View Full Version : Tottenham Hotspur - my vent thread.
The Cryptkeeper
29 Jul 2008, 20:22
Sorry to burden you guys with this but I have to get it off my chest.
Now we all know that the Premier League has no soul and that player transfers are the norm. With free agency and big dollars there is no loyalty left in the world game. However, I have to vent my spleen at my beloved club, Tottenham Hotspur selling off our captain and spritual leader Robbie Keane. Seven years he gave my club in an era where anybody staying at their club longer than a couple of years is automatically afforded legend status. Seven years and they offload him. Seven years of Keane knocking back bigger offers to play elsewhere and now Spurs move him on. I have just recovered from the sale of Dimitar Berbatov and now this??????
Well that's it. I've had enough. I'm done. I will no longer watch the British game and so my summer months will be devoid of any and all football.
RustyHawk
29 Jul 2008, 20:28
The EPL certainly shows us the way we dont want the AFL to head.
Not a big follower of the EPL but your reasons are similiar to mine for not watching or taking any interest in the NBA. I used to love watching the old Celtics (go team) vs Lakers and later Bulls v Pacers battles. Not anymore.
Too much bling and the mighty $$ of moving players to teams has ruined the passion for me.
Berbatov hasn't been sold yet! Wish you'd hurry up and offload to ManU already :D
The Cryptkeeper
29 Jul 2008, 20:41
Berbatov hasn't been sold yet! Wish you'd hurry up and offload to ManU already :D
Shaddup.;)
(I have heard that he has been sold though)
keefriffhard
29 Jul 2008, 21:08
BTW, thanks for Sol Campbell.
How much silverware did he finallyend up getting after crossing over?
Sorry mate couldn't help it.... ;)
The Cryptkeeper
29 Jul 2008, 21:20
BTW, thanks for Sol Campbell.
How much silverware did he finallyend up getting after crossing over?
Sorry mate couldn't help it.... ;)
Yougoandgetfukked.
Hinkley29
29 Jul 2008, 21:28
Shaddup.;)
(I have heard that he has been sold though)
As a fellow Spurs fan, you freaked me out when you said that Berbatov had been sold. I fear though that with Keane gone, Berbatov will want to leave even more.
Hopefully you won't be offended by a Geelong fan joining this discussion, but as a Spurs fan I would like to add to your (impressive) rant:
On the Keane sale, this is seriously disheartening. One of my great sporting pleasures is going to the Lane and watching the human energizer bunny that is Keano running around like a madman. I honestly thought that given the amount of times he could have left, that he would stay. Apparently not.
He could have stayed, made an absolute shed-load of money along the way, and retired as an absolute legend of the club. Now he will go down as just another good player who left to play for a so-called "big club" (Liverpool's status as a big club these days is questionable if you ask me).
But do you know what is the worst part of the whole deal? Keane trying to sell the reason for his move as being that "I was a Liverpool fan as a kid, and I have always wanted to play for them". What an absolute crock. If he had said that he wanted to play Champions League this year, or that it was all about the money, then I would have respected him a lot more than giving this bull&*%t reason that he felt some attachment to a club that he followed as a kid. As Judge Judy would say - "Don't piss on my leg and tell me its raining". He has played for Coventry, Wolves, Inter Milan and Leeds (as well as Spurs) and now he says he is still a Liverpool fan? What an absolute disgrace. Does this mean that every time he played Liverpool he went easy on them because he is a Reds fan?
I can accept players leaving clubs, as sport in general (and EPL in particular) is big business but this one leaves a seriously bad taste in my mouth.
Keane was my absolute favourite Spurs player, because he always seemed like a guy he gave his all at all times. Now this is is questionable. He is either a liar, or deep down his heart was never in it at Spurs. Either way, his legacy at Spurs has been forever tainted and I hope he enjoys his time at Liverpool as much as Harry Kewell did.
Grooves
29 Jul 2008, 21:34
Sorry to burden you guys with this but I have to get it off my chest.
