View Full Version : Goulburn Valley FL - Part 3

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Duff Man
12 Nov 2008, 08:12
Yep Bernie Haberman to go around as coach again at the den!!!!

Good news for the Lions. Will he be playing or non-playing coach? Will his little legs carry him through another season? :D

bads
13 Nov 2008, 10:59
Can anyone fill me in on trent Freer as a player/bloke?

marc_murphy88
13 Nov 2008, 12:57
Can anyone fill me in on trent Freer as a player/bloke?

ordinary on both counts

T-Pain
14 Nov 2008, 07:49
big spending riverina league club narandera apparently sniffing around the GVFL...scoullar going to leeton-whitton has narandera opening their famous chequebook and from what i hear their targets are some of the VCFL "Australia" team's top performers

Aussie Footy Fan
14 Nov 2008, 07:57
big spending riverina league club narandera apparently sniffing around the GVFL...scoullar going to leeton-whitton has narandera opening their famous chequebook and from what i hear their targets are some of the VCFL "Australia" team's top performers

Nath Bovalino will be playing out at the cats next year after signing him yesterday!

akka dakka
14 Nov 2008, 08:00
Nath Bovalino will be playing out at the cats next year after signing him yesterday!

Was he up North last year?

toquick
14 Nov 2008, 11:22
Was he up North last year?
Yeah, he olny just got back about a week ago. He has 4 weeks suspension hanging over his head though from his last game up there.

skillz
14 Nov 2008, 11:31
Yeah, he olny just got back about a week ago. He has 4 weeks suspension hanging over his head though from his last game up there.

i heard he was heading back out to shepp east as he played there before he headed up north, but it doesnt surprise me if he is at the cats

JimCarter
14 Nov 2008, 11:48

Fair hike up to narandera !! Word has it that anyone who they recruit is welcome to stay with Narandera's favourite red neck yokel (even your mullet cant hide that big fella), big bad Head67... Possum stew is an excellent pre-game meal apparently...

akka dakka
14 Nov 2008, 12:25

i heard he was heading back out to shepp east as he played there before he headed up north, but it doesnt surprise me if he is at the cats

Good too see he's having another crack at the level he should be playing at. Will watch with interest to see how he goes

Lane Dog
14 Nov 2008, 17:39
Seems to be heaps of players on the move suggesting loyalty is almost a quality of yesterday! The annoying thing is that a lot of players seem to talk to three or 4 clubs and play them off against each other. Is there a club that can challenge the top 2 or 3 sides?:cool:

FOOTYBOSS
14 Nov 2008, 18:31
There will be big news to come out of memorial oval over the weekend.

gorillaman
14 Nov 2008, 21:42
ordinary on both counts

seen the guy play, and was impressed before he went away for work that is, and he played a tagging role on one of the better gv players going around in col durie from echuca, actually smashed him all over the ground, and racked in a few posessions while in the process done his job super effort and his side come off victors. also heard a rumour he may be leaving the cats to head to the hawks in murray league any one else heard this???

Brick_Davis
15 Nov 2008, 13:15

Indeed...

rockstarr
15 Nov 2008, 13:47

Whats your source on Narrandera sniffing around the GV tpain? If so who are the targets?

And famous cheque book thats news to me, it wouldnt be as famous as shep swans though.

boofaaa79
16 Nov 2008, 12:09
Does anyone no if Jason Rachaele is back at the swans?????

MJ42
17 Nov 2008, 06:22

Do we know this big news as yet Boss.

sparra
17 Nov 2008, 06:34
Do we know this big news as yet Boss.

Yeh , come on footytoss, spit it out!

Is Daffy pulling on the boots again?

bazlurhmann
17 Nov 2008, 09:44
Any news on the plans of seymour stars saad saad and paul scanlon? Rumours are they may be moving on from the den in 09.

Rgs011
17 Nov 2008, 10:02
Any news on the plans of seymour stars saad saad and paul scanlon? Rumours are they may be moving on from the den in 09.

Last news was they're both training with Bendigo Bombers I think. Not sure if it's just a trial, or an indication of them leaving.

head67
17 Nov 2008, 14:17
Fair hike up to narandera !! Word has it that anyone who they recruit is welcome to stay with Narandera's favourite red neck yokel (even your mullet cant hide that big fella), big bad Head67... Possum stew is an excellent pre-game meal apparently...
We dont do da possum no more jim.. We been into goanna for a while now. Any body planning on comming up, bring own floor boards...... We only just got through last winter.:thumbsu:
And Jim i not local yet only bin 'ere 18 years.:(

bradrowe#32
17 Nov 2008, 14:57
Come on Boss, tell us!

FOOTYBOSS
17 Nov 2008, 15:08
Come on Boss, tell us!

On top of losing Marshall, Ruane and Lamaro over the last few weeks, they now have lost Clarke, Clayton, Grainger and Jansz who have decided to head back to Melbourne to play.

Doona2
17 Nov 2008, 15:15
On top of losing Marshall, Ruane and Lamaro over the last few weeks, they now have lost Clarke, Clayton, Grainger and Jansz who have decided to head back to Melbourne to play.

Had heard Lamaro to Craigieburn, Marshall to a Ballarat FL club, is Ruane back to Diggers? What about the other lads?

bradrowe#32
17 Nov 2008, 15:16
Bloody hell. I thought it might have been a big signing. I guess they still have a bit of time to pick up some others.

the eye
17 Nov 2008, 15:39
Heard today that if Saad and Scanlon dont play at the Bendigo bombers then they will be off to Northcote Park due to the Joey Amad association.

That would put the departure of senior players to 7, an surely a slide down the ladder for the Lions after 4 fantastic years.

head67
17 Nov 2008, 16:20
Thats no good, might be time for you to head back Boss may be a perm spot in the 1s there.;)

The Big Arab
17 Nov 2008, 17:06
Heard today that if Saad and Scanlon dont play at the Bendigo bombers then they will be off to Northcote Park due to the Joey Amad association.

That would put the departure of senior players to 7, an surely a slide down the ladder for the Lions after 4 fantastic years.

If these 2 dont get a game playing bombers Ill be amazed. One of the best onballers and forwards in country vic footy and Hickmott may as well declare defeat at the start of the year if they arent included. Will be their call what they do not Bombers.....................

