View Full Version : Luke Ball on TFS

Sir Robert
18 Jul 2008, 10:41
Didn't watch last night as I had already heard our ins and outs - and I am sick of seeing Nathan Thompson, Fev, Dale Thomas, Nathan Brown and Crawf. All halfwits.

I turned over twice once was ads and once was Fev playing with himself.

Did Bally have anything of interest to say? (great bloke, amd looking forward to him vs Hodge this weekend)

Squizzy1970
18 Jul 2008, 10:49
Didn't watch the show too much as Sam was back to his tired and cranky old self.

Asked the players what a "pilgrim" was, and Jimmy B and Hodge both looked at Bally!

He gave almost the right answer, Sam said he was wrong, they asked Sam what the answer was, Sam said he didn't know, and 20 mins later was reading out the dictionary saying Bally "wasn't quite right".

I flicked over to the Tour d' Wanker instead.

_Interpol_
18 Jul 2008, 11:08
Didn't have too much too say.. Too smart for the morons on that show...

bubblegoose
18 Jul 2008, 11:33
Didn't have too much too say.. Too smart for the morons on that show... Didn't realise Bally was going to be on, may have watched some of it otherwise. I heard The Living End were on - how were they?

Squizzy1970
18 Jul 2008, 11:34
I heard The Living End were on - how were they?

Strapped for cash obviously.

borderbarry
18 Jul 2008, 12:43
Dont watch THS any more. Not enough football, too many clowns. I watch The Marngrook Footy Show. Regulars Gilbert McAdam, Ronnie Burns, Dereck Kickett. More fair dinkum about footy.

TassieSaint
18 Jul 2008, 17:09
Bally was great last night. Clearly a top bloke and quite smart too. Him and Hodgey were both pretty good and had a bit of fun but Jimmy Bartel seriuosly looked like his Mum had just died, he was like the anti-Brad Johnson (ddin't crack a smile once).

The only vaguely interesting thing that was said was when they were talking about the Saints vs Hawks game Bally said he thought the Saints would win (which is fair enough, what sort of message would it send if he said he thought they'd lose) which Sam took him to task about saying something like 'I assure you, there is no way you will win'. I bloody hope we get up because Sam would be looking like a complete fool if we did :p

But yeah bit of dud show really, Ball and Hodge are legends but didn't get much in in between Sam's 'antics'. Sam is funny about 50% of the time, Garry and JB 5% and Trevor -20% (maybe his shocking attempts at humour were behind Jimmy Bartels dour demeanour?). Only really watched it for Luke.

dg102
18 Jul 2008, 17:14
Yeah what a stupid show its become. I really didnt like it when Sam attacked Ball asking him whos he thinks will win. Such a dumbass. I cant stand watching him. Didnt he get sacked.

bubblegoose
18 Jul 2008, 17:26
Strapped for cash obviously.

:D:thumbsu:

SaintsSeptember
18 Jul 2008, 17:52
Someone once wrote into the Footy show with a theory that said " whoever sits in the middle's team always wins the following weekend"
Hope its true.

Fairley
18 Jul 2008, 17:53
Met Luke Ball in the Brisbane airport earlier this year, champion bloke :thumbsu:.

Squizzy1970
18 Jul 2008, 18:00
Sam is funny about 50% of the time, Garry and JB 5% and Trevor -20% (maybe his shocking attempts at humour were behind Jimmy Bartels dour demeanour?).

You can tell if Trevor is "in form" when they initially cross to him. The first gag for the last two weeks have been about as funny as being told your dog died.

Tassie - you are generous with Sam. I forgot he took Bally on for tipping the Saints (whoever asked him for a tip in the first place is a nimrod - they must have forgotten who Ball plays for). Sam just got real sour and bitter, and you could tell Bally was thinking "WTF did I do to you?"

Saints08
18 Jul 2008, 18:02
Bally was great last night. Clearly a top bloke and quite smart too. Him and Hodgey were both pretty good and had a bit of fun but Jimmy Bartel seriuosly looked like his Mum had just died, he was like the anti-Brad Johnson (ddin't crack a smile once).

The only vaguely interesting thing that was said was when they were talking about the Saints vs Hawks game Bally said he thought the Saints would win (which is fair enough, what sort of message would it send if he said he thought they'd lose) which Sam took him to task about saying something like 'I assure you, there is no way you will win'. I bloody hope we get up because Sam would be looking like a complete fool if we did :p

But yeah bit of dud show really, Ball and Hodge are legends but didn't get much in in between Sam's 'antics'. Sam is funny about 50% of the time, Garry and JB 5% and Trevor -20% (maybe his shocking attempts at humour were behind Jimmy Bartels dour demeanour?). Only really watched it for Luke.
:thumbsu::thumbsu: My thoughts exactly

Ball and Hodge were probably the only ones there with IQs over 50

Armitage2Riewoldt
18 Jul 2008, 18:25
Lol Bally looked really out of place when Sam said that.

siamang
19 Jul 2008, 01:59
Ball seems like a very articulate and friendly guy, wish i'd seen it.