Now we all know that the Premier League has no soul and that player transfers are the norm. With free agency and big dollars there is no loyalty left in the world game. However, I have to vent my spleen at my beloved club, Tottenham Hotspur selling off our captain and spritual leader Robbie Keane. Seven years he gave my club in an era where anybody staying at their club longer than a couple of years is automatically afforded legend status. Seven years and they offload him. Seven years of Keane knocking back bigger offers to play elsewhere and now Spurs move him on. I have just recovered from the sale of Dimitar Berbatov and now this??????
Well that's it. I've had enough. I'm done. I will no longer watch the British game and so my summer months will be devoid of any and all football.
Come on, I'm as upset as the next Spurs fan about Keano moving on, but let's get some facts straight.
Keano has been plotting this move all summer, to his boyhood club, and once him and Benitez had decided it was looking like going through, he submitted a transfer request to move to Liverpool.
We certainly haven't offloaded him. If he wants to play elsewhere, why keep someone who doesn't want to be there?
And good on him - he deserves the chance to play Champions League anyway. We should be thankful for the time we got from him. And for 20 mil, its great business.
Hinkley29
29 Jul 2008, 21:40
And good on him - he deserves the chance to play Champions League anyway. We should be thankful for the time we got from him.
Be thankful for what? The fact that he was plotting to leave a club that he supposedly loved, to join a club that he now says he has always barracked for? Even whilst taking a bucketload of money from other clubs along the way?
Apart from the the £20.3m (which under the circumstances is a pretty good deal, I have a feeling Liverpool paid overs a little bit in exchange for Spurs not pursuing their handling of this matter any further) we have nothing to be thankful for. Nothing.
Gilbert_Hodge
29 Jul 2008, 23:41
Sunderland actually stayed out of the relegation zone this year so I am happy!
With the signings they are making this summer they should easily stay out again next season too.
Grooves
30 Jul 2008, 09:59
Be thankful for what? The fact that he was plotting to leave a club that he supposedly loved, to join a club that he now says he has always barracked for? Even whilst taking a bucketload of money from other clubs along the way?
Apart from the the £20.3m (which under the circumstances is a pretty good deal, I have a feeling Liverpool paid overs a little bit in exchange for Spurs not pursuing their handling of this matter any further) we have nothing to be thankful for. Nothing.
I appreciate the whole (dis)honesty about it all, and that annoys me too.
But at the end of the day, you have to to look at what we are as a club. And what are we? A 5th - 12th type of side. We'll struggle to ever break into the top 4, and if we do, then it won't be on a regular basis.
Keano gave us six great years (his best years), and I'm far, far happier that we had him for those years than if we didn't.
And at 20mil for a 28yo, its great.
Bring on David Villa.
Linzman
30 Jul 2008, 11:31
Well let's just hope that it's a good competition this year, can teams outside the Big 4 come in and shake up the table? I recon they can. I still think its the best league to watch for the neutral.
Melbourne Victory play their first Home game of season 4 Friday 29th of August at Telstra Dome! (Hawks play the blues there the day after)
Thanks for Keano. He'll look great in the number 7.
http://image.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2008/07/29/andrewyatesafp2460276.jpg
The Cryptkeeper
30 Jul 2008, 12:12
http://image.guim.co.uk/sys-images/Football/Pix/pictures/2008/07/29/andrewyatesafp2460276.jpg
See comment above directed at keef.
Gilbert_Hodge
30 Jul 2008, 17:36
With the signings they are making this summer they should easily stay out again next season too.
The boost of revenue from actually staying out of the relegation zone will enable the club to chase high profile players. Any idea who they are chasing?
keefriffhard
30 Jul 2008, 21:50
[quote=Grooves;11884925]
[quote]
Honestly, this one of the best points in this entire thread.
Even being an Arsenal Supporter, I loved Robbie Keane. He gave everything he had whenever he took to the pitch.
But 20M for Keano is an awesome result for Spurs. When you consider that Henry left Arsenal for 16M, Spurs are the winner in this deal.
keefriffhard
30 Jul 2008, 21:52
Yougoandgetfukked.
