View Full Version : I was right, I was wrong
Longy413
17 Jul 2008, 08:31
Trying to shift the focus a little from all of the doom and gloom of the last couple of days on these boards.
Give us a few things you were right about and three things you were wrong about from your preditions this year, published on these boards or otherwise.
As you all know, I'm never wrong, so it's been tough to find something I've been wrong about.
I did think we'd get a lot more out of Jason Johnson though, I think I actually said he'd push AA selection.
I have been pleased that my support of Andrew Welsh has been once again been vindicated, very important player for us, does his job every single week and he's now taken it to another level.
Also pleased to see that now that Angus Monfries has taken the selfishness out of his game, is leading and working on creating his own space instead of running into others and getting to a lot more contests, he's become a greater all-round player.
RIGHT:
* Gumbleton won't play a senior game this year
* Won't make finals
* Jay Neagle to play more regularly.
WRONG:
* Jason Johnson to become the midfielder he was.
* Courtneay Dempsey to win NAB Rising Star
* Andrew Welsh (didn't rate him)
MarkJohnson#1
17 Jul 2008, 09:30
Right:
*Houli will step up a lot this year (and despite his injuries has done so)
*Jason Jonshon and Damien Peverill would get far less gametime
*Spike would jump another level and become a premier midfielder of the competition
Wrong:
*Dyson will put his pre-season to good use and become a more solid contributor
*We would finish 15th or lower on the ladder :o
SirJimi05
17 Jul 2008, 09:53
RIGHT:
* Gumbleton won't play a senior game this year
* Won't make finals
* Jay Neagle to play more regularly.
WRONG:
* Jason Johnson to become the midfielder he was.
* Courtneay Dempsey to win NAB Rising Star
* Andrew Welsh (didn't rate him)
Better wait another couple of weeks before we give you that one.
SirJimi05
17 Jul 2008, 09:59
Pre-season predictions
RIGHT
*JJ is past it and needs to be moved on or retired.
*Mal Michael is past it and should not be getting a game
*Lloyd to kick 60+ goals (not there yet but should get it)
WRONG
*Dyson to step up and prove the doubters wrong (ouch!)
*Gumbleton to finally get over his injuries and play 15+ exciting games :(
*Sammy Lonergan big chance to get delisted by seasons end
I will add the wrongs for me.
1.Jason Laycock having an improved year.
2.Jason Johnson being some sort of factor in his last season.
3.Andrew Welsh being finished about 7 weeks ago.
4.Angus Monfries heading in a backwards direction.
Wahooti Fandango
17 Jul 2008, 10:34
Right:
Dyson would not improve to meet AFL standards.
Wrong:
Welsh was too slow and not skilled enough and was nearing the end of his time at the Bombers.
Laycock would begin to impose himself on games.
Kaiser Powser
17 Jul 2008, 10:38
Wrong:
Thought Laycock would overtake Hille - Not even close.
Thought Hislop, Dempsey and Gumby would begin to assert themselves - Bloody injuries.
Right
Thought McVeigh would start tearing up in the midfield.
Thought Henry Slattery was a useless
Thought we would finish 8-12th.
Mr Mojo Risin
17 Jul 2008, 11:00
Right:
- Lloyd isn't finished
- Would finish close to finals
- Jay Neagle will show great promise for the future
Wrong:
- Gumbleton to make his mark on a few games this year :(
- Mal Michael to get fully fit and prove he was worth picking up
- Watson's kicking to improve (well maybe a bit but not there yet)
Wahooti Fandango
17 Jul 2008, 11:21
Wrong:
Thought Laycock would overtake Hille - Not even close.
Thought Hislop, Dempsey and Gumby would begin to assert themselves - Bloody injuries.
Right
Thought McVeigh would start tearing up in the midfield.
Thought Henry Slattery was useless
Thought we would finish 8-12th.
Useless he may be, but a courageous useless nonetheless.
Lance Uppercut
17 Jul 2008, 11:24
As you all know, I'm never wrong
:D :thumbsu:
Wrong:
- I didn't rate Lonergan - BIG MISTAKE
- I thought we'd make the finals (still not out of the question, but let's add it anyway
- I thought Gumby would actually get to play some games for us and show his undoubted talenty
Right:
- I knew we had the makings of a killer midfield (and that was sans Lonergun!!)
