View Full Version : AFL Mackay

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

roaring tiger
3 Aug 2008, 21:57
AFL MACKAY is made up of 6 teams: North Mackay Saints, Mackay City Hawks, Eastern Swans Mackay, Bakers Creek Tigers, Whitsunday Sea Eagles and Moranbah Bulldogs.

With only 2 games till finals start there will be know change to the top 4. Saints will play the sea eagles for a place in the granny, and the hawks and swans for a spot in the prelim. I think it will be a saints vs eagles granny for the 3rd year in a row with the hawks bowing out in the prelim.

There was to be a big game this weekend to deicide who would win the wooden spoon between the bulldogs and Tigers. Unfortuantly the tigers had to forfit due player numbers (injury and unavailbilty). In other games the saints were taking on the eagles and hawks taking on the swans.

During the year;
In the first city vs country game played in the mackay league country won by a comfortable margin.

An afl mackay rep side was beaten by townsville by under 2 goals during the season also.

Herbs
3 Aug 2008, 23:22
Is the Mackay league gonna start in Feb next year again? I know that I wouldn't like to be playing then. At the start of last year our team (Rockhampton Panthers) played a preseason game against North Mackay, they've got some gun players.

roaring tiger
4 Aug 2008, 21:15
Is the Mackay league gonna start in Feb next year again? I know that I wouldn't like to be playing then. At the start of last year our team (Rockhampton Panthers) played a preseason game against North Mackay, they've got some gun players.

I hope not herbs. We had our pre season carival in the last weekend of feb this year and it was about 35 degrees. To hot for footy even though the games were only 2 x 15 minute halves.

In my opinon our league is to long. We have 20 rounds plus preseason carival, city vs country and a rep game plus 4 byes in between all this. It's just to long. 15 rounds would be best. It will depend on the amount of teams next year and whether there is a restructure in the mackay area.

North Mackay are the team to beat at the moment especially after saturday's performance. Have got a very good side. There has been talk they will lose a couple of there better players next year but they have enough depth to still be more the competitive. They beat Whitsunday by 67 points on the weekend. I'm not sure if whitsunday had any players out but i thought the game would of been a lot closer best.

The hawks and swans game was a lot closer with hawks winning by 11 points.

I have also heard a rumour that AFL Mackay might be playing AFL Rochampton in a rep game next year. Would be good for both leagues to test themselves against each other.

How is jamie waasdorp been going for you guys this year. He is a super bloke and great player. Played with him in Vic for a couple of years, 1 when he won the league medal and was coach also.

Herbs
5 Aug 2008, 21:36
Yeah Dujon is a gun player, unfortunately he injured his knee again on Saturday against Glenmore, hopefully it's not too bad. Our league is 15 rounds with 3 or 4 byes, it's not too bad. As for rep footy, it'd be good for the Capricornia guys to face someone different, as our boys have beaten the Bundaberg/Wide Bay rep team the last four times or so with pretty decent margins.

The Thesbian
23 Aug 2008, 11:04
How's Matthew Landt going with the North Mackay Saints?
I remember him being a good player in the late 90's, but his strange toenail collection used to freak the lads out at training!

roaring tiger
23 Aug 2008, 13:37
How's Matthew Landt going with the North Mackay Saints?
I remember him being a good player in the late 90's, but his strange toenail collection used to freak the lads out at training!

I think he is still playing and might of even played his 200th game during the year.

Finals start today with North Mackay playing Whitsunday in the 2nd semi final and Mackay Hawks playing the Eastern Swans in 1st Semi Final (Elimination Final). I would think The saints to get home in a close 1, whitsunday do have a very good side. Hawks will probably win easily against the swans. Should be 2 good games of footy.

Last week saw North mackay flog Bakers creeK, Hawks over the bulldogs and whitsunday win easily over the swans.

Next will will be the prelim final with the league vote count to follow. Jon price from North Mackay will be looking to win 3 medals in a row and will more than likely win it.

roaring tiger
31 Aug 2008, 22:07
Big upset in yesterdays prelim with Eastern Swans defeating the more fancied Whitsunday sea eagles. From all accounts bad disposal was what cost the eagles the game.

Grand Final will between:
North Mackay vs Eastern Swans Seniors
North Mackay vs Mackay City Reserves
At Bakers Creek next Saturday.

League Vote Count was held last night in Mackay. John Price from North Mackay won for the 3rd year running with 28 votes from team-mates Jamie Muhor 22 votes and Peter Farrent 17 votes.

The Keg Player of year award: T Bone Moranbah Bulldogs 38 Votes From John Price North Mackay on 37 Votes and Chris Butcher Mackay City 36 Votes

Leading Goal-Kicker was Craig Dowdell 108 goals from North Mackay.

Reserves was won by Mackay City's Mick Jones on 9 votes.

Reserves Leading Goal-kicker was T Cute from Eastern Swans with 27 goals.

There was know Team of the year announced.

My tip for the grand final: North Mackay to win easily in the seniors, Eastern Swans tough finals campian to take its toll with Mackay City to win the reserves.

BakesFan
1 Sep 2008, 19:54
Big upset in yesterdays prelim with Eastern Swans defeating the more fancied Whitsunday sea eagles. From all accounts bad disposal was what cost the eagles the game.

Grand Final will between:
North Mackay vs Eastern Swans Seniors
North Mackay vs Mackay City Reserves
At Bakers Creek next Saturday.

League Vote Count was held last night in Mackay. John Price from North Mackay won for the 3rd year running with 28 votes from team-mates Jamie Muhor 22 votes and Peter Farrent 17 votes.

The Keg Player of year award: T Bone Moranbah Bulldogs 38 Votes From John Price North Mackay on 37 Votes and Chris Butcher Mackay City 36 Votes

Leading Goal-Kicker was Craig Dowdell 108 goals from North Mackay.

Reserves was won by Mackay City's Mick Jones on 9 votes.

Reserves Leading Goal-kicker was T Cute from Eastern Swans with 27 goals.

There was know Team of the year announced.

My tip for the grand final: North Mackay to win easily in the seniors, Eastern Swans tough finals campian to take its toll with Mackay City to win the reserves.

Awesome effort from Pricey for his 3rd MJ Miller medal in a strong Saints outfit.
Well done to Doodle on his 108 goals for the season.

