View Full Version : To the new Kangaroos that have migrated from the phorum
There are a few of you who are new around here. If I could be so kind as to give you a few tips on what is deemed acceptable conduct on the Team Boards.
We treat the respective team boards with a certain degree of respect. These boards have been set up so we can discuss our teams fortunes and failings without bothering the greater population.
This would be the reason why I am now here - cap in hand - telling you in a polite a manner as possible that it really isn't acceptable.
By all means, feel free on the main boards to articulate your views on why you feel Richo is a nancy boy or sarcastically denigrating Richmond performance over the past 18 seasons on the main board. That is what that board is there for.
We will not tolerate these smears on our own board though and would not want you to diminish the goodwill that the likes of Shinboners and Rooboy have built up.
Please accept this advice in good faith.
------------------
This is a hallucination and these faces are in a dream. A computer generated environment; a fantasy island you can do anything and not have to face the consequences.
Shinboners
9 Dec 2000, 07:00
Sorry CJH for the invasion of the Richmond board by the newly arrived Roo fans here.
To the new Roo fans here (CIK, Kymhodgemansmo, etc), as CJH says, keep the pisstaking of other clubs on the main board. We've had plenty of running battles over the year with the Essendon and Briswhine fans, but we've respected each other's club boards. But keep on invading the other boards, and all that will happen will be Bluey closing off the threads, everyone else abusing the North board here, and in the end, we may even lose our own board.
Cheers
Shinboners
kymhodgemansmo
9 Dec 2000, 07:03
So where can we go to poke a little fun at opposition supporters. Which board is that ... the AFL one?
Shinboners
9 Dec 2000, 07:12
Yup KHmo....the Australian Football League one. Besides, with everybody reading that one, you can stir up more arguments http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Here are a few easy ways to start a fight:
Essendon: Hird is over-rated
Fremantle: You got stitched up on the Bell deal
Briswhine: It wasn't Martyn's fault that Simon Black got injured in the '99 Preliminary Final.
Melbourne: Do you guys even know what football is?
West Coast: You do know that Victoria doesn't give a flying f*** about your team?
Port Adelaide: So, how does it feel to have failed in the big league?
Adelaide: Come on, admit it, you fluked it in '97 and '98.
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Bloodstained Angel
9 Dec 2000, 07:13
you got it Kym
he he lol he he - nice one Shinboners
Heres a few more for you Kym :
Kangaroos : how come nobody supports you and when are you re-locating ?
Geelong : oh hell the list is endless - Gary Sidebottom, 89,92,94 and 95 GFs, Leigh Colbert etc etc
Carlton : how come you get preferential treatment from the AFL all the time ?
Hawthorn : Please justify your truly horrible jumpers
Essendon : John Coleman was nothing but a wannabe
Collingwood : Look at the scoreboard
Richmond : Richardson is a poof, and how long will Frawley last before he is knifed in the back ?
Western Bulldogs : you have no forward line and Libratore is a disgrace to football.
Adelaide : South Aussie footy not so great after all ?
Sydney : South Melbourne and Sydney are different clubs http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Saint Kilda : How far have you gone over the salary cap ?
cheers http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
[This message has been edited by Bloodstained Angel (edited 08 December 2000).]
Shinboners
9 Dec 2000, 07:43
Guys....have you been formally introduced to Mr. Bloodstained Angel? He's like a half-brother of the North Melbourne Football Club. He may barrack for the Swans, but that hasn't stopped him from attending every North game that we've played up in Sydney. Oh, and he knows a thing or two about his Penfolds Grange Hermitage and independent music from the 80s.
[This message has been edited by Shinboners (edited 08 December 2000).]
Carey_is_King
9 Dec 2000, 10:02
Fair enough. Points noted.
------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.
[This message has been edited by Carey_is_King (edited 08 December 2000).]
Feel free to privately email me (address on profile) if you feel I may have overstepped the mark on anything. Seems on my second day I've already made a couple of enemies on the "Wooden Spoon" thread!
Those of you who have read my posts on the official site Phorum should know that I at least TRY to back up what I say, and am not one for abusing people without reason (and regarding Calthorpe, YES being super-fat IS a reason).
------------------
Kill With Power!!!
Hi there, I've been lurking & would love to join your gang.
What's involved in the initiation?
Girl scouts, an iguana, a bucket of chocolate sauce and some pneumatic digging equipment!
Welcome aboard 35eye
------------------
Take no prisoners, take no shit!!!
The Dutchman!