BTW, that's not very christian......
The Cryptkeeper
30 Jul 2008, 21:54
BTW, that's not very christian......
It's a good thing that I listed myself as being of the Jedi faith on the last census form then.;)
Yougoandgetfukked.
See comment above directed at keef.
please ban this bitter yiddo for swear filter aviodance.
We'll treat Keano well...and even Gazza Barry will be great for us.
Grooves
31 Jul 2008, 10:38
[quote=Grooves;11884925]
[quote]
Honestly, this one of the best points in this entire thread.
Even being an Arsenal Supporter, I loved Robbie Keane. He gave everything he had whenever he took to the pitch.
But 20M for Keano is an awesome result for Spurs. When you consider that Henry left Arsenal for 16M, Spurs are the winner in this deal.
The problem is Keef, that last season we paid 16.5mil for Darren Bent (not long after Torres went to Liverpool for about 20mil).
So, in effect, we've pocketed about 3mil and swapped Keane for Bent !!!!
Any money we "made" on Keano is just repaying what we wasted last season...
Grooves
31 Jul 2008, 13:18
The David Bentley deal has been done, which is good business I reckon.
Going to be interesting to see how Ramos lines the team up. Get the feeling, assuming no Berbatov, that its going to be Bent up front (another hattrick overnight), with heavy support from the wings through Lennon / Bentley / dos Santos ?
The Cryptkeeper
31 Jul 2008, 21:09
The David Bentley deal has been done, which is good business I reckon.
Going to be interesting to see how Ramos lines the team up. Get the feeling, assuming no Berbatov, that its going to be Bent up front (another hattrick overnight), with heavy support from the wings through Lennon / Bentley / dos Santos ?
Or perhaps we can pay over the odds for another overrated and useless African now that we are flush with funds.:(
keefriffhard
31 Jul 2008, 21:32
Or perhaps we can pay over the odds for another overrated and useless African now that we are flush with funds.:(
Pity you missed out on El Hadji Diouf.....
cats2rise
31 Jul 2008, 22:06
Hey, we have 20 mil from the Keane Transfer, look at the plus. He will not get as much game time at Liverpool, and he is missing out on something special over 08/09. Spurs did not push him out, he wanted to leave to a bigger club. Someone who states after the Carling Cup win that his future is at WHL but then changes his mind... I do not want him on my team. With Ramos bringing in Bentley, Dos Santos, Modric et al, we are set attackingly and throughout the wings with Lennon.
Gomes is a massive upgrade on the un-confident Robinson. Now, if Berbatov goes we are going to have upwards of 45-50 million pounds... We can go with a quality striker to partner Bent.
Its not all doom and gloom at White Hart Lane, but gee if Keane scores against us I will not be happy.
The Cryptkeeper
1 Aug 2008, 07:08
Pity you missed out on El Hadji Diouf.....
I'll see your El Hadji Diouf and raise you a Didier Zakora.
boozeDragon
1 Aug 2008, 14:36
As a fellow reds fan, I don't want Keane at Liverpool. I think he's overrated and we'll regret him, as we've done in the past with Bellamy, Sean Dundee and bunch of other second rate strikers.
The Cryptkeeper
1 Aug 2008, 14:44
As a fellow reds fan, I don't want Keane at Liverpool. I think he's overrated and we'll regret him, as we've done in the past with Bellamy, Sean Dundee and bunch of other second rate strikers.
He's not overrated mate. He's a brilliant footballer, still youngish and not prone to injury.
You wont find too many Spurs fans happy that he is gone.
boozeDragon
1 Aug 2008, 14:47
He's not overrated mate. He's a brilliant footballer, still youngish and not prone to injury.
You wont find too many Spurs fans happy that he is gone.
Misses too much for my liking... one thing I never understood was why he was captain at Tottenham? Doesn't seem like much of a team player to me...
justthedukes
1 Aug 2008, 15:51
Whats the deal with Berbatov?
The Cryptkeeper
1 Aug 2008, 15:54
Whats the deal with Berbatov?