Eastern Swans extremely lucky to make the seniors G.F. The Hawks and Sea Eagles far too wasteful in front of goals against the Swans. Well done to the Swans for taking their opportunity.

I'm looking forward to next weekend.. Saturday at Bakers Creek; hopefully celebrating 2 Nth Mackay Saints wins; and Sunday arvo in front of the telly trying to will the St Kilda Saints over the line against the Cats.

hayesy_27
3 Sep 2008, 02:08
hey everyone. Just wondering how this league is? played in cairns 2 year ago and came back to vic this year but thinking of moving to airlie next year. Wats the comp like and has airlie got a team?

BakesFan
16 Sep 2008, 17:06
Saints WIN Seniors and Reserves Premierships!!:D:D

G'day hayesy_27, Airlie Beach does have a team. The Whitsunday Sea Eagles. They're a pretty competitive mob.. Grand Finalists last year, Premiers the year before. Knocked out in the pre-lim this season.

saint50
30 Sep 2008, 04:10
hey everyone. Just wondering how this league is? played in cairns 2 year ago and came back to vic this year but thinking of moving to airlie next year. Wats the comp like and has airlie got a team?anyone need a forward

newo
13 Dec 2008, 16:36
just wondering how adam mcgaffin goes for the eastern swans?

John Bonney
7 Jan 2009, 20:38
For any prospective coaches out there local team Eastern Swans are looking for a coach for the 2009 season.Preferably a playing one with strong leadership qualities.
Swans were the club of origin for St Kilda player David Armitage and were coached to a flag in 2008 by Jim Urqhart the father of Kanga's Gavin.
Employment prospects are good in this coalrich town.

roaring tiger
10 Jan 2009, 22:53
Seems a few clubs struggling to get a coach at the moment. I think the saints have a coach from down south the hawks i guess have kelly coaching them again, bulldogs yet to announce and im not sure on the eagles and tigers.

From what i can gather the season will kick off on 28/3/09 with the preseason carivnal at Airlie Beach. Round 1 will be the following week.

Also if any players are looking to play/train out Moranbah way come down for training at 6.30 on Tuesday's and Thursday nights at Stevenson Sports Ground.

John Bonney
14 Jan 2009, 19:41
The opening round for AFL Mackay will be on the 4th of April as follows at the home grounds of the first named teams;
North Mackay v Moranbah
Eastern Swans v Bakers creek
Whitsunday v Mackay City

Doobie Renshaw
21 Jan 2009, 11:24
G'day up there. My club looks like picking up Nathan Horsfall for 2009. I believe he played up that way last year (Swans?). How does he go? What posi is he best suited to? Strengths/weaknesses?

John Bonney
21 Jan 2009, 12:48
G'day up there. My club looks like picking up Nathan Horsfall for 2009. I believe he played up that way last year (Swans?). How does he go? What posi is he best suited to? Strengths/weaknesses?
I didn't see a lot of Swans games last season but when i did this fellow was the stand out player.Good size ,versatile positionally and pretty hard at the ball.Was reguarly amongst the goals booting bags of 4 and 5 in some matches.Also good leadership skills and was mooted as a possible playing Coach for the Swannies this year but obviously that did not happen.Good luck this year Doobie ,he gained a lot of respect in this competition.

Doobie Renshaw
21 Jan 2009, 20:04
Thanks JB. Sounds like we might have stumbled onto a good one!

AaronRussell
4 Feb 2009, 09:34
Hey all, just wondering if anyone knows of a john grecco i believe it is. Played in mackay last season?? How does he go? stregths and weaknesses?

FOOTY07!
5 Feb 2009, 09:50
Whitsunday will have the services 4 good young footballers who are moving shortly to Airlie from Moama. One has played GVFL senior footy for Echuca and if he gets himself fit will be a huge recruit!

AaronRussell
5 Feb 2009, 14:10
Hey all, just wondering if anyone knows of a john grecco i believe it is. Played in mackay last season?? How does he go? stregths and weaknesses?

I think he played for north mackay

AaronRussell
5 Feb 2009, 17:28
I think he played for north mackay

sorry his name is actually jordan grecco?

John Bonney
5 Feb 2009, 19:34
sorry his name is actually jordan grecco?
Yeah Aaron i saw him play for the North Mackay Saints at least a couple of times.I can't remember him really standing out but believe he was a serviceable player and held his game in a very strong team with a few mentions amongst the best players.
Thing he is a solid ruckrover/flanker type who does the team things.
Wouldn't have held a game under coach Darren "pooh bear'Gwynne if he didn"t.
Gwynne has led the Saints to 5 of the last 8 flags with Whitsunday taking out the other 3.

AaronRussell
6 Feb 2009, 11:11
Yeah Aaron i saw him play for the North Mackay Saints at least a couple of times.I can't remember him really standing out but believe he was a serviceable player and held his game in a very strong team with a few mentions amongst the best players.
Thing he is a solid ruckrover/flanker type who does the team things.
Wouldn't have held a game under coach Darren "pooh bear'Gwynne if he didn"t.
Gwynne has led the Saints to 5 of the last 8 flags with Whitsunday taking out the other 3.

Thanks JB, apparently he is very quick and fit. Any noted weaknesses?

roaring tiger
8 Feb 2009, 22:27

Doobie played against him last season. Is a good half forward flanker who knows where the goals are. Played a bit on the ball also. What comp so you guys play in?

Footy 07 who are they blokes going to play for Airlie beach this season?? Perhaps they may be the team to beat this season. From what i have heard the saints have lost 12 premiership players from last season. Hopefully it will be an even comp this year with not to many 30 goal hidings.

AaronRussell
9 Feb 2009, 08:53
Doobie played against him last season. Is a good half forward flanker who knows where the goals are. Played a bit on the ball also. What comp so you guys play in?

Footy 07 who are they blokes going to play for Airlie beach this season?? Perhaps they may be the team to beat this season. From what i have heard the saints have lost 12 premiership players from last season. Hopefully it will be an even comp this year with not to many 30 goal hidings.

