View Full Version : Who's going to the SANFL prelim?

Uncle Steve
26 Sep 2002, 15:18
A good game in front of a healthy crowd at the state's best footy ground. I reckon I'll be there. Anyone else?

Baldy#9
26 Sep 2002, 15:35
Can anyone tell me if Cameron Roberts has been getting a seniors game for Sturt during the finals?? :)

Dogwatcher
26 Sep 2002, 17:07
Unfortunately can't make prelim final, but have already got tickets for the GF.

Hollypig
26 Sep 2002, 17:44
Originally posted by Baldy#9
Can anyone tell me if Cameron Roberts has been getting a seniors game for Sturt during the finals?? :)

No Baldy, talked to him today, seasons finished, going under the knife for his ankle injury, he tried to go on but was not to be. He`ll be under the scoreboard on Sunday.
Yes Uncle Steve, I`ll be going, see you same place ?.

Baldy#9
26 Sep 2002, 17:48
Originally posted by Hollypig

No Baldy, talked to him today, seasons finished, going under the knife for his ankle injury, he tried to go on but was not to be. He`ll be under the scoreboard on Sunday.

Thanks Hollypig :)

He hasn't had much luck with the injuries for the last couple of years unfortunately. Deserves better cause he is a top bloke :)

Jars458
26 Sep 2002, 17:59
Sorry can't make it this week

Have been to the first two weeks of finals due to my Eagle loyalties

Will only go to the GF if Sturt make it. A mate is coming over from the ACT for the granny if they are in it.

Couldn't stand Norwood v Central no matter who won.

RoosterWedgie
26 Sep 2002, 19:29
You might be able to talk me into making an appearance.

As the Eagles aren't playing I promise not to get into a fight.

Mind you there are those nasty Sturt supporters.............
well see.

Go Legs!
;)

Hollypig
26 Sep 2002, 19:35
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
You might be able to talk me into making an appearance.

As the Eagles aren't playing I promise not to get into a fight.

Mind you there are those nasty Sturt supporters.............
well see.

Go Legs!
;)

Yeah, come on Wedgie, we`ll see some of the BF crew, Camerons getting swilly on the hill with some Sturt & North buddies, we`ll have a ball. We can watch the legs & blues supporters blue, without having to get involved.
btw baldy, where do you know Cameron from?

Go South
26 Sep 2002, 20:55
I will be there with Blues_Girl again.

sapaul
26 Sep 2002, 23:08
Originally posted by Go South
I will be there with Blues_Girl again.

Just make sure you and Anne get us over the line...:)

Blues_Girl
27 Sep 2002, 11:35
Originally posted by sapaul

Just make sure you and Anne get us over the line...:)

Well it might be nice if you got your butt down here and supported the boys :D

Blues_Brat
27 Sep 2002, 11:42
Errr, yeah sapaul, how come you're not going?

Grogette
28 Sep 2002, 00:26
hmmmmmmmmmmmm! I'LL PASS THANKS!! :(

I really don't give a sh#t right now!! but for what it is worth, Go the Redlegs!!;)

RoosterWedgie
29 Sep 2002, 13:37
Its 12.06pm and Im feeling very unmotivated and hungover.

I cant see myself getting motivated in the next hour.

Go Legs!