View Full Version : TV Fringe (from the makers of Lost) - new show on TV

Pages : [1] 2

bears2lions
14 Sep 2008, 21:23
http://fox.com/fringe/_media/gallery/Gallery%20images/101/101_3_promo_med.jpg

Reviewed in the Weekend Australian (http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,25197,24319735-5010800,00.html)

Edge of reality

Engaging science fiction captures the zeitgeist better than other genres, writes Graeme Blundell | September 13, 2008

THERE seems to be a sci-fi zeitgeist lurking in the television ether, maybe something to do with a sense of a looming dystopian future of diminished resources, global warming and increasing terrorism.

The cast from the Nine Network's Fringe, from Lost's J.J. Abrams

There's a sense that the world is out of balance and the trippy visions of the sci-fi genre might just reveal more about social anxieties than reality group singing and dancing antics, endless police procedurals or model talent contests.

Fringe is one of the most anticipated shows this season, the latest from Lost creator J.J. Abrams, his trusty screenwriters Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman (Alias) and his Bad Robot production company.

It's a startling new slant on scientific activity at the fringes of mainstream academic discipline and those practices associated with the paranormal.

The show's opening titles flash the floating words psychokinesis, precognition, artificial intelligence, transmogrification, dark matter and nanotechnology, among other less decipherable words and phrases.

The context is set, before any dialogue is spoken, of that universe of unexplained phenomena, bizarre experiments and creepy other-worldliness usually considered to be dangerous, impractical, impossible or unethical.

Australian newcomer Anna Torv stars as FBI agent Olivia Dunham, part of the team called in when an international flight lands at Boston's Logan Airport on a newfangled automatic pilot, full of viscous, glutinous corpses, once passengers and crew.

Stephen King must have been on board because something horrific has occurred. "What happened was not the result of the in-flight movie," says an FBI investigator.

The search for an explanation nearly kills Dunham's partner, special agent John Scott (good-natured Mark Valley), turning him into a just-alive, acid-scarred zombie. Olivia searches frantically for someone to help, and a miraculous scientific cure, leading her to Walter Bishop (craggy John Noble), a genius of Einsteinian proportions. Working under special agent Phillip Broyles (stentorian-voiced Lance Reddick), our team discovers that what happened on fatal Flight 627 has frightening resonances.

Is someone using the world as a laboratory to perform pseudo-science experiments? Have portions of the world's population become lab rats? And have apparently random events in recent history been the result of testing on a giant scale?

I am not giving anything away here; any crime fiction devotee or sci-fi aficionado will pick the show's mythology quickly. Then be sucked right in, as the plot ricochets away in all sorts of wonderful directions. Abrams is skilled at imagining audience responses and then maddeningly frustrating or pleasurably heightening them.

I missed early episodes of Abrams's Lost and never got to understand why all those people were on that island. I knew that some very bad things had happened on an aeroplane in some sort of through-the-looking-glass world. But the sci-fi-for-sci-fi's-sake drift wore me out when I occasionally beamed in.

However, Abrams has promised, in well-orchestrated interviews on sci-fi websites and fanzines, that Fringe won't require the same total immersion Lost demanded of viewers.

"Fringe is in many ways an experiment for us. We believe it is possible to do a show that does have an overall story and an endgame, which Fringe absolutely does," he says. "But also a show that you don't have to watch episodes one, two and three to understand episode four."

And in this first episode he certainly gets all his narrative pieces fitted together, act by act, precisely and economically. A good plot needs to be more than one that makes for good scenes; the parts are never greater than the whole.

Abrams faultlessly establishes an intricate, overarching plotline as well as the possibility for self-contained procedural storytelling, and maintains his structure with frenetic pacing. He blurs the distinctions between horror and investigation, crime and detection, espionage and other forms of
conspiracy. The result is a taut combination and synthesis of mystery narrative with the sorts of science fiction that made The X Files and the futuristic thrillers of Ridley Scott and James Cameron so successful.