Thanks mate, playing in the league just south of you guys. Capricornia league. We just had one of our guys head up to airlie beach too, if he goes plays for airlie he will be a big asset. B&F handfull of times in this league. Is getting on in years now but very dangerous, small onballer forward type. Darren Boase :) is a gun and top bloke too.

loopyboots
9 Feb 2009, 20:56
Can people comment on the comings and goings of the clubs for this year? How are the teams shaping up?

North Mackay lost quite a few?
Have Whitsunday lost anyone? People are saying they picked up a few?
Mackay city?
Eastern Swans? Can they back up last years performance?

John Bonney
9 Feb 2009, 21:40
North Mackay --coach Gwynne retired,captain and best player John Price returned to W.A. and 9 other premiership players left or retired.
Despite this they are very organised recruiting wise and have good junior development.
Eastern Swans are talking to a Vic. coach and have former long time President Bob Inkson back in charge.
Advise more news when available.

loopyboots
15 Feb 2009, 16:36
anyone got any more info??

toquick
19 Feb 2009, 08:47
How has the pre season gone so far for clubs?
What sorts of numbers are clubs getting at training?
Recruits?
Who is the flag favourite?

BWoW
25 Feb 2009, 13:06
Gordi's Bar is your home ground for AFL in 2009.

AFL Footy Tipping Comp
$2,000 - 1st Prize
$500 - 2nd Prize
$250 - 3rd Prize

Register at Gordi's Bar - 85 Victoria Street Mackay

Ph: Brian on 07 49 512 611 for more information

or text AFL to 0431 740 474 for more information

stmookeyj
10 Mar 2009, 22:39
Anyone in the know up there have a clue when (as in time, we know it's the 28th of March) the pre-season carnival starts? Being from the visiting team down here we need to know when we are to leave home.

John Bonney
11 Mar 2009, 20:00
There was an item on the local TV news regarding Eastern Swans new coach including an interview and a bit of training footage.
His name is David Edwards and he said he was from the Central Murray League.He added that he had previously been assistant to ex. Essondon player Brian Walsh in the Bendigo league.
Will endeavour to find out a bit more re. players etc.

roaring tiger
11 Mar 2009, 22:50
Anyone in the know up there have a clue when (as in time, we know it's the 28th of March) the pre-season carnival starts? Being from the visiting team down here we need to know when we are to leave home.

Last year the first game started at 10am. Im not sure about this year. It will all depend on how many sides are playing. Im not sure how many are coming down from townsville and how many are coming up from down your way. It should all be announced on the AFL Mackay website in the next week one would think.

Up North
25 Mar 2009, 09:18
Hi guys, wondering if I can find out a bit of info about a few boys that played up that way over the past couple fo years? Simon Quinlan & Jarrod Heald. Just wondering how they go, etc.

roaring tiger
9 Apr 2009, 13:54
Round 1 results :

North Mackay Def Mornabah very easily (25 goals), Eastern swans over the Bakers Creek Tigers (approx 80 points) and Whitsunday sea eagles of the mackay city hawks (30 odd points). Conditions were very hot for round 1 after the weekend before preseason carnival.

North Mackay look like they will still be a very formittable oppenent considering they were missing 13 from last years premiership side. Eastern Swans, Whitsunday and makcay hawks also look like being very good sides. Whitsunday would have to be flag faviourite at this early stage in the season though in my opionon.

John Bonney
20 Apr 2009, 10:14
Cntroversy hits AFL Mackay with 5 clubs fined and docked points for round 1 after playing unregistered players.
Winners for round 2 were Bakers Creek over North Mackay,the first time for nearly a decade,Whitsunday beat Eastern Swans and Mackay City defaeted Moranbah.
Comp. appears wide open at this early stage.

roaring tiger
28 Apr 2009, 23:00
Round 3 results were: bakers creek defeating Mornabah by 39 points, eastern swans by 7 points in a close one over the hawks and whitsunday 58 points victors over the north mackay saints. Again a pretty competitive round of footy.

This weekend is the annual Country (a team made up of Whitsunday/bakers creek/moranbah) vs City (saints/swans/hawks). Should be an interesting match with the country team surley keen to make it back to back wins after last years easy victory.

John Bonney
1 May 2009, 20:23
It seems the City v Country match has been cancelled due to lack of interest.Footy in Mackay appears to be in a very poor state what with virtually no coverage in the local media and pathetic numbers turning up to watch games.

Jackson7
4 May 2009, 16:09
JB, was it cancelled because of a lack of administration support or player support ? Whats your view on the current heirachy of the AFL in Mackay?

John Bonney
5 May 2009, 14:04
JB, was it cancelled because of a lack of administration support or player support ? Whats your view on the current heirachy of the AFL in Mackay?
I am informed it was a lack of player support so we can,t say too much more there.

Don,t really want to say much about the current hierachy who are mostly volunteers who didn;t even play the game.
If anyone deserves criticism it would have to be directed at the AFLQ Football manager who holds a full time position to promote the game.
No evidence of that happening here at the moment and i can't even tell you his name.
This situation is sad to see for those of us who saw the game gain some standing in this sports mad community only now to be returned to joke status.

Jackson7
5 May 2009, 15:10
I am informed it was a lack of player support so we can,t say too much more there.

Don,t really want to say much about the current hierachy who are mostly volunteers who didn;t even play the game.
If anyone deserves criticism it would have to be directed at the AFLQ Football manager who holds a full time position to promote the game.
No evidence of that happening here at the moment and i can't even tell you his name.
This situation is sad to see for those of us who saw the game gain some standing in this sports mad community only now to be returned to joke status.

I agree with you in that the buck should stop with the paid employees (i.e AFLQ). I recall it was only a few years ago that Mackay had one of the strongest country leagues in the state..defeating Townsville and excellent support in the media. Has the move to Harrup Park helped or hindered ?

roaring tiger
5 May 2009, 22:24
The reason the city country game did not go ahead was because City could not get a side together. Very disappointing as all clubs seemed to support the preseason carnival at Airlie beach but wont support the city country game. I know that country had no problems in getting a team. Hopefully there can be a game next year. It will be interesting to see if any of the city clubs/players have any puinishment handed out to them by the league as a result of the cancelled game.

The footy seems more competitive this year with Bakers Creek the big improvers. The eastern Swans have also picked up some good players while Whitsunday seem to be playing good footy at the moment. The city hawks look simliar to last year while the saints have dropped off a little. Moranbah are much the same as last year maybe a touch better.

