View Full Version : Rick's Chick's a Roo

Shinboners
24 Jan 2001, 09:36
Congrats to Rick's Chick on getting her North Melbourne membership! Onya gal!

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
24 Jan 2001, 14:33

[This message has been edited by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk (edited 23 January 2001).]

Malibu
24 Jan 2001, 16:34
Well done Spidey!

GO RICKY

------------------
If you see me getting mighty,
If you see me getting high,
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
24 Jan 2001, 18:12
awwww thank u! (but shhh dont advertise it too loud coz i havent bought my other clubs memberships yet) lol I am looking forward to following the Roos this year especially if Ricky can kick a bit of arse out there this year! ...ah and also i have found most of the Roo supporters to be very welcoming compared to some (ST.KILDA GRRRH) so ta for that guys!

sPiDeR eVeRiTt and RiCkY oLaReNsHaW
~kewlest players round!!!

Dodongo
24 Jan 2001, 18:51
Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk:
I am looking forward to following the Roos this year especially if Ricky can kick a bit of arse out there this year!

Dodongo wants to advise you don't expect for Ricky to kick a bit of arse out there this year. Dodongo knows this won't happen and never will happen.

------------------
DODONGO HAS SPOKEN

eastaugh36
25 Jan 2001, 06:18
ricks chick, what do you mean ? Are you trying to tell me you are a member of more than one club ???? why

The invisible mullet
25 Jan 2001, 07:06
Yep congratulations on joining the Norf army.

Rooboy 96
25 Jan 2001, 08:21
Easty read the threads or be killed... little boy...

RickChick... so another has joined... now you have seen the light... life will be better...

eastaugh36
25 Jan 2001, 08:28
what are you on ?

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
25 Jan 2001, 19:26
Spidey wants to advise Dodongo to go get a dick extention!

and yeh i got other clubs of course...am gettin 4 memberships again! arrgh costs heaps and i cant ****in get concession now grrrh!

it is very freaky that i have bought my Roos membership first ahhh and guess wot number the cheque i sent off for it was 888 (Ricky's old number) now that has to mean something ahhhh better not be a jinx i swear!

eastaugh36
26 Jan 2001, 06:09
i dont get it ! why 4 memberships ?

Back Seat Of A Taxi
26 Jan 2001, 09:45
hey eastaugh you wanker, what's so hard to understand. She financially supports 4 teams, Kangaroos, Melbourne, St Kilda & Collingwood.

No wonder nobody likes you.

Spidergirl's alright by me.

------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz

Gonzo
26 Jan 2001, 09:50
Originally posted by eastaugh36:
i dont get it !

Why don't we just leave it at that!!

eastaugh36
26 Jan 2001, 10:10
WHY WOULD YOU SUPPORT 4 TEAMS ! THATS WHAT I WAS QUESTIONING YOU PAIR OF TOSSERS !

Back Seat Of A Taxi
26 Jan 2001, 10:23
STOP YELLING

------------------

Malibu
26 Jan 2001, 10:42
YOU GO GIRL!

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

eastaugh36
26 Jan 2001, 13:55
to quote john mcenroe - "answer the question............ jerk"

Daphne
26 Jan 2001, 16:36
Well RickChick likes the players I think she has a favourite one in each team, she obviously cant find one in your team though. Actually RickChick those morons that follow the Dees are pains in the neck, they cant even argue properly, you know they are just kiddies as they always swear I think DEES 1 is probably the only sensible one amongst them

Carey_is_King
26 Jan 2001, 16:49
There is just one thing I don't quite follow here, viz;
1. Kangaroos membership admits to senior's home games.
2. Olarenshaw will be playing at another time and place with the Murray Kangaroos.

So why buy a membership ???? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
26 Jan 2001, 17:31
*** u Carey is King u don't know Ricky may just play in seniors oh and just in case he doesnt Pagans Patrons gets me into first named Murray Kangaroos games so ah mate i think u better do a bit of research on your own club i mean hell http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif even Spidey knew that!

now as for this other question which i have to answer like everyday of my life...... i have so may clubs coz 1. i love my footy and 2. coz of my fave players

eg....StKilda coz i am Spider crazy, Roos coz of Ricky etc etc

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
26 Jan 2001, 17:35
ahh and by the way taxi dude with the signature "can u feel my love buzz" u r goin the right way bout sucking up to me with those Nirvana lyrics in your sig good work mate! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