T-Pain
17 Nov 2008, 17:22
AFL-affiliated VFL clubs have been bitten by the youth bug though....

and my whisper about narandera hasn't grown any legs in the last week - doesn't necessarily mean the player/s they're after have knocked back any approaches yet.

freelance
18 Nov 2008, 06:28
you tell us baz your part of the furniture at seymour you should know ya ********

FOOTYBOSS
18 Nov 2008, 08:17
Had heard Lamaro to Craigieburn, Marshall to a Ballarat FL club, is Ruane back to Diggers? What about the other lads?

The other boys have headed to Norwood in the Eastern Football League. Luke Hyatt and David King played there this year. Im pretty sure you will find Scanlon there as well and they are also talking with Saad about heading there.

FOOTYBOSS
18 Nov 2008, 08:19
Thats no good, might be time for you to head back Boss may be a perm spot in the 1s there.;)

Nah mate, I will be right. Pretty happy to stay in Melb and play.

50 meters
18 Nov 2008, 14:30
The other boys have headed to Norwood in the Eastern Football League. Luke Hyatt and David King played there this year. Im pretty sure you will find Scanlon there as well and they are also talking with Saad about heading there.

Brendan Liddell, works & lives in Wangaratta & is constantly mentioned as a potential new player for the magpies, anything doing there?

Duff Man
19 Nov 2008, 11:19

Pretty handy forward line with Hyatt, Jansz, Grainger and Saad! You would also expect the supply from Scanlon and Clayton to be first class.

Lane Dog
19 Nov 2008, 11:27
Brendan Liddell, works & lives in Wangaratta & is constantly mentioned as a potential new player for the magpies, anything doing there?

90% chance to line up with the Magpies-travel factor is the only reason

the eye
19 Nov 2008, 12:17

Gee if Liddell does leave and with the rumored depatures of Scanlon, Van riet and Stevenson that would leave a massive gap in the lions mid-field, which would be extremely hard to cover as Scanlon and Liddell would have to be in the top couple in the league.

Aussie Footy Fan
19 Nov 2008, 12:37
Gee if Liddell does leave and with the rumored depatures of Scanlon, Van riet and Stevenson that would leave a massive gap in the lions mid-field, which would be extremely hard to cover as Scanlon and Liddell would have to be in the top couple in the league.

looks as though there is another couple of swans on the move, with Michael Hare out at Numerkahs training last night and Nathan Bell speaking to a Bendigo club that is very confident of getting him.

There looks to be a fair player exidous from the GV this year!

FOOTYBOSS
19 Nov 2008, 12:55
Pretty handy forward line with Hyatt, Jansz, Grainger and Saad! You would also expect the supply from Scanlon and Clayton to be first class.

Throw in Simon Godfrey as well who is already playing there. Still they wouldnt beat Vermont, Noble Park or Balwyn.

FOOTYBOSS
19 Nov 2008, 13:02
Travel behind Stevens moving
Ben Bulmer

Michael Stevens' defection from Benalla to Ovens and Murray side Yarrawonga has not signalled the start of a player exodus from the Goulburn Valley Football League, according to Yarrawonga president Glenn Brear.
Stevens, who played 61 AFL games with Port Adelaide and North Melbourne, signed on late last week with the Pigeons after one season with the Saints.

Brear said the club did not specifically target Stevens but rather the player who put his hand up to make the move.

``He still has a lot of affection for Benalla, it was just an issue with travel. He lives in Mulwala and travelling to Benalla was wearing him out,'' Brear said.

When asked about whether or not Stevens' move signalled a wider trend of players leaving the GVFL, Brear said it was news to him.

``I wouldn't have thought so, it was just about convenience. He has a house in Mulwala and wanted less time travelling to and from training and matches,'' he said.

``I haven't heard of too many players leaving the GVFL and I haven't heard of many of our players leaving our league to go to the GVFL.''

He said the Pigeons needed a quality ruckman, and would love to have a player of the quality of Jarrod Sutherland, but said that was only wishful thinking with the big-man recommitting to the Shepparton Swans for another year.

FOOTYBOSS
19 Nov 2008, 13:04
Duo flocks to Swans nest
Shepparton Swans has countered its recent player exodus with the signings of Troy Snelson and Jason Rachele for next Goulburn Valley Football League season.
Snelson, 30, joins the Swans having played in three consecutive Murray league premierships for Nathalia in the past three years.

He wanted one last opportunity to play senior GVFL football after previously playing more than 100 games with Tongala and about 30 with Rochester.

``I've probably got another couple of years left in me to play GV,'' Snelson said.

``I told Nathalia I wouldn't play for another team in the Murray league. I wanted to have another crack at GV and they understood that.

``The Swans are losing a lot of quality players but I wouldn't be going there if I didn't think they could be competitive next year.''

The tough midfielder decided to play for the Swans as he is good mates with coach Peter White.

He was also approached by Shepparton United, who will be led next year by his former coach at Nathalia Marc Quarrell.

``I'm good mates with `Chopper' (White). I was going to have a run at (Kyabram) and (Tongala) when he was coaching there but things didn't work out,'' Snelson said.

Snelson was awarded best player in this year's Murray league finals and best-on-ground in Nathalia's 46-point grand final victory against Barooga.

He is a dual Murray league representative (2007-08), two-time Kyabram District league representative and 2004 premiership player with Rushworth.

Rachele returns to Princess Park after spending this season with brothers Mark and Matt with Kyabram District league club Ardmona.

He want to play with his brothers in what he thought was likely to be his last season playing as he struggled with a knee injury.

White said Rachele's close friendship with Swans captain Brett Warburton convinced him to come back to the Swans and play on again in 2009.