My tip for the top 4 : Whitsunday, Swans, Tigers, hawks

loopyboots
6 May 2009, 08:53
I must say something about the City/Country game.

I am a current player in the league and was named in the city side. I was unavailable to play on the weekend as I already had a holiday pre-booked for the long weekend. I also know for a fact that the majority of our team had 'getaways' already planned for the long weekend.

But in all honesty, I knew nothing of the game until last weekend when I was reading the footy record before the game. Nil communication from the coach (whoever that is), selectors, anything like that. How can you expect people to be interested, committed or dedicated to the cause when no one was informed of anything. Just a name on a bit of paper was all the information I had no pre-warning.

If the league looks at suspending players, or punishing them, then I think this is a joke.

More organisation and publicity of such an event is needed for supporters and players for the city/country game to be successful.

Just my opinion.

PINNACLE HEALTH
6 May 2009, 15:10
Everyones passing the buck around instead of taking some blame, hopefully the league learns from it so it doesn't happen again and that there is more awareness and preperation for the upcoming Rockhampton carnival on Queens b.day weekend in 5 weeks time.

I do know for a fact that the City coach wasn't informed until the Tuesday, priot to the game that Saturday, that the job was his if interested.
So trying to gather a team together 4 days before the game, when alot of players had made prior engagements being a long weekend, isn't what you would call ideal notice and preperation.

Apart from the previous negatives being mentioned one positive is the league seems very even at this stage which is good for footy.
All teams would be confident of beating anyone at home and anyteam that doesn't run out with their best team available will be vonerable to any opposition any where.

roaring tiger
6 May 2009, 22:14
Just 1 last point of the city country game, all clubs were aware of the game as it was released with the rest of the draw at the start of the season. Its the same with the CQ carnival in Rocky. I'm sure there will be know shortage of players putting there hand up for the CQ carnival. If AFL mackay can get the majority of players available they should be in with a good chance of winning the carnival in my opinon.

Some big games this weekend: Bakers Vs Whitsunday, Saints vs Hawks and the swans to take on the bulldogs. Hopefully a good competitive round of footy coming up.

John Bonney
7 May 2009, 11:33
I agree with you in that the buck should stop with the paid employees (i.e AFLQ). I recall it was only a few years ago that Mackay had one of the strongest country leagues in the state..defeating Townsville and excellent support in the media. Has the move to Harrup Park helped or hindered ?
The move to Harrup Park has undoubtedly been a failure financially with tIhe clubs hosting their home games losing revenue badly due to patrons watching the matches from the comfort of the club environs.
The Mackay City Hawks will continue to play matches there mainly because they don't have a viable option.
To me it is a great shame because the playing surface is good and it's an enjoyable experience to watch footy there.

PINNACLE HEALTH
8 May 2009, 14:13
The move to Harrup Park has undoubtedly been a failure financially with tIhe clubs hosting their home games losing revenue badly due to patrons watching the matches from the comfort of the club environs.
The Mackay City Hawks will continue to play matches there mainly because they don't have a viable option.
To me it is a great shame because the playing surface is good and it's an enjoyable experience to watch footy there.

Yeah totally agree, there's no doubt the granny should be played at Harrop park every season and even a night final should be concidered.
It's a shame that its such a great venue yet not fully utulised, a big flaw on the league's behalf.
There needs to be a seperate entry and bar facilities for the home team to create some revenue, apparently the Harrop park management aren't helping the situation but concidering it was built and funded by the AFL it's time they stepped in come to some realistic and sensible agreement between Harrop Park and Mackay Footy League because it's too good a facility to be not fully capatalised on .

toquick
13 May 2009, 13:16
North Mackay struggling without a win to their name....

PINNACLE HEALTH
13 May 2009, 14:13
Ian Draper resigned as President, lets see if thats a positive move for the league or create even more shambles.

PINNACLE HEALTH
13 May 2009, 14:16
North Mackay struggling without a win to their name....

Hopefully still winless after this week!

Although technically they did have a win but lost the points due to fielding unregistered players.

toquick
13 May 2009, 16:40
Can someone post results and a ladder on here weekly please?

roaring tiger
14 May 2009, 23:47
Can someone post results and a ladder on here weekly please?

Last weeks games saw The hawks defeat the saints easily (88 points), Whitsunday (60 points winners) over bakers creek and the swans (27 points winners)over the bulldogs in a good competitive game.

This weeks games are: Mackay Hawks vs Bakers Creeks, North Mackay Saints vs the Eastern swans and Moranbah Bulldogs taking on the top of the table Whitsunday sea eagles at the Kennell (Moranbah).

I have been told that the league are in desperate need of some umpires so hopefully some blokes can put there hand up to help out, because if we don't have umpires we wont have a game to play.

The current ladder:
TEAMPWDLDFFForAgPCPts1 Whitsundays (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847192&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)44000452294153.74162 Bakers Creek (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846818&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)43100274237115.61123 Mackay City (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846877&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)42200435288151.0484 Eastern Swans (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847037&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)4220026629091.7285 North Mackay (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847002&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)3030120236555.3406 Moranbah (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846766&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)3030110726240.840

toquick
15 May 2009, 11:03
Last weeks games saw The hawks defeat the saints easily (88 points), Whitsunday (60 points winners) over bakers creek and the swans (27 points winners)over the bulldogs in a good competitive game.

This weeks games are: Mackay Hawks vs Bakers Creeks, North Mackay Saints vs the Eastern swans and Moranbah Bulldogs taking on the top of the table Whitsunday sea eagles at the Kennell (Moranbah).

I have been told that the league are in desperate need of some umpires so hopefully some blokes can put there hand up to help out, because if we don't have umpires we wont have a game to play.

The current ladder:
TEAMPWDLDFFForAgPCPts1 Whitsundays (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847192&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)44000452294153.74162 Bakers Creek (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846818&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)43100274237115.61123 Mackay City (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846877&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)42200435288151.0484 Eastern Swans (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847037&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)4220026629091.7285 North Mackay (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847002&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)3030120236555.3406 Moranbah (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846766&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)3030110726240.840
Great to see a couple of the country teams sitting on top of the table!

toquick
18 May 2009, 14:11
Weekends results were.....

