View Full Version : Brissie Board

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

hotham
29 Jan 2001, 17:20
The users of the Brisbane Board are getting a bit concerned that we are soon going to have more posts than their Board. I did not realise it was a competition. I think a few of them might be suffering from a Hitler's complex.

Daphne
29 Jan 2001, 18:54
That would be easy we havent given out our postcodes yet. Or given the number of fingers on our hands.

[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 28 January 2001).]

Darky
29 Jan 2001, 20:39
3011, 5 on each hand http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 02:38
That should have been two posts Darky. One for the hand and one for the Postcode.

Rooboy 96
30 Jan 2001, 04:08
Wanna have some fun... let's count to a thousand... I will start... this should really piss those brisy things off...

Rooboy 96
30 Jan 2001, 04:09
One...

JUBJUB
30 Jan 2001, 04:21
Oh be nice
Let Brissie be number 1 at something http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
"No matter how good you are at something,there's always a million people better than you"

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 04:27
And imagine how Dan's ego will take a beating if an inane thread like this gets past his 1700-poster. Maybe then we'll stop hearing how important it is to be number one. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

------------------
"Not by speech-making and the decisions of majorities will the questions of the day be settled... but by iron and blood" - Otto von Bismarck 1862

Malibu
30 Jan 2001, 04:53
Brisbane supporters are talking about how many fingers on their hands? HA!

So when will the Tasmanians start posting how many heads they have?

------------------
If you see me getting mighty,
If you see me getting high,
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Rooboy 96
30 Jan 2001, 04:53
Come on Roofriends lets have some fun... I wanna see Dan upset... what an added bonus...

Malibu
30 Jan 2001, 04:55
Oh I forgot the postcode here is 3068.......

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Malibu
30 Jan 2001, 05:05
Here's another crap post to get me to graduate from a Bigfooty Junior Member to a Bigfooty member.

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 05:34
You can do it Malibu.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 05:35
Go Malibu, Go Malibu

Back Seat Of A Taxi
30 Jan 2001, 06:21
Go Darky

------------------
Can You Feel My Love Buzz

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 06:30
I was gonna say "Go Back Seat" but that could be taken entirely the wrong way! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

creator
30 Jan 2001, 07:14
Surely we can get some that are football related?

Like how many players we have on our list!

One ......

creator
--------------------------------
light dispels the gloom of night
--------------------------------

Rooboy 96
30 Jan 2001, 07:25
Can someone tell how long a length of string is...

two...

Shinboners
30 Jan 2001, 08:33
Okay, the simple way to do a Briswhine and get a whole lot of posts would be to start the following two topics:

1. Who is the cutest player on our list?(this also works for Melbourne too)

2. Let's remember something that happened to one of our players on the field and whinge about it endlessly.

Shinboners
30 Jan 2001, 08:33
p.s. My postcode is 3106

JUBJUB
30 Jan 2001, 09:45

------------------
"No matter how good you are at something,there's always a million people better than you"

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 10:54
OK Shinboners who is the cutest player on our list? And remember Easty is watching.

Damir Dokic
30 Jan 2001, 11:00
Mi villich in Jugoslavija is no hev postcode.
Mi house is big house with white goat in front yard.For letter, must write on him PLEES MISTAR POSTMEN DILIVAR TO HAUS WITH WHITE GOAT IN FRONT YARD. Then him know letter is for Damir.Oh and must write on him LETTER IS FOR DAMIR

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 11:03
Well some of us have been working hard in our tea break. Does this bring us down to their level or can we pick the tone up once we have made it.

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 11:07

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 11:09
There will be those who will have a go at us for this, but I suppose that will add a few more posts. I think we have done it. I will leave now. Hope we can keep it up now with some good posts.

[This message has been edited by Daphne (edited 29 January 2001).]

Shinboners
30 Jan 2001, 11:14
Originally posted by Daphne:
OK Shinboners who is the cutest player on our list? And remember Easty is watching.

...and I bet that Easty would love to watch as well.....anyway, that's a difficult question.....um....Colbert and Stevens for their smiles, Carey and Grant probably have the best eyes, while Sinclair could be our version of Crawford or Spriggs.

This is all coming from someone who once yelled, "Kingy mate, I'll have ya children if ya want" after one of his particularly scintillating runs down the wing http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Feminine side-Shinboners

Daphne
30 Jan 2001, 11:37
Well thats got them going smart asses I think they just called us, well I,m defnitely off now

Shinboners
30 Jan 2001, 11:52
Daphne

Just checked the Briswhine board to see what started all of this off and was very amused to find that they've got some ring in's helping them to boost their total. Oh well, what can we expect? They want a bigger salary cap, a bigger exclusive recruiting zone....they never could do things by themselves, could they? http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 11:55

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 11:56
Three and two thumbs.

