View Full Version : 1st Test: Australia v India @ Bangalore

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Russian
7 Oct 2008, 14:08
http://img247.imageshack.us/img247/7006/icctestua2.png
http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/9348/indtp2.gif vs http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/4149/aus8ir.gif
Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
3pm AEDT Thursday October 9-Monday October 13

Here we go again - another 4 Test series 8 months after the last one, which Australia won 2-1 but the only thing anyone remembers is the SCG . Since then India's played 6 Tests, losing the second game against South Africa by an innings before salvaging a drawn series with a win in the 3rd. They then went to Sri Lanka and started with an innings defeat in Colombo before winning in Galle and losing again when they got back to Colombo. Meanwhile Australia went to the Windies, which can hardly be called a test, and unconvincingly won 2-0.

Indian selection - this is always fun. Nothing overly surprising in the batting lineup. Gambhir opens with Sehwag and the 4 old blokes follow before Dhoni. And finally the rumours of one of them retiring have come true, with Gangles playing his final series. He will be hoping to pass 7000 runs and 50 50+ scores in Test cricket in this match, needing 112 runs to do so. Subramaniam Badrinath is the reserve batsman after his brilliant lead up form - he made 10 off 53 captaining the A side against Australia A, then 2 off 21 and 14 off 32 in the tour match against the seniors. Piyush Chawla played against Australia A, Amit Mishra came in to play against New Zealand A, took 5/116 and got picked as the third spinner with **** all chance of getting a game. They've also named 4 quicks when there's only room for 2 considering Harbhajan took 11 last time they played here and Kumble's skipper. Zaheer Khan and Ishant Sharma appear likely although RP Singh played in the second game against New Zealand A and took 3/80 in a game in which spinners bowled more than half the overs in 3 innings, and 57 of 119 in the fourth. Munaf Patel is making up an unusually small squad of 15 for a home side in the subcontinent. And even more unusually, that squad is for a whole two games!

The good news for Australia is Mike Hussey has found some form, dismissed just once against Bangladesh for 150 runs, then 126 in the second warm up game in India. The bad news is there's only one of him and it takes 11 to make a cricket team. Stuart Clark was the second highest scorer in the most recent game. Katich made 70 in the first game, to secure the opening spot ahead of Phil Jaques, and Ponting an unbeaten 50 in the second of the second. Clarke and Hayden have good records in India, but Clarke has Delhi Belly and Hayden's 30 50 runs in 3 innings are his only hits in a long time while he's struggled with an Achilles problem, but the top 5 looks ok. The bottom 6 is more of a concern, none of them have played Test cricket in India. Shane Watson made 30 and didn't bowl in game 1 then found another way to miss game 2. Brad Haddin is playing his first Test against any half decent opposition. Despite the 201 he conceded at the SCG in 2004, Brett Lee has taken 7, 6, 4, 4, 6, 7, 6 and 5 wickets in Tests against India. Mitchell Johnson has performed well in one day cricket but was apparently in serious danger of losing his Test spot before he was the pick of the bowlers in tour game 2. Stuart Clark has played one Test in the subcontinent, making a duck and taking 1/77 against Bangladesh before being dropped to allow Jason Gillespie to make a double century. And the fourth member of the attack will be making his Test debut, and if it's not Cameron White his international debut. White is the late inclusion, but his extra batting ability may help him. He can catch, but if Watson gets the vacant position in the slips they may want the more agile Krejza in the covers. Then if they decide both are such ordinary spinners that Ponting's going to bowl offies himself before he uses them, they may look at left armer Dougie Bollinger, or right armed promising but inexperienced youngster Peter Siddle in a 5 pronged pace attack.