Carey_is_King
26 Jan 2001, 18:06
I bow to your superior knowledge young lady (?).
I have never been to a Murray Kangaroos game and would not even know where they play. Obviously you do, but then I go to watch good footy not loiter near the locker rooms.
I imagine by season's end you will be very familiar with the Murray Kangaroos, because you are going to be seeing a lot of them.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

eastaugh36
27 Jan 2001, 16:42
sure, everyone has fave players in other teams but we still only follow 1 team, you can still like other players

Daphne
27 Jan 2001, 19:15
Originally posted by Carey_is_King:
I bow to your superior knowledge young lady (?).
I have never been to a Murray Kangaroos game and would not even know where they play. Obviously you do, but then I go to watch good footy not loiter near the locker rooms.
I imagine by season's end you will be very familiar with the Murray Kangaroos, because you are going to be seeing a lot of them.

Would you like to loiter next to the locker rooms CIK, why should it bother you what RickChick does. For someone who is as blunt as RickChick I would be very suprised if she ever went out with a footballer, just because someone likes to go watch them training and talks to them doesnt mean that she is off to bed with them, but i ask the question again why does it bother you?. Even if she did go out with one of them so what that doesnt mean that there is anything wrong with her. Liberated that is what the kids of today are so leave them alone, you wouldnt speak to your own kids like that remember she is someones daughter and as far as i can tell she is harmless. On the other hand if you were hanging around a girls locker room I would call the police straight away lol

Darky
27 Jan 2001, 20:01
I have never been to a Murray Kangaroos game and would not even know where they play.

And yet you question somebody else's support?

walshy1993
27 Jan 2001, 21:01
CIK, your a loser

there are two people on this forum who know exactly how ricky is going, and no names need to be mentioned

and its all good for ricky, the guy is fit, he has the ability and he will prove himself, not that he has to

lay off ricky, and lay off spidey
both have a greater knowledge of the game than yourself

eastaugh, " you have no frame of referance" (the big labowski, for anyone who has seen it)
atleast spidey is passionate about her football, all you seem to be after is fights, 4 memberships is better than one bandwagon

and shinners, ricky is flying along, rnd 1 he will be there, although i hope he loses!!!

Shinboners
28 Jan 2001, 05:45
Originally posted by walshy1993:
and shinners, ricky is flying along, rnd 1 he will be there, although i hope he loses!!!

Cheers for that info Walshy.

Maybe we should all get together during one of the quarters of the round 1 match and just have a Ricky cheering session with Rick chick and her pals.....what about it kids?

Ricky Olarenshaw....cult status beckons you. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Darky
28 Jan 2001, 06:06
Shinners, I'll be too wasted by the first quarter http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

eastaugh36
28 Jan 2001, 06:47
walshy, you know stuff all, I am the furtherest thing from a bandwagoner, I have followed the same AFL team and SANFL team for many years regardless of where they finish each season ! Just look at Glenelg, they have been woeful for 5 or 6 years and I have been there each and every week to support them, just the same as I have been to footy park every time essendon play here(including many thrashings handed out to them by the crows) and I have spent so much money to fly to Melbourne to see them play. Before you open up your fat trap learn the facts moron

creator
28 Jan 2001, 07:30
I agree with Easty!!!

However would you please take your dispute to the Essendon Board?

creatot
--------------------------------
light dispels the gloom of night
---------------------------------

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
28 Jan 2001, 08:56
Daphne u r so right and yeh to be blunt basically most footballers r good for 2 things only - playing footy and fu@king! (not going out with) but anyway we love em still!

Now for Walshy yep i hope u r right there.

This whole damm thing is just like a tape recorder. Every bloody day-> "oh lets bag Ricky and get Spidey upset" Well i tell u ppl once the season starts there will be no need to be talkin on here because Rickys on field performances r gonna say it all!

And Shinboners damm right Mr.Ricky O is gonna have cult status just wait till i make my banner! Entry to our Ricky groupy cheersquad requires a strict drees code - Must have the footy **** hair bleach goin, must have at least one Ricky badge and under no circumstances will any Shannon Grant groupies be allowed! So sorry Darky looks like u will have to find another Roo chick to sit on ya lap lol!

35eye
28 Jan 2001, 09:04
Originally posted by Darky:

hehe, good one Darky!