Kaz
30 Jan 2001, 11:59
Shinboners......oooh ouch, that'll get 'em going!

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 12:00
... and four fingers. The new and also cute player has to be Jess Sinclair. Given he is blonde and a midfeilder there is no reason why he will not win this years Brownlow medal.

[This message has been edited by hotham (edited 29 January 2001).]

Kaz
30 Jan 2001, 12:07
Just to keep the tally up - part 1

Postcode 3300

warrior
30 Jan 2001, 12:10
I will have to get into this brandishing my sword!

warrior http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

Kaz
30 Jan 2001, 12:10
Just to keep the tally up - part 2

Jason McCartney.....would take him home to meet Mum. Hmmmmm on second thoughts I'd just take him home!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

warrior
30 Jan 2001, 12:11
Lets cut them to ribbons!!!

warrior http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/smile.gif

Shinboners
30 Jan 2001, 12:14
Originally posted by Kaz:
Shinboners......oooh ouch, that'll get 'em going!

Hope they put up a better fight that those no-hope Melbourne fans http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 12:39
Well I expect to see Leigh Matthews on Channel 7 news this evening whinging about how the Kangaroos Board now has 1155 posts and Brissie has 1141. I wonder what the AFL will do about this inequity.

Aussie_Roo
30 Jan 2001, 13:43
Hey my postcode is the same as....

Aussie_Roo
30 Jan 2001, 13:44
Hotham's - 3030

Aussie_Roo
30 Jan 2001, 13:46
The cutest player on our list is no doubt - Leigh Colbert (hubba hubba).

Aussie_Roo
30 Jan 2001, 13:47
However, young Corey Jones is a good looker as well, if players were picked on their looks this kid would be in our first half dozen or so.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 15:56
God, I leave you kids alone for an afternoon & look what happens.

Ok.. my postcode does have a 3 in it.... followed by...

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:01
...a 1...............

Anybody getting sick of these contant SURPRISE SURPRISE re-runs on the telly?

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:04
hmmm where was I? Oh yes, my post code... there's also a 6 in it.

Can we do a vote on who has the biggest features at our club?

Brady Rawling is a clear forerunner for biggest nose, its obvious.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:05
Hmmmm.. who has got the biggest barge @rse?
Any suggestions?

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:08
I hear Sav is pretty well endowed... but I think that's pure speculation.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:09
Fruity had the biggest lips & chin, he was a living caricature!

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:12
Biggest hair... well... that goes to Stewey Cockers.

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 16:12
I stand to be corrected but i reckon that Corey Mc Kernan still has the biggest feet. Then again Spider Burton may well have.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:14
Pay Corey for the biggest feet & we'll just plain call Spider Burton THE BIGGEST.

Corey also probably wins biggest hands & fingers.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:17
Who has the biggest wingnut ears?
I'm staring at last years team photo & up for contention are Mickey Martyn, Jason McCartney, Boomer, Rawlings' are pretty big & so are Denis Pagan's.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 16:19
Mickey would have the biggest biceps wouldn't he? I think he benchpresses the biggest weights at North.

hotham
30 Jan 2001, 16:51
Hey 35eye,

I think Mick lifts about 310 pounds. He is considered the strongest player in the league. I reckon Wayne probably has the biggest pay packet.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:06
Originally posted by hotham:

Hey 35eye,

I think Mick lifts about 310 pounds. He is considered the strongest player in the league. I reckon Wayne probably has the biggest pay packet.

That time the footy show listed what the strongest bloke at each club could press, they said Mick could do 168 kg which is 370 pounds.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:13
Shiver me timbers!
Was Sav anywhere there in contention at all?

Winston Abraham for biggest cheeks. (Facial)

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:14
I've got someone in mind for biggest neck but I haven't seen his brother yet so I'll hold that thought...

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:18
David King for biggest trash talker.

Biggest mouth, biggest sh!t stirrer. Don't get me wrong, that's what I love about him.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:22
Now that Pikey has gone, I think Troy Makepeace may have to biggest tattoo. (Known to the public, that is.)
I see Joe McLaren has some ink on his shin. I couldn't make out what it was though.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:24
Originally posted by 35eye:
I see Joe McLaren has some ink on his shin. I couldn't make out what it was though.

Might have been a tattoo http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:36
Errrr.. thanks Darky.

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:39
Wow - I notched up 100 posts while I was mucking around.
Back slaps are on me.
Woo-hoo!

