View Full Version : 2nd 3 Mobile Test Match: Australia v New Zealand @ Adelaide (Fri-Tue)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

Russian
27 Nov 2008, 14:58
http://img426.imageshack.us/img426/300/test.gif

http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/4149/aus8ir.gif vs http://img440.imageshack.us/img440/3180/nzl5ka.gif
Adelaide Oval
10:30am Friday November 28-Tuesday December 2

Preview by Jolldo87
Australia and New Zealand head to the Adelaide oval for the second and final test of this short test match series. Australia only require a draw to win the series whereas New Zealand must win the match to tie the series. Over the past years the Adelaide Test has traditionally gone down to the last day and even into the last session of the match. Both sides will need to dramatically improve their batting to push the match into a 5th day after we saw a game dominated by the bowlers in Brisbane.

This match will be especially important for Matthew Hayden as it is his 100th game for Australia. Hayden took six years to play his first seven tests but since then he has flourished in the opening role to become one of the most feared batsmen for opposition bowlers worldwide. Hayden’s spot in the side has been questioned of late, and a big score is required to silence the critics with Victorian opener Chris Rogers getting back to back tons in the Shield game against his former side Western Australia during the past week.

New Zealand has bought Peter Fulton into their side for Grant Elliot to add to their relatively weak batting lineup. Fulton will bat at 5 with McCullum moving down the order to number 7. New Zealand are also considering bringing in Jeetan Patel which would mean they would be playing two spinners on the spin friendly Adelaide Oval. Australia has added Jason Krejza to their squad at the expense of Shane Watson. Krejza, however, rolled an ankle at training and will have until the last minute tomorrow morning to prove his fitness. If he’s not fit to play Nathan Hauritz will play his first test in four years. Peter Siddle will carry the drinks for Australia.

New Zealand will be desperate to win this match, as a loss would mean they would drop to 8th in the ICC World Rankings and they will only be ahead of Bangladesh and Zimbabwe. Another solid win for Australia would mean that they have built up some solid form before what will be a tough series against South Africa.

The Adelaide Oval has been the same as previous years with some massive scores being amassed to far this season. The first innings scores domestically so far this season have been 7(dec)/357, 6(dec)/473, 309 and 479. Being fair though the South Australian bowling attack does lack penetration so it’s not a surprise that they have had some big scores against them. The team that bats first will be looking to bat for a long time and get a huge score on the board.

2004 in England
Balls Mdns Runs Wkts Ave ER SR
Chris Martin 485 18 314 6 52.33 3.88 80.83
Kyle Mills 36 2 31 0 - 5.17 -
2004-05 in Australia
Chris Martin 437 12 281 5 56.20 3.86 87.40
Kyle Mills 156 8 99 1 99.00 3.81 156.00
2004-05 v Sri Lanka
Chris Martin 456 20 237 11 21.55 3.12 41.45
Kyle Mills 324 16 143 2 71.50 2.65 162.00
2004-05 v Australia
Chris Martin 564 17 397 2 198.50 4.22 282.00
Iain O'Brien 258 7 197 2 98.50 4.58 129.00
2005-06 in Zimbabwe
Chris Martin 258 12 126 6 21.00 2.93 43.00
2005-06 v West Indies
Kyle Mills 177 9 82 6 13.67 2.78 29.50
Chris Martin 504 17 289 8 36.13 3.44 63.00
2005-06 in South Africa
Kyle Mills 348 15 179 8 22.38 3.09 43.50
Chris Martin 592 20 293 9 32.56 2.97 65.78
2006-07 v Sri Lanka
Chris Martin 382 7 223 7 31.86 3.50 54.57
2007-08 in South Africa
Mark Gillespie 180 7 136 5 27.20 4.53 36.00
Chris Martin 381 15 203 6 33.83 3.20 63.50
Iain O'Brien 327 15 192 3 64.00 3.52 109.00
2007-08 v Bangladesh
Iain O'Brien 288 13 116 7 16.57 2.42 41.14
Chris Martin 373 11 220 13 16.92 3.54 28.69
Kyle Mills 235 9 131 6 21.83 3.34 39.17
2007-08 v England
Kyle Mills 523 19 222 10 22.20 2.55 52.30
Mark Gillespie 210 3 142 6 23.67 4.06 35.00
Tim Southee 283 13 139 5 27.80 2.95 56.60
Chris Martin 802 32 384 11 34.91 2.87 72.91
2008 in England
Iain O'Brien 396 15 185 8 23.13 2.80 49.50
Kyle Mills 411 12 191 6 31.83 2.79 68.50
Chris Martin 462 17 235 4 58.75 3.05 115.50
Tim Southee 96 2 59 0 - 3.69 -
2008-09 in Bangladesh
Iain O'Brien 319 21 95 8 11.88 1.79 39.88
Kyle Mills 276 13 123 1 123.00 2.67 276.00
2008-09 in Australia
Iain O'Brien 216 7 102 4 25.50 2.83 54.00
Tim Southee 206 8 125 5 25.00 3.64 41.20
Chris Martin 234 9 111 4 27.75 2.85 58.50

