View Full Version : Aflq News Part 2

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

damochandler
8 Nov 2008, 17:26
Will Pratt and Myles sign with Morningside or Aspley?
Where is Lucy?
Murray Davis - did he get NT job?or take Sturt 2's.
Tapp was a good signing for Aspley.
Word is the cheque book has opened up as it has got tougher to sign the northside boys
Gavin Grose is back at the Vultures
Tomlinson is back at the Panthers after he finishes in Darwin
Shelton have we heard anymore?
Is Rogers coming to Aspley
Charlsworth from Tassie to Redlands??
Rix from St Kilda is apparently talking to the Vultures
Tate Pearson from St Bernards is at the Magpies they say
Any truth Broc Macauley is heading South?

magic is coaching the nt side and doc was alway coming back to the siders. from what i heard this year. he was close to playing for the club this year

catsprowler09
9 Nov 2008, 12:53
any one got any news on sam folan from labrador.
horrifically broke his leg at the gabba round two i think this year.
will he be back at the tigers in 09 and fully fit??
cheers

BigE
10 Nov 2008, 15:41
is rix a rumour or is he really talking to vultures. from what i hear dont know if he is keen to move to QLD

BigE
14 Nov 2008, 09:07
Rix from St Kilda is apparently talking to the Vultures

actually no truth at all, dont know where you got that from open fwd line?

superperm
14 Nov 2008, 10:07
Rix would have been approached by every team in the land!
What are the Sharks going to pull out this year with all of the retirees, and with the GC 17 taking some of their young guns????

BigE
14 Nov 2008, 10:29
Rix would have been approached by every team in the land!
What are the Sharks going to pull out this year with all of the retirees, and with the GC 17 taking some of their young guns????

do you think they will get jeff white? believe he is living on the GC

rockstarr
14 Nov 2008, 15:59
do you think they will get jeff white? believe he is living on the GC

Yes i think he might be, i have seen him around Broadbeach a few times in the last month.

Hella Dank
17 Nov 2008, 20:54
Why wouldnt he play for Redlands his brother plays there and that was what he told Rick last year?

The Flying Belgian
21 Nov 2008, 10:23
Nathan Ablett announced as playing with Broady (which I heard a few weeks back), but that's not the biggest name I've heard linked with a Gold Coast club.

BigE
21 Nov 2008, 10:46
Nathan Ablett announced as playing with Broady (which I heard a few weeks back), but that's not the biggest name I've heard linked with a Gold Coast club.

will he last the year out?

jordan doering has signed with labrador, a very handy VFL footballer, good signature for labrador

The Flying Belgian
21 Nov 2008, 12:58
will he last the year out?

jordan doering has signed with labrador, a very handy VFL footballer, good signature for labrador

Geez, how would you even begin to make a call on that? I'd say he probably would. The mail i hear is he loves playing footy but prefers it to be relaxed as possible.

As for the other big name, it came from the same source as the Ablett mail and the guy I heard it from is invloved with the club in question so I'm giving it a bit more credit than before. Still I find it pretty hard to believe so i'm not prepapred to put the name out there yet.

Doering, hey? He'll go well up here I reckon.

Anyone else hear anything about Coorparoo getting a senior side together any time soon? I've heard a few whispers.

Lenny29
21 Nov 2008, 17:32
Geez, how would you even begin to make a call on that? I'd say he probably would. The mail i hear is he loves playing footy but prefers it to be relaxed as possible.

As for the other big name, it came from the same source as the Ablett mail and the guy I heard it from is invloved with the club in question so I'm giving it a bit more credit than before. Still I find it pretty hard to believe so i'm not prepapred to put the name out there yet.

Doering, hey? He'll go well up here I reckon.

Anyone else hear anything about Coorparoo getting a senior side together any time soon? I've heard a few whispers.
The Kings? ;)

stickskernahan4
23 Nov 2008, 14:56
Is Gibbo still coaching the kings? What else is news in the state association? Are there any players in that league that could play at state league level?