``He's pretty close with `Warby' and he's got 12 games to go to play 200 senior games for the club,'' White said.

speedster
19 Nov 2008, 14:36
Gee if Liddell does leave and with the rumored depatures of Scanlon, Van riet and Stevenson that would leave a massive gap in the lions mid-field, which would be extremely hard to cover as Scanlon and Liddell would have to be in the top couple in the league.agree although i think you will find all seymours stars will remain at the den. All the stars, saad, stevenson, scanlon and liddell dont want to play there footy anywhere else. Time will tell, but confident they are all staying

Rockman
19 Nov 2008, 17:59

I would say that it would be 100%..........100% wrong ! . You will see Brendan running around at the den in the no.3 in 2009,i'd nearly put my house on it. The travel factor isn't an issue as he trains up at Wangaratta and only appeared at training 2 or 3 times this season,it would be a case of "do your own thing" because the match committee would know that come game day he is fit and ready to go. With-out a shadow of a doubt Brendan Liddell would have to be the most professionaly prepared players i've seen,for anyone that knows the family a chip off the old block i'd say.:thumbsu:

ringo1
19 Nov 2008, 20:26
I would say that it would be 100%..........100% wrong ! . You will see Brendan running around at the den in the no.3 in 2009,i'd nearly put my house on it. The travel factor isn't an issue as he trains up at Wangaratta and only appeared at training 2 or 3 times this season,it would be a case of "do your own thing" because the match committee would know that come game day he is fit and ready to go. With-out a shadow of a doubt Brendan Liddell would have to be the most professionaly prepared players i've seen,for anyone that knows the family a chip off the old block i'd say.:thumbsu:

Yeah and a quality bloke also. His dad was a super player-won the Morrison and the Bowen-Riddell league but i reckon he was no.4. I had heard the wang rumour but Rockman you would know more than me about this situation.

classic1
19 Nov 2008, 21:24
Throw in Simon Godfrey as well who is already playing there. Still they wouldnt beat Vermont, Noble Park or Balwyn.
what boss your an expert in another competition. how many is that now 12??? These clubs have always been stronge but can you fill us in on who they have picked up/lost

toquick
20 Nov 2008, 06:38
The Kennel gains some more momentum! Vic Country Rep and Dual Premiership player with Wangaratta Ben Cosgriff signed with Tat last night.

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2008, 08:06
what boss your an expert in another competition. how many is that now 12??? These clubs have always been stronge but can you fill us in on who they have picked up/lost

Ive never said Im an expert in any comp you flog. Its not hard to look up different leagues to see how teams are going or read other threads to see who teams have picked up. I wouldnt have a clue who these clubs have picked up/lost, all I aid is that they still would beat those 3 teams which I will stand by.

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2008, 08:07
Haberman to take reins at Seymour again

Bernie Haberman will again coach Seymour next Goulburn Valley Football League season after the Lions failed to find a replacement for him.
Seymour's 2007 premiership coach, Haberman stood down shortly after this season's grand final loss against Rochester due to work and family commitments. He currently works two days a week as a remedial massage therapist at AFL club Collingwood but cut down that commitment to just half a day a week.
Haberman and his wife Vanessa also started a family this year with the birth of now six-month-old daughter Ruby.
``Time was probably the biggest issue. With coaching and work I felt like I didn't have enough time with Vanessa and Ruby,'' Haberman said.
Haberman was part of a three-man team to find his replacement but when the right person couldn't be found he took on the job again.
``I sat down with Vanessa and discussed what would need to change if I was to coach again,'' Haberman said. ``I needed a bit more structured support internally _ not that I didn't have the support already _ but more support so coaching doesn't take up as much of my time.
``With (Vanessa's) support and with some changes to my Collingwood duties and my coaching set-ups, we agreed to go again.'' Haberman said he had always enjoyed coaching and at 34 years of age, planned to play on next year.
He said he did not and had never had any expectations as to where he wanted to finish on the ladder.
``I have the expectation that we try our backsides off to be the best that we can be and prepare the best way we can to go forward,'' Haberman said. Morrison Medal-winning ruckman Shane Schottner will continue in his role as assistant coach.
Mark Simsen returns after a year off as another on Haberman's coaching staff while 1991 Seymour premiership player Glen Cole, Peter O'Keefe and Tim Muir will form a match committee.

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2008, 08:07
The Kennel gains some more momentum! Vic Country Rep and Dual Premiership player with Wangaratta Ben Cosgriff signed with Tat last night.

Another present for Dogs
Ben Cosgriff last night became Tatura's sixth pre-Christmas signing for next year's Goulburn Valley Football League season.
Cosgriff, in the last year of an electrician's apprenticeship, said he was also approached by fellow GVFL clubs Shepparton and Mooroopna.
However, the 23-year-old said his friendship with Paul Kirby was the main reason behind his decision to join Tatura.
Shepparton-based Cosgriff travelled with Kirby, who lives in Tatura, to play for Ovens and Murray league side Wangaratta during the past two seasons.
The pair played in consecutive premierships with the Magpies.
Kirby recently decided he would not travel to play for Wangaratta next season and signed to play for Tatura.
This prompted Cosgriff to also depart the Magpies and he has now joined Kirby at Tatura.
``I've been throwing it up for a while now and it was doing my head in,'' Cosgriff said of his decision.
``Without `Kirbs' to travel with I didn't want to travel to play for Wang on my own.
``I've become good mates with him and that was the main reason I went Tat.''
A Shepparton junior, Cosgriff played for the Murray Bushrangers in 2002-03 and was on Essendon's rookie-list in 2004. He was delisted at the end of 2004 but played VFL with Springvale in 2005-06.
On top of two premierships at Wangaratta, Cosgriff represented the O&M and Victoria Country this year.
Tatura coach Paul Serra is delighted to have picked up Cosgriff. ``We were looking for a quality backman and we think we've got that with Ben,'' Serra said.
``With his kicking skills he will provide a lot for our forwards coming out of the backline because he's an attacking defender.''
Cosgriff adds to the recruitment of Avondale Heights pair Leigh Owen and Cameron Trewin and the returns of Kirby, Linc Wellington from Numurkah and Tim Little from Sunbury.

Wear The Fox Hat
20 Nov 2008, 10:54
Haberman to take reins at Seymour again

Bernie Haberman will again coach Seymour next Goulburn Valley Football League season after the Lions failed to find a replacement for him.
Seymour's 2007 premiership coach, Haberman stood down shortly after this season's grand final loss against Rochester due to work and family commitments. He currently works two days a week as a remedial massage therapist at AFL club Collingwood but cut down that commitment to just half a day a week.
Haberman and his wife Vanessa also started a family this year with the birth of now six-month-old daughter Ruby.
``Time was probably the biggest issue. With coaching and work I felt like I didn't have enough time with Vanessa and Ruby,'' Haberman said.
Haberman was part of a three-man team to find his replacement but when the right person couldn't be found he took on the job again.
``I sat down with Vanessa and discussed what would need to change if I was to coach again,'' Haberman said. ``I needed a bit more structured support internally _ not that I didn't have the support already _ but more support so coaching doesn't take up as much of my time.
``With (Vanessa's) support and with some changes to my Collingwood duties and my coaching set-ups, we agreed to go again.'' Haberman said he had always enjoyed coaching and at 34 years of age, planned to play on next year.
He said he did not and had never had any expectations as to where he wanted to finish on the ladder.
``I have the expectation that we try our backsides off to be the best that we can be and prepare the best way we can to go forward,'' Haberman said. Morrison Medal-winning ruckman Shane Schottner will continue in his role as assistant coach.
Mark Simsen returns after a year off as another on Haberman's coaching staff while 1991 Seymour premiership player Glen Cole, Peter O'Keefe and Tim Muir will form a match committee.

