View Full Version : GF week events.
Anyone attending some of the events this week?
From memory there is training on Wednesday (in Brisbane) and Friday (in Melbourne).
Then there is:
Brownlow Dinner at the Gabba
GF Parade
GF Eve Ball
GF Breaky at the Manningham
Post GF Dinner at Colonial
have I missed any?
Besides training and the parade, the only other one I might make it to would be the dinner on Saturday night.
LionsForever
23 Sep 2002, 08:48
Danni what are the dates, and will they be shown on tv!? I know the Brownlow Medal will be at 11:30pm, and I don't think you've missed any of the events..
Originally posted by LionsForever
Danni what are the dates, and will they be shown on tv!? I know the Brownlow Medal will be at 11:30pm, and I don't think you've missed any of the events..
ummm ok let me think....
Brownlow Medal
$88 a head dinner and live telecast at the Gabba
or
live on NRIS radio
or
delayed tv telecast.
Training - Wednesday arvo - venue yet to be advised - will be either Coorparoo or the Gabba.
Training - Friday - time yet to be advised - venue will be Albert Park Cricket oval, crn Roy st and St Kilda Road.
GF Parade - live on Foxtel. Not sure yet but ch10 Brisbane may pick up the feed and broadcast live into Brisbane.
The other functions/dinners and breakies etc are not telecast.
LionsForever
23 Sep 2002, 09:02
Thanks Danni :D
Lady Lawrence
23 Sep 2002, 09:57
Originally posted by Danni
Anyone attending some of the events this week?
From memory there is training on Wednesday (in Brisbane) and Friday (in Melbourne).
Then there is:
Brownlow Dinner at the Gabba
GF Parade
GF Eve Ball
GF Breaky at the Manningham
Post GF Dinner at Colonial
have I missed any?
Besides training and the parade, the only other one I might make it to would be the dinner on Saturday night.
Have you missed any? ...................... What about The Grand Final Saturday afternoon?!!! MCG or Southbank Piazza in Brisbane! ;)
Training on Wednesday is at the Gabba, the social club will be open and the time is 4pm (however the time may be changed so I am sure Danni will keep us posted if and when it changes)
Beausgirl43
23 Sep 2002, 10:46
I will definately be at training ... as I am every other week.
And yes yes yes I am going to the GF this year.
Can't wait. :p
I'M GOING TO MELBOURNE ... I'M GOING TO MELBOURNE !!!
WOO HOO !
GO YOU MIGHTY LIONS.
cheers ... Kaz :D
Mr Ripper
23 Sep 2002, 22:26
Originally posted by Danni
Training - Friday - time yet to be advised - venue will be Albert Park Cricket oval, crn Roy st Bit suss that address...I reckon they picked that venue to appease those old Fitzroy maniacs like Stocka! ;)