Australia XIII:
Matthew Hayden
Simon Katich
*Ricky Ponting
Michael Hussey
Michael Clarke
Andrew Symonds
+Brad Haddin
Nathan Hauritz
Jason Krejza
Brett Lee
Mitchell Johnson
Peter Siddle
Stuart Clark
In:
Nathan Hauritz
Jason Krejza
Peter Siddle
Out:
Shane Watson (dropped)

New Zealand XV:
Aaron Redmond
Jamie How
Jesse Ryder
Peter Fulton
Ross Taylor
+Brendon McCullum
Daniel Flynn
Grant Elliott
Daniel Vettori
+Gareth Hopkins
Tim Southee
Iain O'Brien
Mark Gillespie
Jeetan Patel
Chris Martin
In:
Peter Fulton
Gareth Hopkins
Mark Gillespie
Jeetan Patel

Umpires:
Billy Doctrove (Dominican Republic)
Rudi Koertzen (South Africa)
Bruce Oxenford (3rd, Australia)

Weather:
Showers Friday morning, Sunday night and Monday morning. Low 20s[/URL]
http://mirror.bom.gov.au/radar/IDR644.gif
BOM (http://www.bom.gov.au/products/IDS10034.shtml)

Session Times
First session: 10:30am-12:30pm
Second session: 1:10-3:10pm
Third session: 3:30-5:30pm

Coverage:
http://img129.imageshack.us/img129/9092/99na.gif Live from daily from 10:30am AEDT (3:00 Adelaide)
http://img137.imageshack.us/img137/7972/abclocalvx4.png - live from 10:50 AEDT daily (online ABC Real (http://www2b.abc.net.au/grandstand/streaming/cricket.ram) ABC Windows (http://www2b.abc.net.au/grandstand/streaming/cricket.asx) RadioSport Windows (http://www.radiosport.co.nz/listenlive/radiosport.asx))
Cricinfo's scorecard and commentary (http://content-aus.cricinfo.com/ausvnz2008/content/match/351680.html)
Cricket Australia's scorecard and commentary (http://ls.cricket.com.au/HomeFullScorecard71_2345_2.html) or analysis (http://cricket.com.au/?s=cascoreboard&seriesId=2345&matchId=2)

Tickets:
[U]Friday-Sunday
Adults - $27 GA, from $38 for a seat
Concession - $21 GA, from $35 for a seat
Children - $10 GA, from $25 for a seat (Free Sunday with an adult)
Family - $59 GA, from $89 for some seats (they'll sell you one for Sunday but you'd almost get a a bag of lukewarm chips with that $13)
Monday-Tuesday
Adults - $15 GA, $25 for a seat
Concession - $12 GA, $25 for a seat
Children - $5 GA, $12 for a seat
Family - $32 GA, $62 for some seats
(Gates open 8am)

emperor
27 Nov 2008, 15:21
To make a game of this NZ need to bat first and make at least 350+. Would be great to see Ross Taylor get runs, watching him bat is very enjoyable:thumbsu:

