View Full Version : Kanga Babe
You can probably stop posting any replies to this one, just had a look in the Briswhines board and they say they have an ace up their sleeves so I imagine that is the one 35eye picked it.
[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 14 February 2001).]
If I knew how to cut and paste I would do that from that topic and get them all over to here.
I hope you dont mind but I just wanted to make sure we kept these on the board. If iam wrong and Kanga Babe isnt someone from the Briswhine board the it will be just another 20posts for us.
I really dont have the time to do this but stuff I'm doing it anyway, I feel like I am one of the Kiddies. It wont be exactly the way you had it but your fav player will be there.
RickChick
Andrew Leoncelli
RickChick
She also likes Jess Sinclair, Joey McLaren, Boomer, Corey, Archer, King and Sav and Wayne because he was heaps nice the times she met him.
Mex
Glenn Archer, because he doesn't take no crap from anybody, and he/she likes the way he hit people out of frustration
Darky
Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayne!!!!!
So Darky ,I couldn't get as many a's on my line as you did, you got 45 how come.
Take a guess on my fave Daph.
Magpie Gal 19
Hmmmmm friend or foe, oh well friend now.
Corey McKernan
Damir Dokic
Bloody Hell Damir
Vayne Carich, Glen Archich, Branko Harvich, Mile Martinich, Jeseinik Macartnich, Jovan Blakic, Slav Roccich, Anton Stefanovski
Aussie Roo
Was Wayne Schwass
Rooboy 96
In Order
Barry Cable
Rooboy96
Bruce Abernathy (arsehole)
My Oldest daughters was Scotty Welsh
She just rang me from Paris and said I have to go I'm off to Barcelona. I'm off to bed she is off to Barcelona.
My Brother In Law
Jason McCartney
My 87 year old Aunty, who has lost her memory loves Schwatta and still thinks he plays for us.
And for me as a player it has to be The King , and as a nice guy then it has to be Kingy. Of course the King is a nice guy as well, buat never been game enough to talk to him.
A true story I had told to me at Christmas.
A Essendon supporter who couldnt stand the King, was up a ladder at some apartments in Port Melb somewhere doing some electrical work, as he was coming down the ladder a guy looked up and "G'day mate how you going" good says the Bummer supporter and the other guy stands there and has a talk to him, tells him how he is selling his house and looking for an apartment for his new wife and himself with a little bit of security, anyway to cut a long story short it was the King. The Bummer supporter thinks the King is the ants pants now, and says he wouldnt say a bad word about the bloke anymore. Thats the country boy for you.
[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 13 February 2001).]
Well thats done, and as I said if I am wrong oh well .
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/rolleyes.gif
http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
I'll have to do a little research Malibu, but I will get back before I finish here tonight, I am waiting for my daughter to come home, she is off studing for a law exam on Thursday.
Malibu
Adam Lange
Did you ever hear the one about the toilet seat, I know he hates being reminded about that one, as he says that was when he was young and stupid, and we had just won a premiership.
Yep, right on Daphne and Archie too now that Pikey has left.
I actually witnessed the toilet seat incident and told him to take it off..
Rooboy 96
15 Feb 2001, 03:34
Originally posted by Daphne:
Rooboy 96
Matty Larkin
so Daph I had a few more... Peter German
Rooboy 96
15 Feb 2001, 03:36
Johnny Longmire... my all time favorite player...
Rooboy 96
15 Feb 2001, 03:37
and of course the King..........
Shit, Steve Zamykal was the King??????
Ritchie Blackmore.
No, hang on. Wrong topic. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Rooboy 96
15 Feb 2001, 03:49
and just around the corner is Jason McCartney and...
Rooboy 96
15 Feb 2001, 03:55
Shannan Grant...
Damir Dokic
15 Feb 2001, 04:01
Sam Kekovich !!!
Originally posted by Damir Dokic:
Sam Kekovich !!!
What about Ischenko Damir, never could spell his name somebody help me out please.
Back Seat Of A Taxi
15 Feb 2001, 07:14
Hey Daph, what about me?
------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz
Back Seat Of A Taxi
15 Feb 2001, 07:25
old fav's of mine:
Johnny 'Swooper Holt'
Rick 'Rambo' Norman
John 'Super' McCarthy
------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:24
Past favourites of mine were:
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:25
late 70's: Arnold Briedis
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:26
early 80s: Malcolm Blight
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:27
mid 80's: Phil Kelly
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:29
and Kym Hodgeman.
I like the former & present bloke wearing number 35.
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:31
late 80's: John Law
Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:32
early 90's: Craig Sholl
I like the short bloke who wears 35 and the tall bloke who wore it before him.
Daph, I like your story about Duck. It comes as no surprise to hear it though because its what I would expect of him, to be so down to earth to a total stranger.
I've just changed jobs & I found a new wallpaper for my PC with Wayne's naked torso. There's been a lot of snide comments from my new work collegues about how arrogant they think he is. I don't understand how these people don't realise that it is totally offensive to speak out like that. The guy is my hero. Do I go and tell them that their heros stink?
So hearing stories like your's Daphne, makes me grin.
Often when I'm at training or wherever & we run into Duck, he always looks me square in the eye, smiles, looks at my boyfriend & says, "G'day mate." I wish just once, though it was the other way around & he'd smile at him & ask me how I'm going.
Daphne, you mark my words, this will be the year you get to properly meet Wayne. Malibu is not shy, she'll make sure of it.
I like a lot of players so I could name heaps.
This year I'm looking forward to watching a lot of the new blokes. Sinclair, C Jonesy, McLaren, Savvy & all those other unfamiliar faces I've not yet put names to.
But Troy Makepeace is my big favourite for this season.
I've never really had a single favourite before now though. Losing Pikey & Belly last year was a double whammy.
Daph, just come up and grab me (not literally) at one of the functions and we'll go up and talk to Duck.
Just make sure I've had a couple of shandies first.
------------------
If you see me getting mighty,
If you see me getting high,
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life
R.H.C.P.
[This message has been edited by Malibu (edited 14 February 2001).]
Damir Dokic
16 Feb 2001, 08:36
Mi otha favorit is Lazar Vidovic. Him mi brudda-in-low. Him sell cars. Him run for Yugoslav president. Him say "By 2005, no Yugoslav vill be vithout 1986 Ford Falcon and haus in Sant Albans"
Thanks Malibu and 35eye I'll be there
Are you attending the VFL practice match on Saturday Daph?
Daph, do you have it on good authority that Stewie Anderson is definately at Baysie FC this year?
If so, when do THEY start training? I'm always looking for interesting locations to walk my dogs.
Originally posted by 35eye:
Daph, do you have it on good authority that Stewie Anderson is definately at Baysie FC this year?
If so, when do THEY start training? I'm always looking for interesting locations to walk my dogs.
Come over here to Footscray to walk them. You start walking a couple of dogs and come home with a bag of dim sims on a leash http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif
Where is the game on Sat.
I can find about Stewie, someone told me that he maybe going to BoxHill I will check it out, as we are sponsoring a kid from Bayswater this year.
Can you tell me this kid from Bayswater's name & I'll look out for it.
The game is against the "Bombres" at Whitten Oval, starts 11am. Should include most of the ones that didn't get picked to go to Perth.