Was rumoured to be going to Manchester United for 28M. The deal was supposedly signed, sealed and delivered but apparently as of right now this is not the case.
Lloydy4Pope
4 Aug 2008, 14:06
Don't forget Dos Santos is potentially the next best thing in world soccer...
Even being an Arsenal Supporter, I loved Robbie Keane.
Shame, keefriffhard, Shame.
As an Arsenal Supporter, I hate everything to with the Spuds :)
justthedukes
1 Sep 2008, 12:42
Ill take the 1-1 draw last night. Got pretty lucky.
Berbatov didn't make the trip so obviously we get that sorted soon. (Doesnt the window end soon?)
philhawk
1 Sep 2008, 12:43
Didn't it end today?
I'm so glad Berbatov hasn't gone to Man U.
Cop that, Fergie.
philhawk
1 Sep 2008, 12:45
Mind you, if they keep Berbatov, they'll have a bloody good team ...
Bent, Berbatov, Dos Santos, Lennon and Pavlyuchenko aren't that bad at all!
If only they still had Keane. ;)
MushroomRocket
1 Sep 2008, 13:07
spurs were really lucky today to be honest. but wouldn't mind anyone making chelski bleed.
philhawk
2 Sep 2008, 13:23
Well, unfortunately he actually joined United ...
Buddy the Brave
2 Sep 2008, 14:07
[quote=Linzman;11885503]Well let's just hope that it's a good competition this year, can teams outside the Big 4 come in and shake up the table? I recon they can. I still think its the best league to watch for the neutral.
I only take a passing interest in the EPL but I did notice that after only 2/3 games, three of the big four are already at the top of the table.
This probably explains why I only have a passing interest, thank God
socialism is alive and well in the AFL.
philhawk
2 Sep 2008, 15:03
Give them a few years, but Man City will be up there in a few years.
Judd2Sewell
2 Sep 2008, 15:15
I'm absolutely LIVID we didn't sign anyone, especially after Wenger promised 'one or two' more additions to the squad.
Tottenham couldn't really have done anything. Berbatov wanted out, they can't realistically keep a player that doesn't want to be there - it would be bad for moral and he could/would put in insipid performances.
philhawk
2 Sep 2008, 17:03
I'm absolutely LIVID we didn't sign anyone, especially after Wenger promised 'one or two' more additions to the squad.
Tottenham couldn't really have done anything. Berbatov wanted out, they can't realistically keep a player that doesn't want to be there - it would be bad for moral and he could/would put in insipid performances.
You signed Nasri?
Wait and see - he'll be an absolute gun.
Don't be too annoyed - I love what Wenger does at Arsenal.
Sure, it's a long-term strategy, but signing the likes of Ramsey, Walcott, Nasri etc will only benefit the club in the future.
But yeh, you guys probably need someone else up forward to help Adebayor.
Did you know that you guys made a play for Kalou?
Arsenal are the Hawthorn of the EPL:
One superstar
Loads of young, exciting players
Playing fast, skilful, attractive, attacking football
But, yes, another central midfielder would have been nice before the deadline.
The Cryptkeeper
2 Sep 2008, 20:04
Mind you, if they keep Berbatov, they'll have a bloody good team ...
Bent, Berbatov, Dos Santos, Lennon and Pavlyuchenko aren't that bad at all!
If only they still had Keane. ;)
Yes but then they get rid of a good second tier player like Stalteri and replace him with a spud like Modric.
Spurs have been going around in circles ever since Glen Hoddle retired.
Yes but then they get rid of a good second tier player like Stalteri and replace him with a spud like Modric.
Spurs have been going around in circles ever since Glen Hoddle retired.
Spud like Modric?!????!!!!!
Bookmarking this :thumbsu:
Modric is a GUN
The Cryptkeeper
2 Sep 2008, 20:48
Spud like Modric?!????!!!!!
Bookmarking this :thumbsu:
Modric is a GUN
Tries to do too much with it and looks like he plays for Modric.