India XV:
Virender Sehwag
Gautam Gambhir
Subramaniam Badrinath
Rahul Dravid
Sachin Tendulkar
Sourav Ganguly
VVS Laxman
+MS Dhoni
*Anil Kumble
Amit Mishra (Test debut)
Harbhajan Singh
Zaheer Khan
Rudra Pratap Singh
Ishant Sharma
Munaf Patel

Australia XV:
Phil Jaques
Simon Katich
Matthew Hayden
*Ricky Ponting
Michael Hussey
Michael Clarke
Shane Watson
+Brad Haddin
Cameron White (Test debut)
Jason Krejza (international debut)
Brett Lee
Mitchell Johnson
Peter Siddle
Stuart Clark
Doug Bollinger

Umpires:
Billy Bowden (New Zealand)
Asad Rauf (Pakistan)
Amish Saheba (India)

Session Times (AEDT):
First session: 3-5pm
Second session: 5:40-7:40pm
Third session: 8pm-when it gets 'dark' around 8:30

Weather:
Get 4 post-it notes, number them 26 to 29. Find someone to pick one of them, that's the temperature. Now throw it up in the air. If it lands number side up it's a 60% chance of rain somewhere in Bangalore, if it lands the other way it's a 40% chance. Now if it was 60%, throw two of the others. If it was 40%, throw all three. If all land number side up this time, it'll rain at the ground. Repeat this for each day you want to know. When you can do this without reading the instructions you are qualified as a subcontinental meteorologist.

Coverage:
http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/8092/fs2bh3.png - live from 2:30pm AEDT
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/7972/abclocalvx4.png - live from 2:55pm AEDT
Cricinfo scorecard and commentary (http://content-aus.cricinfo.com/indvaus2008/engine/current/match/345669.html)
Cricket Australia scorecard and commentary (http://ls.cricket.com.au/HomeFullScorecard62_2331_1.html)

Betting:
India - $3
Australia - $3.15
Draw - $2.25
India Most Runs 1st Innings
Sehwag - $4.50
Tendulkar - $4.50
Dravid - $5.50
Laxman - $6
Gambhir - $6.50
Ganguly - $8
Badrinath - $11
Dhoni - $11
Kumble - $51
Mishra - $51
Harbhajan - $67
Zaheer - $101
Ishant - $201
RP - $201
Munaf - $251
Australia Most Runs 1st Innings
Hayden - $4.50
Ponting - $5
Katich - $6
Clarke - $6
Hussey - $6
Jaques - $7
Haddin - $11
Watson - $13
White - $13
Krejza - $51
Lee - $67
Johnson - $126
Clark - $151
Siddle - $201
Bollinger - $251
Series
India - $2
Australia - $2.85
Draw - $4.25
Series Most Runs
Sehwag - $5
Hayden - $6
Tendulkar - $6
Ponting - $6
Clarke - $7
Katich - $9
Gambhir - $11
Hussey - $11
Dravid - $13
Jaques - $13
Laxman - $17
Ganguly - $21
Haddin - $51
Badrinath - $51
Dhoni - $67
Watson - $67
http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/2811/tabln1.gif

goal sneak
8 Oct 2008, 09:22
Haha enjoyed the weather report Russian.

Cousin Jed
8 Oct 2008, 09:36
Weather:
Get 4 post-it notes, number them 26 to 29. Find someone to pick one of them, that's the temperature. Now throw it up in the air. If it lands number side up it's a 60% chance of rain somewhere in Bangalore, if it lands the other way it's a 40% chance. Now if it was 60%, throw two of the others. If it was 40%, throw all three. If all land number side up this time, it'll rain at the ground. Repeat this for each day you want to know. When you can do this without reading the instructions you are qualified as a subcontinental meteorologist.

Lulz.

i_hate_scams
8 Oct 2008, 13:30
oh the verbal has started.... maybe there isnt enough local interest and he's dumming something up???

""Indian opener Virender Sehwag has dramatically raised the temperature surrounding tomorrow's first Test against Australia in Bangalore by loudly claiming the Australians cheated to win the spiteful Sydney Test match in January.