This is one of those wonderful genre overlap shows: The X Files mixed with The Outer Limits, Twilight Zone and Altered States, all of which dealt with varying degrees of conspiracy, science and the occult. Abrams even chucks in a few chases in The Bourne Identity vein. Only a producer with his straight-out TV smarts could demonstrate the flexibility of genre with almost insouciant cool: he shows how conventional forms can accommodate new meanings.

Fringe is no clever remake of The X Files, as some US critics supposed on early viewings, but genre territory ripe for continual exploitation.

And it entertainingly follows the crazy concepts of fringe science without needing to justify or explain them, just as their champions certainly are not able to do.

Pseudoscience is, after all, that world where dots never quite connect.
His characters speak nice, taut lines within their limits as characters; those limits are cleverly and narrowly conceived, heightened by moments of mordant, hard-boiled humour, sometimes appropriately grisly. The look is hi-tech glossy, the camera work sophisticated, and the special effects expensively flamboyant.

The pilot opens in darkness with a wonderful sense of the fantastic, the episode initially characterised by the tension between the explicable and the inexplicable.

The genre of FBI detective story envelops the whole thing, with its focus on the rational explanation of mysterious events and the rejection of supernatural causes.

The fascinating thing here is the way Abrams sets up the early possibility that the mysterious may prove to be inexplicable. As Raymond Chandler wrote about mystery stories: "The better the writer the farther he will go with the truth, the more subtly he will disguise that which cannot be told."

Abrams takes us cunningly along the borderline between reality and fantasy and also explores that dialectic between self and other, the FBI characters with whom we readily identify and the horrible monster or evil demons with whom they engage. Abrams says the genesis of this show was, "What do you want to see?" That is, what sort of show offers something so neat that you would genuinely want to watch it?

This is the sort of series likely to attract fanatical viewers, most of them willing to spend hours chatting online about characters, plots and the enduring mysteries behind the scenes.

As Chandler pointed out so brilliantly almost 60 years ago, the appeal and paradox of stories such as those of Abrams and his team is that while their structure will seldom, if ever, stand up under the close scrutiny of an analytical mind, it is precisely to that type of mind that they make their greatest appeal.

Fringe: Wednesday, 8.30pm, Nine

Looks interesting.

http://www.fox.com/fringe/

dmc333
14 Sep 2008, 22:05
I've downloaded the first ep, haven't watched yet.

I don't expect it to last more than 4 weeks on Nein.

Lockyer24
14 Sep 2008, 22:12
Might watch cos Anna Torv is hot.

Admiral Afterworld
14 Sep 2008, 22:12
I'll be downloading the pilot tonight and will offer my thoughts tomorrow. I'm a little apprehensive, apparently it has an "incident of the week" style rather than the long ongoing story style of, for example, Lost and Battlestar Galactica.

Agreed. Sci fi and Nine go together like Hitler and Judaism.

SunKing
14 Sep 2008, 22:56
Sci-fi and any channel it just doesn't work in this country. Anyway looks good and hopefully it'll be better then Lost,that show is just ordinary. Stand alone episodes work for me but i wouldn't mind some overriding arc such as that in the Xfiles.

Makes wednesday a tough night with three great shows at once:mad:

GeneralDisarray
14 Sep 2008, 23:17
Looking forward to this. I'm a fan of every Abrams show (including Felicity) and I'm betting this will have an ongoing story just like all his other shows. I don't trust channel nine and I'd expect Fringe to be moved to 9:30pm then 11pm then the non ratings season.

B-Bomber
15 Sep 2008, 02:15
I thought the pilot was pretty good. Though I'm not a fan of stand alone eps these days I'll probably watch it.

Bombers_Forever
15 Sep 2008, 08:03
black hart is right - scifi shows except for the X Files don't work here. The problem here is 9 just keep promoting it as being from the creator of Lost. The ads show some explosions and other action, and the plane. But what is the plot?