Darky
28 Jan 2001, 11:57
Originally posted by eastaugh36:
walshy, you know stuff all, I am the furtherest thing from a bandwagoner, I have followed the same AFL team and SANFL team for many years regardless of where they finish each season ! Just look at Glenelg, they have been woeful for 5 or 6 years and I have been there each and every week to support them, just the same as I have been to footy park every time essendon play here(including many thrashings handed out to them by the crows) and I have spent so much money to fly to Melbourne to see them play. Before you open up your fat trap learn the facts moron

Let me give you 50 cents so you can call the kids' help line. Maybe they care, we sure as hell don't!

eastaugh36
28 Jan 2001, 13:29
hey moron, walshy cared, I am just proving I am right in what I said about not being a bandwagoner, up yours

Kaz
29 Jan 2001, 06:56
CIK so you've never been to a Murray Kangas match............that'd make you one of the ignorant, ill-informed supporters who has NO idea about the form of some of our lesser known players.
If you can't work it out I hate nothing more than having to inform/correct fellow supporters at the main match about the "young bloke on the bench".

Kaz
29 Jan 2001, 06:58
Easty, bug off!!
Go back to the Bombres board if that's all you what to discuss.

Daphne
29 Jan 2001, 07:57
Hey Kaz I have to come to CIKs' defense on this one, or mine actually. I have been to a Murray Kangas match but really dont get much of a chance to go to many. But I do try to keep up with the younger players, that is one reason why i visit the football forums. When you have a business, house and kids to look after it is a little hard to get to all the matches, so dont be too hard on the people who ask about the young ones as they may not have the Internet or the time to get out and find out about the younger players, instead be glad that you have the knowledge to pass onto us less informed supporters. We cant get all our members to go to our senior matches, imagine trying to get them to go to the 2nds. I am going to at least try and get to a few more this year though. I just need to be informed as to where they are playing each week, I know that i can find that from the Official forum.

[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 28 January 2001).]

35eye
29 Jan 2001, 09:02
But that's just it Daph, CIK isn't interested in the young players. He appears to only be interested in two or three senior players & shows total disregard for the rest of the side.

You're not the same as him as you've shown you're really passionate about the young 'uns. I don't recall you ever criticizing any players, past or present.

What Kaz, Darky & I are laughing at is that CIK is questioning the level of someone else's support when he's somewhat ignorant himself.

But at the end of the day, the club is happy to take my money, Spidey's money & CIK's money (who may have a fatter wallet than the lot of us!)

eastaugh36
29 Jan 2001, 09:02
all you what to discuss ? Kaz,You are queer, end of story

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
29 Jan 2001, 11:04
well i still make it to ressies games even though im at an average of 2-3 senior games a week but yeh im just a slight bit crazy i guess! Screw VFL anyway i think theyve rooted up that comp too just like the AFL now!

Back Seat Of A Taxi
29 Jan 2001, 12:04
Hey Spider

Thanks for the compliment but the more you get to know me you'll find that "I'm a negative creep, I'm a negative creep, I'm a negative creep when I'm stoned." I hope I can join your select little cheer squad.

Go Roos, go Ricky, go Spidey.

By the way you're starting to sound like my dream giri:
1. Loves footy
2. Likes Roos
3. Nirvana
Only one other question needs to be answered........

See you later in a
Back Seat Of A Taxi

------------------

THE ICON
29 Jan 2001, 13:41
I just had her in the back of the Chat room

taxis are always late comeing!!!!

Sweet Fantasy

THE ICON

Groucho
29 Jan 2001, 14:17
Good to see you have standards Spidey.

Daphne
29 Jan 2001, 14:38
Geez RickChick I go and build you up, give you a good reputation and you go and do this. I give up, but I can introduce you to Jess if you want. But I suspect you wont need my help you probably already know him.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
29 Jan 2001, 15:19
mmm yes im wondering about u too now Daphne agreeing with CIK and all.

ha introduce me to Jess, no need we already stalked him like every week last Ansett Cup when Freo were down here god and they wouldnt even let us sneak onto the Freo bus how rude!