Bakers Creek 13.11 - 89
Mackay City 11.9 - 75

North Mackay 13.7 - 85
Eastern Swans 11.8 - 74

Whitsunday 26.11 - 167
Moranbah 8.1 - 49

John Bonney
18 May 2009, 14:22
Weekends results were.....

Bakers Creek 13.11 - 89
Mackay City 11.9 - 75

North Mackay 13.7 - 85
Eastern Swans 11.8 - 74

Whitsunday 26.11 - 167
Moranbah 8.1 - 49
You were too quick for me ''to quick'' ,just about to post scores.
I arrive at Zeolla Park at the start of the 3rd term ,due to an an injury and the resultant delay with the ambulance i didn't see much play therefore nothing to report really.Sea Eagles appear head and shoulders above their opposition so far.

toquick
18 May 2009, 16:48
A big thumbs up for the Moranbah canteen staff for the spread they put on after our game on the weekend! It was well worth the 4 hour trip there!

John Bonney
25 May 2009, 20:10
Round 6 results.

Eastern Swans 13.11. 89 def Bakers Creek 12.11. 83

Whitsunday 12.9. 81 def Mackay City 11.8. 74

North Mackay 8.17. 65 def Moranbah 5.4. 34

John Bonney
1 Jun 2009, 17:47
Round 7 results:
North Mackay 16 .19. 115 def Bakers Creek 6. 9.45
Whitsunday 23. 8. 146 def Eastern Swans 10 .4. 64
Mackay City 21. 24. 150 def Moranbah 3. 4. 22
summary; very lopsided round Bakers bubble has burst Swans too timid and Bullies wooden spooners.

John Bonney
2 Jun 2009, 23:07
Does anyone have any idea about the Representative games to be played this upcoming Long Weekend.

toquick
3 Jun 2009, 12:22
Does anyone have any idea about the Representative games to be played this upcoming Long Weekend.
Training has been the last couple of Wednesday nights at Harrop Park with the final session being held tonight.
A round robin styled tourniment will be held in Rockhampton against Capricornia League and the Widebay League on the Saturday and the Sunday.

I doubt there will be a full strength squad going to Rockhampton. I know from the Sea Eagles there will be Paul Branchflower, Mark Pollard, Darren Boase, Brendan McGrath, Brent Loughnan, James McKenzie and Nick Oriley who were picked in the initial side all missing this weekend, im guessing with Mackay races being on and this the last bye before a long stretch of games into the finals other sides will have players not playing in it also.

John Bonney
3 Jun 2009, 20:15
Rockhampton footy has traditionally been a lot weaker than Mackay but sounds like there isn't much interest in Rep. footy anymore.

toquick
4 Jun 2009, 09:21
Rockhampton footy has traditionally been a lot weaker than Mackay but sounds like there isn't much interest in Rep. footy anymore.
I was speaking to Brad McLaren (interleague coach) yesterday and he said that he has to find a few extra players from somewhere due to a couple of injuries on the weekend and a couple of blokes unavailible. So yeah it seems rep footy is struggling a touch. Having 11 games straight running into the finals doesnt help as some blokes would rather have the weekend off.

PINNACLE HEALTH
16 Jun 2009, 13:32
Big rumour around the streets is that a former Norm Smith Medallist that has been playing post AFL retirement is flying in today to have a look around with the possibilty of pulling the boots on with a Mackay club, i'm not 100% sure which club but i can rule out Moranbah, Swans & Whitsunday.

toquick
18 Jun 2009, 10:04
Big rumour around the streets is that a former Norm Smith Medallist that has been playing post AFL retirement is flying in today to have a look around with the possibilty of pulling the boots on with a Mackay club, i'm not 100% sure which club but i can rule out Moranbah, Swans & Whitsunday.
Word on the street is that Byron Pickett has signed with Bakers Creek.

PINNACLE HEALTH
19 Jun 2009, 12:19
Word on the street is that Byron Pickett has signed with Bakers Creek.

It's in today's paper, will be interesting to see how he goe's against Whitsunday tomorrow if he plays.
Hopefully Byron will show'm how to do a real shirtfront!

roaring tiger
19 Jun 2009, 22:59
Rep game results:
mackay 12 . 14 def Wide Bay 6 .12. Should of won by alot more dominated play for the majority of the game but couldn't capitalise when going forward. Better players: M Sondergeld, B Crosbie, T Bone, B Ridgley, D Semmler, I Walker (4 goals)

In the 2nd game Rockhampton/Capprocornia won easily 19.10 to 8.8. Better players: T Bone, B Crosbie, C Butcher, J Drefke, D Semmler, M Sondergeld

The second game was very disappointing with mackay winning alot of the footy but with too many turnovers werent able to put the score on the board when pushing forward. lacked a good target at CHF and a good tap ruckman.

Overall 20 players and support staff went down for a good weekend. It was disappointing for the coaching Brad Mclaren that so many players made themselves unavailable and some even pulling out as late as saturday morning before the game. Fair enough some players were injured but there were a lot that weren't. I bet next year when there is a chance of stockman selection everyone will be putting there had up to play.Hopefully next year there is a bit more support from clubs and players towards both rep games.

Big news with Bakers Creek signing Byron Pickett. I think it is great for the league to boost its profile with in the area. Hopefully he can play some good footy except for games against Moranbah. At the moment form the teams we have played Whitsunday and Bakers have been the 2 standout teams. It will be interesting to see how the last part of the season pans out for the last 2 finals spots between the swans, hawks and saints. I think the swans and hawks to make it. Whitsunday still favourite IMO they are a well balanced and even side.

What are everyone else's thoughts?

toquick
22 Jun 2009, 09:34
I heard over the weekend that Che Cockatoo-Collins will be pulling on the boots with Pickett for the rest of the season.
You could tell Pickett had been out of the game for over a while on the weekend, he would have only had a dozen touches of the footy with 4 or 5 of them being rushed kicks into Bakers forward 50. He came off at 3 quarter time took his boots off and sat out the last quarter.

PINNACLE HEALTH
22 Jun 2009, 17:43
Speaking to some Moranbah clubman after the game Saturday and they mention Mark Zanotti is hopefully going to play a few games for them the 2nd half of the season, Mark is 44 but, if he is even as half as fit as he was in his peak he will still be a fearsome unit regardless of his age!!

