View Full Version : Lion share of GF tix....
I heard this in rumblings yesterday, then read it in the paper this morning.
Apparently the Lions got a larger allocation of GF tix than Collingwood.
Why? Cause we have more 'full members' than they have.
I'm sure that is gonna go down like a lead balloon!
(anyway they still might get some of them back if our allocation doesn't fully sell, but it looks like just over 10 000 were sold yesterday, and if the phone calls coming in yesterday were anything to go by, the rest could be easily sold this morning).
Beausgirl43
23 Sep 2002, 10:40
:eek: :confused: :D :p
cheers .. Kaz ;)
adey115
23 Sep 2002, 11:10
I'd suggest our allocation must be close to full now... I was down at the MCG this morning and got my ticket and I'd suggest its one of the last available - I'm flying at approximately 25,000 feet up the back of the Ponsfore stand.
(I'll be back later to chat to the fine folk from Brissie who I said a quick G'day to on Saturday evening....)
Beausgirl43
23 Sep 2002, 11:17
Cool talk to you soon.
cheers ... Kaz :)
A bit disappointed in our ticket allocation - my friends and I were prepared to pay for prime or premium tickets, but at 144 in the queue, there were none left by the time we got there - does anyone know how many prime/premium tickets were allocated to the Lions?
At least we were able to improve on our positions from last year - this year made row "S" (sect. Q12) in the top level of the Southern Stand - better than "AA" (second row from the back) last year - but not much.
Go the Mighty Lions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Bjay
A bit disappointed in our ticket allocation - my friends and I were prepared to pay for prime or premium tickets, but at 144 in the queue, there were none left by the time we got there - does anyone know how many prime/premium tickets were allocated to the Lions?
At least we were able to improve on our positions from last year - this year made row "S" (sect. Q12) in the top level of the Southern Stand - better than "AA" (second row from the back) last year - but not much.
Go the Mighty Lions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See BJay problem there is you weren't actually 144 in the queue even if that was the ticket number you had.
There were 3 of each number given out - so 3 x 144. And with each queue ticket able to purchase up to 8 tickets on a one ticket per membership basis there could easily have been 3000 odd tickets sold by the time you got to buy yours! And that is only at the Gabba, not counting the tix on sale in Melbourne!
queue tickets can be sooooo misleading!
btw - I think there were extremely few premium seats in the allocation.
Thanks, Danni - I guess I should have said "would have been prepared to pay", but we understood how the allocation of queue tickets went and at 144 (x 3) were pretty sure we'd have no chance - however, people around us were saying there only about 6 of each prime & premium available to the Lions - could that be right or is it just a vicious rumour?
Hey I got a premium ticket!!! We are SO excited!!! We're off to the Gabba tonight to watch the Brownlow and there is a rumer that Des's Head Land might make a come back!!!
I so cannot work!!! It's all TOOOOOOOO exciting!!
Mr Ripper
23 Sep 2002, 22:43
Originally posted by Danni
Can't be true. Collingwood have more "full" members than any other demographic I've come across. ;)
Originally posted by kimp
Hey I got a premium ticket!!! We are SO excited!!! We're off to the Gabba tonight to watch the Brownlow and there is a rumer that Des's Head Land might make a come back!!!
I so cannot work!!! It's all TOOOOOOOO exciting!!
Kimp - great to meet you tonight! And looking forward to catching up on Friday!....
hehe the blokes at our table thought it was hilarious that we put up those des pics on the table number stand - but hey - every time they began to wilt under their own weight the were quick smart to straighten them up!
I heard this in rumblings yesterday, then read it in the paper this morning.
Apparently the Lions got a larger allocation of GF tix than Collingwood.
Peter Blucher reinforced this this morning on Sport927.
He also stated that the Lions allocation of tickets ran out yesterday at about 5pm. Therefore there will be no excess tickets going to Collingwood or back to the AFL.
blackers
24 Sep 2002, 15:04
Originally posted by kimp
Des's Head Land
Sounds like a theme park.
A theme park of FUN!
We had a ball last night. Watch out at the B&F - I'm seeing Dessy winning that one!!!
We had 2 tables in Dessy's Head Land by the end of the night. The table next to ours just couldn't keep out of the fun.