Open Forward Line
23 Nov 2008, 18:23
Pasky back at Magpies - good player
Pratt to the Vultures a good pick up
Aspley are close with Copeland
Where has Lucy gone?
Myles with Payne at Sturt
Sandgate have had a feast they say (eagles everywhere) great to see the Dickfos boys in the thick of it
Morningside boys say they have snared Shelton this week - he has had a falling out with Lake - so no Vultures apparently. They would be pumped.
Are Saddington and Aclkand still around the coast
Are there some Tassie boys at Labrador as well. Labrador big improvers under Fieldsy.
Young Declan Bevan to Broadbeach
Luke Faulkner talking to Morningside and Springwood
Is Aaron Rogers still coming this way?
Southport are the sleepers
Ward and Mugavin resigned at Panthers - why would you want Ward back he had a good career and its OVER - should Captain Aspleys Association side.
Wilkinson from Aspley is one I would like to see play State league - good player.
Who got Nikos - Aspley?

stickskernahan4
23 Nov 2008, 21:40
Heard the same kind of rumours. Is Pasky moving back with Leisal? Heard Faulkner's staying at Alex Hills, he lives northside so maybe Aspley are worthwhile having a crack at him, apparently his brother has moved up from tassie to play with him. Ward and Mugsy good players but might be passed it at that level. Who are the Tassie boys at Labrador? Heard on the grapevine Alleway from Labrador is leaving. Any other news?

The Flying Belgian
24 Nov 2008, 07:45
The Kings? ;)

:D

No, I heard they want to get back to being the Coorparoo of old which includes playing out of Giffin Park again and getting up to AFLQ even if it's only div 2. Appretnly their junior numbers are pretty good and they think if they can stop them going to Morningside that'll be a good start. Just what I was told. Apparently there was a reunion/meeting a few months back.

damochandler
28 Nov 2008, 10:42
maybe if cousins doesnt get picked in the psd in a couple of weeks. he will go to pbc. he will fit in well down their

BigE
28 Nov 2008, 11:23
Will oddball, be able to come to terms with supporting Mt Gravatt next season? what you think Dammo?

damochandler
28 Nov 2008, 11:36
Will oddball, be able to come to terms with supporting Mt Gravatt next season? what you think Dammo?

why dont you ask him. i am sure he would go follow him where ever he plays. maybe not southport

BigE
28 Nov 2008, 11:46
why dont you ask him. i am sure he would go follow him where ever he plays. maybe not southport

saw you online, thought i would ask you for your opinion, you are the man with his finger on the pulse in regard to QLD footy mate. ;)

damochandler
28 Nov 2008, 13:19
saw you online, thought i would ask you for your opinion, you are the man with his finger on the pulse in regard to QLD footy mate. ;)

he will be a good pick up for the vultures. but their backline is pretty set. the 2 tarrent boys, carins and morro and couple of good fringe players. he will play well over there

sussel12
28 Nov 2008, 18:22
So I am not hearing a hell of a lot out of the Mt Gravatt camp? Have they picked up a very big name from down south that is going under the radar...and will that player bring any big names with him. Also, how has the recruiting gone at the Magpies and Hornets? I am led to believe Copeland is a hornet, but any one else? And who has gone to the Magpies, it is a big step up for them.

In the Stands
30 Nov 2008, 11:14
After perusing posts on this forum for some time, I feel the need to add my “opinion”, “thoughts” and “insight” into what majority of you people believe/ perceive to be the greatest sporting competition in the country- the AFLQ State League Competition.

With new clubs, another level of underage footballers coming through, it really is exciting times for the country’s premier football league. The draw has been released with week by week descriptors and we are only in November- busy times in the AFLQ office hey boys!

I find it funny that although you are all involved at your football clubs, you all know so much about the going ons elsewhere. Rumours are wonderful aren’t they? I mean this website wouldn’t exist if not for them.

Football is a game played for 2 hours on a Saturday afternoon. A ball, some officials, players and a patch of grass. For the better part of a century we have analysed the ins and outs of the VFL/AFL for its elite status. It’s a competition with the BEST of the BEST. It gets 50 000+ to each of its games each week Australia wide, dominates papers and some lives all year round. Similar to the AFLQ, yeah?

AFLQ Div 1 get 100-150 people to each game and topped the pops with 1500 (approx.) at this years grand final. As a spectator the crowd would have been closer to 800. People argue as to why AFLQ Div 2 get so much talk here. There Grand Final attracted over 3000- an official number!

