View Full Version : Who has Ink?

Delisted
20 Aug 2008, 21:41
Hey boys and girls

I recently got my first tat done, wanted something that means something to me so go meself some hawk feathers :p

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/7782/hgfgx5.jpg

Anyone else have?

Gilbert_Hodge
20 Aug 2008, 22:34
I've got ink in the pen I used in my lecture today.....

Delisted
20 Aug 2008, 22:50
I've got ink in the pen I used in my lecture today.....:thumbsu::thumbsu:

HFC082
21 Aug 2008, 01:34
Only in my printer

DESTRUKTOR
23 Aug 2008, 22:22
Maybe we can leave the humour to the comedians?? Show your art boys. I am waiting for the Hawks to win a flag, get a Hawks commemoritive tattoo, then get a KISS tattoo, then go heavy metal tattoo mad.
Noosa, show your skin!!!

Mojo
23 Aug 2008, 22:30
Maybe we can leave the humour to the comedians?? Show your art boys. I am waiting for the Hawks to win a flag, get a Hawks commemoritive tattoo, then get a KISS tattoo, then go heavy metal tattoo mad.
Noosa, show your skin!!!

Wanna fight, Destruktor?

DESTRUKTOR
23 Aug 2008, 22:59
Wanna fight, Destruktor?

And Mojo, why would I wanna fight? I have not posted for a month (moving house, net connection etc), and two posts, and you start on me.

I really don't care. If you wanna start you computer nerd wimpy boy, like John McCarthy says, "Let's get it on!"

Vegas 15
23 Aug 2008, 23:03
Yikes, that's a mighty impressive first tat!

Mojo
23 Aug 2008, 23:04
And Mojo, why would I wanna fight? I have not posted for a month (moving house, net connection etc), and two posts, and you start on me.

I really don't care. If you wanna start you computer nerd wimpy boy, like John McCarthy says, "Let's get it on!"

I was playing with you.

DESTRUKTOR
23 Aug 2008, 23:12
Play with me more, it get's me going!!!

Big Ronnie
23 Aug 2008, 23:18
I was playing with you.

Play with me more, it get's me going!!!

Mojo is ok Destruktor, he loves a bit of banter, nothing in any way of malice:thumbsu:

My missus has a small one on her left hip, which makes up for me at present. She has stated that for a number of years she has wanted to get **** off done on my forehead to ward off any ladies, however I didn't need the tatt:(

DESTRUKTOR
24 Aug 2008, 21:14
Mojo is ok Destruktor, he loves a bit of banter, nothing in any way of malice:thumbsu:

Yeah Ronnie, I have been a regular, yet sporadic poster for some time, and am aware of Mojo commenting on everything. Seeing as I have not posted for awhile, I was a bit bewildered as to what Mojo was on about, but really, I have should have known. Myself and Mojo have a love/hate relationship I belive. Anyway, I will knock him out when I see him.

Mojo
24 Aug 2008, 21:45
Yeah Ronnie, I have been a regular, yet sporadic poster for some time, and am aware of Mojo commenting on everything. Seeing as I have not posted for awhile, I was a bit bewildered as to what Mojo was on about, but really, I have should have known. Myself and Mojo have a love/hate relationship I belive. Anyway, I will knock him out when I see him.

I guess so...

Wilco
24 Aug 2008, 22:43
In regards to the question:

One Black Flag tattoo.

I was young and punk was the answer. Now I just look like a guy with a barcode on his sleeve.

Gilbert_Hodge
25 Aug 2008, 00:45
Gee Mojo, stop starting fights.

Hawks1523
25 Aug 2008, 00:49
Not yet. Can't decide what I want for my first. :(

lethalselbow
25 Aug 2008, 08:49
Not yet. Can't decide what I want for my first. :(

Just don't make your first tattoo part of a bet with a cats fan. :D

noosa hawk mad
25 Aug 2008, 09:22
A back job Chest plates 3/4 sleeves Tattoos on my arse around my neck & on the old fellow Ankles & hands & ears aswell!

Binxy
25 Aug 2008, 09:37
I'm very keen to get one but I have no idea about them - ie. pain, cost, free hand or stencil, reputable artists.

Can you guys help me out? I'm thinking top of my arms/shoulder

noosa hawk mad
25 Aug 2008, 11:37
I'm very keen to get one but I have no idea about them - ie. pain, cost, free hand or stencil, reputable artists.

Can you guys help me out? I'm thinking top of my arms/shoulderCost $110 a hour pain depends where you get it Shoulders & arms not that bad mate i have allways had a few beers & a couple a tequila slammers before every Tattoo! Jeff Wilson in Ringwood is a great tattooist Binxy had most of my work done by him when you decide what sort a tattoo you want look at some Tattoo designs online or you can design 1 your-self!
Always pay for a hour mate as most tattoo's even the smallest ones will range from $80 to $120 & only take about 25 minutes any idea on what sort of Tattoo you are getting mate Tribal Celtic? link below with heaps of ideas!:thumbsu:
http://www.tattoofinder.com/

Delisted
25 Aug 2008, 12:24
I guess so...

We hope so!

In regards to Binxy. It will either hurt alot, or depending where you get it hurt really really bad.

flyby hawk
25 Aug 2008, 13:46
A back job Chest plates 3/4 sleeves Tattoos on my arse around my neck & on the old fellow Ankles & hands & ears aswell!

We hope so!

In regards to Binxy. It will either hurt alot, or depending where you get it hurt really really bad.

Im guessing it hurt real bad

Delisted
25 Aug 2008, 14:43
Im guessing it hurt real bad

haha yeah a fair bit, didnt think it would be as bad tbh. If Noosa is for real, he makes me sick. I dunno how he can withstand the pain...;)

My friend is as tough as nails, he got a snake wrestling a tiger on his back. Couldnt hack it. Just got the outline. Whilst I was in Japan i seen a few peeps with them up and around their necks. Some people can take it, some cant.

thatswhatimtalkinabout
25 Aug 2008, 15:04
Haha - used to play footy with a guy - mountain of a man he was, 6'4", huge across the chest, mowhawk that went down to his arse.

He had "Australian Made" tattooed on his todger.

Crazy man, but a really good player and a good mate of mine.

I found out about 9 months ago that he is infact a second cousin to one of our most esteemed and respected Hawthorn posters. :thumbsu:

flyby hawk
25 Aug 2008, 15:13
I found out about 9 months ago that he is infact a second cousin to one of our most esteemed and respected Hawthorn posters. :thumbsu:[/quote]

Gee I was trying to keep that quiet!!!!!

Mojo
25 Aug 2008, 15:22
Gee I was trying to keep that quiet!!!!!

Crazy mountain man with mo-hawk, obviously unattractive.. makes sense, Flyby.. lol.

Alabama Hot Pocket
25 Aug 2008, 15:59
I've got one on underneath my bicep which hurt like hell. I designed it myself and got it put on to remember my first big overseas trip i took for 12 months in my gap year.

I'm taking another one next year, will need to start designing my next one!

rdhopkins2
25 Aug 2008, 22:26
There's a bloke in Thailand who does good premiership tattoos that I think I might use:http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2303/2211727804_7324e60e6a.jpg
http://creativespark.files.wordpress.com/2007/12/gaypremiers_creativespark.jpg

Mcchawk
26 Aug 2008, 12:41
I have a Power Hawk (circa 80s design) Gives me a smile