Sehwag repeated the view widely held within the Indian team that last summer Ricky Ponting's team had taken advantage of a pre-series catching pact to accept the word of the opposition by claiming half-volleys on the desperate final day at the SCG.

"We'd have won the Sydney Test if they hadn't claimed catches off half-volleys in that game.""

Jaymin
8 Oct 2008, 14:34
The XII has been announced.

Both White and Krejza are in it.

Hayden
Katich
Ponting
M.Hussey
Clarke
Watson
Haddin
Johnson
Lee
Clark
White
Krejza

saj_21
8 Oct 2008, 14:38
oh the verbal has started.... maybe there isnt enough local interest and he's dumming something up???

""Indian opener Virender Sehwag has dramatically raised the temperature surrounding tomorrow's first Test against Australia in Bangalore by loudly claiming the Australians cheated to win the spiteful Sydney Test match in January.

Sehwag repeated the view widely held within the Indian team that last summer Ricky Ponting's team had taken advantage of a pre-series catching pact to accept the word of the opposition by claiming half-volleys on the desperate final day at the SCG.

"We'd have won the Sydney Test if they hadn't claimed catches off half-volleys in that game.""

LoL what a muppet! They would of drawn the test match if they didn't choke in the last over!

Cousin Jed
8 Oct 2008, 14:39
Ugh.

Spin for spin's sake

Blue Dimension
8 Oct 2008, 15:02
The XII has been announced.

Both White and Krejza are in it.

Hayden
Katich
Ponting
M.Hussey
Clarke
Watson
Haddin
Johnson
Lee
Clark
White
Krejza

If Krejza get's a game we're in serious trouble. Has to be White

Katich over Jaques and Krejza as the spinner in the same international side, God help Australia.

XFactor1979
8 Oct 2008, 15:15
either way, the selection of a specialist spinner in australia's team is giving enough stress to ricky ponting to tear out that transplanted hair of his

TassieSaint
8 Oct 2008, 15:22
White our best option as spinner, God help Australia.
Fixed, although I agree about Katich and Krejza as well.

I reckon we're in trouble, India but not by heaps for me.

XFactor1979
8 Oct 2008, 15:27
we might jump india in the first test

not sure about the rest of the series though

andrew symonds has left a gaping hole in the team. i mean he wasnt going that crash hot in the windies either, but still...

with regards to the all rounder's spot in the side, to rely on shane watson not going down with an injury in "any" game of cricket is the same as betting "00" in roulette

Daz
8 Oct 2008, 15:33
Has to be White, lesser of two evils. Have India narrowed down their squad to 12 yet?:rolleyes:

Homer Jnr
8 Oct 2008, 16:36
I'm not a White fan, but playing him at least gives us a chance of making enough runs to give the bowlers something to play with.

White at 8, Lee at 9, Johnson at 10 and Clark 11... At least we will be difficult to bowl out.

Cotchin 9
8 Oct 2008, 18:05
Yes! Cant wait, been waiting for this for a while, hopefully White or Krezja can step up in the spinners role and do a servicable job and we can win the test to kick off the series.

Daz
8 Oct 2008, 18:06
Hussey looks to be good money for most runs in the series at $11.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 Oct 2008, 18:58
The pressure is on India here, no-one really expects us to win this series.

Personally, i feel that Mitchell Johnson will come of age this series. Reverse swing is going to be cruical in helping us get wickets.

Indias lineup is aging, the pressure is on them.

We have seen how they cope with pressure before in the 2007 World Cup.

Punter Ponting to get 150+ runs in the first innings.

Blue Dimension
8 Oct 2008, 20:13
Fixed, although I agree about Katich and Krejza as well.

I reckon we're in trouble, India but not by heaps for me.

Fair call TS.

But have a feeling that White and Watson are going to surprise a lot of people. More so White...

DIG
8 Oct 2008, 20:54
The pressure is on India here, no-one really expects us to win this series.