Carey_is_King
29 Jan 2001, 17:29
[/b][/QUOTE]
Would you like to loiter next to the locker rooms CIK, why should it bother you what RickChick does. For someone who is as blunt as RickChick I would be very suprised if she ever went out with a footballer, just because someone likes to go watch them training and talks to them doesnt mean that she is off to bed with them, but i ask the question again why does it bother you?. Even if she did go out with one of them so what that doesnt mean that there is anything wrong with her. Liberated that is what the kids of today are so leave them alone, you wouldnt speak to your own kids like that remember she is someones daughter and as far as i can tell she is harmless. On the other hand if you were hanging around a girls locker room I would call the police straight away lol[/B][/QUOTE]

Daphne (Rose)
One of the reasons I prefer the BigFooty Boards is because I don't have to read your constant, unpunctuated lectures on every subject known to man. Please save your opinions for someone who cares to listen to them. And I think your "nice kid" just blew her cover.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

[This message has been edited by Carey_is_King (edited 28 January 2001).]

Carey_is_King
29 Jan 2001, 17:34
Originally posted by Darky:

Read what I posted and then respond.
It's not a difficult concept, and it prevents you from making a goose of yourself.
I never mentioned loyalty, that word you love so much.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Daphne
29 Jan 2001, 18:15

Would you like to loiter next to the locker rooms CIK, why should it bother you what RickChick does. For someone who is as blunt as RickChick I would be very suprised if she ever went out with a footballer, just because someone likes to go watch them training and talks to them doesnt mean that she is off to bed with them, but i ask the question again why does it bother you?. Even if she did go out with one of them so what that doesnt mean that there is anything wrong with her. Liberated that is what the kids of today are so leave them alone, you wouldnt speak to your own kids like that remember she is someones daughter and as far as i can tell she is harmless. On the other hand if you were hanging around a girls locker room I would call the police straight away lol[/b][/QUOTE]

Daphne (Rose)
One of the reasons I prefer the BigFooty Boards is because I don't have to read your constant, unpunctuated lectures on every subject known to man. Please save your opinions for someone who cares to listen to them. And I think your "nice kid" just blew her cover.

[/B][/QUOTE]

Hey you dont have to read them stupid, and from memory you were the one who invited me over here so Buggar off.
And who made you the moderator of this board, go to hell, I have the right to say what I want and how I want, I dont give a stuff what you think anymore you lost me a few posts ago, you are just like easty whatever his name, you like to say things but you dont like others to comment on them. Well that is what the reply button is there for. And unlike you you great Bozo I dont have the time to sit and edit my posts, as i have said before i type as i speak and i dont say Hello comma how are you today question mark full stop I just type it then I post it. So dont read me who gives a stuff, unlike yourself I dont need feed back,I just say it as I see it and if no one reads it well thats ok too.

Daphne
29 Jan 2001, 18:28

Would you like to loiter next to the locker rooms CIK, why should it bother you what RickChick does. For someone who is as blunt as RickChick I would be very suprised if she ever went out with a footballer, just because someone likes to go watch them training and talks to them doesnt mean that she is off to bed with them, but i ask the question again why does it bother you?. Even if she did go out with one of them so what that doesnt mean that there is anything wrong with her. Liberated that is what the kids of today are so leave them alone, you wouldnt speak to your own kids like that remember she is someones daughter and as far as i can tell she is harmless. On the other hand if you were hanging around a girls locker room I would call the police straight away lol[/b][/QUOTE]

Daphne (Rose)

[/B][/QUOTE]

"Every subject known to man". There is only one subject other than Football that i have said ("lectured" your words) anything on, please feel free to correct me and tell me the others you are talking about. But on that particular subject I dont think I was the only person who disagreed with your opinion. And after reading your opinion I can understand why you are such a disgruntal old fart. Am I putting my commas and full stops in all the right places, can you understand me now. Its not how you say it, its what you say.,,,...."""";;;;;;;

Back Seat Of A Taxi
30 Jan 2001, 04:40
Hey Spider

I mightn't have an AFL approved penis but I've got a job interview for the Roo Ruckle position. If that fails I might get a job selling the Footy Record.

I hope that's good enough to share your queen size bed.

------------------

Malibu
30 Jan 2001, 04:46
Good on ya Daphne, you stick up for what you believe in.

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

creator
30 Jan 2001, 07:30
Are the two identical posts for emphasis?

Simmer down folks!

creator
----------------------------------
light dispels the gloom of night
----------------------------------

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 10:49
No they both have different answers under them. Originally posted by creator:
Are the two identical posts for emphasis?

Simmer down folks!

creator

warrior
30 Jan 2001, 13:15
Are you two married?

warrior http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 15:20
No, but if we were it wouldnt have lasted......,,,,,,,,,

kymhodgemansmo
30 Jan 2001, 15:21
CIK,

It appears you are suffering from some of the same rough treatment from fans that your namesake does - seems common sense with regard to following footy has gone out the window in this thread.