It is exciting times for the AFLQ-

* Aspley join the comp after the lights were finally switched off to a problem that has lingered for years. The renaming and changing of jumpers of the North Brisbane/ Northern Eagles/ Eagles/ Zillmere Eagles Football Club.

* Broadbeach have signed Nathan Ablett. A bloke who would definitely have played AFL football if his surname was Smith.

* Labrador- can they turn around there fortunes after the much eluded to drug problems they had throughout the year?

* Morningside- can they continue to cash in on insiders (AFLQ Staff) delivering them northern Queensland recruits?

* Mt Gravatt- are they still vying for an AFL license? There is no drug problem at this club. Everything is above board, no secrets, no scandals. Just ask the boss.

* NT- the great unknown but will provide erections for many people who think this competition is AFL like- you get to fly on an aeroplane to play against them!!

* Redland- still rebuilding and aiming for a finals appearance “in the near future”. Should recruit a host of Harvey Bay footballers that will stock the reserves up nicely.

* Southport- will be under the salary cap, will manage to get more than 30 people to a home game and will still dominate the competition as they recruit ready made footballers.

* Lions- who cares

* Western Magpies- will challenge Southport and MtGravatt in the arrogance stakes and should announce the signing of Beijing cheersquad member Marty Pask, or as the Woman’s Day describes “former AFL star”.

Div 2 at a glance:

* Coolangatta need the PNG visas updated and new workers in the brothel
* Noosa need to reignite there friendly locals to travel to support there team
* Palm Beach Currumbin are $1.01 for the flag and will be staring in Underbelly 3- confirmed.
* Sandgate- how is your back Danny?
* Springwood are in talks with Zillmere, Steve Irwin and Princess Di about nearby accommodation
* Surfers Paradise will cash in on Div 1 veterans (Age 22+)
* Wilston Grange have a great website- check it out!

GO AFLQ! YOU’RE THE BEST!

BigE
30 Nov 2008, 12:25
After perusing posts on this forum for some time, I feel the need to add my “opinion”, “thoughts” and “insight” into what majority of you people believe/ perceive to be the greatest sporting competition in the country- the AFLQ State League Competition.

With new clubs, another level of underage footballers coming through, it really is exciting times for the country’s premier football league. The draw has been released with week by week descriptors and we are only in November- busy times in the AFLQ office hey boys!

I find it funny that although you are all involved at your football clubs, you all know so much about the going ons elsewhere. Rumours are wonderful aren’t they? I mean this website wouldn’t exist if not for them.

Football is a game played for 2 hours on a Saturday afternoon. A ball, some officials, players and a patch of grass. For the better part of a century we have analysed the ins and outs of the VFL/AFL for its elite status. It’s a competition with the BEST of the BEST. It gets 50 000+ to each of its games each week Australia wide, dominates papers and some lives all year round. Similar to the AFLQ, yeah?

AFLQ Div 1 get 100-150 people to each game and topped the pops with 1500 (approx.) at this years grand final. As a spectator the crowd would have been closer to 800. People argue as to why AFLQ Div 2 get so much talk here. There Grand Final attracted over 3000- an official number!

It is exciting times for the AFLQ-

* Aspley join the comp after the lights were finally switched off to a problem that has lingered for years. The renaming and changing of jumpers of the North Brisbane/ Northern Eagles/ Eagles/ Zillmere Eagles Football Club.

* Broadbeach have signed Nathan Ablett. A bloke who would definitely have played AFL football if his surname was Smith.

* Labrador- can they turn around there fortunes after the much eluded to drug problems they had throughout the year?

* Morningside- can they continue to cash in on insiders (AFLQ Staff) delivering them northern Queensland recruits?

* Mt Gravatt- are they still vying for an AFL license? There is no drug problem at this club. Everything is above board, no secrets, no scandals. Just ask the boss.

* NT- the great unknown but will provide erections for many people who think this competition is AFL like- you get to fly on an aeroplane to play against them!!

* Redland- still rebuilding and aiming for a finals appearance “in the near future”. Should recruit a host of Harvey Bay footballers that will stock the reserves up nicely.