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:41
May I just nominate Mark Hilton is the biggest cutie.

Now its time for me to hit the sack.

Darky, take over night shift, won'tcha?

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:41
Woo-hoo. Now how do I email you a beer?!?!?! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/confused.gif

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:43
Haha night shift eh? Nah, I work night shift, so I'm off to work just after 11 pm http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/frown.gif

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:44
How come no one on our board does those crazy little cartoon things that Mags seems to be such a gun at?

I'd be shouting beers like nobody's business if I knew how to do that.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:46
I've tried cutting and pasting the hyperlinks but they always come out as text. I'm on the case as soon as I get home from work tomorrow morning if I remember!

35eye
30 Jan 2001, 17:50
Cool.
Then you can teach us all how to do it.

step

by

bloody

step

OK - I'm really retiring now. At this point we're 14 posts ahead.

Darky
30 Jan 2001, 17:55
I just had a look over at the Brisbane board where they have a go at us for not talking about footy. This is from the *****ing phlem bags that have four topics on the first page alone having a sook about how we have more posts than them!

Rooboy 96
31 Jan 2001, 03:14
It is so sad... to see them beaten again like in the 96 and 99 prelims...

Shinboners
31 Jan 2001, 03:27
Darky

You just gotta learn it now...Briswhine fans have no sense of irony whatsoever. Think of them as being like Dim24 minus the stats book http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Rooboy

Can you quickly find a Briswhine fan and give them a whack over the back of the head, so like in '96 and '99, it'll give 'em that little bit extra to whinge about and help them to ignore the fact that they were totally outclassed.....again http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

Groucho
31 Jan 2001, 05:14
Lucky Johnny Longmire's gone!

Rooboy 96
31 Jan 2001, 06:06
Shinners I would love to... but they have all been suspended... that must be why we are the winners.... well that is what they would have you believe...

I was gunna do a "poke i the eye joke" but we don't want to get them started again... do we...

Malibu
31 Jan 2001, 06:37
I'm a BIGFOOTY MEMBER

Ahhhhhhhh that feels better.....

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Darky
31 Jan 2001, 06:46
Congrats Malibu but I still haven't figured out the cyber-beer thingy so you'll have to get your own.

Malibu
31 Jan 2001, 06:49
Oooooh I love tattoos.

I saw another player at training last week with some ink on his back, couldn't work out who it was thou.

It was on his upper left shoulder (same as what Pikey used to have).

But he was only a little guy and it wasn't Skull, any ideas anyone?

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Malibu
31 Jan 2001, 06:52
Why thanks Darky.

I'd actually like a Cosmopolitan if that's ok (trying to be a hip Sex in the City kind of chick!)

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

Rooboy 96
31 Jan 2001, 06:55
Pa-Kettle's book for the Kanga's excuses on the Briswhine Board

Carey wasn't playing (we wont count this cause it wont happen)
1. It was too hot
2. We dont' know the ground, well you bastards would have if you hadn't had it so soft for 3 - 4 years (here we go with another whinge)
3. The Crowd put us of
4. The Crowd abused Carey
5. The Carey is a Fairy impression by A Lynch came back to haunt
6. the ground was full of Qlders - so it doesn't count
7. the crowd was against us
8. the ppl hate us cause we are so good, according to north opinion
9. If WE had mergedd with the roys, they could have never have beat us

By my reasoning excuses 3, 4, 6, 7 and 8 are the same excuse written a few different ways…

Well then I will run the book on Briswhine many excuses... here we go....

1. we had key players suspended
2. players got injuried during the game
3. we played at the MCG
4. we played in the dew of night (thankyou for the roof)
5. biassed channel 7 commentators
6. biassed umpires
7. everybody hates us
8. Libba was in the crowd
9. we could not see where we were kicking
10. the runner got in our way
11. Carey abused our cheersquad
12. Lynch was tired
13. our team was not at full strength
14. Adam could not be found

So let the bets roll-in............

[This message has been edited by Rooboy 96 (edited 30 January 2001).]

Shinboners
31 Jan 2001, 07:21
How long before the Briswhine paranoia takes hold and they start accusing us that everytime a North fan uses the http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif smiley legend that it's just us making a sly reference to the you-know-what incident that obviously cost them the '99 premiership.

http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

Rooboy 96
31 Jan 2001, 07:27
Shinners have to give you a poke in the eye for that one...

Shinboners
31 Jan 2001, 07:28
An eye for an eye?