I reckon Ricky might just win that elusive toss and get first use of what I assume will be another well manicured highway at Adelaide?

essendon2008
27 Nov 2008, 17:08
Symonds to make a ton this match.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
27 Nov 2008, 18:31
To make a game of this NZ need to bat first and make at least 350+. Would be great to see Ross Taylor get runs, watching him bat is very enjoyable:thumbsu:

I reckon Ricky might just win that elusive toss and get first use of what I assume will be another well manicured highway at Adelaide?

The odds of Punter Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row is 1 in 32. Punter wouldnt mind his chances of winning this one.

StFly
27 Nov 2008, 18:35
Symonds to make a ton this match.

He better hope he does since people are feeling sorry for Watson being dropped.

Liking that the Kiwis are bringing in Gillespie, handy medium pacer, hope they play Fulton though since he's rather hopeless. :p

DIG
27 Nov 2008, 19:02
The odds of Punter Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row is 1 in 32. Punter wouldnt mind his chances of winning this one.
lol - he still only has a 50% chance of winning it. The coin doesn't know he's lost his last 4!

yeah-nah
27 Nov 2008, 19:09

50/50 actually. Back to the books.

Paddy_Mac
27 Nov 2008, 20:21
Not necessarily. It's still 50/50.

DIG
27 Nov 2008, 20:28
ECHO... ECHO ...echo

TassieSaint
27 Nov 2008, 20:36
Hey Lions then Daylight I don't know if you've realised but I'm pretty sure the probability is still only 50/50 mate.

Anyway Australia by a fair bit. I just cannot see New Zealand getting near enough runs. Hopefully Krejza gets up.

TimeIsRunningOut
27 Nov 2008, 20:38

You'll find the likelihood of Ponting winning the toss remains 50/50.

weevil
27 Nov 2008, 20:43
Massive build up to this game...excited punters have broken out into a discussion about statistics.

Palmer2Pav
27 Nov 2008, 20:49

Oi mate, you do realise it's still 50/50. Dont know if anyone's told you, but thats how it works see.

Anyway. Im a little surprised Ross Taylor hasnt been tested out with the short ball more often, looks very uncomfortable will the ball rearing past his ears.

Jolldo87
27 Nov 2008, 20:53
I'm not sure if it has been mentioned but i think the odds of toss is still 50/50. :p

usalion
27 Nov 2008, 20:54
Massive build up to this game...excited punters have broken out into a discussion about statistics.

Well, it does kind of pale in comparison to the situation in India and what is happening with teh cricket over there- still, looking forward to tuning in radio sport NZ for coverage in another 13 hours or so- bloody ABC is blocked over the NET in the US- some stupid rights reason.

OK- on to some cricket!

scooterb
27 Nov 2008, 21:15
OMG, how stupid can this thread get?
He said the odds of losing the toss 5 times in a row is 1/32, which is correct.
He said nothing about the odds of his 5th toss, except Punter wouldn't mind his chances this time, ie. it's about time his luck changed.

stmookeyj
27 Nov 2008, 21:28
And the odds about anyone caring about the odds on Ricky losing the toss is 1 in 1986234875214978562.....

Anyway, back to the game, and it's a case of bat first make plenty and attack with the ball like it normally is in Adelaide I'd say.

Admiral Afterworld
27 Nov 2008, 22:40
The odds of Punter Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row is 1 in 32.

No, the odds of Ponting losing five tosses in a row is 50/50.

Where are you and LIONS then DAYLIGHT plucking this "1/32" shit from?

A coin has two sides. A coin tossing can result in either a win or a loss. The odds are 50/50.