Stalteri is the consummate team man. Would rather him any day.
Hinkley29
2 Sep 2008, 21:00
Tries to do too much with it and looks like he plays for Modric.
Stalteri is the consummate team man. Would rather him any day.
Stalteri over Modric? Insanity.
That is like saying you would take Mundy over Pavlich.
The Cryptkeeper
2 Sep 2008, 21:28
Stalteri over Modric? Insanity.
That is like saying you would take Mundy over Pavlich.
I will reserve judgement until Modric makes a contribution.
This new formation is just not gelling at the moment.
I might have jumped early on Modric but Stalteri was a favourite of mine.
Hinkley29
2 Sep 2008, 22:26
I will reserve judgement until Modric makes a contribution.
This new formation is just not gelling at the moment.
I might have jumped early on Modric but Stalteri was a favourite of mine.
Fair enough, but I reckon Stalteri was an honest battler at best. Modric could be a star. He has already shown flashes of his quality in combining with our other ballplayers. When they get a few more games under their belt together, Modric will be awesome. Nothing to worry about there.
The season starts now for Spurs. Getting rid of Berba (as much at pains me to say that) was a must. He just had to go and in the end we got a good price for him (£30m+ and Campbell on loan). Unfortunately we start behind the 8 ball in regards getting the players to gel, but we have made our bed and now have to lie in it.
I can honestly say I am much more positive about Spurs today than I was yesterday morning.
EDIT: I forgot to add that Man U are a disgrace. And Ferguson is a hypocrite. That's all.
TBoyleSuperstar
2 Sep 2008, 23:02
EDIT: I forgot to add that Man U are a disgrace. And Ferguson is a hypocrite. That's all.[/quote]
Agree with this. I think Tottenham are capable of upsetting the big four, but not sure they are a club with the stability to do it.
keefriffhard
3 Sep 2008, 00:48
Give them a few years, but Man City will be up there in a few years.
Start drinking early today Phil??????
Robinho still has to settle in England remember.....
keefriffhard
3 Sep 2008, 00:50
What's up boys?
Did something happen at Spurs today????
Hinkley29
3 Sep 2008, 01:14
Start drinking early today Phil??????
Robinho still has to settle in England remember.....
Man City just became the richest club in England (literally) overnight.
In a league where there is no salary cap, it is almost a guarantee of success.
They will be massive players in the next transfer window, unfortunately Robinho will just be the first in a long list of Man City purchases. They will have to pay overs initially to lure players to the club but they have already shown an appetite to do just that. Within 3 years they will be as despised as Man U and Chelsea.
Hinkley29
3 Sep 2008, 01:17
What's up boys?
Did something happen at Spurs today????
Nothing that didn't need to happen.
How did Arsenal go in the transfer window? Man U got their striker, how did Arsene get along? You could hear the crickets at Emirates yesterday, it was eerie.
keefriffhard
3 Sep 2008, 01:45
Nothing that didn't need to happen.
How did Arsenal go in the transfer window? Man U got their striker, how did Arsene get along? You could hear the crickets at Emirates yesterday, it was eerie.
See that's the difference between Man U and Arsenal. Fergie has lost his eye for picking up young talent and instead has to pay massive amounts for his players. As a manager, Arsene Wenger plays him on a break....
philhawk
3 Sep 2008, 01:53
See that's the difference between Man U and Arsenal. Fergie has lost his eye for picking up young talent and instead has to pay massive amounts for his players. As a manager, Arsene Wenger plays him on a break....
Agree mate.
People under-estimate Arsene.
Nasri and Ramsey are quality signings for the future.
They just need to sign a promising young striker from somewhere - and it wouldn't suprise me to see Arsene make a play for Aguero from Sporting Lisbon.
The funny thing is, I was reading an article about Arsenal and it was the CEO saying how if Arsene ever came to them and asked for 30 million pounds straight up to buy a player, they'd have the cheque book out before he could finish the sentence.
Arsene just prefers to buy players in a more shrewd manner.
