Mobbenfuhrer
24 Jan 2009, 09:48
Hi folks,
Completely skint, in the USA with sick wife, attempting to get back to Australia to get onto a disability and carer system. Can't afford the flight, and our housing runs out in two weeks ... can't afford that, either.
Attempting to raise cash wherever we can, long ways to go.
Have hundreds of aussie movies on VHS, heaps ex-rentals, also heaps recorded off TV (often long-play), that I'm willing to sell off to raise a few $.
Problems:
1. The movies are HERE in the USA, I would need to be able to afford to get them back as well, to disseminate them to the buyer(s), OR would need to be able to recuperate postage.
2. The movies in almost every case are fine quality video, with the cassette sleeve included. There will be some exceptions however. Also, there are no cassette boxes, only the tapes and the sleeves. I extracted them all from the boxes in order to reduce the shipping costs when trying to get them over here in the first place.
3. I will attempt to get a list posted here shortly but it will have some small erratum as the list info I will be using will be a little out of date.
4. Did I say they were all VHS? Well, some are DVD, but only a small few, 30 or so.
Any interested parties, please get in touch! It is a chance for an aussie movie nerd to pick up a cheap collection. Of course, they are only VHS. There's also quite a few Kiwi ones, and of course a fair collection of mainstream US etc movies too.
Thanks for reading,
Kev
Mobbenfuhrer
24 Jan 2009, 09:58
Here is the list, though it needs some slight editing :
On Original DVD :
==========
Stone
Sunday Too Far Away
Mad Dog Morgan
Storm Boy
Long Weekend
Breaker Morant
Club, The
Mad Max 2
BMX Bandits
Australia Laughs
Silver City
Howling III
Salute of the Jugger
Flirting
Custodian, The
Nostradamus Kid, The
Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, The
Heaven's Burning
Year of the Dogs
Two Hands
Copied to DVD (quality should be good but can't guarantee)
============================================
His Loyal Highness
Cars That Ate Paris, The
Last of the Knucklemen, The
Little Convict, The
Tim
Chain Reaction, The
Pacific Banana
Puberty Blues
Starstruck
Clinic, The
Freedom
Ginger Meggs
Year of Living Dangerously, The
Careful, He Might Hear You
Mystery at Castle House, The
One Night Stand
Smuggler's Cove
Bullamakanka
Coolangatta Gold, The
My First Wife
Razorback
Bliss
Dunera Boys, The (TV)
Cassandra
Sky Pirates
Windrider
Frenchman's Farm
Outback Vampires
Place at the Coast, The
Those Dear Departed
Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Boundaries of the Heart
Grievous Bodily Harm
Spotswood
Kink in the Picasso, A
Exchange Lifeguards
Bad Boy Bubby
Napoleon
Dead Heart
Radiance
Somewhere in the Darkness
Sugar Factory, The
On VHS (ex-rental)
==================
Overlanders, The
Eureka Stockade
Bitter Springs
Robbery Under Arms
Stork
Petersen
Stone
Picnic at Hanging Rock
Caddie
Don's Party
Fourth Wish, The
Break of Day
High Rolling
Mango Tree, The
Picture Show Man, The
Storm Boy
Chant of Jimmie Blacksmith, The
Eliza Fraser
Newsfront
Castaways Of The General Grant
Cathy's Child
Dawn!
Last of the Knucklemen, The
Little Convict, The
Mad Max
Odd Angry Shot, The
Palm Beach
Tim
Breaker Morant
Chain Reaction, The
Club, The
Earthling, The
Harlequin
Nightmares
Best of Friends, The
Dead Kids
Gallipoli
Lady Stay Dead
Mad Max 2
Pacific Banana
Puberty Blues
Road Games
Smash Palace
Turkey Shoot
Winter of Our Dreams
Bad Blood
Brothers
Clinic, The
Crosstalk
Deadline (TV)
Duet for Four
Dusty
Early Frost
Fighting Back
Heatwave
Kitty and the Bagman
Lonely Hearts
Man from Snowy River, The
Sara Dane (TV)
We of the Never Never
Year of Living Dangerously, The
All The Rivers Run
Aussie Assault
Bush Christmas
Careful, He Might Hear You
Dot And The Kangaroo
Going Down
Mystery at Castle House, The
Now and Forever
Utu
Winds of Jarrah, The