Therefore, the odds of Ponting losing for a fifth consecutive time is 50/50 and the odds of Ponting winning for the first time in five tosses is 50/50.

essendon2008
27 Nov 2008, 22:50
OMG, how stupid can this thread get?
He said nothing about the odds of his 5th toss, except Punter wouldn't mind his chances this time, ie. it's about time his luck changed.

True

essendon2008
27 Nov 2008, 22:53
No, the odds of Ponting losing five tosses in a row is 50/50.

Where are you and LIONS then DAYLIGHT plucking this "1/32" shit from?

A coin has two sides. A coin tossing can result in either a win or a loss. The odds are 50/50.

Therefore, the odds of Ponting losing for a fifth consecutive time is 50/50 and the odds of Ponting winning for the first time in five tosses is 50/50.

50/50 chance of winning the toss.
50/50 = 1/2 odds
(1/2)5 = 1/32 --> the 5 here being 5 tosses

The odds of losing any one toss is 50/50 or 1/2.
The odds of losing 5 tosses in a row is 1/32, just like the odds of losing 4 tosses in a row is 1/16, etc.

On the flip side (no pun intended) the odds of winning 5 tosses in a row is again 1/32

TimeIsRunningOut
27 Nov 2008, 23:24
I'm betting this discussion will be more interesting than the entire 2nd test.

DeadlyAkkuret
27 Nov 2008, 23:32
Looking forward to reading the replies of all the sheep that went along with the 50/50 theory lol.

Admiral Afterworld
27 Nov 2008, 23:32
50/50 chance of winning the toss.
50/50 = 1/2 odds
(1/2)5 = 1/32 --> the 5 here being 5 tosses

The odds of losing any one toss is 50/50 or 1/2.
The odds of losing 5 tosses in a row is 1/32, just like the odds of losing 4 tosses in a row is 1/16, etc.

On the flip side (no pun intended) the odds of winning 5 tosses in a row is again 1/32

Firstly, the 3rd line of your top formula is incomprehensible.

Secondly, Ponting has lost the last four tosses. His fifth toss is the only undetermined toss (as it is yet to happen). The odds with a single toss are 50/50. Therefore, the odds of Ponting losing his fifth straight toss tomorrow is 50/50.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT suggestion that the odds of Ponting of losing tomorrow is 1/32 is WRONG WRONG WRONG!

DeadlyAkkuret
27 Nov 2008, 23:38
The odds of Punter Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row is 1 in 32.

This part is fine.

Punter wouldnt mind his chances of winning this one.

This is where it goes wrong. His chances tomorrow are still 50/50, but before he lost 4 in a row his chances of losing 5 in a row were 1/32.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
28 Nov 2008, 00:02
Hey Lions then Daylight I don't know if you've realised but I'm pretty sure the probability is still only 50/50 mate.

Anyway Australia by a fair bit. I just cannot see New Zealand getting near enough runs. Hopefully Krejza gets up.

I never said it wasnt 50/50.:rolleyes:

All i said that it isnt often you lose 5 tosses in a row.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
28 Nov 2008, 00:07
Firstly, the 3rd line of your top formula is incomprehensible.

Secondly, Ponting has lost the last four tosses. His fifth toss is the only undetermined toss (as it is yet to happen). The odds with a single toss are 50/50. Therefore, the odds of Ponting losing his fifth straight toss tomorrow is 50/50.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT suggestion that the odds of Ponting of losing tomorrow is 1/32 is WRONG WRONG WRONG!

I never suggested that the odds of losing the individual toss was 1/32.

The line you find incomprehensible is (1/2)5.

Basically it means 1 divided by 2 multiplied by 5.

The odds of Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row i 1/32. So therefore you wouldn't classify it as rare but rather uncommon. All i was trying to say is that sooner rather then later Pontings luck is going to change at the toss citing statistics as a way to illustrate my point.