- Welsh. Always been a believer
- Monfries. As above
Phat Toni
17 Jul 2008, 11:33
Wrong:
Dempsey to become one of the leagues most exciting half bank flakers
Kinghter a dud and should go back to the Tigers
Gumby to start looking like the next coming of Nick Riewoldt
Houli to play every game this year
Right
Win somewhere between 8 and 11 games (think we are on target for that)
Lonegran and Hocking to prove a few people wrong (give myself a half point for that one)
JJ, Pev, Mal and Rama will all be gone at the end of the year. (Think I am on track for this one.
bipolarbeaR
17 Jul 2008, 12:08
Pre-season predictions
RIGHT
*Reimers is going to be a champion.
*Jetta would sink into Froggy's boots late but do it well and become our Leon Davis.
*Lloyd to come back from his form slump with confidence and Gusto.
*Johns being the worst player in the AFL apart from Travis Cloak.
*Essendon finising Top 12
WRONG
*Laycock to develop and become a good ruckman and harden up a little.
*Gumbleton to start running out of bad luck and start his venture for the coleman medal.
*Saying that Slattery is terrible
Right:
Welsh has always been underrated
Bombers finish anywhere from 8-12 (most likely)
Wrong:
We were going to need to find a ruck replacement for David Hille.
Lloyd to be in hunt for Coleman
kelvin_sheedy
17 Jul 2008, 12:46
Right:
Dyson... nuff said.
Welsh can't play half back or half forward
We are a finals side with a good injury run.
Lloyd should play as a hit up half foward. :thumbsu:
Wrong:
Welsh is surplus to requirments - no, found a spot.
Monfries, I thought he's too small and too slow.
Laycock would overtake Hille this year.
McVeigh - I never thought he could get those numbers in the middle.
Bombs Away
17 Jul 2008, 13:46
RIGHT
Dyson - not up to it
Reimers - Something special there
Monfries - Starting to show all that potential
There is no other James Hird
WRONG
Hislop and Gumbleton - due to injuries havent been able to be impact players i anticipated
Welsh - Proving that there is a big shut down role which he is very good at
Finals - expected us to play finals, if we hadnt been so cruelled by injuries would have easily got there (we will finish 1-2 games and heaps of % out).
Right:
Houli to improve and get lots of games under his belt (right until he was injured):thumbsu:
Monfries to improve
Mcveigh to step up another gear:thumbsu:
De-list some of our older former champs (Still possible) :(
Wrong:
Davey to play every game
(Expected) Lazycock to slightly improve and be more accountable:o:eek:
Gumbleton to get more game time
Dyson play majority of games and prove skeptics wrong :(
Right:
Welsh is a quality Football player
Wrong:
Dyson would step up
Laycock would take the step to No. 1 ruckman :eek:
Davey would win the B&F
Right:
Monfries
Stanton
Hille
Lonergan
Wrong:
Laycock
Johns :o
Knights
Ludwig van Bertstare
17 Jul 2008, 15:54
Wrong:
Laycock would be most improved player
We'd play finals
That's all I remember, at the moment.
wasupwidat
17 Jul 2008, 15:55
Wrong:
Rama would play every game of the season and get back to his best form
OzBomber
17 Jul 2008, 15:56
Wrong:
Laycock would be most improved player
We'd play finals
That's all I remember, at the moment.Just wait a couple of weeks before you cross off finals.
Wrong for me:
Jason Johnson to be a big part again this season. :(
I just hope he can get one more game.
Right:
Jetta - I knew he'd prove a lot of people wrong this year. Long way to go though. Very exciting!
Wrong:
Lazycock - disappointing.
Colin D'Cops
17 Jul 2008, 16:32
Right :
- Ricky Dyson is an average at best footballer.
- Jason Laycock is an average at best footballer.
- Jason Johnson shouldn't of signed on for another year.
Wrong :
- Didn't think Hille had that extra gear, always showed glimpses but wasn't convinved he'd be able to put it all together, and has proved me wrong.
- Didn't think Gus had that extra gear, like Ant, was starting to think he was going backwards but has shown some considerable improvement this year.
DonMania#5
17 Jul 2008, 17:00
Right:
Houli to have great impact on the team
Mcveigh to step his game up to another level
Monfries to find some good form
Slattery should not be in our best 22
Wrong:
Dyson to step up
Rama and J.Johnson to get back to his best
Gumbleton to step up, injuries didn't let that happen.