All the rumours going around , this player leaving ,that player leaving , this has been going on for the last 4 years and at the end of the day[ 4 Grand Finals 3 Flags ] and we will loose a couple and we will pick a couple up the lions will again finish top 3 mark my words . :thumbsu:

Wear The Fox Hat
20 Nov 2008, 11:00
Also congrats to SJ , named Queensland coach of the year.

Duff Man
20 Nov 2008, 11:04

Agree Boss , Vermont , Noble Park , Balwyn are quality sides :thumbsu: are the boys all going to Norwood ?

Duff Man
20 Nov 2008, 11:07

He won Vic coach of the year to I think , how many coachs would have done that?? Great Effort :thumbsu:

FOOTYBOSS
20 Nov 2008, 12:41
Agree Boss , Vermont , Noble Park , Balwyn are quality sides :thumbsu: are the boys all going to Norwood ?

Thats correct Duff Man. They are all heading to the one club.

ECHUCABOY
20 Nov 2008, 13:42

Put the GVFL interleague side or Team of the year would still struggle to knock off Balwyn, Noble Park or Vermont, there as good as any team in the state. Its unbelievable the players that have gone to these clubs in the last few years....St.Marys in the GFL would be the only other team that would come close to these...

flyhalf
20 Nov 2008, 18:18

Any chance of you returning to the kennel for a run toquick?

toquick
21 Nov 2008, 08:28
Any chance of you returning to the kennel for a run toquick?
Not this coming season, im going around at Tocumwal again.

Lane Dog
21 Nov 2008, 20:46
And speculation on the future of big Kyabram Football Club forward Balraj Singh is still only that.
According to club president, Peter Croxford, Singh had committed to Kyabram for next season but he was aware of rumors the prolific goal kicker could be looking elsewhere.
``There is nothing definite yet on his future, ``We will be having talks with him and making an offer but if he plays with us it will be under our terms.''

Is Singh leaving Ky?- he is shopping himself around on a footy web site. So much for his commitment!!!!:eek:

GG Rides Again
23 Nov 2008, 17:52
And speculation on the future of big Kyabram Football Club forward Balraj Singh is still only that.
According to club president, Peter Croxford, Singh had committed to Kyabram for next season but he was aware of rumors the prolific goal kicker could be looking elsewhere.
``There is nothing definite yet on his future, ``We will be having talks with him and making an offer but if he plays with us it will be under our terms.''

Is Singh leaving Ky?- he is shopping himself around on a footy web site. So much for his commitment!!!!:eek:

i think Dirty is keen for him to find another home as well.
Issue is that they signed him for 2 year contract and unless he wants out they have signed him and have to suffer their fate. if he finds another club and wants to leave he can as I am lead to believe.
If he is at Ky again in 09 wont be there in 2010.

i know
23 Nov 2008, 20:20
Put the GVFL interleague side or Team of the year would still struggle to knock off Balwyn, Noble Park or Vermont, there as good as any team in the state. Its unbelievable the players that have gone to these clubs in the last few years....St.Marys in the GFL would be the only other team that would come close to these...
your spot on champ balwyn is the best side i have ever seen out side afl/vfl

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2008, 08:34
Matt's final foray is to be realised
Shepparton United's Matt Forys will spend possibly his last season of his football career travelling to play for hometown Moe next year.
Forys has departed United and will fulfil a promise made long ago to some close mates that he would finish his playing career at Moe.
Outgoing Moe president Lachlan Sim said he and Forys had only reached a verbal agreement at this stage.
``I've only had conversations with him over the phone but all indications are he's on board,'' Sim said.
``We won't catch up until he comes home to see his family for Christmas but I'm confident his word is binding. I've known `Fonzy' for a long time.''
The 31-year-old will still live and work in Shepparton and train with United during the week.
He will most likely drive more than three hours to Moe on Friday nights, play on Saturday's and drive back to Shepparton on Sunday.
Sim said if the travel becomes too much for Forys he will happily clear him back to play for United.
United president Jason Kelly said a number of clubs in the Goulburn Valley region made big offers for Forys recently.
``Matt said he never had any consideration to play anywhere but United in the GV and if he was to leave to play anywhere else it would be Moe,'' Kelly said.
``That's the only reason he's leaving. It's a matter of him wanting to go home and play what he thinks will be his last year of footy.
``He's been a fantastic player and servant of our club and we wish him well.''
Forys arrived at United with Traralgon brothers Steve and Brad Hazelman from AFL Canberra side Belconnen in August 2004.
He kicked 69 goals and won United's senior best and fairest in his first season in 2005.
One of the GVFL's premier forwards in recent times, Forys kicked 301 goals in four seasons at United.
Forys made his senior debut for Moe aged 16 and was named in its Team of the Century in 2003.
``We need a full-forward and someone that can kick goals so getting `Fonzy' is a bit of a coup for us,'' Sim said.
``We don't want him to kick 100 and feel that he's got a lot of pressure on him. We'll structure our forward line so he's a big part of it.''
Coached by former North Melbourne utility Troy Makepeace, Moe lost an elimination final to Maffra this season. Makepeace will coach again next year.

head67
24 Nov 2008, 08:41

I'm starting to change my mind about the "Prince". Anyone who can continue to unashamebly shop themselves around like he does obviously has no self concience what so ever. Skin thicker than an elephant. Gotta admire that.:rolleyes::cool:

PINNACLE HEALTH
24 Nov 2008, 09:37
Lincoln Withers is not a 100% on returning to Kyabram next season aswell, he is seriously concidering playing with the Darwin team that has just entered the QAFL especially due to that he is currently living in Darwin.

fat back pocket
24 Nov 2008, 11:57

Hey Foxy, your threads are starting to look like when 'The Prince' would write about his good mate Balraj Singh and his goings on.

Well done to Stevie D though...making a difference at another country club, great to see. Be sure to pass my best wishes to the youngster.