Like most things 9 over promote, it will be moved to a later slot and then boned. Remember "the next great Australian drama" Canal Road.........no, I don't either.

McLeodMagic
15 Sep 2008, 10:21
Is the pilot any different from the one that leaked months ago?

Isandula
15 Sep 2008, 12:33
I'll give it a go, doesnt look aft bad. Not many TV shows catch my attention these days but this one kinda did so Im looking forward to it. Hopefully wont disappoint but I really do hope if it is alright that nine will give it a chance and keep it at one time slot.
Tv stations can be real pricks with time slots.

dmc333
15 Sep 2008, 19:39
Watched it, thought it was pretty good.

Don't mind the stand alone stuff, considering there's a few different areas out there gives them a chance to cover all, probably in the first season. If it does well I'd guess they'd move into story arcs.

Apparently Fox is lowering the amount of ads in the show to allow them a bit more depth in each episode.

Pacey is a knob, dunno why they cast him, all he does is crack wise. :thumbsd:

I do revise my previous prediction.

2 weeks on Nein, tops.

jordanrobbo3
17 Sep 2008, 21:14
Watched it yesterday. Not to bad, i'm intrigued enough to watch the next ep. It felt like watching a movie, not sure if i want it to be like that every week.
Agree with the above...pacey...why!?

Watto
17 Sep 2008, 22:13
I liked it.:thumbsu:

Whats with all these shows having a baddy company that we never hear much about! (Lost, Prison Break, Heroes, now Fringe!)

Look forward to next week but it will probably get pushed to a shit timeslot soon.

Gasometer
17 Sep 2008, 22:51
Totally surprised to see Anna Torv in it...I didnt even know her name and the face was familiar...Secret Life of Us...nah cant be...googled and yes it is her!

What an awesome break for her!

Backing it onto Ramsay is a bad move. The switcher roo will come in a couple of weeks and Gordon will be on first and the Fringe moved to 9.30 or 10.30.

Pretty glossy opening I thought. Will give it a go.

For fans of 'Lost' it is numero uno. For others it sucks. Leave it at that.

Gaso

HBK619
17 Sep 2008, 23:25
Thought it was a good start, feels alot like Lost 2 though, and noticed a huge use of the Lost Soundtrack on almost every ad lead in and suspensful moments.

rupert pupkin 87
17 Sep 2008, 23:58
Damn missed it will channel 9 give it another run. If its like Lost then its better than porn:thumbsu:

GeneralDisarray
19 Sep 2008, 13:28
Missed the last 10 mins because channel 9 started it late and foxtel iq cut out just after the guy was smothered with a pillow. Does anyone know where I can find a clip of the ending? I don't wanna waste 700mb getting the full episode off a torrent. I'll settle for a .flv but I can't find anything on youtube. The official Fox site has the episode but I can't watch it because I don't live in the USA. Is there a way to make the site think I'm American or is it some IP thing?

jordanrobbo3
19 Sep 2008, 15:50
Anyone watched the 2nd ep?? Thoughts? Wasn't too bad

HBK619
20 Sep 2008, 22:30
Missed the last 10 mins because channel 9 started it late and foxtel iq cut out just after the guy was smothered with a pillow. Does anyone know where I can find a clip of the ending? I don't wanna waste 700mb getting the full episode off a torrent. I'll settle for a .flv but I can't find anything on youtube. The official Fox site has the episode but I can't watch it because I don't live in the USA. Is there a way to make the site think I'm American or is it some IP thing?Sunday at 9:30PM there will be an 'encore' showing.

Admiral Afterworld
21 Sep 2008, 01:22
I watched the first two episodes tonight. The second episode hasn't aired yet so I'll post my general thoughts in a spoiler: I liked it. If the second episode is anything to go by, the episodes will be more linked to each other than I thought. Both episodes have featured girls in their undies, hmm I'm sure that's just a coincidence not a tacky attempt by management to get more male viewers :p The two episodes were pretty good, especially by free TV standards, but a bit formulaic in parts. The old codger talking like Henry Kissinger seems a bit lame - as if they thought "Hey let's give him a foreignish sounding voice so he looks smarter".