Can anyone beat Whitsunday this season?

John Bonney
22 Jun 2009, 21:30
Having watched the first half of the Bakers -Whitsunday game i am firmly of the opininion if these are the top two sides then the Airlie beach team are over the line.

roaring tiger
22 Jun 2009, 22:53
Speaking to some Moranbah clubman after the game Saturday and they mention Mark Zanotti is hopefully going to play a few games for them the 2nd half of the season, Mark is 44 but, if he is even as half as fit as he was in his peak he will still be a fearsome unit regardless of his age!!

Can anyone beat Whitsunday this season?

The only thing that will stop Whitsunday IMO would be injuries at the end of the year. Who they will play will be interesting as any of bakers, swans and hawks on there day good beat each other. Hopefully Whitsunday have a few out this weekend!!

Results from the weekend: Whitsunday def bakers, Hawks def Saints and the swans def the doggies.

Current ladder:
1 Whitsundays (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847192&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)9900001092514212.45362 Bakers Creek (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846818&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)950400732690106.09203 Eastern Swans (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847037&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)95040071974596.51204 Mackay City (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846877&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)940500852633134.60165 North Mackay (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847002&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)83050157774577.45126 Moranbah (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846766&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)80080130995432.390

PINNACLE HEALTH
23 Jun 2009, 15:31
With 9 straight games to go and no byes leading to the finals it's going to get down to which teams can get through with the least injuries and can keep their best side on the park for the majority of the games.
Team management will be a big key for the remainder of the season and finishing top two which enables a week off could be a big advantage come finals time.

You would imagine teams with a young list will should be an advatage to cope with the heavy schedule ahead, opposed to teams with too many older blokes being more vonerable to injury's and may tire towards the end of season from playing so many games straight.

Can Nth Mackay make ther 4, if so who's place will they take.

John Bonney
23 Jun 2009, 16:56
From admittedly the limited game time i have seen ,the Mackay teams will have to produce a harder attitude at the ball and ball carrier if they are to be any chance of unsettling the Sea Eagles.
Their intimidation and aggression seems far superior at this stage.
P.S. Pickett wasn't much help in this area.

PINNACLE HEALTH
2 Jul 2009, 15:41
Bit qiute this week guys, any late arrivals or departures now that it is close of clearance time.

Is Pickett going to play again?

Can Nth Mackay grab 4th spot, but at who's expense, Bakers?

toquick
2 Jul 2009, 15:52
Bit qiute this week guys, any late arrivals or departures now that it is close of clearance time.

Is Pickett going to play again?

Can Nth Mackay grab 4th spot, but at who's expense, Bakers?

Against us Bakers have been a much better side then North Mackay. I'd personally like to see Saints miss out on finals.

John Bonney
5 Jul 2009, 00:46
Swans had a very impressive win over a Byron Picketless Bakers Creek today.Very well led by their playing coach and are emerging as a contender at least to hold down a top two spot and therefore the vital double chance come September.

John Bonney
6 Jul 2009, 12:01
Results:
Whitsunday 13 .9.87 def Mackay City 11.10. 76
Eastern Swans 15. 13 103 def Bakers Creek 13 . 6. 84
North Mackay 28. 14. 182 def Moranbah1 . 4. 10

roaring tiger
13 Jul 2009, 22:36
Big weekend of footy:

Hawks 28.11 179 def mornabah 7.7 49
Saints 13.11 79 def Bakers Creek 8.9 57
Whitsunday 33.12 210 def Swans 7.8 50

The biggest surprise would have to be Whitsunday belting the swans. It was a 1st vs 2 game but was very much 1 sided. Looking at the results Whitsunday had a couple of there regular senior players playing in the 2's also. I think the swans must of had a few of there better players out also to lose by that much. The hawks were pretty impressive on the weekend and were also missing some senior players. With the saints beating bakers it looks as though they might steal 4th spot. Bakers Creek have been hit hard by injury and losing there best player in Ben Crosbie for the year is a massive blow. It still should be an interesting finish to the year for the saints and bakers creek looking to make the finals.

1 Whitsundays (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847192&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)121200001544667231.48482 Eastern Swans (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847037&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1270500949111085.50283 Mackay City (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846877&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)12606001237817151.41244 North Mackay (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847002&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1150601919889103.37205 Bakers Creek (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846818&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1250700921101291.01206 Moranbah (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846766&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)11001101395147026.870

toquick
14 Jul 2009, 11:39
Big weekend of footy:

Hawks 28.11 179 def mornabah 7.7 49
Saints 13.11 79 def Bakers Creek 8.9 57
Whitsunday 33.12 210 def Swans 7.8 50

The biggest surprise would have to be Whitsunday belting the swans. It was a 1st vs 2 game but was very much 1 sided. Looking at the results Whitsunday had a couple of there regular senior players playing in the 2's also. I think the swans must of had a few of there better players out also to lose by that much. The hawks were pretty impressive on the weekend and were also missing some senior players. With the saints beating bakers it looks as though they might steal 4th spot. Bakers Creek have been hit hard by injury and losing there best player in Ben Crosbie for the year is a massive blow. It still should be an interesting finish to the year for the saints and bakers creek looking to make the finals.

1 Whitsundays (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847192&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)121200001544667231.48482 Eastern Swans (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847037&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1270500949111085.50283 Mackay City (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846877&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)12606001237817151.41244 North Mackay (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7847002&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1150601919889103.37205 Bakers Creek (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846818&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)1250700921101291.01206 Moranbah (http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi?id=7846766&client=1-3483-0-69968-0)11001101395147026.870

Great game by our blokes on the weekend, stuck to the process and got a great result, Swans wil bounce back though as all good sides do. We know every week is still going to be a new challenge for our group. We still have got a 4 to come back into the side and all would be automatic selections when fit.
Bakers would be shattered at Crosbie being finished for the year, what has he done roaring tiger??

toquick
14 Jul 2009, 12:15
Something that happened on the weekend which amused me was Joey (umpire) gave a 50 m penalty against the Swans water boy in the reserves for talking on his mobile phone.
Is that even a rule or another one that Joey has made up?