FBP.

prestibnf08
24 Nov 2008, 23:54
Matt's final foray is to be realised
Shepparton United's Matt Forys will spend possibly his last season of his football career travelling to play for hometown Moe next year.
Forys has departed United and will fulfil a promise made long ago to some close mates that he would finish his playing career at Moe.
Outgoing Moe president Lachlan Sim said he and Forys had only reached a verbal agreement at this stage.
``I've only had conversations with him over the phone but all indications are he's on board,'' Sim said.
``We won't catch up until he comes home to see his family for Christmas but I'm confident his word is binding. I've known `Fonzy' for a long time.''
The 31-year-old will still live and work in Shepparton and train with United during the week.
He will most likely drive more than three hours to Moe on Friday nights, play on Saturday's and drive back to Shepparton on Sunday.
Sim said if the travel becomes too much for Forys he will happily clear him back to play for United.
United president Jason Kelly said a number of clubs in the Goulburn Valley region made big offers for Forys recently.
``Matt said he never had any consideration to play anywhere but United in the GV and if he was to leave to play anywhere else it would be Moe,'' Kelly said.
``That's the only reason he's leaving. It's a matter of him wanting to go home and play what he thinks will be his last year of footy.
``He's been a fantastic player and servant of our club and we wish him well.''
Forys arrived at United with Traralgon brothers Steve and Brad Hazelman from AFL Canberra side Belconnen in August 2004.
He kicked 69 goals and won United's senior best and fairest in his first season in 2005.
One of the GVFL's premier forwards in recent times, Forys kicked 301 goals in four seasons at United.
Forys made his senior debut for Moe aged 16 and was named in its Team of the Century in 2003.
``We need a full-forward and someone that can kick goals so getting `Fonzy' is a bit of a coup for us,'' Sim said.
``We don't want him to kick 100 and feel that he's got a lot of pressure on him. We'll structure our forward line so he's a big part of it.''
Coached by former North Melbourne utility Troy Makepeace, Moe lost an elimination final to Maffra this season. Makepeace will coach again next year.

big loss...have united picked up anyone of note yet (apart from the coach)?

FOOTYBOSS
25 Nov 2008, 08:13
Durie bids farewell for now
Echuca's inspirational leader Colin Durie will travel home to play for Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers in the Mallee Football League next season.
Durie will reunite with some old Berri-Culgoa premiership teammates at Sea Lake-Nandaly. The 32-year-old said next year was the only time he could leave Echuca to play back home.

``A good mate of mine is coaching and there are a couple of other mates which next year is probably going to be their last year of footy,'' Durie said.

``It's a bit of a reunion. Next year was sort of the only time we could go back and play together. It will be a bit of fun.''

Durie, near the end of his second year in a matured-aged plumbing apprenticeship, will continue to live, work and train in Echuca.

He, his wife Lana, a teacher, and two sons Issac (21 months) and Judd (nine months) will all travel about two hours each week to play at Sea Lake-Nandaly.

``Lana's got a few mates there as well and she's considering playing netball,'' Durie said.

``We'll probably drive there on a Friday night and I've got a few mates that live there so I'll probably just stay at their houses. My parents live in Wycheproof which is not far away so I could stay there as well.''

Durie said he would definitely return to play for Echuca in 2010.

``This is just a one-off thing. It's probably come at a good time for me,'' Durie said of heading home.

``I'll freshen up and come back and look to probably play two more years of GV. That's barring injury but hopefully that's how things pan out.''

Durie is one of the most decorated footballers in country Victoria.

Originally from Wycheproof, he played in three consecutive premierships from 1994-96 for the now defunct Berri-Culgoa in the Southern Mallee league.

The Southern and Northern Mallee leagues amalgamated in 1997 and Durie coached Berri-Culgoa to a flag in 1999.

He played in a premiership and won the best and fairest in his first season at Echuca in 2002.

The hard-working midfielder won another best and fairest in 2004, the league's Morrison Medal in 2006 and captained the Goulburn Valley interleague side the past two years.

FOOTYBOSS
25 Nov 2008, 08:15
big loss...have united picked up anyone of note yet (apart from the coach)?

Not to sure. It seems a fair few players are leaving the GV next season and not to much quality coming in, unless clubs are keeping it all quiet. The only team that is making in roads on the recruiting front is Tatura, judging by the shep news. Im still surprised the shep news have not wrote an article on the boys leaving Euroa.

ECHUCABOY
25 Nov 2008, 08:17
Durie bids farewell for now
Echuca's inspirational leader Colin Durie will travel home to play for Sea Lake-Nandaly Tigers in the Mallee Football League next season.
Durie will reunite with some old Berri-Culgoa premiership teammates at Sea Lake-Nandaly. The 32-year-old said next year was the only time he could leave Echuca to play back home.

``A good mate of mine is coaching and there are a couple of other mates which next year is probably going to be their last year of footy,'' Durie said.

``It's a bit of a reunion. Next year was sort of the only time we could go back and play together. It will be a bit of fun.''

Durie, near the end of his second year in a matured-aged plumbing apprenticeship, will continue to live, work and train in Echuca.

He, his wife Lana, a teacher, and two sons Issac (21 months) and Judd (nine months) will all travel about two hours each week to play at Sea Lake-Nandaly.

``Lana's got a few mates there as well and she's considering playing netball,'' Durie said.

``We'll probably drive there on a Friday night and I've got a few mates that live there so I'll probably just stay at their houses. My parents live in Wycheproof which is not far away so I could stay there as well.''

Durie said he would definitely return to play for Echuca in 2010.

``This is just a one-off thing. It's probably come at a good time for me,'' Durie said of heading home.

``I'll freshen up and come back and look to probably play two more years of GV. That's barring injury but hopefully that's how things pan out.''

Durie is one of the most decorated footballers in country Victoria.

Originally from Wycheproof, he played in three consecutive premierships from 1994-96 for the now defunct Berri-Culgoa in the Southern Mallee league.

The Southern and Northern Mallee leagues amalgamated in 1997 and Durie coached Berri-Culgoa to a flag in 1999.

He played in a premiership and won the best and fairest in his first season at Echuca in 2002.

The hard-working midfielder won another best and fairest in 2004, the league's Morrison Medal in 2006 and captained the Goulburn Valley interleague side the past two years.