In general, I give it the thumbs up so far :thumbsu:

bears2lions
21 Sep 2008, 19:08
I had to google to learn that the title Fringe, refers to fringe science.

What I could not understand in the pilot episode was how the effect of the passengers' demise was chemically based, but it was contagious like a biological agent.

joejoe
21 Sep 2008, 22:48
Its not as good as I thought it would be, might take some time to grow on me, I'm not the biggest Sci-Fi fan though

GeneralDisarray
21 Sep 2008, 23:28
Sunday at 9:30PM there will be an 'encore' showing.

Just watched the "encore". Very interesting. Didn't have the OMGWTF moment that I was expecting at the end but it was enough to keep me interested.

delirious1
22 Sep 2008, 02:46
Like the X-files with models.

pinkus maximus
22 Sep 2008, 04:25
joshua jacksons character better change because he was unbearable

grimlock
22 Sep 2008, 11:59
joshua jacksons character better change because he was unbearable
It's Pacey all over again!

Thrust
22 Sep 2008, 16:10
I can see this turning into an inferior X files

XFactor1979
24 Sep 2008, 15:32
the thing about jj abrams is his shows tend to drop off (sometimes even after 1 episode) and fall into cliched plot devices designed to keep the show going, even after its way past its used by date

eg alias should have finished many years before the end

and lost has 'lost' it if you know what i mean

GeneralDisarray
24 Sep 2008, 17:13
eg alias should have finished many years before the end

You are asking for trouble around these parts.

Admiral Afterworld
24 Sep 2008, 20:25
the thing about jj abrams is his shows tend to drop off (sometimes even after 1 episode) and fall into cliched plot devices designed to keep the show going, even after its way past its used by date

His shows do sometimes have a tendency to overuse cliffhanger/'shock' endings which can make people think an episode was better than it really was.

No I do not :p

bears2lions
26 Sep 2008, 22:12
In episode 2, Nina Sharp from Massive Dynamic offers Agent Oliva Dunham the electronic pulse camera. Nina has her sleeves up and has normal arms and hands.

In episode 1, Nina Sharp showed Agent Dunham her bionic arm and hand, after taking off a glove.

I'm confused.

Admiral Afterworld
27 Sep 2008, 01:07
In episode 2, Nina Sharp from Massive Dynamic offers Agent Oliva Dunham the electronic pulse camera. Nina has her sleeves up and has normal arms and hands.

In episode 1, Nina Sharp showed Agent Dunham her bionic arm and hand, after taking off a glove.

I'm confused.

I think the 'glove' was a fake skin which, it appears, can be removed rather easily.

HBK619
2 Oct 2008, 11:13
Or someone REALLY ****ED up!

JUBJUB
17 Oct 2008, 13:53
I've downloaded the first ep, haven't watched yet.

The Fringe has been cut
Gone : Fringe (http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2008/10/gone-fringe.html)

GeneralDisarray
17 Oct 2008, 15:32
the fringe has been cut
gone : Fringe (http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2008/10/gone-fringe.html)

surprise!!!

McLeodMagic
17 Oct 2008, 15:39
It's slowly starting to get better, still not great though. Torrent time!

Little Jerry
17 Oct 2008, 15:44
Can't stand this show. Its terrible

Little Jerry
17 Oct 2008, 15:45
The Fringe has been cut
Gone : Fringe (http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2008/10/gone-fringe.html)

good riddance

jordanrobbo3
17 Oct 2008, 16:24
I wonder if Lost will meet the same fate when the new season returns..?