Admiral Afterworld
28 Nov 2008, 00:30
I never suggested that the odds of losing the individual toss was 1/32.

The line you find incomprehensible is (1/2)5.

Basically it means 1 divided by 2 multiplied by 5.

The odds of Ponting losing 5 tosses in a row i 1/32. So therefore you wouldn't classify it as rare but rather uncommon. All i was trying to say is that sooner rather then later Pontings luck is going to change at the toss citing statistics as a way to illustrate my point.

"Punter wouldnt mind his chances of winning this one."

Yes, if you start with 0 tosses and plan to do 5 you can go "I have a a 1/32 chance that I will lose all 5 tosses" but each individual toss doesn't care what your previous results are. Each individual toss is 50/50.

The fact that Ponting has lost his last four tosses doesn't increase or decrease the odds of him winning tomorrow, the odds remain 50/50 for each toss.

LIONS then DAYLIGHT
28 Nov 2008, 00:34
Of course you are correct that each individual toss doesnt affec the other. All i said was a throwaway line and i stand by it. Ponting's luck will change sooner rather then later when it comes to losing the toss. He has lost the last 4 in a row so youd have to say that soon his going to win one.

I have had enough talking stats, we're not in school.

Next time i wont make any throwaway comment.

coke_zero
28 Nov 2008, 04:55
i think youll find its 50/50

Kahuna
28 Nov 2008, 07:11
Hey, how about we talk about cricket.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 07:18
Good to see some lively and spirited debate :thumbsu:

Zeke
28 Nov 2008, 07:21
What are the odds of Punter winning the toss?

-CG-
28 Nov 2008, 07:38
For those who are interested in the weather here in Adelaide today, its looking quite overcast and there already has been some early rain. Hopefully though it eases off as the weather bureau predicts by lunch time.

And for whoever is going today, pack the sunscreen, the UV today is sitting at a comfortable extreme :thumbsu:

Edit: Just as I clicked post reply, its started to rain!

bigpapagman
28 Nov 2008, 07:58
http://my.fit.edu/~jbobosky/BBS/Thread-hijack.jpg

HBF
28 Nov 2008, 08:06
For those who are interested in the weather here in Adelaide today, its looking quite overcast and there already has been some early rain. Hopefully though it eases off as the weather bureau predicts by lunch time.

And for whoever is going today, pack the sunscreen, the UV today is sitting at a comfortable extreme :thumbsu:

Edit: Just as I clicked post reply, its started to rain!

Oh bugger.
Hopefully the rain clears and the game can get started on time.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 08:15
Typical - always bloody raining :rolleyes: ;)

Zeke
28 Nov 2008, 08:34
Punter loses another toss.

didak04
Geez, who does Ponting have to root to win a toss.

Kram81
Ponting loses the toss again!

OzBomber
28 Nov 2008, 08:38
Oh dear, Punter has lost his 5th toss in a row.

He's terrible.

krusden
28 Nov 2008, 08:40
Anyone got a streaming site they can fill me in on? im not motivated to do any work today.......

didak04
28 Nov 2008, 08:41
Oh dear, Punter has lost his 5th toss in a row.

He's terrible.

Not a lot he could do about the last 2.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 08:42

can't beat those odds

OzBomber
28 Nov 2008, 08:43
Anyone got a streaming site they can fill me in on? im not motivated to do any work today.......I'll be able to dig one up for you once the game starts.

Jolldo87
28 Nov 2008, 08:44
Just wanting to clear it up? Who won the toss? :rolleyes:

OzBomber
28 Nov 2008, 08:46
Anyone got a streaming site they can fill me in on? im not motivated to do any work today.......