Probably the best leader/footballer/bloke I have seen....good luck to him:thumbsu:

Aussie Footy Fan
25 Nov 2008, 10:59
Not to sure. It seems a fair few players are leaving the GV next season and not to much quality coming in, unless clubs are keeping it all quiet. The only team that is making in roads on the recruiting front is Tatura, judging by the shep news. Im still surprised the shep news have not wrote an article on the boys leaving Euroa.

Have heard Swans have signed a Brian Durbridge. One of the SA fella's that played in the country champs. Played in the Western Border League last year.

timmy 32
27 Nov 2008, 19:28
Have heard Swans have signed a Brian Durbridge. One of the SA fella's that played in the country champs. Played in the Western Border League last year.
Paul Scanlon has signed with the Bendigo Bombers this week.

Doona2
27 Nov 2008, 20:00
Paul Scanlon has signed with the Bendigo Bombers this week.

Good luck to Chewy if this is true - just as long as he plays his 2-3 to qualify for the Lions :thumbsu:

MJ42
28 Nov 2008, 05:55
Good luck to Chewy if this is true - just as long as he plays his 2-3 to qualify for the Lions :thumbsu:

Massive loss for the lions if true, imo he was clearly the best onballer in the competition over the last couple of years. All the best to him and good luck to the lions in trying to replace him.

MtMen
28 Nov 2008, 06:38
Bombers coup

LUKE WEST
28/11/2008 4:00:00 AM
THE Bendigo Bank Bombers have secured one of country Victoria’s most renowned midfielders for the 2009 VFL season.
The Bombers have landed the signature of former Seymour ball-magnet Paul Scanlon.
Scanlon has built up an impressive country football CV that has included two Goulburn Valley Football League premierships with Seymour, as well as representing Victoria Country at the Australian Country Football Championships.
The 30-year-old was also the vice-captain of the Victoria Country team that played the Victorian Amateurs in their bi-annual clash at Ballarat in 2007.
His last game was a 43-possession best-on-ground performance for the Lions in their three-point loss to Rochester in this year’s grand final.
“It’s a big deal for the club to sign Paul,’’ Bombers coach Adrian Hickmott said yesterday.
“He has played for Vic Country, he is a 30-year-old, has a strong body, is a beautiful kick and there are great wraps on him in terms of his work ethic and leadership.
“There’s no doubt he’s going to be fantastic for the Bendigo Bombers and he’s just really keen to have a go at playing VFL football at this stage of his career. “I think as a 30-year-old it’s nearly the best age to play football because you know a lot, you speak up a lot more and you have obviously played a lot of footy in that time.’’

"Roar Passion"
29 Nov 2008, 06:30
Good luck to all those prospective draftees, and families and friends of prospective draftees, involved in todays national draft.:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Live updates are available at.
LIVE AFL NATIONAL DRAFT (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=521309)

Lane Dog
30 Nov 2008, 20:02
Any reports from pe-season. Most clubs seem to have started training. Numbers,recruits etc?

Aussie Footy Fan
1 Dec 2008, 06:40
Any reports from pe-season. Most clubs seem to have started training. Numbers,recruits etc?

Heard another big name swan is leaving the nest with Nathan Bell signing with Golden Square in Bendigo.

Will be a new look young swans in 2009.

Any news on their numbers at training?

Maverick2
2 Dec 2008, 09:12
Any truth in the rumour of Fraser Gehrig playing at Mansfield next year?

FOOTYBOSS
2 Dec 2008, 09:46
Crow in Swans' nest
Brian Durbridge became the first interstate recruit of the Goulburn Valley Football League off-season when he signed with Shepparton Swans on Saturday.
Durbridge, 27, joins the Swans from South Australian club North Gambier, which plays in the Victorian-based Western Border Football League.

A hard-nosed midfielder, he has represented South Australia three times and Victoria Country once at the Australian Country Football Championships.

He played for the Croweaters at this year's championships in Shepparton where the Swans spotted him as a potential recruit.

Durbridge said Mansfield also chased him but he opted to play for the Swans.

``I liked the way they come across. They seemed like a really professional club,'' Durbridge said.

``Western Border played in division four for interleague and I saw GVFL won division one this year.

``I'm looking forward to stepping up and playing a higher level of footy.''

Originally from Mount Gambier, Durbridge has spent the last three seasons at North Gambier, finishing runner-up in this year's league medal.

Durbridge is currently in the third year of a plastering apprenticeship. He and his wife Holly plan to move to Shepparton in February.

He has signed up for a boot camp and will use that as his pre-season fitness training while he remains living in South Australia.

Swans coach Peter White likened Durbridge to Jarred Ilett, one of the side's Northern Territory recruits this season, in the way he attacks the ball in the midfield and is hard at the contests.

White said Luke Simpson had also returned to Princess Park in a further boost to the Swans' midfield.

Simpson left the Swans for Murray Football League side Barooga in 2006.

He injured his knee in 2007, requiring a reconstruction, and did not play this year.

cellar dweller
2 Dec 2008, 12:36
Any truth in the rumour of Fraser Gehrig playing at Mansfield next year?
NO!
No truth, it is just a rumour.

bradrowe#32
2 Dec 2008, 16:25

Shepparton had 52 at training last week. They have a few new recruits in the pipeline.

Haven't heard anything out of Rochester, except that they have signed Myles Dorman. He won the Lancefield U18's best and fairest this year and played seniors. Maybe someone closer to Rochy could confirm this.

Maverick2
2 Dec 2008, 18:11
Shepparton had 52 at training last week. They have a few new recruits in the pipeline.

Haven't heard anything out of Rochester, except that they have signed Myles Dorman. He won the Lancefield U18's best and fairest this year and played seniors. Maybe someone closer to Rochy could confirm this.