* Southport- will be under the salary cap, will manage to get more than 30 people to a home game and will still dominate the competition as they recruit ready made footballers.

* Lions- who cares

* Western Magpies- will challenge Southport and MtGravatt in the arrogance stakes and should announce the signing of Beijing cheersquad member Marty Pask, or as the Woman’s Day describes “former AFL star”.

Div 2 at a glance:

* Coolangatta need the PNG visas updated and new workers in the brothel
* Noosa need to reignite there friendly locals to travel to support there team
* Palm Beach Currumbin are $1.01 for the flag and will be staring in Underbelly 3- confirmed.
* Sandgate- how is your back Danny?
* Springwood are in talks with Zillmere, Steve Irwin and Princess Di about nearby accommodation
* Surfers Paradise will cash in on Div 1 veterans (Age 22+)
* Wilston Grange have a great website- check it out!

GO AFLQ! YOU’RE THE BEST!

you seem to contradict yourself, your doing the same thing :thumbsd:

Oddball
1 Dec 2008, 12:10

Not sure about supporting the Vultures, am thinking the Panthers with Damo as there could be a few ex-Eagles over there, for State League and maybe watching the ex-Eagles which are flocking to the Seahawks as the likely spot on a weekend for Div 1.

I prefer birds that actually go and kill something. :D

BigE
1 Dec 2008, 15:55
Not sure about supporting the Vultures, am thinking the Panthers with Damo as there could be a few ex-Eagles over there, for State League and maybe watching the ex-Eagles which are flocking to the Seahawks as the likely spot on a weekend for Div 1.

I prefer birds that actually go and kill something. :D

i dare say we will see you at a few vultures games' oddball. maybe not in the club but in the outer somewhere.
what eagles have landed at the sea hawks? im tipping most of the senior ones would continue at another div1 club

stinger_21
3 Dec 2008, 10:20
Copeland is confirmed signing for aspley.

http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?client=1-4711-0-0-0&sID=56333&news_task=DETAIL&articleID=7508681&sectionID=56333

Will be a tremendous aquisition in terms of experience and leadership considering the amount of kids playing for the horets

sniff12
7 Dec 2008, 11:38
Rumour has that the "Eagle" has landed down Redlands way!!!!

Jorge Horatio
7 Dec 2008, 15:17
Im led to believe today that good Ol' Wayne Carey may once again be lacing up the boots at 37. Carey is having his home built on the Broadwater and the news is his brother is looking at the assistant coaches position for PBC, and if he gets it, The King may well be back playing for the Lions in season "09. Imagine the prospect of a Sandgate V Palm Beach game. The entry to watch two blokes at the end of their respective careers in Danny Dickfos & Wayne Carey marking up on one another would be well worth the excitement. Hope we hear more. The PHC will have more coverage on the coast if he does in fact play..................

The Flying Belgian
7 Dec 2008, 15:47
Im led to believe today that good Ol' Wayne Carey may once again be lacing up the boots at 37. Carey is having his home built on the Broadwater and the news is his brother is looking at the assistant coaches position for PBC, and if he gets it, The King may well be back playing for the Lions in season "09. Imagine the prospect of a Sandgate V Palm Beach game. The entry to watch two blokes at the end of their respective careers in Danny Dickfos & Wayne Carey marking up on one another would be well worth the excitement. Hope we hear more. The PHC will have more coverage on the coast if he does in fact play..................

It was reported in the Sunday paper today. That was the name I heard going back a couple of months that I thought was just rumour. Interesting to see how often he actually turns out for them.

Oddball
7 Dec 2008, 17:24
i dare say we will see you at a few vultures games' oddball. maybe not in the club but in the outer somewhere.
what eagles have landed at the sea hawks? im tipping most of the senior ones would continue at another div1 club

I think you're barking up the wrong tree - will not be at Mt Gravatt all that often!

Also don't want to tell who is officially at the Seahawks until everything is signed up.

damochandler
7 Dec 2008, 18:21
wayne carey to pbc hey. what is he going to replace the players that have gone m.i.a wonder how much coin he will get under the table. i think we all know why he is going there, so we will just leave at that. another premiership bought at pbc

BigE
8 Dec 2008, 09:28
Who is the best recriut for 2009

Ablett - broady
Copeland - aspley
White - redlands

Up North
8 Dec 2008, 13:28

Have heard the Coolangatta president is telling players Carey is playing there.

