View Full Version : Eminem
Hurricane75
2 Nov 2002, 16:00
What do you think about him?
I have his CD and I think he's kinda cool. Although I don't agree with most of the stuff he has to say, I think people take him way to seriously.
PrideofSA
2 Nov 2002, 16:20
Yeah some of his stuff isn't too bad, but his voice and some of the music can get really annoying after a while and repetitve! But other than that he's not too bad!
Desredandwhite
2 Nov 2002, 21:29
I used to get really annoyed with him.
But now that I realise it's all just an act, and think of it that way - it's just one more form of entertainment. Some of his stuff is well clever, some of it is rubbish.
The A-tron
2 Nov 2002, 22:07
I generally never liked rap. But I think most of his singles are cool. Especialy (excuse the spelling) "without me" and "cleaning out my closet."
the reason for all his pent-up anger and hatred?
being forced as a kid to wear pink t-shirts with ALF saying 'nice underpants'....
we feel for u..
http://www.froggy.com.au/vandelay/bg/eminem.jpg
Originally posted by coxon
the reason for all his pent-up anger and hatred?
being forced as a kid to wear pink t-shirts with ALF saying 'nice underpants'....
we feel for u..
http://www.froggy.com.au/vandelay/bg/eminem.jpg
lol!
I like most of his stuff.
He's ****ed in the head but he has talent and drive.
BomberGal
3 Nov 2002, 14:16
I used to like him, and then I heard one song which was particularly against women, and from that moment I've disliked/hated him. So, I'm morally against him.
ive got two of his cd's.. the eminem show and the marshall mathers LP. i love any new stuff i hear on the radio that isnt on these two, otherwise its become quite boring
the REAL dingo
4 Nov 2002, 09:13
Originally posted by nicko18
ive got two of his cd's.. the eminem show and the marshall mathers LP. i love any new stuff i hear on the radio that isnt on these two, otherwise its become quite boring
HAVE YOU EVEN LISTENED TO THE CD???? Its unreal, Track 3 Business... best track on the CD...
the REAL dingo
4 Nov 2002, 09:23
Originally posted by BomberGal
I used to like him, and then I heard one song which was particularly against women, and from that moment I've disliked/hated him. So, I'm morally against him.
How can you used to like him? Most of his songs are against women... telling it how it is Eminem :cool:
Originally posted by the REAL dingo
HAVE YOU EVEN LISTENED TO THE CD???? Its unreal, Track 3 Business... best track on the CD...
of course i have... 20 million times ;)
my favourites are the real slim shady, business, white america, cleanin out my closet, my name is (havent got this on CD), without me, my dads gone crazy, the way i am and stan.
carneagles
4 Nov 2002, 10:31
Originally posted by coxon
http://www.froggy.com.au/vandelay/bg/eminem.jpg Wow, that picture explains a lot, doesn't it?
Don't mind his stuff, actually.
I can't really stand him at all, i reckon his songs are crap and even though i'm not a rap fan really, i can see why people like Tupac, Bone-Thugs-n-Harmony, Dre etc,. because they have beats and words that people like, but i can't see why anyone could like Eminem. Just my opinion anyway.
the REAL dingo
4 Nov 2002, 12:02
Originally posted by hourn
I can't really stand him at all, i reckon his songs are crap and even though i'm not a rap fan really, i can see why people like Tupac, Bone-Thugs-n-Harmony, Dre etc,. because they have beats and words that people like, but i can't see why anyone could like Eminem. Just my opinion anyway.
I think it's his distinct voice...
maybe that's what really ****es me off about him, its very high pitched for rap music, although i dont think he's music is rap in its true sense.
BomberGal
4 Nov 2002, 14:56
How can you used to like him?
Well, easy. I used to be a fan. Then I changed my mind after hearing some of his other stuff.
Most of his songs are against women...
Which is just plain gross, pathetic and offensive. The reason I don't like him!
telling it how it is Eminem :cool:
Should we girls be offended with that statement?
the REAL dingo
4 Nov 2002, 15:01
Well, easy. I used to be a fan. Then I changed my mind after hearing some of his other stuff.
Which is just plain gross, pathetic and offensive. The reason I don't like him!
Should we girls be offended with that statement?
Tell me a song that you like and i'll use all of the above against you...
BomberGal
4 Nov 2002, 15:28
Tell me a song that you like and i'll use all of the above against you...
An Eminem song?
None of it....:confused:
Lose Yourself is awesome and with Stan would be my fave Eminem track.
Cleaning out my Closet is terrible IMO.
Originally posted by jaxx
Lose Yourself is awesome and with Stan would be my fave Eminem track.
Cleaning out my Closet is terrible IMO.
which one is that "round the outside, round the outside" song, it really annoys the crap out of me that song.
happy_in_hell
4 Nov 2002, 20:38
which one is that "round the outside, round the outside" song, it really annoys the crap out of me that song.
