View Full Version : Win $10,000 for the EFC

bomba4eva
20 Jan 2009, 13:36
READ THE INFORMATION & RULES: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=534977

It isn't a particularly big prize but it would be nice to be the first club to have 10,000 registered users. I'm already in the process of getting family and friends that support Essendon to sign up. Then there's the added bonues of getting an upgraded membership to BF. Though the Hawks have come in their swarms recently I think we can win it. More users means more traffic on the Essendon Board which is always welcome. After all we do come here for the debate and fun this Board offers.

Let's do it!:thumbsu:

Lotch
20 Jan 2009, 16:00
It isn't a particularly big prize but it would be nice to be the first club to have 10,000 registered users. I'm already in the process of getting family and friends that support Essendon to sign up. Then there's the added bonues of getting an upgraded membership to BF. Though the Hawks have come in their swarms recently I think we can win it. More users means more traffic on the Essendon Board which is always welcome. After all we do come here for the debate and fun this Board offers.

Let's do it!:thumbsu:

I think we have a shot at it. Competition: Mainly like Hawk, Carlton, Geelong and Collingwood supporters.

So all you have to do is register on bigfooty and select ur team? no extra rego?

Merv
20 Jan 2009, 17:08
So all you have to do is register on bigfooty and select ur team? no extra rego?

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=534977

Beerfish
22 Jan 2009, 14:40
How do we know how many we've already got?

Lotch
22 Jan 2009, 14:52
How do we know how many we've already got?

On the main thread they will do regular ladders.

bomba4eva
22 Jan 2009, 18:24
It's an honour to have a thread stickied but this thread doesn't seem to have garnered much interest so unfortunately it's probably best to let it die...

The Essendon Board has saddened me with its lack of enthusiasm though it is understandable as 10000 is a very high figure.

Ludwig van Bertstare
22 Jan 2009, 18:28
It's an honour to have a thread stickied but this thread doesn't seem to have garnered much interest so unfortunately it's probably best to let it die...

The Essendon Board has saddened me with its lack of enthusiasm though it is understandable as 10000 is a very high figure.

I'll leave it up for a week or so and see if it can gain any support. The Essendon board is a bit dead at the moment.

Wahooti Fandango
22 Jan 2009, 20:40
Perhaps people should be recruited at the upcoming Australia Day training session.

Lotch
23 Jan 2009, 10:01

I'll leave it up for a week or so and see if it can gain any support. The Essendon board is a bit dead at the moment.

Yes it has where have all the supporters gone?

Perhaps people should be recruited at the upcoming Australia Day training session.

Make a little booth and take a laptop.

Wahooti Fandango
23 Jan 2009, 12:12

Make a little booth and take a laptop.

BtG was away for a while. ;)

Colin D'Cops
23 Jan 2009, 12:15

Well we have done some reflecting, and some training reports so far this preseason on this board so I don't think there's much more that we could do to increase traffic. Some people are still away, so once the term starts back up it should be back to normal I would assume.

OzBomber
23 Jan 2009, 12:17
It's because it is the off season. Heaps of people leave when the footy isnt on and come back when the season starts.

Beerfish
23 Jan 2009, 12:18
Bandwagoners..

OzBomber
23 Jan 2009, 12:20
How are you a bandwagoner if you dont post in the off season. I rarely post here in the off season (ie. Bombers board) so am I a bandwagoner?

Beerfish
23 Jan 2009, 12:22
Easy there Quickdraw, it was a joke.

GuzzLG
23 Jan 2009, 14:29
I'm going to be a bit cynical and say that 10,000 active members is far out of reach for any one club considering the site has 65,000 registered users split between 18 clubs (inc. GC17 and unlisted), a large portion of which I suspect are not active.

I'm sure it's all just a scam by Chief in order to increase registration and traffic without any actual intention to give away the cash. :cool:

Beerfish
23 Jan 2009, 15:46
Exactly the reason I asked what our current number was. :thumbsu:

Don't get me wrong I'm all for having 10,000 active Essendon BF members but I would have thought the chances of achieving that were highly unlikely.

Ben the Gooner
27 Jan 2009, 12:11
BBlitz has 4985 members. We have no hope.

bomba4eva
28 Jan 2009, 13:08
BBlitz has 4985 members. We have no hope.
Not feasible for any club I think. The admins tried to con the posters but people are smarter then that.