Personally, i feel that Mitchell Johnson will come of age this series. Reverse swing is going to be cruical in helping us get wickets.

Indias lineup is aging, the pressure is on them.

We have seen how they cope with pressure before in the 2007 World Cup.

Punter Ponting to get 150+ runs in the first innings.
Well they're certainly giving the aussies plenty of ammunition:

Sehwag:

“If we have spinning tracks, we have the spinners to extract advantage. Their spin department is weak and there is a wide possibility we can win the series either 3-0 or 3-1.”

And as for:

"We'd have won the Sydney Test if they hadn't claimed catches off half-volleys in that game.”

I just hope we ****ing kick their petulant, hypocritical arses!!

Marklar_33
8 Oct 2008, 21:19
So who can name the current Australian squad member with the most Test wickets in India?

Cousin Jed
8 Oct 2008, 21:25
Pick me, Pick me!

http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/01Nu22PgTVbGn/340x.jpg

saintsownthedome
8 Oct 2008, 22:40
God help any Australian player who would say something like Sehwag was reported to have said.

Surely he was misquoted. A ridiculous statement if true, but given recent attempts at journalism, I reckon we give Sehwag the benefit of the doubt on this one.

Hoggy
8 Oct 2008, 22:52
Aussies $3.60 on Betfair to win the match.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 Oct 2008, 22:56
When ever an Indian player whinges about cheating (not sure what catchs Sehwag is talking about, the umpiring was shithouse but i cant remember catchs being claimed off the half volley)my mind immediately goes to 2 incidents.

1) Ganguly claiming a catch off Gilchrist in the 2003 WC final at slip which pitched in front of his hand by 5 - 10 cm, despite missing Gilchrists bat my a considerable margin. Gilly took the incident in great nature however to produce one of the best one liners i have ever heard live, Richie was commentating at the time and thought it was very appropiate. Gilly said after the replay showed it had bounced that "it's an easy game with a replay".

2) Secondly, Dhoni claiming KP in England when the ball clearly bounced.

Not only that one should mention that Singh has the only hat-trick when only one batsmen was out. Additionally, IMO it was no coincidence that the first series we won in India happened to be when netural umpires were in charge.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 Oct 2008, 22:58
Back to the game, Ian Chappell summed it up when he said that in India should win easily and comfortably however, in reality he thought that Australia will really push India and could even steal the series.

The toss is very important.

DT_fanatic
8 Oct 2008, 23:21
good luck getting 20 wickets with 3 bowlers

india by 5 wickets/100 runs

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 Oct 2008, 23:30
good luck getting 20 wickets with 3 bowlers

india by 5 wickets/100 runs

We'll see champ.

Lets see how India go with the blowtorch on them.

2007 WC :o:o:eek:

amer
8 Oct 2008, 23:33
It’ll be White who gets the nod. He is an absolutely rubbish bowler however I don’t think he’ll do much bowling. In fact if he does bowl much, we’re in strife.

Lee, Johnson and Clark will shoulder most of the responsibility with the ball. Watson and Clarke will each bowl a fair bit too, especially Clarke. White is picked due to his batting and he’ll probably come in at #7. He won’t bowl much because he’s a liability with the ball. Krejza has shown that he’s currently not up to standard and would be murdered, and his batting is obviously nowhere near that of White.

White plays, only because we’ll still be left with a decent amount of bowling options and to strengthen the batting. I don’t rate him, but he should get the nod for those reasons.

DT_fanatic
8 Oct 2008, 23:35
We'll see champ.

Lets see how India go with the blowtorch on them.

2007 WC :o:o:eek:

yeah but this time,

australia have a weaker side
home advantage
it's a test match

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
8 Oct 2008, 23:49
yeah but this time,

australia have a weaker side
home advantage
it's a test match

Australia have a weaker side compared to one of the all time great sides.

So that isnt much of a comparsion.

Home Advantage in India is almost a disadvantage.

The fact India are playing Ganguly staggers me?