McLeodMagic
17 Oct 2008, 18:03

Never! Best show on TV! :thumbsu:

Doesn't matter to most of the fans anyway as they'll be using torrents.

pinkus maximus
17 Oct 2008, 18:12
Nah. Only 2 seasons left, i think seven will stick it out

prabably will stay at 10.30

dmc333
23 Oct 2008, 09:47
Yeah noticed it disappeared, some bloke was just on AW asking about it, then he goes "yeah couldn't find it in the TV guide, so decided to download it."

B-Bomber
14 May 2009, 11:10
I'm working through these episodes at the moment (up to 16 now) and I love it. There is definitely an ongoing plotline it is just much more subtle then some of my other favorite shows. I'm diging the occasional Lost or Star Trek references too (Not heaps but enough). It started slow but for me has been getting better with each episode.

jordanrobbo3
14 May 2009, 13:48
I just watched the season finale. I've really enjoyed this show, can't wait for next season. The last scene was a little interesting and a tad controversial i think..

flight23
30 Sep 2010, 16:04
BUMP

is anyone still watching this?

curious to know if its worth watching, watched the first couple, thought there were some good and bad bits to it

worth getting back into?

buzzbuzz
1 Oct 2010, 16:19
The overall storyline goes into overdrive towards the end of Season 2 and into the start of 3. If you like the plot, you'll like the show. I loved it in season 1, now I just like it.

jordanrobbo3
1 Oct 2010, 20:11
I've watched up to halfway through the 2nd season. I've got the rest of the eps just haven't got around to watching them even though I've really enjoyed it so far.

Might have to get back into it after your comments Buzz.

buzzbuzz
1 Oct 2010, 21:24
Yeah it's definitely worth finishing off the second season. Some huge moves forward with the plot in the last few episodes.

ThePezDispenser
22 Dec 2010, 16:59
Absolutely hooked. A very slow start and understandable that many turned away but this show is a ripper! Over half way through season 2 :thumbsu:

flight23
30 Jan 2011, 19:59
up to season two episode 5

absolutely loving this show

"the through the car windshield scene" was absolutely brilliant

flight23
6 Feb 2011, 16:30
ummmm kinda went nuts

up to season 3 episode 10

damm its a good show, stole some of the best bits off lost (the music/score, the parallel stuff)

and haven't wasted seasons on a romance (although its starting to creep in, but it kinda had to i think)

got a theory, so will keep it hidden for those who are reading the thread and haven't watched the whole thing

i think we will see walters father eventually

there was a scene where walter says to peter "you and your grandfather would have really got along" or something like that

flight23
21 Mar 2011, 01:14
well I'M enjoying it

Atavistic
21 Mar 2011, 06:44
Has GO! dumped it? It's miles better than V.

flight23
19 Apr 2011, 18:01
season 3 episode 19 took some serious tv risks

i am loving this show

ThePezDispenser
3 May 2011, 00:04
season 3 episode 19 took some serious tv risks

i am loving this show

When it went Cartoonz style.

I can't say I've enjoyed this season as much as the last, but it's still been enjoyable.

D/l'ing ep 21 now.

flight23
3 May 2011, 01:07
yeah man i just thought it was a cool angle

hey are you pezz from the other side? :D

ep 21 i liked bit more standard, but i liked it

watermelonslice
7 May 2011, 12:34
It took me a whole month to get into the show from season 1, but I blasted through season 2 and 3 in a week after that. I love procedurals but they tend to get repetitive and this show does a good job of mixing big overarching storyline with a monster-of-the-week formula.

Just livestreamed the season 3 finale and my mind is pretty blown away.

flight23
7 May 2011, 23:42
spent the first half of the episode thinking i'd missed an episode

that ending

wow!!

can't wait for next season

watermelonslice
8 May 2011, 01:21

that ending

wow!!

