adelaide

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:29
I hope MM will complain bitterly about the Crows not allowed to replace PorPleaseHer. They are playing once short for the whole game.

Obviously if your side is being disadvantaged you would talk it up, similarly how if it was giving your side an advantage you wouldn't speak on it so much.

Malthouses' view will still be the same on the issue though.

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:30
Trav is looking good so far, raking in some big marks. Does anyone have his stats to half time?

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 16:35
Trav is looking good so far, raking in some big marks. Does anyone have his stats to half time?

Looks like he enjoys not having Pebbles in his way.

unplugged
12 Jul 2008, 16:35

Possessions: 11
Kicks: 10
Handballs: 1
Marks: 5
Tackles: 2

Frees for: 4
Frees against: 3

1 goal 1 behind.

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:38
Thanks for that mate :thumbsu:

scott_pendlebury
12 Jul 2008, 16:38
Possessions: 11
Kicks: 10
Handballs: 1
Marks: 5
Tackles: 2

Frees for: 4
Frees against: 3

1 goal 1 behind.

Lets just hope he can keep it up in the second half

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 16:40
Whomever Maxwell is on runs riot

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:46
Collingwood getting on top, Crows hanging in there Anthony about to shoot for goal

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:47
Anthony goals. Dubious mark, but nonetheless he goals. Pies by 2.

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:48
John anthony goals for collingwood they go up by 2

Collingwood 8.8.56
Adelaide 8.6.54

Collingwood on top early, Burton has gone down looks to be his knee

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 16:49
Burton has done his knee by the look of it. Not good from the Crows' point of view.

jerry springer
12 Jul 2008, 16:49
Ouch, crows down to 2 men

nobbyiscool
12 Jul 2008, 16:50
aaah, ####...

i hate adelaide... but burton is one of the entertainers of this league...

a crying shame that.

jerry springer
12 Jul 2008, 16:51

you cant preach to the converted mate;)

Brent24
Terrible news for Burton.

rusdid24
Poor bastard, good luck to him, hope he recovers quickly.

You don't like to see that happen to anyone, and he was having such an influence to the Crows.

It'll be tough for Adelaide now, if they win, kudos to them and well done.

Willis
Oh awesome our two best forwards out of the game. ####ing hell.

bomba4eva
12 Jul 2008, 16:52
Pity about Burton. That is horrible news. Doesn't bode well for the rest of the Crows season if it is an ACL.

bluesforever
12 Jul 2008, 16:56
Collingwood should win this, Burton has half on Adelaides score.

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 16:56
How many free kicks has Nick Maxwell given away?

lazy
12 Jul 2008, 16:59
Crows no hope now... Down probably their 2 best players to 20 men against 22.

Invigoration
12 Jul 2008, 17:00

Who ran riot last weekend?

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 17:00
Medhurst Goals for the pies there up by 10, Been well on top all quarter

Smoky
12 Jul 2008, 17:01
How many free kicks has Nick Maxwell given away?

4... 2 of them were absloute garbage

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 17:02
Another Medhurst goal, 16 points up.

Southerntakeover
12 Jul 2008, 17:03
Could get ugly here.

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 17:03
Medhurst takes a good grab & kicks his 2nd goal in a row. There leading by 16

cmndstab
12 Jul 2008, 17:05
The Crows are looking utterly rattled, like their mind is right off the game at the moment. They're only three goals down but it's almost impossible to see them getting back into this.

Young Gun #6
12 Jul 2008, 17:07
Collingwood are playing good footy but if they don't win from here with Bridman gone they are terrible.

71-54

Young Gun #6
12 Jul 2008, 17:08
8 out of the last 9 goals have been from Collingwood.

tarky
12 Jul 2008, 17:08
crows sure do look rattled....this'll end up being 40 points

adelaide_40
12 Jul 2008, 17:09
3 qtr time & Pies by 16 dominated that qtr, up by 16 should win it from here.

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 17:10
Pies a bit wasteful at the end of that quarter. Have to make sure they don't cough up any early goals next quarter or this could be a repeat of the Brisbane/Roos games.

Willis
12 Jul 2008, 17:10
With no forward line structure we are relying on the likes of Bock to be our forwards which completely screws our backline. We are absolutely no chance. :(

scott_pendlebury
12 Jul 2008, 17:11
how about medhurst's two marks. Hes a star

PendlePie
12 Jul 2008, 17:12
The game isn't over by any stretch yet. Mick needs to make sure the boys come out firing or else risk being overrun.

unplugged
12 Jul 2008, 17:13

You're spot on so far :D

Young Gun #6
12 Jul 2008, 17:16
I can't see the Crows mids holding up against the likes of Daisy, Shaw, Shaw, Pendle, Burns, Didak, Johnson and Swan which will see the Adelaide crappy defense without bock get killed.

Pies by 35+