Rest assured your firm opinions sit well with this little moustachioed gentleman.

Seems the only pre requisite is to chase AFL footballers and watch Murray Kangaroo games to become somewhat of an informed expert.

Forget having ever played the game or followed it all your life - it would appear that counts for nought.

I also admire your silence CIK - allowing all others to speak for themselves.

Loving your work

Cheers

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
30 Jan 2001, 15:33
oh so youve played the game and followed it all your life as well kym!

aw my god Rose r u Daphne ...wicked!

kymhodgemansmo
30 Jan 2001, 15:39
As a matter of fact I did yes, but unfortunately would never have been lucky enough to have you slide under me as I only ever reached Under 19 level - although that ay have done for all i know.

And you are very perceptive RickChick, I have followed football all my life.

But of course that probably counts for nought when discussing football does it - although I have enjoyed reading your posts on who is training the best - but I would like to know what you base your comparisons on and why Melbourn e& North are 1, 2!

warrior
30 Jan 2001, 15:41
It hurts me to agree with you kymhodgesmanmo after our little tiff, however I too am an admirer of CIK`s posts.

He does talk footy and is realistic. There is a big difference to that than being disloyal.

Make no mistake this is going to be a tough year .

A lot of people have only joined this club in the 90`s and have experienced the good times

Those of us that have been around a long time
realise that there are lows as well.

With 10 changes in the list we fear a slowdown occurring and getting into the 8 a realistic achievement rather than another Flag.

However we live in hope!

This is not disloyalty.

warrior http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

kymhodgemansmo
30 Jan 2001, 15:52
Warrior (or should I say Stuart Cochrane admirer),

I tend not to hold as pessimistic a view as most others, and look forward to a year in which our side will finish in the top four again.

A number of reasons for this, including longer pre-season, a revitalised Pagan with some frsh faces and fresh ideas, a number of players with natural improvement still left (read Leigh Colbert, Brent Harvey, Shannon Grant, Adam Simpson, Byron Pickett, Joe McLaren, Jess Sinclair, Shannon Motlop and I dont expect many to agree with me on that one, Troy Makepeace, Adam Lange and to a lesser extent Mckernan) that can counter the peaking or past peak players (read Carey, Martyn, Archer, Stevens, whom I believe are the only four who could not have a season to match their previous best).

The likes of McCartney, even Blakey, Abraham, Olarenshaw and Rocca though I cringe when I say it, are all at a point in their careers where they could be ready to go either way.

But overall, without coining any new young guns, the side I believe is a reasonable mix.

It is nowhere near as bad as people tend to suggest, and if any of these kids are any good, then a further bonus will eventuate.

But if Pagan believes last year's list was the best he ever had to work with, then I do not believe this year's is any worse.

It is a case of the team, which has many fresh faces, gelling, and I believe Pagan has proven over the long term he is capable of bonding teams together very quickly - (Under 19 teams changed annually, Essendon 1992, North 1993).

I appreciate yours and CIK's realism, but I think the prophets of doom may have stepped on the dias a fraction early.

Damn post was too long but it may be worth the read.

Cheers
hodgy

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
30 Jan 2001, 16:28
christ "hodgy" u do actualy talk footy eh? well what i base the best teams in pre-season on is basically how fit they are and how hard they train and the types of things they do. Or in simpler terms
----> Collingwood, hobbling round slowly like lazy injured old bastards walkin a lap or 2 here and there at 8am avoiding any heat
----> Melbourne, run run run at 4pm in afternoon heat noone slacking off once!

kymhodgemansmo
30 Jan 2001, 18:18
I only talk football .. if you take much notice

hilly
30 Jan 2001, 20:14
well there's a lot of opinions in that post.......

rickchick: who cares how many memberships she has? as long as 1 of them is a kangaroos one. i dont think she has ever declared herself a football 'expert' either. perhaps she will still be a member when ricky leaves one day? my advice to her would be to not take cik's comments re: olarenshaw too seriously, as i think he tries to stir you a bit

cik: i agree with him over the murray kangaroos sentiments in that it is difficult to see too many games. as i live outside the city, the only games i see are those broadcast on the ABC and occasionally before the seniors game. loyalty does not equate to how many reserves games you see either. it equates to buying a membership and sticking with the team, trying to support but also criticise at times in the hope of improving the operation at hand.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 23:34
Originally posted by hilly:

cik: i agree with him over the murray kangaroos sentiments in that it is difficult to see too many games. as i live outside the city, the only games i see are those broadcast on the ABC and occasionally before the seniors game. loyalty does not equate to how many reserves games you see either. it equates to buying a membership and sticking with the team, trying to support but also criticise at times in the hope of improving the operation at hand.