Storyboy
17 Jul 2008, 17:53
Wrong:
I thought we would finish 15-16
Thought that JJ would have a great year
Doubting the great Matthew Lloyd
Wanting us to work the system by tanking
Right:
McVeigh - from about six or seven years ago ... What a gun he is now
That we would have some shocking, but unavoidable losses this year (wish that hadn't happened)
Knights knows what he is doing
Surpised:
That Sama Lonnergan is so awesome! I hadn't seen/noticed him before.
That Dempsey lookes so good. If he can get fit!!!!!! Wooo Whooo!
That we have had sooo many injuries.
loopy_cam
17 Jul 2008, 18:02
Right:
Welsh is a good footballer.
McPhee would have a very good year.
Monfries would step up.
Nat-Rat would be valuable.
Wrong:
We'd play finals.
Laycock to step up.
JJ to play well and be invaluable.
Right:
- Thought our midfield was better than it got credit for over pre-season (it still has a ways to go yet but it is improving)
- Thought Peverill would offer us more the JJ (although not much more)
- Thought Hocking and Lonergan would provide the hard bodied in and under midfielders to help Jobe with clearances and around contests (OK so I was only right about Lonegan technically, but in the NAB cup Hocking lived up to my expectations and without injuries I bet he'd be impoving and playing better each week, damn injuries)
Wrong:
- Thought Laycock would overtake Hille (kudos to Hille for stepping up)
- Thought Mal would still be useful in our best 22 this year and then retire
- Thought Welsh would have trouble keeping a spot in the team (this was based on the fact I don't like Welsh either as a forward or a defender, didn't think he'd be able to cut it in the middle. Kudos to him too)
- I thought we'd be lower down the ladder. Not because I didn't rate our young talent like opposition supporters but because I didn't think it would come together as quickly as it has. Really, with a better injury run we would probably be doing much better than we have been, Knights' few tactical and selection mistakes aside.
Darealrath
17 Jul 2008, 20:13
Right -
McPhee was suited to a HFF role.
Wrong -
JJ would have a big season.
Mal would have a big season.
stander
17 Jul 2008, 20:15
This is a good thread.
I was right about Laycock- I said he should have been traded during 06.
And I won't rub it in about Sheeds.
I was wrong about Monfries- he's moving up nicely.
SirJimi05
17 Jul 2008, 20:25
Right:
Houli to improve and get lots of games under his belt (right until he was injured):thumbsu:
Monfries to improve
Mcveigh to step up another gear:thumbsu:
De-list some of our older former champs (Still possible) :(
Wrong:
Davey to play every game
(Expected) Lazycock to slightly improve and be more accountable:o:eek:
Gumbleton to get more game time
Dyson play majority of games and prove skeptics wrong :(
This may sound silly but why did you bold the words you did?
loopy_cam
17 Jul 2008, 20:34
I also thought we'd have a few more rising star noms.
retroparty
17 Jul 2008, 20:57
Right: Welsh would prove you all wrong (he's my favourite player:D), Houli to become a major part of the midfield, Fletch to keep up his consistency as he gets older.
Wrong: Scott Lucas to win the coleman, Jason Johnson to hold his spot, Essendon to lose the first game of the season.
The Dustbin
17 Jul 2008, 21:11
Right
Dyson - Not good enough
McPhee - Looks better suited up forward and plays better when Lloyd and Lucas are playing.
Matthew Knights - Wasn't a big fan when he was appointed, but once I saw his work during the pre season. I knew we made the right choice.
Wrong
Stanton and his defensive pressure. Disposal has improved and his goal kicking is first class.
Laycock, thought he'd be a gun ruckman with a full pre season under his belt.
Thought we'd be in the top 8. Injuries haven't been kind to us.
Great thread Longy. :thumbsu:
Slattery_20
17 Jul 2008, 21:27
This may sound silly but why did you bold the words you did?
He really speaks like that in real life!
Right:
Slatts to keep improving
Reimers being worthwhile & a steal
Knights being the right choice
Wrong:
Laycock to have his breakout season. I've been wrong about this for about 3 years straight, can't give up now!
Winderlich to be a regular player & build on his 07. Gaaahhh, injuries
Prompted by Jurmungand - Johns. I thought he'd do something
Wasn't very brave about making ladder predictions last year, think I had something like 14th - 9th. Soft. But probably right
Jörmungand
17 Jul 2008, 21:33
Right:
1: Knights would turn out to be a great coach, he just had a longer term vision than most people.
2: We had more talent, and would finish higher, than the "experts" predicted.
3: We'd beat Carlton twice.
Wrong:
1: Laycock to take another step and be one of the dominant ruckmen in the league.