John Bonney
16 Jul 2009, 00:00
Something that happened on the weekend which amused me was Joey (umpire) gave a 50 m penalty against the Swans water boy in the reserves for talking on his mobile phone.
Is that even a rule or another one that Joey has made up?
It's probarbly not widely known[or remembered]that Joey finished his playing career with a 10 match suspension.Oh the Northern Lions ,what great memories.

roaring tiger
17 Jul 2009, 23:43
Great game by our blokes on the weekend, stuck to the process and got a great result, Swans wil bounce back though as all good sides do. We know every week is still going to be a new challenge for our group. We still have got a 4 to come back into the side and all would be automatic selections when fit.
Bakers would be shattered at Crosbie being finished for the year, what has he done roaring tiger??

From what i have been told he has done his knee. Massive blow for the tigers. He is a great bloke so hopefully all goes well in his recovery. One would think he would of been a leading contender in the MJ Miller medal for league B and F. Other contenders??

Branchflower, Boase, Bond - O'reilly Whitsunday?
Butcher - hawks?
Crosbie - Tigers?
Moranbah - Ridgley?
Swans - Sondergold?
Saints - Dowdell?

I think someone from whitsunday will win even though they would be taking votes of each other. They have simply been the best team by far and won most games easy so should go close to getting 3,2,1 in all games.

toquick
21 Jul 2009, 14:46
From what i have been told he has done his knee. Massive blow for the tigers. He is a great bloke so hopefully all goes well in his recovery. One would think he would of been a leading contender in the MJ Miller medal for league B and F. Other contenders??

Branchflower, Boase, Bond - O'reilly Whitsunday?
Butcher - hawks?
Crosbie - Tigers?
Moranbah - Ridgley?
Swans - Sondergold?
Saints - Dowdell?

I think someone from whitsunday will win even though they would be taking votes of each other. They have simply been the best team by far and won most games easy so should go close to getting 3,2,1 in all games.
Bondy has been fairly quiet this year compared to last year, McGrath has been another standout to go with Branchy, Boase, O'riely and Tucky.

roaring tiger
21 Jul 2009, 23:05
Massive win for the bulldogs on saturday arvo!! Finally broke the drought dating back to round 8 or 9 last year. Very even performance by the bulldogs with every player contributing. Bakers creek did have a fair few out which was surprising considering there season was on the line and only had 18 players. It was a big night out at the kennell celebrating thats for sure!!

Hawks had a big win over the swans who seem to have a fair few out at the moment due to injury. They will still play finals and will probably gain a heap of players back this week for that match against the bulldogs.

The sea eagles had as easy win also. What did you think of the saints on the weekend toquick. Are they going to be a threat come finals time?

On current form you would think it would be a sea eagles and hawks GF.

John Bonney
21 Jul 2009, 23:24
Seems a bit early to be predicting who will be playing in the Grannie just yet but current form would suggest you may be right.In the Swans favour they have have a large number of players out injured and may improve.
Sea Eagles .barring a mass exodus of frontline players would be very short priced favourites if one could get a bet on that is.

toquick
22 Jul 2009, 09:58
Massive win for the bulldogs on saturday arvo!! Finally broke the drought dating back to round 8 or 9 last year. Very even performance by the bulldogs with every player contributing. Bakers creek did have a fair few out which was surprising considering there season was on the line and only had 18 players. It was a big night out at the kennell celebrating thats for sure!!

Hawks had a big win over the swans who seem to have a fair few out at the moment due to injury. They will still play finals and will probably gain a heap of players back this week for that match against the bulldogs.

The sea eagles had as easy win also. What did you think of the saints on the weekend toquick. Are they going to be a threat come finals time?

On current form you would think it would be a sea eagles and hawks GF.

Firstly a massive congrats to the Doggies!

On the first 2 quarters of footy the Saints played i think come finals time if they start well they will take some stopping. If a side gets the jump on them though i dont think they can come back when the pressure is really on them. Time will tell...

What are ppl's thoughts on prices if there was a market for the flag?

I'll give it a nudge,

Sea Eagles - $ 1.60
Hawks - $ 4.00
Swans - $ 7.00
Saints - $ 11.00
Bakers - $ 101.00
Doggies - $ 501.00

toquick
24 Jul 2009, 12:13
Bakers unable to get enough numbers to bring a reserves side up to Airlie this weekend.
Injuries have crippled them so fingers crossed they can get enough numbers together for the rest of the season.
This now means our reserves miss out on playing for 2 weeks in a row as we play the doggies next week.

John Bonney
27 Jul 2009, 10:49
Round played 25/7/09...
Whitsunday 27.23..185 defBakers Creek 4.5..29 [Picket played]
Mackay City 28.12..180 def North Mackay 8.2 ..50
Eastern Swans 15.22..112 def Moranbah 1.7..13
predictable round

toquick
27 Jul 2009, 11:57
Firstly a massive congrats to the Doggies!

On the first 2 quarters of footy the Saints played i think come finals time if they start well they will take some stopping. If a side gets the jump on them though i dont think they can come back when the pressure is really on them. Time will tell...

What are ppl's thoughts on prices if there was a market for the flag?

I'll give it a nudge,

Sea Eagles - $ 1.60
Hawks - $ 4.00
Swans - $ 7.00
Saints - $ 11.00
Bakers - $ 101.00
Doggies - $ 501.00

After the weekends result here is what i would think the market would look like.

Sea Eagles $1.60
Hawks $3.00
Swans $7.00
Saints $101
Bakers $501
Doggies $1001

roaring tiger
28 Jul 2009, 23:30
After the weekends result here is what i would think the market would look like.

Sea Eagles $1.60
Hawks $3.00
Swans $7.00
Saints $101
Bakers $501
Doggies $1001

Eagles and Hawks clearly way out in front, then saints and swans IMO.

Hopefully you guys have a few out this weekend Toquick!!

toquick
29 Jul 2009, 09:32
Eagles and Hawks clearly way out in front, then saints and swans IMO.

Hopefully you guys have a few out this weekend Toquick!!

Bose, O'Riely, McKenzie, Grant, Ryan and Mcdonald all missed on the weekend. I doubt any of them will be back this week. Should have the same side that took on Bakers.