I wasn't bagging the fact he doesn't watch MK games.
But to for CIK to question the support of Spidergirl who has bought a membership and DOES attend reserves games, was a bit hard to swallow.

[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 30 January 2001).]

hilly
31 Jan 2001, 11:36
Oh ok, but I'm not sure that CIK was questioning anyone's loyalty/support. But no one has bothered to ask rick chick if she will still support the kangaroos when ricky is gone or is she buying the membership based on ricky's listing and on nothing else?

[This message has been edited by hilly (edited 30 January 2001).]

35eye
31 Jan 2001, 16:14
So does that make Rick*Chick any less of a supporter than CIK who may not be a member if Duck wasn't on our list?

hilton
31 Jan 2001, 17:04
Well Done RickCHick!!

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
31 Jan 2001, 18:04
Dont worry Darky i will teach u too swallow it http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

and nah when Ricky leaves i prob wont still get a Roo membership same when Spider leaves the Saints but hey thats the way it is take it or fu@k it! While im here im gonna give Ricky and his club my support, nothin at all wrong with that i think! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif have a nice day!

hilly
31 Jan 2001, 19:40
Originally posted by 35eye:
So does that make Rick*Chick any less of a supporter than CIK who may not be a member if Duck wasn't on our list?

No, but then again we don't know if CIK will stay on board when Carey leaves do we. I suspect he will.

RickChick, at least you're honest, and you wouldn't barrack for us in the first place if olarenshaw wasn't with us, so if we get, say, 2-3 years membership out of you, the club can only benefit

kymhodgemansmo
1 Feb 2001, 08:12
Well if she is only going to be supporter while he is with us, it makes it a little difficult to give her cred as a true roo - which is the point I think CIK was making.

And I also think that is reasonable argument, as where will her passion lie when North play one of her other teams.

Surely when you barrack for four teams you need to be prepared to wear some ridicule - but her money is appreciated and I respect her passion for the game - and I mean football, not th ridiculous groupie like pursuit of young AFL flesh.

Shinboners
1 Feb 2001, 15:06
Well, I hope that when Ricky leaves the club, Spidergirl stays with us. In the meantime, we can't judge her, it'll just be pure speculation. The same goes for Carey-Is-King.

But, from what Spidergirl has contributed here and on the official forum, she has acted just as enthusiastically as any other North fan.

Everyone here has come to the club by their own path. Some stay, some go, and I hope that Spidey stays for the rest of her life. If she holds memberships with other clubs, that's her business. But if she's at the games and she's cheering on our boys, well, you're not going to turn away another voice, are you?

Carey_is_King
1 Feb 2001, 15:41
To clear the air once and for all:-
I was not suggesting RC was not a loyal supporter, in fact I never mentioned the word "loyalty".
What I said was I did not understand why she bought a membership when her favourite player was going to be playing in the Murray Kangaroos all year.
I confess, I was stirring her, and it backfired on me because I did not know they charged admission to MK games.
(By all acounts the "O" man is training so well it may backfire on me again when he lines up in the Roos for the first game.)
To answer the question - will I still be here when the King goes ?
Yes, but football honestly won't be the same for me anymore. I feel privileged to have seen him play, and I doubt I will ever see the like of him again.

------------------
Trample the Weak,
Hurdle the Dead.

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
1 Feb 2001, 17:16
yes it did backfire on u CIK...one lesson don't mess with this footy chik! ah and u will learn the hard way just like the Collingwood ppl did DONT EVER BAG RICKY!!!

and dont give me this loyalty crap ppl i get enough of it from Saints supporters lets just say i am one very very very major Footy supporter end of story! Its nothin to do with throwin money round from club to club
For me it is the love of the game not money and its how much involvement u have with the club during the year. For me i go to training, senior games, ressies, club functions etc and yes am a member so i can say i am a pretty good supporter to ALL my 4 clubs!

ah and i am REALLY REALLY excited particularly to be goin for the Roos this year http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

[This message has been edited by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk (edited 31 January 2001).]

Darky
1 Feb 2001, 17:29
Can we call that a truce? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif