View Full Version : Ex-Fitzroy Players Star

Fat Pizza
13 Sep 2002, 12:07
The Southern Football League Division 1 Grand Final will be fought out between Balwyn & St Kilda City at Springvale on Saturday 14 September.

Frank Bizzotto was BOG for St Kilda City in last week's Preliminary Final.

Jason Taylor was BOG for Balwyn in the 2nd Semi.

Mobbenfuhrer
15 Sep 2002, 10:11
Originally posted by Fat Pizza
The Southern Football League Division 1 Grand Final will be fought out between Balwyn & St Kilda City at Springvale on Saturday 14 September.

Frank Bizzotto was BOG for St Kilda City in last week's Preliminary Final.

Jason Taylor was BOG for Balwyn in the 2nd Semi.

Crikey, wouldn't want to barrack for either team, but good luck to the two ex-Roys!

Fat Pizza
16 Sep 2002, 13:36
St Kilda City won, with Bizzotto BOG once again. Jeff Hogg also played well for the victors.

Paul D
16 Sep 2002, 14:35
For those that have Fox Footy Channel you may have seen the WAFL Preliminary Final between West Perth and Subiaco last night. Number 41 for Subi was no other than Peter Bird. Commentators made mention that he played 15 games for Fitzroy at AFL standard.

Did he originally come from Perth?

Stocka
16 Sep 2002, 19:20
I'm pretty sure P.Bird's original team was Subiaco as well.

Mr Ripper
16 Sep 2002, 21:23
I dunno, I reckon he may have been a Geelong Falcon. :confused:

Stocka
16 Sep 2002, 22:46
Originally posted by Mr Ripper
I dunno, I reckon he may have been a Geelong Falcon. :confused:

Yes, right you are too, Mr.Ripper.

Slax
18 Sep 2002, 02:09
Bizzoto BOG that'd have to be a rarity.

OldLion
18 Sep 2002, 18:00
Peter Bird came from Geelong - my brother taught him ( not very well unfortunately ! ).

Fat Pizza
24 Sep 2002, 16:37
Apparently Jason Taylor was taken to hospital in the 1st quarter of the Southern Football League Grand Final, with a punctured lung. :eek: Ouch!

fitzmantle
29 Sep 2002, 04:34
Yeah Peter Bird still plays for the Lions.
Jeff Bruce played at West Perth
Trent Cummings played at Peel but after 8,000 knee injuries retired
Jeremy Guard captained Claremont but retired a couple years ago