Walcott - Nasri - Fabregas - Ramsey
Yes, please. :thumbsu:
Hinkley29
3 Sep 2008, 02:08
Agree mate.
People under-estimate Arsene.
Nasri and Ramsey are quality signings for the future.
They just need to sign a promising young striker from somewhere - and it wouldn't suprise me to see Arsene make a play for Aguero from Sporting Lisbon.
The funny thing is, I was reading an article about Arsenal and it was the CEO saying how if Arsene ever came to them and asked for 30 million pounds straight up to buy a player, they'd have the cheque book out before he could finish the sentence.
Arsene just prefers to buy players in a more shrewd manner.
Walcott - Nasri - Fabregas - Ramsey
Yes, please. :thumbsu:
Unfortunately Fergie's recent (and overall) record leaves Wenger in his wake.....It has been a while since the Gunners won anything.
Yeah Ferguson is useless at picking up young talent and turning it into gold. Ronaldo anyone?
Wait until you see more of the 2 Da Silva twins and Rodrigo Possebon this season. Will be GUNS.
The transfer im chuckling over is Everton buying Saha and some Belgian I'd never heard of for 15 Million Pounds! Feel sorry for Timmy Cahill.
The Cryptkeeper
16 Sep 2008, 16:19
So I get up at 5AM this morning to watch another home loss, this time to Villa.
God, how I enjoy life as a bottomfeeder.:mad:
So I get up at 5AM this morning to watch another home loss, this time to Villa.
God, how I enjoy life as a bottomfeeder.:mad:
Don't worry, next year is your year ;)
Like the year before, and the year before that, ...
The Cryptkeeper
16 Sep 2008, 21:18
Don't worry, next year is your year ;)
Like the year before, and the year before that, ...
Thanks for that, funny boy.:eek:
Can't wait till we rape 'em at 3 point lane xD
philhawk
30 Sep 2008, 11:05
Seriously, if it weren't for the Hawks, you'd be tearing your hair out, Crypt.
Hinkley29
2 Oct 2008, 00:25
How do you think I feel?
Let's just say I had a crap weekend.
The Cryptkeeper
2 Oct 2008, 12:09
You said it mate.:mad:
Spurs are a laughing stock and to add insult to injury, Robbie Keane scored his first goal for Liverpool this morning.
You said it mate.:mad:
Spurs are a laughing stock and to add insult to injury, Robbie Keane scored his first goal for Liverpool this morning.
So did Berba, yesterday.
The Cryptkeeper
2 Oct 2008, 21:33
So did Berba, yesterday.
Didn't realise that.....****in' great.:mad:
Benno_900
3 Oct 2008, 15:11
Ha, absolutely no way. Aguero will be the world's best striker pretty soon, Wenger won't fork out more than 15 mil for anyone, this guy could be worth as much as triple that. We have five strikers at the club anyway ... all under 26.
Adebayor and RVP is a decent strike partnership. Eduardo is a clinical finisher and is due back in December. Carlos Vela and Nicklas Bendtner will be quality as well. :thumbsu:
We are set offensively.
What we need is an experienced DM and a dominant CB. Gallas is terrible in the air and it kills us in set pieces.
Ha, absolutely no way. Aguero will be the world's best striker pretty soon, Wenger won't fork out more than 15 mil for anyone, this guy could be worth as much as triple that. We have five strikers at the club anyway ... all under 26.
Adebayor and RVP is a decent strike partnership. Eduardo is a clinical finisher and is due back in December. Carlos Vela and Nicklas Bendtner will be quality as well. :thumbsu:
We are set offensively.
What we need is an experienced DM and a dominant CB. Gallas is terrible in the air and it kills us in set pieces.
Good summary, Benno.
An experienced Defensive Midfielder to replace Flamini is an essential. He needs to be experienced to balance all the teenagers!
I'm not sure about Gallas - I think Arsenal just needs to learn how to defend corners.
philhawk
3 Oct 2008, 18:09
Meh, i'd just love to see Aguero and Moutinho in the Premier League. ;)
dylan101
3 Oct 2008, 18:23
Agree mate.