Why?

saj_21
9 Oct 2008, 08:00
When ever an Indian player whinges about cheating (not sure what catchs Sehwag is talking about, the umpiring was shithouse but i cant remember catchs being claimed off the half volley)my mind immediately goes to 2 incidents.

1) Ganguly claiming a catch off Gilchrist in the 2003 WC final at slip which pitched in front of his hand by 5 - 10 cm, despite missing Gilchrists bat my a considerable margin. Gilly took the incident in great nature however to produce one of the best one liners i have ever heard live, Richie was commentating at the time and thought it was very appropiate. Gilly said after the replay showed it had bounced that "it's an easy game with a replay".

2) Secondly, Dhoni claiming KP in England when the ball clearly bounced.

Not only that one should mention that Singh has the only hat-trick when only one batsmen was out. Additionally, IMO it was no coincidence that the first series we won in India happened to be when netural umpires were in charge.

You should know by that India are two things:

1. The biggest hypocrites on the world stage, and
2. The biggest sooks on the world stage.

Katich for most runs in the series, has a good record against india and is looking like the favourite to play in front of Jacuqes.

davey_magik
9 Oct 2008, 09:26
Punter will lead from the front and although I voted a draw I reckon we'll win this by 6 wickets. Agree with LtD, Punter will go big this Test.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
9 Oct 2008, 11:30
Aussie aussie aussie

oi oi oi

aussie

oi

aussie

oi

aussie

aussie

aussie

oi

oi

oi!

saj_21
9 Oct 2008, 12:04
We have to win this test if we are to win or draw the series, the pitch looks in our favour and we have a good record here.

When will the teams be announced?

I rekon white and katich will play in front of Krezja and Jaques.

kenrosewall
9 Oct 2008, 12:32
Anyone have a link they want to share so I can watch it at work this afternoon?

SonOfReep
9 Oct 2008, 12:56
Ha ha yeah, PM me too :)

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 12:58
Get up early and finish uni work for the day: Check
Have lunch so as not to be hungry: Check
Beers: Check

In the words of the immortal Al Bundy, 'Let's Rock'!!!!!!!!!!!!!

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 12:59
I might sound like a Telstra salesman here but you can watch the whole series live if you have a Next G mobile for $9.95.
Got it for the Olympics to keep me entertained during uni lectures and it's well worth it.

SonOfReep
9 Oct 2008, 13:04
I might sound like a Telstra salesman here but you can watch the whole series live if you have a Next G mobile for $9.95.
Got it for the Olympics to keep me entertained during uni lectures and it's well worth it.

I had a Next G mobile but I accidentally the whole thing :(

Whacker
9 Oct 2008, 13:12
jono coleman ate mine :(

saj_21
9 Oct 2008, 13:30
http://www.abc.net.au/melbourne/radio/

Listen online, follow the link commences at 2:55.

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 13:33
And... we're batting!

peternorth
9 Oct 2008, 13:34
I had a Next G mobile but I accidentally the whole thing :(

but did you do a barrel roll?

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 13:35
And Cameron White is in!!!!!!!!!

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 13:38
A Victorian? In the test team? What an outrage!!!

SonOfReep
9 Oct 2008, 13:45
And... we're batting!

Katich and Hayden should try hitting her... the ball I mean

beez
9 Oct 2008, 13:48
And Cameron White is in!!!!!!!!!

Will he bowl more than 10 overs for the match :rolleyes:

dees 4 life
9 Oct 2008, 13:49
Does anyone have a link to watch it online? PM me if you do, would be great to see it.

ManWithNoName
9 Oct 2008, 13:51
And Australia have opted for White. So he makes his Test debut. And that makes a long tail for Australia.
How the f- does White give us a long tail? That's just the worst example of commentary ever.

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 13:54
How the f- does White give us a long tail? That's just the worst example of commentary ever.