Link (http://live.spvod.com/p2p.jsp?film2=5404&film1=5404&PL_n=2&a5=0&vs=AustraliaVSNew%20Zealand&typ=板球) (You have to install the addon (http://www.spvod.com/spvod_player.exe). Then watch in IE.)

bigpapagman
28 Nov 2008, 09:04
**** me.

hauritz is playing.

usalion
28 Nov 2008, 09:06

Here you go, mate

http://www.justin.tv/webcric001

TassieSaint
28 Nov 2008, 09:08
Wow what are the chances of Ponting losing the toss again :thumbsd:

Would have thought the Kiwis would considered changing up their embarrassing opening pair somehow.

krusden
28 Nov 2008, 09:09
Here you go, mate

:thumbsu: - Marvellous!

fryingpan
28 Nov 2008, 09:09
Typical - always bloody raining :rolleyes: ;)

I hope you're not saying it's typical of it to be raining in Adelaide! Because it's been fine here for a long time up until the last couple of days.

Unlike Brissie, where we will most likely see another wash out in the Redbacks game starting today.

weevil
28 Nov 2008, 09:11
I hope you're not saying it's typical of it to be raining in Adelaide! Because it's been fine here for a long time up until the last couple of days.

Unlike Brissie, where we will most likely see another wash out in the Redbacks game starting today.

Methinks it was a tongue in cheek comment.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 09:11

Yes it was a joke.

Not a cloud in the sky this morning in Brisbane.

OzBomber
28 Nov 2008, 09:12
What's happened to Binga? He rarely bowls at above 145 these days. No it's usually between 135 and the early 40s.

Maybe it's because he's bowling off a real short run up. It looks like a medium pacers run up.

trossa
28 Nov 2008, 09:15
**** up Healy

HBF
28 Nov 2008, 09:24
Here you go, mate

Thanks for that. :thumbsu:

Kram81
28 Nov 2008, 09:24
Shut up Healy FFS.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 09:30
No balls keeping that run rate ticking over.

Dixie Flatline
28 Nov 2008, 09:36
No balls keeping that run rate ticking over.

Top score, so far.

TassieSaint
28 Nov 2008, 09:44
damn you hauritz

aussie1st
28 Nov 2008, 09:57
Feels like India all over again. Lee and Clark arent proving very dangerous to either openers.

Adelaide Hawk
28 Nov 2008, 10:05
What's the world record for the most number of times in a row a Test captain has lost the toss? Ricky MUST be honing in on that honour.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 10:08
Another first day Adelaide road, or not much penetration in the bowling?

usalion
28 Nov 2008, 10:09
What's the world record for the most number of times in a row a Test captain has lost the toss? Ricky MUST be honing in on that honour.

I believe the ABC team said the record was eight for losing the toss, nine for winning the toss....don't think they gave the teams, however.

Kahuna
28 Nov 2008, 10:10
I think I've seen about one ball swing, there was only one real genuine shout.

Australia's odds out to $1.85, any further and I might be heading to the TAB.

Cousin Jed
28 Nov 2008, 10:18
Johnson does the trick again.

what a dud

Dez!
28 Nov 2008, 10:19
Mitchy!!!!!!

Bout time someone got a wicket.

Kahuna
Another wicket for a pretty bad ball for Johnson. But we will take it :)

omit
how does Johnson keep getting wickets like that. surely batsmen are smart enough to leave those balls alone

krusden
28 Nov 2008, 10:21
Feels like India all over again. Lee and Clark arent proving very dangerous to either openers.

...and it's left up to johnno to make the breakthrough. again.

davey_magik
The proverbial gets wickets as they say.

TassieSaint
haha terrible shot!

Macca19
28 Nov 2008, 10:22
Terrible to get out to a ball like that.

Dixie Flatline
28 Nov 2008, 10:23
Would be close to being the first real bad ball of the innings and, as usual, it gets a wicket. Chalk one up for Stuart Clark's tight bowling at the other end.

XFactor1979
28 Nov 2008, 10:27
there is no challenge to beat new zealand in test cricket, there is to beating india. thats why its called 'test' cricket

new zealand will probably score 250 or something, a highly mediocre total it wont be enough, we'll get 450

and that will be too many for them in the second innings

XFactor1979
28 Nov 2008, 10:43
also how appalling is the over rate?