John Bonney
3 Aug 2009, 22:37
Results Round 15 :
SWANS 19.12.126 def SAINTS 8.6.54

EAGLES 24.11.155 def MORANBAH 2.6.18

HAWKS 23.16.154 def TIGERS 10.6.66

Fairly predictable results this week despite the goose who does the local tips publicly opting for NORTH ha..ha..

PINNACLE HEALTH
4 Aug 2009, 15:53
It will be interesting to see how Mackay City go this week v Whitsunday at Airlie.
If City can get with in 5gls it makes it a bit more interesting for the finals shortly ahead.
If Saints are playing at Mooranbah at Mooranbah it could be interesting.
Swans need to beat Bakers if their anychance of finishing 2nd.

PINNACLE HEALTH
7 Aug 2009, 16:33
Mooranbah v Nth Mackay is played at Doogyland and the word on the street is the Saints won't be taking their best available side down so i'm tippin the Doggie's to win by 4-5 goals.

Apparently Pickett has packed his bags and heading back to S.A, bad news for Bakers but good news for Swans who just need to keep winning and on current form should win comfortably by 6goals+

After being challanged by Mackay city the last two times at Harrop Park, i have a funny feeling Whitsunday will be pumped up and motivated to deal out a convincing win at home to stamp their authority leading into the finals shortly ahead.
Wouldn't be suprised if the winning margin is close to 60pts.

Also while i'm full of predictions, Carlton to win by 20pts tonight, go blues!!!

toquick
10 Aug 2009, 12:36
Scores from round 16 are as followed

North Mackay Saints 87 defeated Moranbah 86 (kick after the siren).
Eastern Swans 118 defeated Bakers Creek 32
Whitsunday Sea Eagles 114 defeated Mackay City Hawks 59

If the Sea Eagles roll the Swans this weekend and Mackay City has a win it sets up a cracker round 18 clash between the Swans and Mackay City to claim the double chance.
The top 4 is going to stay as is with Saints edging out Bakers.

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Aug 2009, 13:48
Okay so who's every one tipping this Saturday between Swans and hawks to meet Whitsunday in the 1st final to go straight into the granny?

Suprise to me , but maybe not others, that Bakers rolled North at North to virtually so up 4th pozzy.

Apparently Swans put up a good effort in the last qtr to get with in 14 pts.
Whats your report on the game TOQUICK? Was it the Swans went okay or the Eagles had an off day?

toquick
18 Aug 2009, 14:12
Okay so who's every one tipping this Saturday between Swans and hawks to meet Whitsunday in the 1st final to go straight into the granny?

Suprise to me , but maybe not others, that Bakers rolled North at North to virtually so up 4th pozzy.

Apparently Swans put up a good effort in the last qtr to get with in 14 pts.
Whats your report on the game TOQUICK? Was it the Swans went okay or the Eagles had an off day?
Great effort by Bakers Creek after having a terrible run with injuries!

Im tipping the Hawks to roll the Swans based on the fact that the Hawks have the home gound advantage.

As for the game on the weekend the only positive to come out of the game for us was we won even though we played so badly.

A question for you PH, why did you take yourself off the ground when the game was there to be won?

The grand final is held at Rogers oval, the surface is very uneven and below par in my opinion.

PINNACLE HEALTH
18 Aug 2009, 17:39
Great effort by Bakers Creek after having a terrible run with injuries!

Im tipping the Hawks to roll the Swans based on the fact that the Hawks have the home gound advantage.

As for the game on the weekend the only positive to come out of the game for us was we won even though we played so badly.

A question for you PH, why did you take yourself off the ground when the game was there to be won?

The grand final is held at Rogers oval, the surface is very uneven and below par in my opinion.

Firstly, if a few players that a set to return are fit to play then i'm confident off beating Hawks this week, we beat'm at Harrop park earlier this year and seem to play their ground well.

Secondly, the reason i came off was i found out there was on a few minutes to go and although only 14pts down felt the momentom was swinging back your way and wanted to have a look at a few things from the bench. Plus, as per usual, i couldn't get a kick on grumpy so it wasn't a big deal.

Thirdly, I agree to some degree regards to your comment on Rogers oval, it is uneven but improving and the club is consisstantly watering it which is slowly softening the ground because it was pretty hard a few week ago.

Do you play seniors or ressies?

toquick
19 Aug 2009, 09:30
Firstly, if a few players that a set to return are fit to play then i'm confident off beating Hawks this week, we beat'm at Harrop park earlier this year and seem to play their ground well.

Secondly, the reason i came off was i found out there was on a few minutes to go and although only 14pts down felt the momentom was swinging back your way and wanted to have a look at a few things from the bench. Plus, as per usual, i couldn't get a kick on grumpy so it wasn't a big deal.

Thirdly, I agree to some degree regards to your comment on Rogers oval, it is uneven but improving and the club is consisstantly watering it which is slowly softening the ground because it was pretty hard a few week ago.

Do you play seniors or ressies?
Finals start a week early for Hawks and Swans.
Usher, Brown and co will be a few big ins for you blokes. It will be a cracker game. Could go either way but im sticking with the Hawks.
The momentum was definately with you guys at that point of the game as you had kicked the last 2 goals.....Just a query from my end though.
Our ground is similar to Rogers oval it is uneven in spots and fairly hard.
I play in the seniors.
Although we have not achieved it yet just wondering the last time when a team went through the regular season undefeated in the Mackay AFL?

PINNACLE HEALTH
19 Aug 2009, 09:59
Finals start a week early for Hawks and Swans.
Usher, Brown and co will be a few big ins for you blokes. It will be a cracker game. Could go either way but im sticking with the Hawks.
The momentum was definately with you guys at that point of the game as you had kicked the last 2 goals.....Just a query from my end though.
Our ground is similar to Rogers oval it is uneven in spots and fairly hard.
I play in the seniors.
Although we have not achieved it yet just wondering the last time when a team went through the regular season undefeated in the Mackay AFL?

It would be a safe bet that you guys will end up undefeated, i'm not 100% sure when but the year after Swans won their last flag they went through undefeated only to loose the granny to Hawks. 2000 and something.

How did you know i was the coach?

I notice every know and again you post on the Bendigo area threads, you played some footy down that way?