9 Dec 2000, 19:39
BSA, Shinboner et al
Really should hook up with Pess, Arch and Rooboy and a crate of Grange and listen to some scorching 80's vinyl... I'm thinking Candy Apple Grey by Husker Du...
Alas, England is mines from all the fun...
PS. JH is about as overrated as Wayne Carey - ie: not at all. As for Coleman, he was Jason Dunstall with Ablett's vertical leap...(hehehe)
Hi all
I have just come to welcome the new roos, I brought the JW black label with me, rooboy has cigars if anyone wants some, me I will stick to the ciggies.
Cheers
------------------
mantis
If I knew there was JW Black around, I would have joined in ages ago, instead of just sitting back reading it all!!! And Grange experts, this is a classy site! As for the cigars, I don't want to ask what they are used for, especially after too many glasses of JW.
Rooboy 96
12 Dec 2000, 01:59
Sandie... stop offering my Cigars around and pour me a JW...
So how many Northboys are here now???
and has anyone seen RB&W???
http://members.tripod.com/bartron/afl/lgsmile-ROOS.gif North Melbourne will be Premiers in 2001 http://members.tripod.com/bartron/afl/lgsmile-ROOS.gif
Pessimistic
12 Dec 2000, 02:16
Here's one for Demons, Bombers and Blues fans
Your teams came top three in 2000 - but you all are the only clubs to be fined for cheating recently. Coincidence ?
And just to even it up, here are some things to stir up Hawthorn fans
-How many cats and dogs do you have as members
-Waverley really was a hole
-The worst jumpers ever
-Pretty Boys, Media commitments
-You'll be moving to tassie in five years (really, I heard that one)
Shinboners
12 Dec 2000, 02:47
Darky
Making enemies with the Freo fans isn't that hard. After being ignored by every other AFL club for most of their failure ridden life, they poach one player and suddenly they reckon that everyone else has to take them seriously and get all sooky should you point out that there's a greater chance of Anna Kournikova winning a major tennis tournament (well, any tournament) than there is of Freo ever gracing a finals match. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Aussie_Roo
12 Dec 2000, 13:00
JW, Grange what else do you guys have around here? Seems like a pretty good place hang-out...
I must say, I am finding these discussions about John Lennon & Robert Redford totally hilarious.
If I brought anything like this up on the official forum I reckon would get such abuse for deviating from footy talk. There's only one person who gets away with that on roos.com.au & she's clearly senile.
Here's one for Demons, Bombers and Blues fans
Your teams came top three in 2000 - but you all are the only clubs to be fined for cheating recently. Coincidence ?
And just to even it up, here are some things to stir up Hawthorn fans
-How many cats and dogs do you have as members
-Waverley really was a hole
-The worst jumpers ever
-Pretty Boys, Media commitments
-You'll be moving to tassie in five years (really, I heard that one)
On the money son!
Plus there's a few new sledges to add to the list 8 years later.:thumbsu:
Chadwiko
21 Apr 2008, 13:59
The biggest necro-bump in Bigfooty history!
rooboy_90
21 Apr 2008, 14:13
I think you people are all pathetic being caught up in a forum war. FFS
(Allegedly, so you can't ban me)
Shinboner Schem
21 Apr 2008, 15:45
On the money son!
Plus there's a few new sledges to add to the list 8 years later.:thumbsu:
Don't you mean 9 months later?
schimma3
21 Apr 2008, 16:00
you got it Kym
Geelong : oh hell the list is endless - Gary Sidebottom, 89,92,94 and 95 GFs, Leigh Colbert etc etc
Richmond : Richardson is a poof, and how long will Frawley last before he is knifed in the back ?
Western Bulldogs : you have no forward line and Libratore is a disgrace to football.
Sydney : South Melbourne and Sydney are different clubs http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif
Very cheap shot BSA.
Richardson would not be lonely if all AFL 'poofs' ,as you put it, were identified. A bit of tolerance on the Big footy site is appreciated.
schimma3
21 Apr 2008, 16:01
you got it Kym
Very cheap shot BSA.
Richardson would not be lonely if all AFL 'poofs' ,as you put it, were identified. THey are everywhere. Even at Collingwood - yes I know it is hard to fathom but....A bit of tolerance on the Big footy site is appreciated.
j flex roo
21 Apr 2008, 16:04
Bit of BigFooty cyber archeology there Lidge. Nice dig, son.
This is the BF equivalent of the sigular cell fish lifeforms that crawled out of the seminal ooze millions of years ago.
I believe you've dug up my first post. I'm buggered if I can remember the Robert Redford discussion though.