SPOILERS

-->I thought the majority of the episode was pretty stock standard and a fair bit of fan service. Olivia's death was also expected - I'm glad it wasn't a permanent thing though. But I completely freaked out when Peter disappeared and the Observers made the comment that he never existed. That was so not expected. It makes no sense?!?! It was posited on another forum that the two universes were on a continual time loop created by the activation of the Big Machine and the Observers created Peter to end the cycle. But the only reason we're having this war is because of Peter?! I can't wait to see what the explanation for it all is. <--

lards
8 May 2011, 02:25
just watched it on go, pretty decent show. mustve been an ep from season 3 so it took my a while to understand whats going on but when ive got the time ill definately be watching it from the start.

ThePezDispenser
9 May 2011, 18:39

that ending

wow!!

The show is on thin ice in the US - has the dreaded Friday Night time slot, as much as I am happy it is going for a fourth season I am just as much surprised.

Will be very interesting what direction they take next season.

Punchy Bassett
10 May 2011, 13:46
I started watching the first season of this and was interested in it but lost track, is it worth starting again with it?

ThePezDispenser
10 May 2011, 15:32
I started watching the first season of this and was interested in it but lost track, is it worth starting again with it?

If you were interested at the start then absolutely no doubt.

This is unlike any sci-fi or cop show I have ever seen - every story line relates back to the bigger picture and the amount of hair on the back on the neck sticking up moments are countless.

ThePezDispenser
14 May 2011, 01:39
So now time for questions???

I loved the twist with Waslter making the machine but if Walter made the machine how did the other sides Walternate get it as well??

Warsaw
22 Aug 2011, 03:32
Finally got around to finishing it. It's a bloody good show. It's pretty full on Sci-Fi and I can't say that I'm really versed in that genre other than Lost but find it pretty exciting stuff all the same.

Glad that we've probably moved away from the procedural element of it too. A vastly different show from S1 to now.

And that finale, **** me. Asks a lot of questions and wouldn't even have a clue as to how they could make sense of it all but it's going to fun seeing how they do it.

ThePezDispenser
13 Oct 2011, 19:40
Season 4 currently being showed.

Downloaded the first 3 eps and will watch over the next couple of days. After such a huge finale I can't wait.

flight23
13 Oct 2011, 22:28
been watching it (think im the only one o the planet who is)

its been great, but its in no rush, typical fringe, slow start with a few WHOA moments

gonna be great

ThePezDispenser
15 Oct 2011, 07:53
A mate and I are still here with you.

I love it. Everything done and said rolls into the overall storyline.

Like Broyles talking about people having an imprint on their soul after the psychologist remembered what he was taught even though he lost his memory - clearly a reference to Peter.

flight23
15 Oct 2011, 09:50
aaah good to knows man

have you caught up? don't want to give anything away?

flight23
15 Oct 2011, 23:08
latest episode is the one where they shift gears, its gunna be awesome from here on in

ThePezDispenser
16 Oct 2011, 21:31
Yep, just watched ep 4!

16 Oct 2011, 22:18
It's probably my favourite show at the moment, but i'll watch ANY sci-fi, even Terra Nova. :p

29 Oct 2011, 10:35
Does anyone know when it's coming back on ch99? The repeats of season 3 finished last night, so.... here's hoping

flight23
29 Oct 2011, 22:43
not sure when its on TV

but ive seen the first few episodes of the new season

ep 4 (i think) stepped up, season gunna be good

30 Oct 2011, 01:38
From where do you guys download it?

ThePezDispenser
30 Oct 2011, 19:26
No ep this week due to baseball. Two weeks without Fringe :(

Just search fringe s04e05 and you will find plenty of places that have it when it gets released next friday or saturday.

Atavistic
30 Oct 2011, 20:09
I loved Walter's crazy moments in the last episode. That guy is a ****ing crack-up.

30 Oct 2011, 21:35
No ep this week due to baseball. Two weeks without Fringe :(

Just search fringe s04e05 and you will find plenty of places that have it when it gets released next friday or saturday.Thanks.

