View Full Version : 40,000 posts.
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 17:53
Went from 30k to 40k in less than 5 months. See here for 30k: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=415272&highlight=30+000+posts
Great stuff, should hit 50k by the end of the year... :thumbsu:
Look2Me4Guidance
15 Jul 2008, 18:02
That is ripping stuff.
I am hoping to reach the 3,000 personal mark by September. 3,000 posts in a year.....get a life L2M4G!!!!!!!
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 18:27
3k posts in a year aint that bad, the PPD's of some people on other forums are insane.
Im surprised my post count and PPD is so high though.. didn't realise I'd made nearly 400 posts.
Look2Me4Guidance
15 Jul 2008, 18:29
I spend a fair bit of time on Bay 13 defending the boys. I love it there!!!!!! Also spend a fair bit of time on the NBA board as well.
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 18:34
Yeah, I can't get into Bay13, it's too serious for me. lol.
Look2Me4Guidance
15 Jul 2008, 18:38
Yeah, I can't get into Bay13, it's too serious for me. lol.
You'd love it dude.
You having more Hungry Jack's before the game this week? It might be the lucky charm......
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 18:41
Internet flame wars have never really been my specialty, but I'll have a go. :p
About HJ's, looks like we'll have to give it a go eh?
CHBench
15 Jul 2008, 18:54
Only 500000 posts away from The Roos :cool::thumbsu:
Don't know why but i like the slow movement of our board, the way it is now is good, few more people have started to post, it's good.
Look2Me4Guidance
15 Jul 2008, 19:00
Only 500000 posts away from The Roos :cool::thumbsu:
Don't know why but i like the slow movement of our board, the way it is now is good, few more people have started to post, it's good.
Maybe our board is starting to reflect our game style......more quick movement!
ChrisFooty
15 Jul 2008, 23:20
The Kangaroos board has like 500,000 posts? Western Bulldogs 290k? Melbourne 85k? Brisbane like over 100k.
Well posts on big footy does not determine the true popularity of a football club. St.kilda has 40,000. Thats plenty. No real reason why we need to get loads more post. We have a good core of regulars on this board. Kildonan will disagree here.
siamang
15 Jul 2008, 23:35
Internet flame wars have never really been my specialty, but I'll have a go. :p
About HJ's, looks like we'll have to give it a go eh?
Join the banter in Bay13, we need more sainters to post there.
L2M4G is actually the only other regular poster there i can think off.
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 23:39
The Kangaroos board has like 500,000 posts? Western Bulldogs 290k? Melbourne 85k? Brisbane like over 100k.
Well posts on big footy does not determine the true popularity of a football club. St.kilda has 40,000. Thats plenty. No real reason why we need to get loads more post. We have a good core of regulars on this board. Kildonan will disagree here.
Not sure why this place never had many posts, probs cos of a lack of Saints supporters (well obviously).
Saintsational is pretty big, merge the two and theres ya 200,000 posts.
Kildonan
15 Jul 2008, 23:44
You should have seen this board 7+ years ago. It was a disgrace - and not because of the moderators - it was simply that Saintsational and the Saints forum were the only boards worth visiting. The Saints were at another low ebb and the Saints boards were littered with hostile opposition fan posts and very few defenders of the faith.
Sainter and I took over moderating a stagnant board. Quite literally - in fact the Fitzroy board had more than twice as many posts as us. Admittedly we have always been in front of Sydney (threads wise, not posts wise) and now we can legitimately look towards the Melbourne Board with the aim of some day (maybe next year) overtaking them.
I don't want to be the club board with the least poster activity. I do like the mix we have and I tend to think of many posters here as an extension of my family in a way. I hope most of you tolerate my delving into soft trolls of the opposition to help boost numbers and "spice" things up a bit.
siamang
15 Jul 2008, 23:45
Yeah it is largely due to saintsational being so popular, (the low numbers on here, that is.)
Armitage2Riewoldt
15 Jul 2008, 23:46
We need more spam threads, or just threads which are easy to post in. Im not saying complete spam, but topics where you dont need to put much effort into each post lol.
Kildonan
15 Jul 2008, 23:54
I don't want to bring the standard down. We have a good board, very easy to read as a visiting Saints supporter and little trash. In fact the junk thread has some very decent posts in it - especially at the moment.
If you want to help out by numerous posts and you don't want to put much effort into each post - then the junk post thread is it.
Maybe I should rename it. ? Non-footy discussion thread. ...or create a new thread of said name.
ChrisFooty
15 Jul 2008, 23:57
We need more spam threads, or just threads which are easy to post in. Im not saying complete spam, but topics where you dont need to put much effort into each post lol.
Quality. We do not want 1000's of threads filled with useless information and crap.
Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Jul 2008, 00:00
Yeah true, maybe just make a General Discussion Thread or something.