Australia Laughs
Bullamakanka
Coolangatta Gold, The
Heart Of The Stag
Melvin, Son of Alvin
My First Wife
Naked Country, The
Razorback
Silver City
Slim Dusty Movie, The
Stanley: Every Home Should Have One
Strikebound
Waterfront
Where The Green Ants Dream
Anzacs
Archer
Bliss
Burke & Wills
Coca-Cola Kid, The
Dot and the Koala
Emoh Ruo
Empty Beach, The
Fran
Indecent Obsession, An
Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome
Rebel
Robbery Under Arms (TV)
Wills & Burke
A Fortunate Life
Cactus
Cassandra
Dead-End Drive In
Fortress (TV)
Frog Dreaming
Harp In The South Part 2, The
Harp In The South, The
Humpty Dumpty Man, The
Jenny Kissed Me
Kangaroo
Malcolm
More Things Change..., The
Playing Beatie Bow
Sky Pirates
Surfer, The
Windrider
Australian Dream
Bushfire Moon (TV)
Coda (TV)
Dogs in Space
Frenchman's Farm
Ground Zero
Howling III
Les Patterson Saves the World
Lighthorsemen, The
Place at the Coast, The
Poor Man's Orange
Running From the Guns
Shame
Shiralee, The
Slate, Wyn & Me
Starlight Hotel
Those Dear Departed
Time Guardian, The
Travelling North
Tudawali (TV)
Umbrella Woman, The
As Time Goes by
Belinda
Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Breaking Loose
Cane Toads
Crocodile' Dundee II
Dangerous Life, A
Evil Angels
Grievous Bodily Harm
Heroes, The (TV)
High Tide
Kadaicha
Man from Snowy River II, The
Navigator, The
Never Say Die
Rikky and Pete
Salute of the Jugger
Waltz Through the Hills, A (TV)
Warm Nights on a Slow Moving Train
Young Einstein
Against the Innocent
Bloodmoon
Dead Calm
Delinquents, The
Elly & Jools
Fighting Creed, The
Kiss the Night
Meet The Feebles
Mull
Rainbow Warrior Conspiracy, The (TV)
Sweetie
Big Steal, The
Blood Oath
Crossing, The
Flirting
Golden Braid
Heaven Tonight
RETURNING, THE
Ring of Scorpio (TV)
Struck by Lightning
Wendy Cracked a Walnut
Brides Of Christ
Death in Brunswick
Hunting
Nirvana Street Murder
Proof
Spotswood
Sweet Talker
Turtle Beach
Bread And Roses
Garbo
Last Days of Chez Nous, The
Nun and the Bandit, The
Olden Days, The (TV)
Romper Stomper
Secrets
Shotgun Wedding
Strictly Ballroom
Bad Boy Bubby
Blackfellas
Broken Highway
Custodian, The
Frauds
Heartbreak Kid, The
Hercules Returns
Love in Limbo
Piano, The
Reckless Kelly
Silver Brumby, The
Stark (TV)
Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert, The
Heavenly Creatures
Lex and Rory
Lightning Jack
Metal Skin
Muriel's Wedding
Once Were Warriors
Police Rescue
Roly Poly Man, The
Sirens
Spider & Rose
Sum of Us, The
That Eye, the Sky
Traps
All Men Are Liars
Angel Baby
Babe
Back of Beyond
Billy's Holiday
Dad and Dave: On Our Selection
Hotel Sorrento
Lilian's Story
Mushrooms
Napoleon
Sex Is a Four Letter Word
Brilliant Lies
Broken English
Children of the Revolution
Cosi
Dating the Enemy
Dead Heart
Frighteners, The
Hotel de Love
Idiot Box
Inner Sanctuary, The
Love and Other Catastrophes
Love Serenade
Mr. Reliable
Shine
Blackrock
Boys, The
Castle, The
Degenocide (V)
Doing Time for Patsy Cline
Dust Off the Wings
Heaven's Burning
Interview, The
Joey
Kiss or Kill
River Street
Road to Nhill
To Have and to Hold
True Love and Chaos
Welcome to Woop Woop
Babe : Pig In The City
Crackers
Dags
Dance Me to My Song
Head On
In the Winter Dark
Never Tell Me Never (TV)
Occasional Coarse Language
Paperback Hero
Praise
Radiance
Somewhere in the Darkness
Waste
Australian All Shorts
Big Night Out
Bigger Than Tina
Craic, The
Dear Claudia
Murrabinna
Potato Farmer, The
Powderburn
Redball
Skyhooks - The Video Collection
Soft Fruit
Strange Planet
Sugar Factory, The
What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted
Better Than Sex
Chopper
Cut
Dish, The
Looking for Alibrandi
Mr. Accident
Wog Boy, The
On VHS (recorded from TV etc)
=============================
Arguing The Toss Of A Cat
Love Of Lionel's Life, The
Outback Bound
State Of Shock
Sentimental Bloke, The
His Loyal Highness
Orphan of the Wilderness
Dad Rudd, M.P.