That is possibly the most stupid piece of commentary I have ever read.

peternorth
Katich and Hayden should try hitting her... the ball I mean

me want to go home to watch...in my race car bed

bigpapagman
+1 :thumbsu:

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 13:58
Someone emailed him about the long tail, and he responded saying that White Johnson and Lee are all good which is why he said it but he seems to have taken that down.

Methinks he got confused.

Whacker
9 Oct 2008, 13:58
he is a better bat than most spinners (all spinners) mainly cos he isnt a spinner so he strengthens the batting. But the bowling...

Dixie Flatline
9 Oct 2008, 13:59

That is possibly the most stupid piece of commentary I have ever read.

Cricinfo was bought by ESPN. It's probably some American. :rolleyes:

joshhem
9 Oct 2008, 13:59
Any online streaming of the commentary?

SBI
9 Oct 2008, 14:01
Oh ffs.

rusdid24
9 Oct 2008, 14:02
Oh ****, and I don't think he hit it.

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 14:03
Mother ****er

Rick18
9 Oct 2008, 14:03
Looked like he missed it.

FFS, show a proper replay.

amer
9 Oct 2008, 14:04
:D Missed it by a mile.

Watched it, saw the appeal, started to laugh, as I started to look away I saw the hand come up. Laughable.

its just sporn mum
9 Oct 2008, 14:05
Punter under a whole heap of pressure

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 14:06
Thats it threaten to go home unless that cheating Paki gets his marching orders.

awesome_assassin
9 Oct 2008, 14:06
F**k. 1/0 off1over.

Hayden out.
Sharma to bowl 2ndover

Daz
9 Oct 2008, 14:07
Punter under a whole heap of pressure

Probably the first time he hasn't been greeted by harbhajan for his first ball.

Ricketts
Of course the subcontinental umpire gave it out...

legend166
Is there a reason they're barely even talking about the decision?

There we go, finally a snicko. Missed it easily. Indian commentator is kidding himself.

SBI
9 Oct 2008, 14:08
Yeah hasn't touched it from that angle.

amer
9 Oct 2008, 14:09
Well done Rudi, could've had two cheating decisions in as many overs.

legend166
9 Oct 2008, 14:09
Rudi has gotten fat.

SBI
9 Oct 2008, 14:10
Does Rudi have his beardy look today?

superfreak
9 Oct 2008, 14:10
And so it begins. Lets all look forward to two months of getting reamed by the umpires as the ICC bows to sub-continental pressure and the power of the almighty buck.

This was always going to be a massive task, beating India in India, with such an inexperienced side, but if that is any indication of the type of umpiring that is going to take place we may as well come home now......or at least threaten too!

Hey it worked for the Indians out here last summer!

ManWithNoName
9 Oct 2008, 14:11
Someone emailed him about the long tail, and he responded saying that White Johnson and Lee are all good which is why he said it but he seems to have taken that down.

Methinks he got confused.
I might've emailed him and called it a ridiculous piece of commentary...

Belnakor
9 Oct 2008, 14:12
hehe yeah we should definately threaten to go home :) People don't realize that with these subcontinent teams, alot of the time its just a shit-test. If you hold your ground they back down.

Punter getting in this early is good actually, he is vunerable against spin early on.

Rick18
9 Oct 2008, 14:12
Rudi has gotten fat.

Gotten?

saj_21
9 Oct 2008, 14:14
India are cheats appealing for catches when players don't hit the ball hayden didnt even get near it what a joke, lets have a sook, lock ourselves in our hotel room and go home.

kenrosewall
9 Oct 2008, 14:15
What channel is it on Sopcast? Can't seem to find it.

legend166
9 Oct 2008, 14:16
Gotten?

fatter is probably the better word.

telsor
9 Oct 2008, 14:17
Imagine the reaction if that had been an indian batting...

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 14:18
Just want to give a shout out to Weevil, philhawk and Russian.