Hey, you're obviously into bodybuilding. Mark Fine mentioned on SEN the other night that an Aussie bodybuilder had died relatively recently, but he didn't say who it was. All he said was that the guy was very big, and may've taken 'roids. I did some Googling, and only found that that 'Zyzz' guy had died (Aziz Sergeyevich Shavershian), but he wasn't huge.
Do you know of any other?

ThePezDispenser
30 Oct 2011, 22:00
I'm pretty sure he would be speaking of Sam Mitchell.

This bloke. Only 28

http://www.maxs.com.au/index.php?sectionID=1694&pageID=1733

30 Oct 2011, 22:03
Thanks.

flight23
30 Oct 2011, 22:05
From where do you guys download it?

normally pretty easy to get off the pirate bay

4 Nov 2011, 13:47
very insignificant spoiler to follow.......

Wasn't agent Broils from the other universe fried in season 2 or 3? Wasn't he there in episode 1 of season 4??!!?!?! Wtf?!?

ThePezDispenser
4 Nov 2011, 13:51
Yep. Noticed that. It has got to have something to do with Peter no longer being there. No doubt will be explained at some stage. Can't wait to download the next episode tomorrow, three weeks is too long.

rocker_oz33
4 Nov 2011, 16:18
l didnt mind the the first season ish.l only watched every now again it was taped everyweek but l got lost with the 2 worlds.seems a bit silly to me.

ThePezDispenser
4 Nov 2011, 16:22
l didnt mind the the first season ish.l only watched every now again it was taped everyweek but l got lost with the 2 worlds.seems a bit silly to me.

The entire show is based around the two worlds. Without it the whole story line would make no sense.

flight23
4 Nov 2011, 17:31
The entire show is based around the two worlds. Without it the whole story line would make no sense.

yeah agreed

there's a call i made early in the show
an episode where Walter says to Peter "you would have liked you grandfather" been a complete throwaway comment, but it's always stuck with me

i've always thought that either he will appear in a 3rd world or at the very least make an appearance

flight23
13 Nov 2011, 03:20
latest episode WOW just wow

Atavistic
13 Nov 2011, 12:11
Ha, I knew they were going to pull a 'Silence of the Lambs' on us with that rooftop scene. That chick never leaves anyone alive. I wonder why they didn't get the idea to use the locator thing when the shapeshifter was on the run.

It's interesting all the stuff that Pacy knows that Walter and Olivia don't know.

ThePezDispenser
5 May 2012, 23:57
WOW!!! Cannot wait for part 2 of the season finale!!

flight23
6 May 2012, 00:02
WOW!!! Cannot wait for part 2 of the season finale!!

just about to start watching

my body is ready

ThePezDispenser
6 May 2012, 00:05
You're in for a treat!!

flight23
6 May 2012, 01:06
no one ramps it up like FRINGE

love it when Belly is involved

ThePezDispenser
6 May 2012, 01:07
lol... 42 minutes later!!

Hilight>>>Belly back had the hairs at the back of my neck standing!!

Unreal.. Next week is set up to be huge!

flight23
6 May 2012, 01:11
a few Lost references in there as well with the

Black smoke and Charlotte in there as well (think she'll come back too)

ThePezDispenser
6 May 2012, 01:14
I knew I her saw her before, though she was only in lost though?

Fringe has got to be the most underrated sci-fi ever...

Elixuh
6 May 2012, 01:21
So good - I remember when Olivia was possessed by Belly. Ahhhh looking back she did such a good impersonation! Such a good show.

ThePezDispenser
6 May 2012, 01:25
She really did, not abd for an Aussie actor ;)

flight23
6 May 2012, 01:41
not sure if mentioned but apparently they made 2 finales

1 for if they get renewed and another if it got cut

Season 5 was announced during the week, happy happy days

Elixuh
6 May 2012, 01:42
She's played so many characters within the one show.

ThePezDispenser
6 May 2012, 01:48
Yep, couldn't be happier with a season 5 being announced a few weeks ago...

I can't help but think these last couple of seasons have only been able to exist due to huge product placements from Nissan, Samsung and Acer?