19 minutes before lunch, australia still has to bowl 69 overs for the day!

Macca19
Welcome back Nathan :rolleyes:

TimeIsRunningOut
Sigh....

Cousin Jed
Making Redmond look good.

omit
nice way to end the over

Dez!
28 Nov 2008, 10:44
Superb bowling there from Hauritz.

:rolleyes:

Mr P@H
28 Nov 2008, 10:44
there is no challenge to beat new zealand in test cricket, there is to beating india. thats why its called 'test' cricket

new zealand will probably score 250 or something, a highly mediocre total it wont be enough, we'll get 450

and that will be too many for them in the second innings

They just have no Evperienced top order batsmen, a few first class level cricketers and a load of talented number 5's who like to attack. Says something is that the only player i'd trust to make consistent runs is Vettori.

stmookeyj
28 Nov 2008, 10:45

Always better than How will ever be though.

emperor
28 Nov 2008, 10:45
also how appalling is the over rate?

19 minutes before lunch, australia still has to bowl 69 overs for the day!

Just par for the course unfortunately :rolleyes:

krusden
28 Nov 2008, 10:47
its gonna be an even slower rate if hauritz gets whacked like that for the rest of the day.

Punter's probably thinking: How much of my match fee am I gonna lose this time?

stmookeyj
28 Nov 2008, 10:48
They just have no Evperienced top order batsmen, a few first class level cricketers and a load of talented number 5's who like to attack. Says something is that the only player i'd trust to make consistent runs is Vettori.

TESTS FOR NZ TOP 6

Redmond 7
How 16
Ryder 4
Taylor 12
Fulton 7
Flynn 6
TOTAL: 52

By comparison, Ponting and Hayden have 225 between them.

stewpyd2
28 Nov 2008, 10:48

Well, he is an aussie after all.

Dez!
28 Nov 2008, 10:49
Yep, this is going to be a long long day.

Thewlis Dish
I reckon Hauritz has put the ball in the same spot everytime. They are just lollypops in the hitting zone.

aussie1st
Geez Hauritz is meant to be economical. SOS Krejza.

stmookeyj
28 Nov 2008, 10:50
Punter's probably thinking: How much of my match fee am I gonna lose this time?

He may even be thinking...shit I might get suspended this time.

Homer Jnr
New South Wales spinners... Who needs them?

Bronx cheer up for a dot ball.

Thewlis Dish
And the last two balls of the over are pitched up with some flight. Much better.

omit
TESTS FOR NZ TOP 6

Redmond 7
How 16
Ryder 4
Taylor 12
Fulton 7
Flynn 6
TOTAL: 52

By comparison, Ponting and Hayden have 225 between them.

Ponting has played more tests than the entire NZ team combined. or close to it anyway

The Sim Dog
28 Nov 2008, 10:51
Needs some protection back there at Cow Corner now Ricky. Nathan not necessarily doing much wrong but he is being swung away with no fear right now.

Macca19
28 Nov 2008, 10:51
Love the bronx cheers when he didnt get carted for a boundary.

Surely, SURELY, there is a better spinner in Australian cricket than Nathan ****ing Hauritz. Or is he the only bloke that wanted to play?

The 747
28 Nov 2008, 10:52
Can't believe we are behind the over rate yet again :rolleyes:

How clever is our captain?

Horrorwitz living up to his name.

Dez!
28 Nov 2008, 10:53
Seriously he's making Cameron White look like Shane Warne.

stmookeyj
28 Nov 2008, 10:54
Ponting has played more tests than the entire NZ team combined. or close to it anyway

Vettori and McCullum have played about 115 between them. Next best is about 20 odd for Coldplay.

krusden
28 Nov 2008, 10:57
He may even be thinking...shit I might get suspended this time.

he's probably warming up himself to replace hauritz and quicken up the rates.....