Have heard that Sam Brennan, Ben Anderson and Heath Aitken are back at tigerland. Havnt heard about Dorman but will probably know more in the next couple of weeks

tuckylives
3 Dec 2008, 07:25
Have heard that Sam Brennan, Ben Anderson and Heath Aitken are back at tigerland. Havnt heard about Dorman but will probably know more in the next couple of weeks

Ex-Tigers return

Riverine Herald
By Lucas Wilson

Rochester Football Club has added extra bite to its 2009 prospects, with the Tigers having recently signed former players Sam Brennan, Ben Anderson and Heath Aiken.
Brennan and Anderson spent last season travelling overseas and recently returned, re-joining the club after it won the Goulburn Valley Football League premiership this year.
Tigers coach Daniel Schmidt is pleased to have acquired the services of the trio.
``We've got to be happy with picking up these blokes,'' he said.
``They're all original Rochy boys so it's great to have them come back and play with us.
``We're still a very young side with some older bodies in the team as well, so these blokes will add a lot of experience to the side.
``Hopefully having them in the side will have some of the younger blokes stand tall.''
Schmidt said he was excited about next season.
``I'm feeling really good about next season,'' he said.
``We had our premiership photo taken the other day and the boys are still riding high after the win, so hopefully that carries over and sticks around heading into next season.''
A 25-year-old physical education teacher based in Melbourne, Aiken is looking forward to returning to his home club.
``I'm pretty excited about heading back to Rochy,'' he said.
``It'll be good playing with a good group of blokes and mates, and I've also got a few cousins who I'll be playing with.
``I'm also looking forward to the country footy atmosphere.''
Aiken played all of his junior football with the Tigers, before playing with Blackburn in Melbourne's Eastern Football League last season.
With these three players set to join the 2008 premiership team, as well as former Echuca player Guy Campbell, who signed with the club in October, Rochester's chances of going back-to-back have improved immensely.
The Tigers will start pre-season training tonight, with a small number of sessions to take place in the coming weeks, before training hits full swing in the new year.

Rushy Tiger
3 Dec 2008, 10:36

Rochy start training tonight (Wednesday) at the High School oval due to the repairs on the ground. First I have heard of this Myles Dorman too, no doubt more will be revealed tonight.

live the dream
3 Dec 2008, 10:48
Ex-Tigers return

Riverine Herald
By Lucas Wilson

Rochester Football Club has added extra bite to its 2009 prospects, with the Tigers having recently signed former players Sam Brennan, Ben Anderson and Heath Aiken.
Brennan and Anderson spent last season travelling overseas and recently returned, re-joining the club after it won the Goulburn Valley Football League premiership this year.
Tigers coach Daniel Schmidt is pleased to have acquired the services of the trio.
``We've got to be happy with picking up these blokes,'' he said.
``They're all original Rochy boys so it's great to have them come back and play with us.
``We're still a very young side with some older bodies in the team as well, so these blokes will add a lot of experience to the side.
``Hopefully having them in the side will have some of the younger blokes stand tall.''
Schmidt said he was excited about next season.
``I'm feeling really good about next season,'' he said.
``We had our premiership photo taken the other day and the boys are still riding high after the win, so hopefully that carries over and sticks around heading into next season.''
A 25-year-old physical education teacher based in Melbourne, Aiken is looking forward to returning to his home club.
``I'm pretty excited about heading back to Rochy,'' he said.
``It'll be good playing with a good group of blokes and mates, and I've also got a few cousins who I'll be playing with.
``I'm also looking forward to the country footy atmosphere.''
Aiken played all of his junior football with the Tigers, before playing with Blackburn in Melbourne's Eastern Football League last season.
With these three players set to join the 2008 premiership team, as well as former Echuca player Guy Campbell, who signed with the club in October, Rochester's chances of going back-to-back have improved immensely.
The Tigers will start pre-season training tonight, with a small number of sessions to take place in the coming weeks, before training hits full swing in the new year.

Rochy would have to be the shortest priced flag favourite for years, they had a good side this year, they will be 8 goals better next year!!!

enforcer7
3 Dec 2008, 11:55
Rochy would have to be the shortest priced flag favourite for years, they had a good side this year, they will be 8 goals better next year!!!
look out for young beny duscher 2 have a big year for the tigers:D:thumbsu:

superfreak
3 Dec 2008, 13:51
Rowan Priest has left Benalla and moved to Melbourne. Think he has signed at Rosebud

Big Kim
4 Dec 2008, 15:57
Rochy start training tonight (Wednesday) at the High School oval due to the repairs on the ground. First I have heard of this Myles Dorman too, no doubt more will be revealed tonight.

Myles Dorman is a young kid, 18ish. Has super skills and reads the play incredibly well. A bit of a FIGJAM though and that could be his undoing.

bradrowe#32
4 Dec 2008, 22:04

Good numbers at training? Any new players?

bradrowe#32
4 Dec 2008, 22:20
Just watched the grand final on DVD.

Some points of interest;

* The game really was anyone's up until the last minutes. The only close GF's in this generation are 2005 and 1993.
* Bowen was good all day. He had some bad luck in the first three terms and still contributed, but everything fell into place during the last quarter and his performance was match-winning.
* Scanlon was excellent. I'm not sure if it was a tactic or if Rochester allowed him to run wherever he wanted, but he kept getting the ball and setting up play. The Bendigo Bombers would be smart to play him in the middle.
* There were times when Rochy looked outclassed (especially the second quarter), but fought back.
* For Seymour, van Reit was a good performer, as were Liddell, Colbert and O'Keefe.
* Rochy had a pretty even team performance, but Kahl Oliver, Ash Watson, Dean Moon and Scott Hann were very good.
* Sam O'Brien's job on Saad was very important.
* Before the match, if you told me that Rochy would win the flag with quiet games from Collins, Deuscher, McPhee and Whitsed, I would've thought you were nuts.
* That final quarter was incredible. Both teams had their chances.

Conclusion: I had to ring around a lot to get the DVD and eventually paid $40. The GV would be smart to run off some copies and sell them rather than direct people to Win News. They could make a bit of extra cash. I recently inquired about getting a copy of the 1999 grand final, but apparently no-one has it. A guy in Tatura owns the DVD rights, which costs $80 to get a copy:eek: The GV should have these available for sale, dating back to whenever they started. A nice little earner.

Maverick2
5 Dec 2008, 07:24
Good numbers at training? Any new players?

Rochester had a good turn out wednesday night. Cam Renshaw was new face. Dont know alot about him. Have heard he hails from benalla and used to be a gun back in the day but hasnt played footy for 5 years. Good signs early for the tigers

Can Shop
5 Dec 2008, 09:31

Some points of interest;

* The game really was anyone's up until the last minutes. The only close GF's in this generation are 2005 and 1993.
* Bowen was good all day. He had some bad luck in the first three terms and still contributed, but everything fell into place during the last quarter and his performance was match-winning.
* Scanlon was excellent. I'm not sure if it was a tactic or if Rochester allowed him to run wherever he wanted, but he kept getting the ball and setting up play. The Bendigo Bombers would be smart to play him in the middle.
* There were times when Rochy looked outclassed (especially the second quarter), but fought back.
* For Seymour, van Reit was a good performer, as were Liddell, Colbert and O'Keefe.
* Rochy had a pretty even team performance, but Kahl Oliver, Ash Watson, Dean Moon and Scott Hann were very good.
* Before the match, if you told me that Rochy would win the flag with quiet games from Collins, Deuscher, McPhee and Whitsed, I would've thought you were nuts.