2: Johns to become our next FB.
3: We'd have a good run with injuries!
The Dustbin
17 Jul 2008, 21:38
So we all agree, Laycock has been a major disappointment thus far.
Jörmungand
17 Jul 2008, 21:40
Even if I hadn't been hoping for big things, he would still have been the second biggest disappointment of the year behind Gumby's ridiculous run of injuries.
I don't remember any of my predictions. Apart from Johns and Dyson playing good. I was wrong:o
rainman06
18 Jul 2008, 02:32
Right
Monfries to improve significantly this season up forward
Lloyd still up there with the premier forwards in the competition
J.Johnson should not have played in 2008
Wrong
Hille was stagnating and costing us games with his mistakes :o
Michael was going to be very useful again releasing Ryder/Fletcher
Mcphee will struggle dispite his change of position (This was more of a thaught than anything)
Jonesy1987
18 Jul 2008, 02:37
Wrong:
1. Lloyd having the game go past him (Although I was almost correct for awhile but happily to concede he did prove me wrong)
2. Hocking to become a regular in our midfield
3. Laycock becoming our main ruckman and surpassing Hille
Right:
1. Mcveigh taking the next step and becoming a great player and leader around the club
2. Monfries starting to live up to potenial
3. Welsh to become an important player in the team
Longy413
18 Jul 2008, 08:43
This is a good thread.
Credit from the great man, thanks old chap ;)
Ben the Gooner
18 Jul 2008, 12:06
Right:
Knights
Gus
Welshy
Finish about the same as last year.
Wrong:
Dyson
Laycock
Hille
Wrong:
Laycock: had ruck potential. Has potential but hille shown what the position needs
Mcphee: not 100 percent wrong but he has shown more in a struggling team than i gave him credit for
Knights: defensive side of the game was beyond him. :o
Finals: I thought we were a good gamble for eighth but.... its a bit tight now I fear
Right:
Lovett: very tradable
JJ and Pev: deserving of list presevation 08
Lonergan: worthy of sheedy's faith
Indeterminate:
Neagle and Gumby will assume the lofty heigths of lucas and lloyd
Bomber57
18 Jul 2008, 12:31
Right
Cannot have a captain playing as a full forward only
McPhee is best up forward
Lucas in, we are a 5 goals+ better side
Wrong
5 wins or less for the year (that was after round 8)
We would beat the pies twice this year
Not sure yet
Knights is the right coach for EFC
Big Scottknowsall
18 Jul 2008, 12:57
Right
- Dyson should have been cut
- Stanton will step up, again
- We'll win Round 1
Wrong
- Dempsey playing a big role
- I didn't think Jetta would be near ready for AFL
- Finals contender
Daytripper
18 Jul 2008, 13:30
He's still only a baby as far as ruckman are concerned. Some of you would have delisted guys like Hille and Lade if you were in charge of clubs.
He just needs time.
When this thread resurrects itself in 12 months hopefully I will be proven right about Chook.
Right :
Stanton - quality on baller
McPhee - will finish top 5 B & F.
Hille - always knew he would become a dominant big man in this comp.
Wrong :
Lonergan - wanted to delist him last season
Monfries - ditto
Welsh - just couldn't see what role he would play for us.
The Dustbin
18 Jul 2008, 14:08
When this thread resurrects itself in 12 months hopefully I will be proven right about Chook.
I hope your right DT, but the signs are not good.
He's certainly a ****ing enigma but he doesnt lack talent. Work ethic can be instilled and taught, natural talent is unteachable.
I'd give him another year.
The Dustbin
18 Jul 2008, 14:28
He's certainly a ****ing enigma but he doesnt lack talent. Work ethic can be instilled and taught, natural talent is unteachable.
I'd give him another year.
Agree. Let's hope he doesn't have the Damian Cupido virus (Relied on his natural talent) even though he has shown some early symptons.
stander
18 Jul 2008, 14:40
Credit from the great man, thanks old chap ;)
One could be forgiven to think that condesencion was your best ally, but fear not, I dont. I can't speak for Ant robus though.;)
Longy413
18 Jul 2008, 15:44
One could be forgiven to think that condesencion was your best ally, but fear not, I dont. I can't speak for Ant robus though.;)
No, no.
That hatchet has been long buried, big fan of your work.
Right:
Hille would be AA standard ruckman
JJ will never get back to where he was (delist)
laycock will not "break out" or "pass hille" this season (or any other)
lloyd is a true champ and great captain
wrong:
we'd be in the 8 for most of the season
monfries wasn't up to scratch (already egged myself for this one :))
rama won't play more than 5 games this season
mcveigh would get the #5
stander
18 Jul 2008, 16:21
No, no.