40,000 Horsemen
Rats of Tobruk, The
Jedda
They're a Weird Mob
Ned Kelly, Outlaw
Homesdale
Wake in Fright
Walkabout
Adventures of Barry McKenzie, The
Alvin Purple
Alvin Purple Rides Again
End Play
Removalists, The
Sunday Too Far Away
True Story of Eskimo Nell, The
Mad Dog Morgan
Summer City
F.J. Holden, The
Blue Fin
Irishman, The
Little Boy Lost
Money Movers
Dimboola
Long Weekend
My Brilliant Career
Snapshot
Beyond Reasonable Doubt
Blood Money
Fatty Finn
Final Cut
Stir
Double Deal
Monkey Grip
Starstruck
Attack Force Z
Dark Room, The
Freedom
Ginger Meggs
Running on Empty
Squizzy Taylor
BMX Bandits
Man of Flowers
Midnite Spares
One Night Stand
Phar Lap
Smuggler's Cove
Annie's Coming Out
Cyclone Tracy
Fantasy Man
High Country
Matthew and Son (TV)
Bootleg
Dunera Boys, The (TV)
Flesh And Blood
Quiet Earth, The
Street to Die, A
Crocodile Dundee
Death of a Soldier
Footrot Flats: The Dog's Tale
Fringe Dwellers, The
Going Sane
JOE WILSON
With Love to the Person Next to Me
An Australian Summer
Bad Taste
Bit Part, The
Contagion
Dreaming, The
Echoes of Paradise
Fields Of Fire
I've Come About the Suicide
Melba
Outback Vampires
Rock n' Roll Cowboys (TV)
Takeover (TV)
Year My Voice Broke, The
Barlow and Chambers: A Long Way From Home (TV)
Beyond Gravity
Boundaries of the Heart
Emerald City
Ghosts... of the Civil Dead
Kokoda Crescent
Houseboat Horror
Out of the Body
All the Rivers Run 2 (TV)
Holidays on the River Yarra
Home Brew
Jackaroo (TV)
Kink in the Picasso, A
Weekend with Kate
What the Moon Saw
Aya
Backsliding
Dead to the World
Hammers Over the Anvil
Waiting
Woman's Tale, A
Bloodlust
Braindead
Dingo
Exchange Lifeguards
Greenkeeping
Say a Little Prayer
Bargearse (TV)
Bedevil
Body Melt
No Worries
Nostradamus Kid, The
Country Life
Everynight... Everynight
Maslin Beach
Talk
Life
SPACE, ABOVE & BEYOND
Vacant Possession
Fable (TV)
Lust and Revenge
Quiet Room, The
Zone 39
Fistful of Flies
Last of the Ryans, The (TV)
One Way Ticket (TV)
Thank God He Met Lizzie
Under the Lighthouse Dancing
Well, The
WILDSIDE
Year of the Dogs
Amy
Day Of The Roses
Dead Letter Office
John Safran: Media Tycoon (TV)
Sound of One Hand Clapping, The
Tulip
Two Girls and a Baby
Erskineville Kings
Pilbara Pearl
Shonky Golf (V)
Two Hands
He Died with a Felafel In His Hand
On the Beach (TV)
Waiting At The Royal
Mate I'd get busy on Ebay if I was you then you can include postage in the price and you can raise the money quickly.
Asgardian
27 Jan 2009, 09:26
Most of us long time Bigfooty members would know of Mobbenfuhrer, he's always seemed to be a good bloke.
So how about some of the 60,000 odd Bigfooty members chuck in a bit of money to help this good bloke out, when, & if he gets back on his feet, he could maybe repay some of the cash?
But the return of the money is not what my post is all about.
How about some of you wealthy types chuck in some dough, pay it into Mobbenfuhrer's Paypal account, he could set one up if he hasn't got one.
Anyway, I'll start the ball rolling with $100.00
So come on Bigfooty community, pull together and help out a bloke in need
Mobs, you just need to let us know the Paypal account
It has already began Asgardian, so if anyone is interested in helping out a good bloke then just IM Mobbenfuhrer and he will give you the details of how to transfer the money into his paypal account.
hi my name is mick i would like to get the movies running from the guns & reckless kelly if you can give me a quote that would be great and to post to newcastle australia cheers mick
Mobbenfuhrer
20 Jun 2009, 00:57
Hi Mick, unfortunately the horse has bolted, and that gutter did stop him from getting home that night.
The vast majority of the collection were left in stacks in the apartment we had to hurriedly vacate in March. Yep, all gone. Both Running From The Guns & Reckless Kelly were amongst those abandoned.
I managed to bring back all the DVDs, and about 20 video cassettes. Having to make quick decisions, I decided that if it was on a commercial video in the first place, there was a chance I would find it again. So I salvaged those which I has only ever seen on telly, and never for sale on a shelf. This does include a number of corkers; eg Houseboat Horror, Maslin Beach, Zone 39, The Roly Poly Man, along with some genuine classics such as Rats Of Tobruk, On The Beach, Dad Rudd MP.
Also, as these were all recorded onto blank VHS, any other programs lucky enough to be on the same cassettes were also saved. So that means I've got a few of the ones I left behind, as well: Young Einstein is the only one of those I remember offhand.
Slowly but surely, I intend to share this small collection with any of you guys who are interested. I can put stuff on youtube as time allows, so feel free to PM me for my channel ID.