BigE
8 Dec 2008, 16:18
Ben Matthews has signed with maroochy. thats a good pick up for them

Dinga_19
8 Dec 2008, 19:14

We are talking about argueably the best player to play this great game of ours in Wayne Carey. Danny Dickfos was a good player and still holds his own but against the KING.. Come on.. He would kick 15.

If Carey still has some sort of fitness and just by looking at him he seems fairly in shape then there is not a player in that competition that will contest him. How many goals do you think he will kick? 200? Do you think he will take it half serious?

catsprowler09
8 Dec 2008, 19:37
Who is the best recriut for 2009

Ablett - broady
Copeland - aspley
White - redlands

are you for real.. copeland is an ordinary footballer and is very lucky have played senior footy at the lions let alone win two flags.. he actually struggled in the majority of state league games he played in last year..
white will be very very handy and will have a better head on his shoulders.. word is ablett just cruising at broady dont think hell put much into it

morphous
8 Dec 2008, 19:52
We are talking about argueably the best player to play this great game of ours in Wayne Carey. Danny Dickfos was a good player and still holds his own but against the KING.. Come on.. He would kick 15.

If Carey still has some sort of fitness and just by looking at him he seems fairly in shape then there is not a player in that competition that will contest him. How many goals do you think he will kick? 200? Do you think he will take it half serious?

Carey, O'brien and Fulton will be an interesting mix.

BigE
9 Dec 2008, 09:17
are you for real.. copeland is an ordinary footballer and is very lucky have played senior footy at the lions let alone win two flags.. he actually struggled in the majority of state league games he played in last year..
white will be very very handy and will have a better head on his shoulders.. word is ablett just cruising at broady dont think hell put much into it

wow what a ridiculous comment. i dont think you you get lucky and play in 2 premierships mate.
White is an interesting one. i notice he is back in melbourne at the moment caddying for marcus frazer. just wonder how serious he will take this footy.

BigE
9 Dec 2008, 11:02

have to agree with dinga. danny dickfos was an honest player whereas carey was a superstar. did they ever play on eachother? if carey was to play i think he would play a handful of games. if he played 6 - 8 games, could he kick a ton?

damochandler
9 Dec 2008, 11:18
so we can just about inscribe pbc name on the trophy again. i wonder how this mob would go against the div 1 teams. well we already know how they would go. they couldnt win a flag with the same players back a couple of years ago and they wouldnt be able to win a flag now

The Flying Belgian
9 Dec 2008, 13:55
have to agree with dinga. danny dickfos was an honest player whereas carey was a superstar. did they ever play on eachother? if carey was to play i think he would play a handful of games. if he played 6 - 8 games, could he kick a ton?

How are his shoulders though? Might be all chest marks! :D

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 16:10
How are his shoulders though? Might be all chest marks! :D
carey wont be going hard out
and i thibk his shoulders r still a problem from what ive heard and seen

catsprowler09
9 Dec 2008, 16:41
so we can just about inscribe pbc name on the trophy again. i wonder how this mob would go against the div 1 teams. well we already know how they would go. they couldnt win a flag with the same players back a couple of years ago and they wouldnt be able to win a flag now

not a chance... they played a labrador side in a practice match this year with very little senior experience in it i think they rested ten or twelve of there better players whereas palmy where full strngth and the tigers thumped them by ten or so goals

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 16:45
not a chance... they played a labrador side in a practice match this year with very little senior experience in it i think they rested ten or twelve of there better players whereas palmy where full strngth and the tigers thumped them by ten or so goals
carey wont be full strength and at 37 years of age and shooulder problems i would be suprised if he kicks 100 goals next season

damochandler
9 Dec 2008, 18:05

thats why obrien went to palmy and same with the players, well their are a few other reasons. i think everyone knows that. he couldnt win one with broadie. he is never going to win one in the top division

Dinga_19
9 Dec 2008, 19:11
carey wont be full strength and at 37 years of age and shooulder problems i would be suprised if he kicks 100 goals next season

AFL > VFL > WAFL/SANFL/ > Qld state league > Pineapple Cup

I don't think you realise how much of a step down this is for Carey. Ok granted he is 37 but that's not that old (Evans at Aspley is pushing 40 i think and still holds his own). The only thing that will stop him is injury and i can't see him going a season injury free.