Conclusion: I had to ring around a lot to get the DVD and eventually paid $40. The GV would be smart to run off some copies and sell them rather than direct people to Win News. They could make a bit of extra cash. I recently inquired about getting a copy of the 1999 grand final, but apparently no-one has it. A guy in Tatura owns the DVD rights, which costs $80 to get a copy:eek: The GV should have these available for sale, dating back to whenever they started. A nice little earner.

Whitsed wasnt that quiet was he????
I thought he was pretty serviceable, but mind you i'd had my fair share to drink on the outter that day and the game was played 2 months ago so my memory is a bit vaig

FOOTYBOSS
5 Dec 2008, 11:33
Mooroopna continues to focus recruiting around big men
Mooroopna is still working its recruiting avenues to find more big men after signing one ruckman this week for next Goulburn Valley Football League season.
Long-term target Petar Fantini has switched from Shepparton East to Mooroopna for next season, while fellow former Eagle Nathan Bovalino will also don the blue and white hoops.
Bovalino returns to Victoria after spending this season at Queensland side Noosa.
Fantini's arrival gives the Cats some rucking depth below Joe Sullivan and versatile Melbourne-based player Marcus Dean.
``Petar came in for a training run a little over two years ago and has done bits of pre-season with us,'' Mooroopna coach Brad Campbell said.
``Now he wants to give it a crack at this level, he'll take time to develop as big blokes do.''
Campbell said even before the departure of ruckman Jake Cowman from the club to focus on cycling, tall players were a key focus of this summer's recruiting.
``The (under-18s) aren't overly tall.
``But we do have some who we hope will develop into key position players down the track.
``In general we need tall players, like every other club,'' he said.
Bovalino has Goulburn Valley league experience with Shepparton and Shepparton United.
``Nathan's my cousin, so when it was suggested he was coming home from Queensland there was always that link there,'' Campbell said.
Campbell said while Mooroopna was in the market for players it was unlikely to land any more major signings before the Christmas break.

Bell move rings true
Golden Square has beaten a host of other Bendigo Football League sides for the services of Shepparton Swans midfielder Nathan Bell for next season.
An electrician, Bell has been considering moving to Bendigo for work since the end of this footy season.
It is understood at least four other Bendigo league clubs chased Bell when they heard he could be relocating.
Golden Square coach Mark Adamson, who formerly coached Kyabram, couldn't be happier that he has opted to join his side.
``We worked pretty hard to get him because he's the type of player and person we need,'' Adamson said.
``There was a bit of competition for his services because of his reputation as a player and person.
``Having seen him play and I have contact with (Swans coach) Peter White he's a really good midfielder.
``I'm rapt to have him on board and one of the best things about him playing with us is that we don't have to play against him.''
Golden Square lost this year's grand final by a goal against Eaglehawk.
Adamson believes that success was a factor in Bell joining the club.
``Even though we got beaten in the grand final I think he thought there was a lot going for the club,'' Adamson said.
Adamson said Bell plans to move to Bendigo before Christmas.
Originally from South Australia, Bell first played for the Swans in 2005.
He returned home to SA in 2006, where he won a premiership and the league best and fairest playing for Tantanoola in the Mid South East league.
Upon his return to Princess Park last year, Bell represented the Goulburn Valley league and played in the Swans' losing grand final against Seymour.

bystanding backman
5 Dec 2008, 13:39
Three big signings for the shepp bears to be annouced soon

B.O.G.
5 Dec 2008, 13:54

the Gemmills!!! :eek::D

chiller10
5 Dec 2008, 14:08

Wouldn't be messrs Clarke, Pell & Lord would it?

theBboi
5 Dec 2008, 19:07
Wouldn't be messrs Clarke, Pell & Lord would it?

you must be a wang maggie suppoter

TuskenRaider
5 Dec 2008, 19:21

Some points of interest;

Pretty well summed up there brad, I reckon your match points on both sides of the ledger were spot on.

Whilst Bowen was terrific, I reckon Kahl Oliver really gave a good target for Rochy up forward and was very stiff not to have another goal in the third given to him. Scanlon was unbelievable all day for Seymour.

FlagsRGr8t
6 Dec 2008, 07:51
Clark will be a great pick up for the bears, don't much about Lyod and Pell will just make up numbers. Very overrated as a player and even more as a bloke, loves the cash and at the end of the day that's all he plays for. The bears won't see him at to many functions, soon as the game is finished he will grab the envolope and head for melbourne. Very soft as a player, looks like tarzan and plays like Jane. Very very lucky to get a game for wang last year.

bystanding backman
6 Dec 2008, 08:05
Clark will be a great pick up for the bears, don't much about Lyod and Pell will just make up numbers. Very overrated as a player and even more as a bloke, loves the cash and at the end of the day that's all he plays for. The bears won't see him at to many functions, soon as the game is finished he will grab the envolope and head for melbourne. Very soft as a player, looks like tarzan and plays like Jane. Very very lucky to get a game for wang last year.
Scathing attack there on Pell, did he give you abit of a touch up one game, Not a bad effort by the bloke to end up playing in the granny after doing his knee in the prelim last year,

FlagsRGr8t
6 Dec 2008, 08:56
I heard that when he was at Nathalia and played in 2006 premiership team after only 3 or 4games that he was the only player the next year to ask for a pay rise, couldn't get it so he pissed off to wang where he played more resreves games than senior games. Very loyal bloke and plays for the jumper NOT. I'm sure all the ex Nathalia boy's in the GV will have great pleassure in playing on him.

theBboi
6 Dec 2008, 13:56
I heard that when he was at Nathalia and played in 2006 premiership team after only 3 or 4games that he was the only player the next year to ask for a pay rise, couldn't get it so he pissed off to wang where he played more resreves games than senior games. Very loyal bloke and plays for the jumper NOT. I'm sure all the ex Nathalia boy's in the GV will have great pleassure in playing on him.

did he really on play more ressies ey mate because i think he played a fair few senior games last year and ya have ovbusily never seen lordy play mate becasue he is a ver good backman and he wouldnt be makin the numbers up at shepp if he was a very good backman at wang mate