Shinboners
31 Jan 2001, 07:37
Originally posted by Rooboy 96:

3. we played at the MCG
6. biassed umpires
7. everybody hates us
12. Lynch was tired

Don't forget.....Pike was ex-North, so obviously he still has feelings for them and North kidnapped him and filled him up with beer so he'd tell them our game plan so that's why we lost, yeah, that's right, it was Pikey's fault and we never should have recruited that drunk bastard and we had an even bigger handicap because we have un-Lethal Matthews coaching us and North have Denis Pagan and that's really unfair because they have the advantage there and it should be decided on the field and nowhere else and I thought it was really bad how Mick Martyn kept on dangling his two premiership medals in front of Alistair Lynch because that's just gloating and we all know that we would have won those premierships if it wasn't for a Masonic conspiracy theory that ensured that all out players got suspended and injured and can we please have a bigger salary cap and a bigger exclusive recruiting zone because although we finished in the top 8 last season we really do need more help and can someone please tell those ex-Fitzroy fans to sod off because it's Briswhine, not Fitzroy and ohmygod, isn't that Libba looking our way, and does anyone have a change of underwear because yada yada yada

Darky
31 Jan 2001, 07:46
AAAAAAAAAAAAAARGH me friggen eye http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

Gonzo
31 Jan 2001, 08:02
Shinners, you know you should put all those excuses in different posts, you're just toying with them - knock it off!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif ow!!!

Cheers

Gonzo

Rooboy 96
31 Jan 2001, 08:03
So what comes after one???

Shinboners
31 Jan 2001, 09:12
....and besides, Vossy was really tired from last night because he was off curing cancer and saving small furry animals from certain death by drowning and I just can't understand how such a great humanitarian like Vossy hasn't won the Nobel Peace Prize just yet and it was really rude how Anthony Stevens dangled his two premiership medals in front of Vossy which shows just how bad an influence Mick Martyn has on North and I'm sure that Vossy's feelings would have been hurt and it's really bad to hurt the feelings of such a great humanitarian and did you see the way that Wayne Carey was gloating after he kicked his 10th goal of the game fancy going up to our cheersquad and bowing in front of us I mean where's his sense of humour doesn't he know that "wanker" in Queensland chat really means "top bloke" and if Carey was such a good bloke he would've taken himself off at half time because Justin Leppitsch's confidence has now been shot to pieces and I hate the way how every other team gets to play North when Carey is half injured and we get him fully fit and it really sucks that when we put our six defenders on him that there are five other North forwards on the loose and to make it fair they should make those North forwards stay in the backline and I hate the way the world and the AFL are totally against our young, struggling club I mean how are you supposed to survive with a measley 10 million dollars in the bank account.........

Aussie_Roo
31 Jan 2001, 14:17
Originally posted by Rooboy 96:

3. we played at the MCG
6. biassed umpires
7. everybody hates us
12. Lynch was tired

15. But but they cheated...

Aussie_Roo
31 Jan 2001, 14:19
16. The goal umpires were Victorians

Aussie_Roo
31 Jan 2001, 14:20
17. Shane Clayton hit Sav on the chest.

Aussie_Roo
31 Jan 2001, 14:22
18. Twice in each quarter.

Aussie_Roo
31 Jan 2001, 14:23
19. They spiked Pikey's water bottle with vodka.

Darky
31 Jan 2001, 14:46
20. It's not fair, they're bigger and stronger than us.

Darky
31 Jan 2001, 14:47
21. They spiked Pikey's vodka bottle with water!

35eye
31 Jan 2001, 16:17
Originally posted by Malibu:
Oooooh I love tattoos.
I saw another player at training last week with some ink on his back, couldn't work out who it was thou.
It was on his upper left shoulder (same as what Pikey used to have).
But he was only a little guy and it wasn't Skull, any ideas anyone?

Mal, you compare him to Skull. I also noticed a little guy who looked similar from a distance but he actually had little duck-like legs. Are we talking about the same recruit?

[This message has been edited by 35eye (edited 30 January 2001).]

Malibu
31 Jan 2001, 16:25
Maybe we are 35 - looks like I'll have to do some investigation work now.

Shinners - when I'm sick for work next, could you please call my boss with an excuse - ta love.

------------------
Knock me down,
I'm not bigger than Life

R.H.C.P.

hotham
31 Jan 2001, 16:28
22. Adam Hueskes had a hole in his panty hose.

[This message has been edited by hotham (edited 30 January 2001).]

Darky
31 Jan 2001, 16:34
Originally posted by hotham:
22. Adam Hueskes had a hole in his panty hose.

Was it in the back of the pantyhose?

Daphne
31 Jan 2001, 16:39
Lynch looked like he had something caught in his throat,he kept pointing to it, we think he was choking.

croode
31 Jan 2001, 17:00
I've got absolutely nothing to say.