Vaul Darkhour
16 Jul 2008, 01:20
Yeah true, maybe just make a General Discussion Thread or something.
why not.. and then we can just make off topic comments and Kildonan can get busier moving them into the 'general disc' thread... ;)
by the way 820 posts in 7 years aint bad is it?... :)
CHBench
16 Jul 2008, 16:40
but topics where you dont need to put much effort into each post lol.
Count to a million thread. :cool::thumbsu:
Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Jul 2008, 16:43
I'm game if you're game. ;)
CHBench
16 Jul 2008, 17:07
As game as a game can game game. ;):thumbsu:
Why don't we have a General Discussion board?, i want to have a bitch about Aami, Toddies girlfriend. God i hate that ad.:thumbsd:
alo_saints_fan
16 Jul 2008, 17:12
Quality. We do not want 1000's of threads filled with useless information and crap.
exactly, we dont want it to end up like the carlton or collingwood board.eeek:D
bubblegoose
16 Jul 2008, 17:14
I'm game if you're game. ;)
... one ....
CHBench
16 Jul 2008, 17:15
ooh it's on now....2
Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Jul 2008, 17:37
We should start a new thread...and you gotta actually write something as well.
Like I just did then
3. :p
bubblegoose
16 Jul 2008, 18:16
We should start a new thread...and you gotta actually write something as well.
Like I just did then
3. :p
I'm trying find a place to hire out a bass amp for outer eastern suburbs - any suggestions, already tried Billy Hyde & KCs.
4, IV, four, quattro, quatre, tessera, vier, vijf, vyf, fire, cinq, cuatro
CHBench
16 Jul 2008, 19:51
You know whats good, mini snack wraps from maccas. :thumbsu:
HoldenMCaulfield
16 Jul 2008, 20:29
You know whats good, mini snack wraps from maccas. :thumbsu:
Nah, I'll try the "Armitage2Riewoldt Hungry Jack on the way to another win" routine this weekend...
(time to make your bets who will have the honour of post 1966 in a week or so...)
CHBench
16 Jul 2008, 20:51
ahh, is that the good luck charm? I like it. :thumbsu:
Armitage2Riewoldt
16 Jul 2008, 21:20
Yeah, definitely, can't see us losing another game this year. :D
ChrisFooty
16 Jul 2008, 23:31
Nah, maccas is quite ordinary. Subway is awesome. Spicy Italian is good.
Look2Me4Guidance
16 Jul 2008, 23:53
Nah, maccas is quite ordinary. Subway is awesome. Spicy Italian is good.
I'm more of a chicken pieces man.
10 - Steven Baker.
Rough_Edges
17 Jul 2008, 00:23
solid effort quite a few new regular posters this year which is good...i refuse to get involved with the spam games - alreayd have enough posts!
solid rate of about 4 posts per day over 5 years.
_Interpol_
17 Jul 2008, 10:31
Mate and I used to have a pint for every captain last season before each game, needless to say it made each game a bit better!
Haven't been doing it this year, it's not as fun anymore... Maybe it's time to bring it back
11 - Joeyyyy
_Interpol_
17 Jul 2008, 10:36
181 Posts from me since the rejoin in early June, put that at about 135 per month
12: Nick Riewoldt
thegoldenbear
17 Jul 2008, 12:27
I personally love these games against the Hawks. If i had to choose a 2nd team it would be them - might have something to do with Dad and sisters barracking for them and little old me and mum carrying the can for the saints.
In past years my younger sister has been closest to the pin with the winner and margin. For the record she's gone for the hawks by 9.
I think saints by........
alo_saints_fan
17 Jul 2008, 17:18
I really hate it when a player gathers the ball and is tackled straight away, without any prior oppitunity what so ever and the crowd screams:
(luke) BALL!
Armitage2Riewoldt
17 Jul 2008, 17:24
Blues fans seem to do it every tackle, obviously not much up there!
BTW I think we should get a new thread made, or one of the mods edit the title to like Gen Dis or something?
15...GARDIIIII play a game sometime mate.
bubblegoose
17 Jul 2008, 17:34
I'm trying find a place to hire out a bass amp for outer eastern suburbs - any suggestions, already tried Billy Hyde & KCs.
16 - Never mind, I'm going through 5 Star Music in Ringwood - the old Troy Music store where I bought my first electric guitar 20+ years ago :eek:
CHBench
17 Jul 2008, 20:23
17 - Fiora's in :eek:
_Interpol_
17 Jul 2008, 20:30
^^^^ hahah
Hopefully Fizz plays a blinder and can retire in a blaze of glory
18 BeeeeJayyyyy
Armitage2Riewoldt
17 Jul 2008, 20:36
SAMMMMMMY GILBERTTTTTTTTTT WHERE DJA SIDE STEP GOOOoooooo