That hatchet has been long buried, big fan of your work.
Good to see you've joined the cast of thousands turbo.
lemon chicken
18 Jul 2008, 18:05
Right
Dyson is not a footballer. Hard to believe people think otherwise.
Peverill is not in our best 22. Pre-season I mentioned this and quite a few people were not happy with it.
Wrong
Knights. He is doing much better than I thought he would. For a first year coach to have to play the cards he has been dealt this year he is passing with flying colours. Im slowly realising the club may never see a better match-day coach than Sheeds.
Tony Delaney
18 Jul 2008, 19:46
Right.
Houli ready to be a good senior player.(you forgot that one in your wrongs Longy)
Lloyd is a great leader and champion and would bounce back.
Laycock is a hack.
Dyson no good with no heart. Anyone can get fit and be able to run but the footy side didn't take long to work out.
Wrong:
Andrew Welsh is finished
Ricky Dyson is afl standard
JJ will lead the way in the midfield
Essendon to finish bottom 2
Mal to have a better year
Right:
Monfries will improve and is a good afl player
Jay Nash is no good
David Hille is a very good ruckman
Future rights:
Laycock will be a good afl ruckman
Lovett is a lazy footballer
Adam McPhee can be AA half forward
[quote=Daytripper;11749971]He's still only a baby as far as ruckman are concerned. Some of you would have delisted guys like Hille and Lade if you were in charge of clubs.
He just needs time...............
`
Top Post DT, :thumbsu:
Is good too see some fellow supporters still think Chook has some developing left in him also...... However I must admit i thought that this year may have been jason's breakout season.. But I can see some improvement in his work ethic since being recalled ... Also think your other comments are spot on ... once again top post:thumbsu:
Hodge2Franklin
18 Jul 2008, 22:28
Agree. Let's hope he doesn't have the Damian Cupido virus (Relied on his natural talent) even though he has shown some early symptons.
Hey where did the signature go ... :)
The Dustbin
19 Jul 2008, 08:48
Hey where did the signature go ... :)
Apparently there is too many characters in it..... Need to upgrade profile again.
stander
19 Jul 2008, 10:31
Right.
Houli ready to be a good senior player.(you forgot that one in your wrongs Longy)
Lloyd is a great leader and champion and would bounce back.
Laycock is a hack.
Dyson no good with no heart. Anyone can get fit and be able to run but the footy side didn't take long to work out.
Come on badluck, er Tony D, Longy asked for the admissions of wrongs as well. And you left out a glaring one. Own up like everyone else thanks.
Ben the Gooner
19 Jul 2008, 10:47
I'd give him another 2-3 years.
Fixed.
Bellchambers is still that far away, and anyone we draft this year or into the future will be the same.
Right
Dyson is a complete dud and should have been traded.
Johns is the worst player on our list and should have been cut.
We have more soft tissue injuries than any other team and our medical department needs a complete revamp ( Stated 2006 )
Knighter will be good for our club.
We won't make the 8 ( Still to be decided )
Lloyd won't kick 70 goals
Lucas won't kick 50 goals
Wrong
JJ would be needed to help our young midfield
Laycock will have a breakout year
McPhee should have been looked at to be traded
Ben the Gooner
19 Jul 2008, 10:57
I'm prepared for Knighter to give Dyson the next 4 weeks or even the next 7, and say to him, "I'm not going to drop you - prove you should be in my plans next year".
See what the confidence of keeping his spot can give him.
kelvin_sheedy
19 Jul 2008, 11:54
I'm prepared for Knighter to give Dyson the next 4 weeks or even the next 7, and say to him, "I'm not going to drop you - prove you should be in my plans next year".
See what the confidence of keeping his spot can give him.
He did that at the start of the year and gave him the first 6 games.
Sheeds did similar last year.
How many more chances do we give someone?
EVERLAST
19 Jul 2008, 13:26
First and foremost - fantastic thread. To be able to put your opinions on line for everyone to critique shows a great deal of integrity and just a slice of arrogance we all possess at one time or another. Great thread.
Getting back to the topic at hand - Laycock seems to be the major disappointment from my perspective and Dyson is not far behind. I sincerely don't think either of them have another gear in their development as far as senior football goes.