He's from Atletico Madrid and there's no chance of him going to Arsenal.
philhawk
3 Oct 2008, 18:25
He's from Atletico Madrid and there's no chance of him going to Arsenal.
My mistake.
Is that the club that unearthed Torres?
Or was it Ronaldo? :confused:
dylan101
3 Oct 2008, 18:33
My mistake.
Is that the club that unearthed Torres?
Or was it Ronaldo? :confused:
Yer Torres was from Atletico.
Ronaldo from Sporting as well as Man United's Nani.
The Cryptkeeper
6 Oct 2008, 17:03
Lost 1-0 to Hull this morning.
F*** me.:mad: I never thought I'd say this but we are a real chance to be relegated.
F***ing frauds.
Crypt, you think they'll be bringing out the axe for Ramos?
In-El Tel
Out-One day Ramos
bloods01
6 Oct 2008, 17:28
What a strike by Geovanni. Simply magical.
The Spurs remind me of Collingwood. Perenial underachievers. Once they are beaten by Stoke City next round, it will be the end of Ramos. Rumor has it that Farina has been courted by the owners.
The Cryptkeeper
6 Oct 2008, 18:29
Crypt, you think they'll be bringing out the axe for Ramos?
In-El Tel
Out-One day Ramos
Ramos is history...would be surprised if he lasts the week.
Venables won't be the replacement though, We've been there and done that.
Mervyn Beasley
6 Oct 2008, 19:02
Ramos is history...would be surprised if he lasts the week.
Venables won't be the replacement though, We've been there and done that.
Heard El Tel was Newcastle bound.
Unreal with their managers in world footy. Suppose they cant rebuild like we can tho because you go down a div.
If Roughead(keane) and Franklin(Berbatov) leave the Hawks and we have a crap year the year after would we sack Clarko??
The Cryptkeeper
6 Oct 2008, 21:55
Heard El Tel was Newcastle bound.
Unreal with their managers in world footy. Suppose they cant rebuild like we can tho because you go down a div.
If Roughead(keane) and Franklin(Berbatov) leave the Hawks and we have a crap year the year after would we sack Clarko??
if Clarko actively traded both Franko and Rough out of the club, the HFC wouldn't need to sack him because the fans would hang him from the Westgate by his testicles.:D
Hinkley29
7 Oct 2008, 09:00
if Clarko actively traded both Franko and Rough out of the club, the HFC wouldn't need to sack him because the fans would hang him from the Westgate by his testicles.:D
What about if Roughead and Buddy were tapped up by Essendon and Collingwood and then they engineered their own way out of the club? Would Clarkson be blamed?
Frankston Rover
7 Oct 2008, 10:37
We are officially poo.
Why does this club get it wrong so often?
davey_magik
7 Oct 2008, 10:38
Spurs.
:D :D :D .
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha.
:D
At least one of my teams is better than yours :D .
The Cryptkeeper
7 Oct 2008, 11:45
Spurs.
:D
At least one of my teams is better than yours :D .
I gotta tell you, I am now at that point.:eek:
Spurs are a laughing stock. And because Ramos can hardly speak English, poor unfortunate Gus Poyet who also can't speak English has to front the Fleet St morons twice a week to explain why we are so shit.
It really is sitcom stuff.
Spurs.
You spelt it wrong, davey_magik.
It should be: ROFLham LOLspurs :D
davey_magik
7 Oct 2008, 12:30
You spelt it wrong, davey_magik.
It should be: ROFLham LOLspurs :D
ROFLham LOLsp*rs. I like it :D .
If Hull beat us they've done the London triple and only have Chelsea to go before they do the quaddie :eek: .
ROFLham LOLsp*rs. I like it :D .
If Hull beat us they've done the London triple and only have Chelsea to go before they do the quaddie :eek: .
Hull wears Hawthorn colours (nearly) - maybe it's an omen. ;)
Spurs are navy blue & white ...
Benno_900
9 Oct 2008, 14:32
The Spurs remind me of Collingwood. Perenial underachievers.
