View Full Version : Fox Footy Quiz Final

cjwalkley
18 Sep 2002, 09:58
Well I crashed and burned in the second round of the final and blew any chance of winning, however came home like the Lions and won a $20 000 television set!!

Funny thing is first prize was a Nissan Pulsar Plus which was advertised in our local paper for $17 990 on the road!!!

It's on next Tuesday at 8pm!

BrainOfMorbius
18 Sep 2002, 10:27
You ripper! Grand final party at cj's place!!

kimp
18 Sep 2002, 13:21
That's fabulous CJ!!!

MSB ROYS
18 Sep 2002, 13:58
On ya CJ! Well done for getting so far.

blackers
18 Sep 2002, 18:22
Hang on a minute CJ - I need to do a visual ID - which preliminary final did you win? 1, 2 or 3? Cos the guy who won the 3rd final the other night was unbelievable.

I should try my hand at that. Spend the summer memorising the encyclopedia of AFL players (or maybe not).

lioness
18 Sep 2002, 22:23
Nice work!!!!!!! Congrats. :D

cjwalkley
19 Sep 2002, 09:48
Originally posted by blackers
Hang on a minute CJ - I need to do a visual ID - which preliminary final did you win? 1, 2 or 3? Cos the guy who won the 3rd final the other night was unbelievable.

I should try my hand at that. Spend the summer memorising the encyclopedia of AFL players (or maybe not).

I was in the first one. Yeah the guy who won the 3rd final, won the car. In the final I didn't get any of the middle round right and the guy who won got 4 pts from it and a 3 point stop play question, and I ended up losing by 4pts! Oh well.

mattyc2422
24 Sep 2002, 21:35
Just finished watching the show. Top effort mate. The guy that won it was pretty good, espeicially with the recent knowledge.
Have fun watching the Lions on the new TV :D

Maverick
24 Sep 2002, 21:40
Nice days work CJ. Good stuff.

SpecialBruce
25 Sep 2002, 01:15
Congratulations, top effort.

OldLion
25 Sep 2002, 10:24
Tony Shaw did you NO favours - still, the telly looked OK.

LionsForever
25 Sep 2002, 13:16
Congratulations CJ