View Full Version : norths #4 pick
1jasonoz
25 Oct 2002, 22:51
Just to let you eagles supporters know, that the Roos will be asking for, wait........................ Chris Judd for there #4 draft pick. You've got Chick, great pickup there, you'll get Headland, another brilliant pickup, and those 2 could help win a premiership for you guys, and North will want Judd due to the week draft. You may not like it, but being a Roo's supporter who lives in WA, i hope thats what we go for.
i_luv_westcoast
25 Oct 2002, 23:25
Well you can't get Judd because he can't be traded. Interstate rookies have to stay at the club for 2 years.
daddy_4_eyes
25 Oct 2002, 23:41
Originally posted by 1jasonoz
Just to let you eagles supporters know, that the Roos will be asking for, wait........................ Chris Judd for there #4 draft pick. You've got Chick, great pickup there, you'll get Headland, another brilliant pickup, and those 2 could help win a premiership for you guys, and North will want Judd due to the week draft. You may not like it, but being a Roo's supporter who lives in WA, i hope thats what we go for.
Hmm, now let me see. Judd who was picked up at #3 in the strongest draft ever for the #4 pick in an average draft? Yeah mate, whatever.
1. thats a crap trade for us and wouldn't be excepted.
2. it can't happen because Judd must stay here for 2 years under AFL Rules.
Eagle_Fan
25 Oct 2002, 23:56
Originally posted by 1jasonoz
Just to let you eagles supporters know, that the Roos will be asking for, wait........................ Chris Judd for there #4 draft pick.
[snip]
You may not like it, but being a Roo's supporter who lives in WA, i hope thats what we go for.
So which is it sunshine? Fact or bigtime wishful thinking? :)
Why do we even bother replying to tripe like this? :(
Thrawn666
26 Oct 2002, 00:07
To be honest I cant see why North would bother trading their no 4 pick. I reckon out of the Carey deal theyre the Club that got the least, but they really need to get some good young players into their squad, and high draft picks are the way to go.
Originally posted by Thrawn666
To be honest I cant see why North would bother trading their no 4 pick. I reckon out of the Carey deal theyre the Club that got the least, but they really need to get some good young players into their squad, and high draft picks are the way to go.
I agree. Dean Laidley is known to favour players development rather than get ready made stars. So I don't think he'll trade nš 4 pick with any club. So our chances to get Headland is slimmer that ever. Besides by getting Chick we might not be able to accomodate Headland in our salary cap. Also Brisbane are still determined to keep him. if not he will probably end up in the draft and a Melbourne club will get him, at least for an year.
Kenny_01
26 Oct 2002, 01:03
Originally posted by Geonet
I agree. Dean Laidley is known to favour players development rather than get ready made stars. So I don't think he'll trade nš 4 pick with any club. So our chances to get Headland is slimmer that ever. Besides by getting Chick we might not be able to accomodate Headland in our salary cap. Also Brisbane are still determined to keep him. if not he will probably end up in the draft and a Melbourne club will get him, at least for an year.
I don't think he will be at WC, Brisbane or a Melbourne club. I could be wrong though :)
i_luv_westcoast
26 Oct 2002, 01:04
Going to Adelaide is he :D
Originally posted by Kenny_01
I don't think he will be at WC, Brisbane or a Melbourne club. I could be wrong though .
I have just read about a complicated deal that if correct Headland would play for Freo next season:
Brisbane would get Chris Heffernan from Essendon, plus Nš. 5 and 21 picks from Fremantle
Essendon would get No. 17 pick and Damian Cupido from Brisbane and Adam McPhee from Fremantle.
Fremantle would get Headland.
daddy_4_eyes
26 Oct 2002, 01:47
I have just read about a complicated deal that if correct Headland would play for Freo next season:
Brisbane would get Chris Heffernan from Essendon, plus Nš. 5 and 21 picks from Fremantle
Essendon would get No. 17 pick and Damian Cupido from Brisbane and Adam McPhee from Fremantle.
Apparently that deal is on the verge of collapse since Heffernan does not want to leave Essendon. Unless Brisbane can convince him to go over, a different deal needs to be struck.
We're still in this
I should really go to sleep instead of playing chess at 12:48a.m.
Kenny_01
26 Oct 2002, 02:21
Welcome to yesterday ;)
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Welcome to yesterday ;)
Well... I have other things to do and can't read footy news every single day and perhaps it's not even news if daddy_4_eyes is right and the deal is on the verge of collapse ;)
Kenny_01
26 Oct 2002, 05:35
Well... I have other things to do and can't read footy news every single day and perhaps it's not even news if daddy_4_eyes is right and the deal is on the verge of collapse ;)
Yep, it has collasped :)
GoEagles
27 Oct 2002, 01:43
Heard today on 6PR (yep, I'm a sucker for punishment) that they were interviewing someone from North who said that they would keep their #4 draft pick and not trade it for a player. So it looks like if we want Headland we'll have to deal with Carlton (who say they won't budge) or St Kilda
dockerbabe
27 Oct 2002, 18:51
Originally posted by daddy_4_eyes
Apparently that deal is on the verge of collapse since Heffernan does not want to leave Essendon. Unless Brisbane can convince him to go over, a different deal needs to be struck.
We're still in this
I should really go to sleep instead of playing chess at 12:48a.m.
yeah that deal has collapsed, now it is up to blake caracella and whether he wants to move to brisbane next year.