No, they're not. They're just shit.
Frankston Rover
20 Oct 2008, 12:02
Another great weekend for us Spurs fans.
2-1 loss to Stoke and two blokes sent off....
How ****ing embarrassing.
The Cryptkeeper
20 Oct 2008, 15:41
We are a f***ing joke.
F***.
Pack of f***ing c***s.:mad:
Judd2Sewell
20 Oct 2008, 21:19
http://i37.tinypic.com/2r5uqtx.jpg
Judd2Sewell
20 Oct 2008, 21:20
No, they're not. They're just shit.
What he said.
Too many personell changes on the pitch, no time for the team to get any true understanding going.
MC_Bomba
20 Oct 2008, 21:25
lol
every year
predicted to come 5th, even push for a champions league spot.
YET another slow start to the season for the spurs, though it looks like your teams gonna keep losing:thumbsd:
enjoy supporting your team in the championship next season:thumbsu:
"You're getting sacked in the morning"
Gotta love the opposition chants coming from another team in the relegation zone.
Up until now I'd have said that Tottenham are too big/good to go down and they probably still are, but geez the next 4 matches aren't going to be a walk in the park;
Bolton - SHOULD win - probably wont
Arsenal - Nup - not gonna happen
Chelsea - Nup - not gonna happen
Man City - Nup - not gonna happen
So is it:
Bottomham LOLspurs?
Benno_900
21 Oct 2008, 01:19
THFC - Tottenham Hotspur For Championship
COYS! :D
The Cryptkeeper
21 Oct 2008, 09:40
If Martin Jol had purchased a central defender after Ledley King went over he'd still be in the job. Instead he spent up on every hack, two-bit striker that he could find and shoehorned himself out of the number one role.
It is a real shame becasue Jol was a fine matchday planner and a great tactician. His successor though, is an illiterate moron who has completely lost his players. The undisciplined bullshit that was served up yesterday is evidence of this and should be the straw that will break the camel's back.
And to think, I will be making my first (and probably only) lifetime trip to White Hart Lane next month to see them play Blackburn. My boyhood dream of seeing Spurs play at home has quickly turned into a nightmare.:mad:
Frankston Rover
21 Oct 2008, 11:16
If Martin Jol had purchased a central defender after Ledley King went over he'd still be in the job. Instead he spent up on every hack, two-bit striker that he could find and shoehorned himself out of the number one role.
It is a real shame becasue Jol was a fine matchday planner and a great tactician. His successor though, is an illiterate moron who has completely lost his players. The undiscipline bullshit that was served up yesterday is evidence of this and should be the straw that will break the camel's back.
And to think, I will be making my first (and probably only) lifetime trip to White Hart Lane next month to see them play Blackburn. My boyhood dream of seeing Spurs play at home has quickly turned into a nightmare.:mad:
Argh, I feel for you Crypt as going to an EPL game is a fantastic experience. I went and saw Fulham and Man City when I was over there which was great as I didn't care who won!!!
We are going to need a HUGE effort to get out of this one, though and what you said is right - a club record trnsfer for a dime a dozen striker was a monumental mistake. Then to let both Keane and Berbatov go and NOT reinforce our defence was an even bigger blunder.
Stupid thing is, if we can see it over here, what the **** are they doing over there? These people are supposed to be experts.
And if I here any more cliched answers about why we lost, I'm dead set going to stab someone....
Gilbert_Hodge
26 Oct 2008, 14:46
Argh, I feel for you Crypt as going to an EPL game is a fantastic experience. I went and saw Fulham and Man City when I was over there which was great as I didn't care who won!!!
I went and saw Sunderland v West Ham at the Stadium of Light. Sunderland won 2 - 1 in the 95th minute. Great atmosphere which is probable caused by the lot of them being pissed off their faces!
The Cryptkeeper
27 Oct 2008, 23:07
we finally f***ing won one.
Frankston Rover
28 Oct 2008, 10:41
Harry is a magician.
Hopefully we can avoid relegation now. Was a good win too.