Without Me
The Way I Am and Criminal are two of my favourite Eminem tracks...
the REAL dingo
5 Nov 2002, 08:00
An Eminem song?
None of it....:confused:
So you used to like him... until you actually listened to the lyrics... well that makes sense, you've got music credibility...
Leaping Lindner
5 Nov 2002, 12:13
Buffalo Gals by Malcolm McLaren??!!!???!!!!
BomberGal
5 Nov 2002, 14:32
So you used to like him... until you actually listened to the lyrics... well that makes sense, you've got music credibility...
I just wasn't offended by the stuff I heard first.
I said I heard other stuff. And that put me off him.
HIs best song is easily 'Sing for the Moment'.
Cheer Red Blood
16 Dec 2003, 20:53
Originally posted by lamby29
HIs best song is easily 'Sing for the Moment'.
Have to agree with that
Portmagpies
16 Dec 2003, 21:06
Eminem's phenomenal success can be attributed to two things:
1. His lack of melanin.
2. Dr. Dre.
Apart from a few golden moments, his albums are nothing special. Add to that his clumsy rhyming - the boy doesn't flow!
Cheer Red Blood
16 Dec 2003, 21:12
Originally posted by Portmagpies
Add to that his clumsy rhyming - the boy doesn't flow!
Have you heard the song 8 mile? Listen then report back with a changed attitude.;)
GoalsFrom50Out
16 Dec 2003, 21:13
I hate him and all other rap "artists".
Milkman
16 Dec 2003, 22:41
Like his lyrics or not, they are extremely well written, and on the talent scale I rate him very highly. I used to listen to him when it was new, but his lack of progression caused me to lose interest.
I think the best hiphop comes out of Europe these days. There's some really cutting edge stuff coming out of London.
Disgustipated
17 Dec 2003, 08:33
The filmclip for "without me" is pretty funny
Rap music doesnt appeal to me in the slightest. Each to their own
Portmagpies
17 Dec 2003, 14:37
Have you heard the song 8 mile? Listen then report back with a changed attitude.
Listen to 'Lose Yourself' - it's a real Jekyll and Hyde. After an incredible first verse, he reverts to character, with subsequent verses (especially the second verse) all over the shop.
KiNgCliVe26
17 Dec 2003, 20:34
Kim is a pretty cool song. That will learn her.:D
Destructive
17 Dec 2003, 22:03
Originally posted by Hurricane75
What do you think about him?
I have his CD and I think he's kinda cool. Although I don't agree with most of the stuff he has to say, I think people take him way to seriously.
I can't stand him. Just because he swears every few words does'nt make him cool. Plus every 12 year old round here ( and at least one 19 year old I know) reckon he's God.
Cheer Red Blood
19 Dec 2003, 07:33
I agree with you there Destructive swearing isnt what makes him cool.
lamby29
19 Dec 2003, 19:14
Originally posted by Cheer Red Blood
Have to agree with that
What motivated you to bring this oldie back to the top?
^Eagle^
24 Dec 2003, 18:40
His stuff is mad
But his songs get boring over a period of time
I now cant stand Without Me n it used 2 b 1 of my fave songs
my fave song on eminem show is actualy sing 4 the moment, it actualy has meaning
Em used 2 b my fave rapper but now its 2pac
My two favs are Halley's Song and Superman
In a stunning display of originality, Alf is about to get his own talk show in the US.
NICK THE PIE MAN
25 Dec 2003, 07:04
Originally posted by topdon
My two favs are Halley's Song and Superman
Good taste mate.
Those two are very high up there for me.
Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN
Good taste mate.
Those two are very high up there for me.
Why thank you! :)
Merry Xmas to you and ur family young man!!
NICK THE PIE MAN
25 Dec 2003, 09:10
Originally posted by topdon
Why thank you! :)
Merry Xmas to you and ur family young man!!
Thanks mate. You too.
You on the Gold Coast for Chrissy?
Its a very sticky day up here but quite overcast which is a bit of a downer.
Nah man, not this Xmas. But hoping to get some time off work in Feb to head up there to catch up with mates. This would have to be my 1st Xmas in Melbourne for almost 8 years!! :eek:
BluesBabe666
31 Dec 2003, 09:48
I rate him highly. I think he is very smart, being as controversial as he is has been paramount to his success... as for his lyrics degrading women.... hmmm.... i'm a woman and i dont take offense or have a problem with it. He's just referring to the women in his life, total and utter skanks.... not everything is roses and light and not all women are clean and pure angels brought down from heaven... i just think most artists lyrics reflect their lives (his love of Haille etc)... i find him interesting and like listening to rap, and hsi lyrics to boot!
My faves are Lose Yourself, 8 Mile... the list goes on really!
Cheer Red Blood
31 Dec 2003, 19:30
My favourite Eminem song's have to be Superman (good film clip), 8 mile, sing for the moment, infinite, stan heaps more