Dyson reminds me a great deal like Tony Delaney. Blessed with speed and ability - yet the gap that exists between honing them in an AFL match and merely possessing them is far too great.
Laycock is indeed lazy (and I really like the name Lazycock...) Only shows 5 - 10 mins of anything resembling a footballer hoping to turn the game off his own boot and the excuses of being only an infant to senior football cant be used as his defence any longer.
With Hille having such an outstanding year - still has 4 - 5 years in the system - Im hoping we recruit like we did in 2000 and bring in a second tier senior ruckman like a Brogan or Lade - hope we can get another young ruckman as a project player and suggest we see what clubs are prepared to offer for Lazycock. It couldn't hurt us at this stage to pull a surprise move in the draft - especially as far as rucks are concerned.
Incidently - my patience is wearing thin with Lovett. The chasm between his great games and his poor games is far too great and if he doesn't pull his head in - I'd like us to set an example and show him the door. We have very capable young men by the name of A Davey - as well as one C Dempsey waiting in the wings. My dream would be a straight swap for Aaron Davey for Lovett as far as consistency goes.
Useless he may be, but a courageous useless nonetheless.
Right on one count, and it's not the count of him being useless, we can't all be a ****ing Chris Judd.
Right:
Dyson is a spud
Johns is a dud
monfries could become a good player (looked wrong 5 weeks ago though)
Mcveigh to be a gun
Won't make finals
Mcphee will never reach 04 form
Wrong
Lloyd to kick about 70
Laycock to overtake Hille
Rama to be cemented in our midfield
Davey top 5 B and F
JJ to have a good last year being a solid contributor
eastaugh36
19 Jul 2008, 17:06
Right: Monfries will be a valuable player for our side
Dyson isn't up to it, delist, don't re-sign!
Won't make the finals
Wrong: Knights is a hack coach (not definitely wrong but am looking it and hope I am definitely wrong!)
Won't finish in the top 12
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 Jul 2008, 22:19
This might be a bit premature but...
Right: David Myers
dirtywhitepacker
21 Jul 2008, 15:57
RIGHT:
- We'd finish between 8-12 (seems likely)
- Houli will play a solid part of the season and show class (proven bar injuries)
- Jason Laycock has no heart (of all the things said about him this is true)
- Welsh will find his feet and become an important member of the squad rather than an outsider (I believe this to be true)
- Knights was a good pick as coach out of the candidates (I also believe this one to be true)
- Andrew Lee wont play a game of AFL footy (sad for the bloke, injured)
-Courtney Johns is rubbish, and there is no point being nice about it anymore (true, true and true)
WRONG:
-Sammy Lonergan will not get a game, unless we have injuries, and will be on the trash heap come season's end (very happy I was wrong)
- Angus Monfries will step up into being a big part of our midfield (after a shocking start to the season he has found his feet, but still not a midfielder)
- Gumbleton, Hocking and Hislop will cement regular senior spots throughout the season and show promise (injuries have prevented this)
- Ricky Dyson will put his much hyped pre-season to good use and become the hard running midfielder he has promised to be (just hasn't lived up to it)
- Winderlich having a clean run with injuries and proving he is an outstanding footballer (He showed signs of becoming a special player but injury continues to strike him down)
Tony Delaney
21 Jul 2008, 17:03
Come on badluck, er Tony D, Longy asked for the admissions of wrongs as well. And you left out a glaring one. Own up like everyone else thanks.
Alright I was wrong about hamstrings being the fitness and medical staff's fault for their frequency, oh even though thats just speculation and no one can actually say why it just must be.
Also that none of Standers threads are stupid.
stander
21 Jul 2008, 19:46
Alright I was wrong about hamstrings being the fitness and medical staff's fault for their frequency, oh even though thats just speculation and no one can actually say why it just must be.
Also that none of Standers threads are stupid.
Good to see you've nearly squared the ledger Tony D.
Lance Uppercut
21 Jul 2008, 20:26
nah I think you're cleared for take-off with that one :cool:
Hodge2Franklin
21 Jul 2008, 20:58
No way RIG ... my girl was on the plane when he came over with his family for his first game and when she came home I told her I thought he would be a gun ...
I reckon he will be a gem.
If only we had him :mad:
Ludwig van Bertstare
21 Jul 2008, 22:33
No way RIG ... my girl was on the plane when he came over with his family for his first game and when she came home I told her I thought he would be a gun ...
I reckon he will be a gem.
If only we had him :mad:
:p
Apparently we made a mistake by not picking the Fremantle guy ;)