Should be another fun summer :D

TigerCraig
9 Oct 2008, 14:22
From bbc.co - Pranav Soneji

"Just seen a replay of Hayden's wicket and the burly left-hander is unlucky there. Zaheer beats him with a beauty which leaves him outside off stump, but it looks like the opener jabs his bat into his front pad rather than the ball brushing his outside edge. The mane of Ishant Sharma is in the action and immediately the seamer has Ricky Ponting jumping around with some seriously lively pace. He has a massive shout for lbw, but umpire Rudi Koertzen is haven't any of it. Excellent start from the Delhi speedster, who has hair as big as Gene Simmons from KISS. I don't think I can recall a fast bowler sporting a barnet straight out of glam rock, although you may disagree. "

peternorth
9 Oct 2008, 14:23
im watching a live stream, can i post the site here?

Homer Jnr
9 Oct 2008, 14:24
I'd imagine Kumble would have called his team in and locked the door, then started bashing his head against the door if that had have happened to his team.

I wonder if Sehwag is going to mention that later saying that Haydos should have been called back.

supersonic88
9 Oct 2008, 14:26
im watching a live stream, can i post the site here? i am too, but it keeps stopping & starting every 5 seconds so its pretty hard to watch :mad:

Daz
9 Oct 2008, 14:47
Ponting struggling against Sharma. Really needs to get himself off strike.

LondonCalling
9 Oct 2008, 14:47
Has anyone got the paperwork ready to get a DNA test to see if the parents of Ishant Sharma are in fact Effie and Guido Hatzis?

eagles06
9 Oct 2008, 14:48
im watching a live stream, can i post the site here?

Yeah post it plz:thumbsu:

Ricky
9 Oct 2008, 14:50
1/24 good recovery

Freo Big Fella
9 Oct 2008, 14:51
Less than five minutes behind the mic and Roebuck is already blowing his load over the Indians.

No Foxtel at work so I can't turn the volume down either.:mad:

Rick18
9 Oct 2008, 14:56
Ahh Foxtel, I love it. :D:thumbsu:

Daz
9 Oct 2008, 14:58
Ahh Foxtel, I love it. :D:thumbsu:

Got it this year, worth every cent:thumbsu: Most of it's crap but the sport is just about worth it on its own.

Cousin Jed
9 Oct 2008, 15:01
C'mon Punter smash this lunatic out of the attack.

TimeIsRunningOut
9 Oct 2008, 15:18
Nice link here (http://www.streamsmania.tv/free/freemms.php).

hotdish
9 Oct 2008, 15:19
Ponting with his second highest score in India already.

Man he does suck there!

Go PUNTER!

TheTrav
9 Oct 2008, 15:23
Has anyone got the paperwork ready to get a DNA test to see if the parents of Ishant Sharma are in fact Effie and Guido Hatzis?
lol this nice post went unnoticed.

Not a bad start after the Hayden Dismissal, looks a good batting wicket besides the occasional uneven bounce. I am still worried about our spin "options" I'd rather bowl Clarke than White.

HBF
9 Oct 2008, 15:32
Ponting with his second highest score in India already.

Man he does suck there!

Go PUNTER!

Gotta think he'd be pretty fired up to make a stand here in India. He's off to a good start anyway.

Dixie Flatline
9 Oct 2008, 15:35
Cricinfo has White to come in at 6 before Watson at 7. Interesting.

kenrosewall
9 Oct 2008, 15:39
Nice link here (http://www.streamsmania.tv/free/freemms.php).

Nice link TIRO!

supersonic88
9 Oct 2008, 15:43
Yep thanks for the link, works much better than the other one i was using :)

Jaymin
9 Oct 2008, 15:44
Why is Mark Nicholas commentating for Foxtel? :confused:

TassieSaint
9 Oct 2008, 15:45
Just got home, what was the ball that got Haydos like?

Anyway go Punter you good thing, wouldn't surprised me if he served up a 100+ to make up for his past record in India.