View Full Version : Give a stray dog a home
Westy Boy
17 Oct 2000, 21:23
Shinners and Rooboy- Can I pleeeease join your board?
I feel abandoned- can I join you two until the doggies one is up and running with me and...... ummmmm me? I can talk kangas....
In fact-
CAREY IS THE KING!!!!! http://smilecwm.tripod.com/net3/king.gif
GRANT IS THE KING!!!!! http://smilecwm.tripod.com/net3/king.gif
CAREY IS THE KING!!!!! http://smilecwm.tripod.com/net3/king.gif
http://smilecwm.tripod.com/net3/king.gif ... Long Live the KING
There- I said it- Now can I join?
Maybe we can call it the "meaningless" clubs board http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/mad.gif - or maybe not.
And BTW- i got the first post- hahaha- http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif
Rooboy 96
18 Oct 2000, 05:40
Westy Boy... I have no problem... with you coming here... as long as the word meaningless... is never repeated... and you join the I Hate Essendon Consortium...
so what you say Shinner???
Bulldogs board ready to go. Remember these team boards are the "private bars" to the main boards "Public Bar". Think comfy lounge seats and big screen TVs...
Time will tell if this experiment works out.
Shinboners
18 Oct 2000, 10:25
Westy Boy
No problems at all!
"Hearts to hearts and hands to hands,
Us meaningless clubs will always stand!"
or
"Sons of the West
So meaninglesssssss!"
Rooboy
I honestly don't have a problem with Essendon. Most of the Dons fans on the board are pretty good...it's just the mascot http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif that makes me (and judging from some chats lately....the Essendon fans find him embarrassing as well) make to throw up.
Westy Boy
18 Oct 2000, 12:33
Thanks guys. Greatly appreciated. And you two are always welcome at "mine" http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif
Bluey responded to my email in a matter of hours by setting up a doggies board almost straight away, and as such, (although I come in peace http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif) i'll respect his wishes of not setting a precedent of having rival fans invading other forums.
So i'll leave you two to discuss north... even though it's pretty lonely at my board at the moment http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif.
And BTW rooboy- i'm already vice president http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Westy - I'm sure people won't mind visits from supporters of other teams, but I reckon it would be good to keep the real inter-club slagging to the main AFL board.
Grendel
19 Oct 2000, 03:07
Shinners,Rooboy even Westy (??) hope you dont mind a little Hawk dropping by now and again either. Hell i just wanna curl up in one of the comfy chairs Blueys got stashed in here http://smilecwm.tripod.com/net7/biggthumpup.gif
Rooboy 96
19 Oct 2000, 05:37
Hi Grendel hope you enjoy our wall of fame... they had to extend the wall to fit all the greats on it... on your way out you can go and stand next to Wayne and hav your photo taken if you want... as I am sure you would.... so how does it compare to the Hawks Bar... I take it you don't enjoy the great veiw of Arden St...
LOL
[This message has been edited by Rooboy 96 (edited 18 October 2000).]
Shinboners
19 Oct 2000, 07:50
Hum....any chance of having a banner on top of this North page showing the old Arden Street oval with the two Gasometers....the big one outside the ground AND the galloping one!?!? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club Grendel!
SB
Would need a 21 inch monitor to fit both of them in though!!!
Shinboners
19 Oct 2000, 08:14
Too true Gonzo...that's why I didn't ask for the Mark "Fridge" Roberts to be included as well http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Shame they couldn't transplant Roberts' brain into Hewitt's body....it would be almost the closest thing you could get to Wayne Carey short of cloning.
Shinboners,
That's "meaningless" (sorry, less important), from the AFL's point of view. Not your point of view. Obviously they're important to you and Rooboy.
Less important from the AFL's point of veiw. Why would you disagree with that ? You all know what the AFL think of you. Are you seriously disagreeing with that ??????
Anyay, I'd better get back out of the wrong room, before some fisticufffs develop.
Cheers.
Shinboners
19 Oct 2000, 10:51
Hey! Where's the doorman gone? Who let that riff-raff get in????
Good help is so hard to find......
Give it a rest Dan, your credibility when commenting on the North Melbourne football club is lower than whale ****! - you've managed to prove that time and again!
Magically your opinions become fact and then official AFL policy!!! - Fair Dinkum!!
Cheers
Gonzo
Gonzo,
Maybe I work for the AFL.
Shinboners
21 Oct 2000, 02:01
That would explain many things.
Rooboy 96
21 Oct 2000, 10:16
Originally posted by Dan24:
Gonzo,
Maybe I work for the AFL.
***** hide the books... ***** I thought I was at Windy Hill.. for a minute..
Bulldogs board ready to go. Remember these team boards are the "private bars" to the main boards "Public Bar". Think comfy lounge seats and big screen TVs...
Time will tell if this experiment works out.
Time will tell...
Twinkletoes
4 Apr 2008, 10:53
It's the bump to end all bumps! Where on earth did the inspiration to dig this thread come from Urmoe? lol
T'toes
It's the bump to end all bumps! Where on earth did the inspiration to dig this thread come from Urmoe? lol
T'toes
Was bored so decided to read everything I missed out on in order. Then i saw 'time will tell' and thought it rather topical
Time has told.
Rooboy 96
4 Apr 2008, 11:39
I must have been unhappy... no :D:D:D
Event Horizon
4 Apr 2008, 11:54
You must be at work mate...You can't get that bored at home.
Twinkletoes
4 Apr 2008, 12:16
That's like going to the State Library for the first time and deciding "Right............I'm gonna read everything in here............and I'll start with the A's!"
It's a fair effort Urmoe.
T'toes
Im only kidding, I cant read at the best of times.
i found a new filter down the bottom of the page and decided to play around with it, ended up bring up some really early threads and got a chuckle out of the 'time will tell' line.
Rest assured I wont be bumping or reading any more old threads.
Mr Reliable
4 Apr 2008, 17:14
I must have been unhappy... no :D:D:D
Got to give it to you:thumbsu: and Shinners Rooboy:thumbsu:. You're both 'stayers'. Mainstays even.
Dingster
4 Apr 2008, 17:21
That's like going to the State Library for the first time and deciding "Right............I'm gonna read everything in here............and I'll start with the A's!"
:D lmao.
Urmoe...you need help!
:D lmao.
Urmoe...you need help!
thats the least of my problems.....
Shinboners
4 Apr 2008, 20:54
I wonder what happened to Westy Boy.
He was a quality bloke.