The thing with Carey is he doesn't take his footy half serious. Once he's over the line i see him going all out obviously taking good care of his body will be hard though. PBC would push any side in the State League as long as Carey (and Fulton) were there.

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 20:08

I don't think you realise how much of a step down this is for Carey. Ok granted he is 37 but that's not that old (Evans at Aspley is pushing 40 i think and still holds his own). The only thing that will stop him is injury and i can't see him going a season injury free.

The thing with Carey is he doesn't take his footy half serious. Once he's over the line i see him going all out obviously taking good care of his body will be hard though. PBC would push any side in the State League as long as Carey (and Fulton) were there.
exactly wont kick 100 goals injury will stop him
PBC wouldnt push any sides in state leauge, 2 players dont make one team

Steele
9 Dec 2008, 20:32
Rumour has that the "Eagle" has landed down Redlands way!!!!

Can confirm that Redlands were up in Cairns on Sunday signing him & 2 other very handy players!

Kicking 100 + goals, winning B&F & BOG in Grand Final in an undefeated year is a fair effort so lets see how he goes in Brisbane. Trust me, can kick a football! :D

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 20:36
Can confirm that Redlands were up in Cairns on Sunday signing him & 2 other very handy players!

Kicking 100 + goals, winning B&F & BOG in Grand Final in an undefeated year is a fair effort so lets see how he goes in Brisbane. Trust me, can kick a football! :D
who diid they sign??
whos him and 2 other very handy players?
all ive heard is jeff white

morphous
9 Dec 2008, 20:43
who diid they sign??
whos him and 2 other very handy players?
all ive heard is jeff white

James Eagle.

Maybe another Eagle landing in the near future too.

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 20:44
James Eagle.

interesting
how do u think aspley will go this year in state leauge??

morphous
9 Dec 2008, 20:49
interesting

I don't like to make assumptions until around March when most of the players are in place at each club.

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 20:52
I don't like to make assumptions until around March when most of the players are in place at each club.
yeaa i heard theres a few under 18s playing for them from the sunshine coast
got any idea of the under 18 talent on the coast?

morphous
9 Dec 2008, 20:58
yeaa i heard theres a few under 18s playing for them from the sunshine coast
got any idea of the under 18 talent on the coast?

Haven't been to much training so I can't say.

goalkicker10
9 Dec 2008, 21:00
Haven't been to much training so I can't say.
so u dont know of any decent sunshine coast boys?

morphous
9 Dec 2008, 21:02
so u dont know of any decent sunshine coast boys?

No new ones no.

Krakour Magic
10 Dec 2008, 05:12

Brent Evans? My count would have him at about 31 (but must confess I don´t know). As for Carey, will be amazing to watch if he does play. Just to see his power against other men will be something special. If we think he´s just a normal man with 2 arms and 2 legs (albeit aged), we´re in for a good surprise. Will be fantastic for the competition.

morphous
10 Dec 2008, 08:52
James Eagle.

Austin Lucy has signed with Redland.

BigE
10 Dec 2008, 09:51
Brent Evans? My count would have him at about 31 (but must confess I don´t know). As for Carey, will be amazing to watch if he does play. Just to see his power against other men will be something special. If we think he´s just a normal man with 2 arms and 2 legs (albeit aged), we´re in for a good surprise. Will be fantastic for the competition.

a 50% fit carey would dominate pineapple hotel cup comp. he would dominate state league also. i for one hope he plays, would be great to watch him ply his trade. Can anyone think of a backmen in phc that could match up on him. mmmm i cant

DCdog
10 Dec 2008, 10:13
James Eagle.

