View Full Version : Hats off to you boys today

IDGAF
19 Jul 2008, 17:59
Your heading North there is no doubt about.

Should have won

Impressed with the job Knighta is doing .. has surprised me lot about how well he is going about it ... Humstrung by some of your recruiting in the last few sheedy years IE- Alvey etc . but is doing well with what you have got

Your true test will be when Lucas and Lloyd hang them up but the minerals you showed today was something you can be proud of and it was great to see ... something to build on for sure

All the best Bomber bretheren

bomber39
19 Jul 2008, 18:05

Should have won

Impressed with the job Knighta is doing .. has surprised me lot about how well he is going about it ... Humstrung by some of your recruiting in the last few sheedy years IE- Alvey etc . but is doing well with what you have got

Your true test will be when Lucas and Lloyd hang them up but the minerals you showed today was something you can be proud of and it was great to see ... something to build on for sure

Thanx mate, well as you know, we sincerely hope that both our teams are heading north. Bring back the Essendons, Richmond and dare i say it Carlton finals. Those are the blockbusters we want to see again. (as long as ess are winning them) Ha Ha

Well done to you today

the PILL
19 Jul 2008, 19:18
Except for some of the fumbles on both sides (and us being iced) i thought todays game was a rip roarer .. i had no idea the tiges had that much speed and talent on the way up as i have missed most of there games. It was wiked, fast, attacking and great to watch, not like some of the teams out there which shall remain nameless... It had a slight finals atmosphere which is why i think some of the skills were a bit dodgey.... curse you Richmond, curse you and your rubberband ;)

Ben the Gooner
19 Jul 2008, 19:39
We saw the preview to the 2011 Grand Final today.

Cheers for the sentiments.

Hirdismyhero
19 Jul 2008, 19:58

Oh crap, I hope not.. I couldn't deal with losing a GF by 4 points.

Tambu
19 Jul 2008, 23:43

Yeah, hopefully the result is reversed!

itsintheblood
20 Jul 2008, 00:38
Kudos to the bombers. Badly undermanned on the day and fought it right out.
I thought the game was of a really good standard. Disappointing crowd though. Knights is showing some great signs as coach. :thumbsu:

smasha
20 Jul 2008, 05:10
Well done Knighta!

Bombers_Forever
20 Jul 2008, 07:55
Good to see some gracious Richmond supporters. It is great to see two Vic clubs playing exciting footy

IDGAF
20 Jul 2008, 11:53
Good to see some gracious Richmond supporters. It is great to see two Vic clubs playing exciting footyyeah ... spot on

For mine it ignites the "tanking" debate

How good was it to see two sides ... fair dinkum and going at it without the result being tainted .

imagine we were both on 4 wins or something similar ... would have been a totally different contest

gloryandfame
20 Jul 2008, 13:43
Thanks, and if anyones going to make the finals its better richmond than carlton

Valve Bounce
20 Jul 2008, 13:45

Should have won

Yeah!! you've gotta wonder why the hell Sheeds wanted to draft Alwyn Davey. :confused:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-DsNnCAGUk

essendon2008
20 Jul 2008, 13:51
yeah ... spot on

For mine it ignites the "tanking" debate

How good was it to see two sides ... fair dinkum and going at it without the result being tainted .

imagine we were both on 4 wins or something similar ... would have been a totally different contest

Are you saying that if both teams were on 4 wins the game would be different because we would both be tanking? If you are then speak for yourself, because Essendon doesn't tank.

tugga
20 Jul 2008, 13:53
Yep, hats off from me as well. You have completely turned it around since 'that' 1st half against us back in round 9. No true Richmond fan would begrduge Knighter some success. Really happy for him that he's managed to turn things around.
I honestly thought you guys were destined for quite a few hard years ahead, but after yesterday, I see no reason why you can't turn it around much, much more quickly.

Ben the Gooner
20 Jul 2008, 14:26
Aaaah!

My eyes!

Lose that sig, or at least have a warning before it!

:mad::mad:

PS: (have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?
have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?
have you ever seen Tottenham,
have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?):p

tugga
20 Jul 2008, 14:52
Aaaah!

My eyes!

Lose that sig, or at least have a warning before it!

:mad::mad:

PS: (have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?
have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?
have you ever seen Tottenham win the league?):p
I'm keeping it because we will probably never see that scoreline ever again. Spurs and Richmond - perennial underachievers. Why do I torture myself?

Ben the Gooner
20 Jul 2008, 15:08
I'm keeping it because we will probably never see that scoreline ever again. Spurs and Richmond - perennial underachievers. Why do I torture myself?

Very good question.:D:D

Bojangles17
20 Jul 2008, 19:04

Should have won

could have NOT should have, tiges won 3 Q , had more of the footy and decidely more I50's, the only thing we didnt win was the FREES....despite that the bombers could have snatched it.., then again we kicked as many points:rolleyes: if you take out the rushed

Tambu
20 Jul 2008, 19:21
the only thing we didnt win was the FREES...
You mean free kicks? Because they went 25-15 Richmond's way :confused:

Bojangles17
20 Jul 2008, 20:28
You mean free kicks? Because they went 25-15 Richmond's way :confused:

other way around, check the paper...it supported my count yesterday

The Dustbin
20 Jul 2008, 20:40

Tambu is right. You're having a Barry Crocker.

IDGAF
20 Jul 2008, 22:26
could have NOT should have, tiges won 3 Q , had more of the footy and decidely more I50's, the only thing we didnt win was the FREES....despite that the bombers could have snatched it.., then again we kicked as many points:rolleyes: if you take out the rushedget your rose coloured glasses off for once and and see things for what they are and were

howiehowie
20 Jul 2008, 23:49
Yeah!! you've gotta wonder why the hell Sheeds wanted to draft Alwyn Davey. :confused:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W-DsNnCAGUk

Settle down mate.

He said Alvey, not Alwyn.

As in Mark Alvey.

Ludwig van Bertstare
21 Jul 2008, 01:29

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/afl/gameday/0,,5015504,00.html

Buh-bye.

DazzlingBomber
21 Jul 2008, 12:30
How good was Paddy Ryder ...??? Superb effort that really kept us in the game in the first half when we should have been even further down...

Bojangles17
21 Jul 2008, 21:47
get your rose coloured glasses off for once and and see things for what they are and were

your a tough taskmaster Idy, we have 20 more I50s and only lost a Q and you reckon we should have lost...gimmee a break:eek:

daffo
22 Jul 2008, 13:08
Thanks, and if anyones going to make the finals its better richmond than carlton

2nd

Thanks to all the Richmond supporters. I was listening to the Essendon game while watching the Bulldogs V Geelong game, and I believe our game by the sound of it was up to a similar standard.