His name is Jason Eagle boys and he will be a huge recruit for the Bombers in 09. I played in the same side as him and saw first hand his ability. He is big and strong with excellent hands and a long kick. He was a star of the League up here winning League goalkicking with over 100 goals, R Up in League medal, won club B&F and would have been a walk up start for the Queensland Country side, however gave rep footy a miss this year. I would be interested to know the names of the 2 other boys from Cairns way that have signed with the bombers, I may even be able to give some insight into their ability.

royboy16
10 Dec 2008, 13:54
interesting

they will be competitive. they are getting good numbers to training, and i believe copelands signature is enticing more recruits to aspley

Steele
10 Dec 2008, 15:39
His name is Jason Eagle boys and he will be a huge recruit for the Bombers in 09. I played in the same side as him and saw first hand his ability. He is big and strong with excellent hands and a long kick. He was a star of the League up here winning League goalkicking with over 100 goals, R Up in League medal, won club B&F and would have been a walk up start for the Queensland Country side, however gave rep footy a miss this year. I would be interested to know the names of the 2 other boys from Cairns way that have signed with the bombers, I may even be able to give some insight into their ability.

Correct....:) He will be great pick up for Redlands. Pity i couldnt get him to the Western Magpies in 2008 when he wanted to come to Qld. Was told he was heading back to Vic in 2009 but after the weekend its pretty much a done deal!!

damochandler
12 Dec 2008, 14:40
apparently ferret is back. he would be a good pick for any club. but i reckon he will go back the siders. i cant see him playing any where else

royboy16
12 Dec 2008, 14:56
apparently ferret is back. he would be a good pick for any club. but i reckon he will go back the siders. i cant see him playing any where else

whos ferret?? wheres he back from

damochandler
12 Dec 2008, 14:59
whos ferret?? wheres he back from

j. wilson. he is back from adelaide

demon magic 1
12 Dec 2008, 16:31
player that may look for some dollars and i think there are better $$$$ else were. look for hm to be in new colours in 09

acuguy
13 Dec 2008, 20:12
Brent Evans will be 31 next year, as for Ferrett Wilson and Paul Shelton not signing straight with Morningside does this point to issues with Blair?

hack
15 Dec 2008, 09:27
i dont know about Shelton, but i did hear that with Ferrett the issue is having to pay for the clearance from South Adelaide ...

royboy16
15 Dec 2008, 12:16
i dont know about Shelton, but i did hear that with Ferrett the issue is having to pay for the clearance from South Adelaide ...

ive heard the same rumour, what is the transfer fee?

Donegal
16 Dec 2008, 17:03
If its wilson your talking about ,he is not welcome back at south adelaide after damaging his acommadation and might be a good footballer but some issues i think .But it will cost any club that tries to sign him he has occurred some cost that will effect his clearance back to the panthers or anyone else

John Bonney
16 Dec 2008, 20:35
If its wilson your talking about ,he is not welcome back at south adelaide after damaging his acommadation and might be a good footballer but some issues i think .But it will cost any club that tries to sign him he has occurred some cost that will effect his clearance back to the panthers or anyone else
I can't imagine Ferrett being involved any any shenanigans like that ,there must be some mistake.

sandshoes
18 Dec 2008, 12:04
Austin Lucy has signed with Redland.

ahh, not quite sure you actually know what you're talking about. I think you're dreaming a little, no way he is going there

morphous
18 Dec 2008, 12:07
ahh, not quite sure you actually know what you're talking about. I think you're dreaming a little, no way he is going there

Well he verbally agreed last week but hasn't returned any calls.

sandshoes
18 Dec 2008, 12:15
oh, my mistake, i get verbally agreeing and signing mixed up all the time

royboy16
18 Dec 2008, 14:23

wiil he sign at aspley?

sandshoes
18 Dec 2008, 14:31
wiil he sign at aspley?

not a chance, go there and be the sole key target like the last 2 years. He'll be up forward with Abey at Morningside in '09

royboy16
18 Dec 2008, 14:40
not a chance, go there and be the sole key target like the last 2 years. He'll be up forward with Abey at Morningside in '09

sole target?, i think zillmere had a couple of other targets this season

sandshoes
18 Dec 2008, 14:44
sole target?, i think zillmere had a couple of other targets this season

i agree, there were other targets, but no other key targets

royboy16
19 Dec 2008, 09:44
spot on sandshoes, lucy has singed at the panthers

Nt Bomber
21 Dec 2008, 11:12
Northern Territory team to be called Northern Territory Thunder has named an initial squad of 40 players.

morphous
21 Dec 2008, 11:29
Northern Territory team to be called Northern Territory Thunder has named an initial squad of 40 players.

61 players.

footysmarts
21 Dec 2008, 15:28
Any news on chris smith and where he might sign? played a year of seniors at mt gravatt befor being drafted but played some junior footy and aspley befor that i think so possibility to go there?

Open Forward Line
22 Dec 2008, 22:39
Any news on chris smith and where he might sign? played a year of seniors at mt gravatt befor being drafted but played some junior footy and aspley befor that i think so possibility to go there?

Would be very suited at Vultures with his style of play - powerful player.
Is Mick Aitken still playing at Redland now that Josh Eagle has arrived?
Is Yze going to bob up somewhere?

ark n go
23 Dec 2008, 09:18

Anyone know the names of these 2 very handy players?

FlagsRGr8t
23 Dec 2008, 12:10
Can also confirm that Redlands have signed to very handy midfielders from Victoria, Ashley Gemmill a 4 time best & Fariest, League Medalist,captain and 4 time premiership player. Very hard and tough onballer who has also kicked big bags of goals with 70 plus, freakish skills and very very quick. Matt Davies also another onballer and best and fariest winner who has also played in 2 premierships, small but super quick with exceptional skills and also know's his way around the goals. Couple of very handy pick ups for Redlands and even more important they're both top blokes, great club man and give there all for the team.

QLDFOOTY
31 Dec 2008, 08:59
Fez wilson is close to signing with the sharks. spoke to him today.

acuguy
31 Dec 2008, 16:16
You would have to assume there must be issues with Blair or the club. The sharks will obviously pay him double what he would get at Morningside. Any news on Shelton?

QLDFOOTY
2 Jan 2009, 08:45
You would have to assume there must be issues with Blair or the club. The sharks will obviously pay him double what he would get at Morningside. Any news on Shelton?
what everyone need to understand is that South Adelaide will have transfer fee on fez's head and i would say the sharks are the only club that could pay it. also his cousins play there.

acuguy
2 Jan 2009, 19:07
Did Ferrett sign a 2 year deal with Sth Adelaide? That would be the only way they could have a transfer fee on him.

stueyd
3 Jan 2009, 10:54
Is big David Round still at Broadbeach

BigE
3 Jan 2009, 11:31
Would be very suited at Vultures with his style of play - powerful player.
Is Mick Aitken still playing at Redland now that Josh Eagle has arrived?
Is Yze going to bob up somewhere?

yze - box hill hawks

stueyd
3 Jan 2009, 11:55
what about the movements of KoreyFulton. will he come back to Broadbeach

catsprowler09
9 Jan 2009, 08:09
Did Ferrett sign a 2 year deal with Sth Adelaide? That would be the only way they could have a transfer fee on him.

no no wilson trashed his living premises and was asked by south officials to leave.. so where ever he goes the club have to pay the cost of damages i.e a transfer fee to some degree..
not surprising

Up North
13 Jan 2009, 08:29
'Dougie' Hawkins to Coolangatta, will he take many Southport boys with him?

damochandler
13 Jan 2009, 10:45
'Dougie' Hawkins to Coolangatta, will he take many Southport boys with him?

you serious. i doubt any would go with him. it isnty big loss for southport but he was a handy player. they have players to cover his loss

Up North
13 Jan 2009, 11:35
you serious. i doubt any would go with him. it isnty big loss for southport but he was a handy player. they have players to cover his loss

I would suggest any player that has represented their state over the past few years would be a fairly sizeable loss

damochandler
13 Jan 2009, 12:35
I would suggest any player that has represented their state over the past few years would be a fairly sizeable loss

yes its a big loss. but not as big as people might think it is. they will find a good replacement for him. its a good pick up for cooly.

royboy16
14 Jan 2009, 16:14
any new signings for 2009 yet

MickeyD
15 Jan 2009, 11:02
Can anybody tell me the whereabouts of ex-Labrador Craig Miller & how did he go as an administrator?