View Full Version : Supporter count...Best and Fairest awards...

sabre_ac
13 Nov 2002, 13:03
Well the footy season is over and a few other boards have done this so I thought I would blatantly steal there ideas:D .
I know where a small board but this could be a bit of fun so here goes.

Firstly lets have a supporter count
Naturally I started the thread so I get number 1 :)

1.Sabre_ac

I nominate

Best and Fairest goes to: Kuepper

Beacon award: Kenny

Best visitor: EKA

Most controversial visitor: O so many eagle supporters to choose from Ill reserve my decision...

Kenny_01
13 Nov 2002, 14:41
Cheers Sabre :)

2. Kenny_01

Best and Fairest: Funky Monk
Beacon Award: Sabre
Best Visitor: i_luv_freo.... err... I mean I_luv_westcoast :)
Most controversial (and f*cken annoying) visitor: suzi olsen

FreoDocker
13 Nov 2002, 18:49
3. Freodocker

Best and Fairest: Funky Monk
Beacon Award: Kenny
Best Visitor: Ozzult
Most controversial visitor: Luke Toia's cousin.... er..... sister......er...... niece..... er...... Ventriloquist Doll --> suzi olsen

Kenny_01
13 Nov 2002, 23:37
Oops, did my Beacon and B&F the wrong way around, was meant to have said B&F to Sabre and Beacon to Funky Monk.

funky_monk
14 Nov 2002, 00:55
Either way... Thats Kenny_01:D and Freo Docker. Ritchie is god so you deserve brownie points for that!!

B&F: Kenny_01 (even got a mention on Dockerland as a decent poster!!)
Beacon: (one out of left field) Roger Mellie. Like the avatar.
Best Visitor: I'm gonna go RealBuzz. Not so much on this board but in general he's actually posted some pretty decent posts re: Freo in recent weeks.
Most controversial: Suzi!!!!!!!!
Special Achievement Award: Sabre. Mention Freo to any other BigFooty poster and the first think they'll say is Sabre!!:cool:

funky_monk
14 Nov 2002, 00:58
Kenny, why does your avatar have Hase in a Hawthorn strip?

Very disturbing!!

Kenny_01
14 Nov 2002, 01:33
Originally posted by funky_monk
Kenny, why does your avatar have Hase in a Hawthorn strip?

Very disturbing!!

As a joke, everyone was changing there avatars to a picture of Spider Everitt, then I stuck Hase's head over it :)

Have a look at the General Chat forum :)

Kenny_01
14 Nov 2002, 01:35
Either way... Thats Kenny_01:D and Freo Docker. Ritchie is god so you deserve brownie points for that!!

B&F: Kenny_01 (even got a mention on Dockerland as a decent poster!!)
Beacon: (one out of left field) Roger Mellie. Like the avatar.
Best Visitor: I'm gonna go RealBuzz. Not so much on this board but in general he's actually posted some pretty decent posts re: Freo in recent weeks.
Most controversial: Suzi!!!!!!!!
Special Achievement Award: Sabre. Mention Freo to any other BigFooty poster and the first think they'll say is Sabre!!

Cheers for the vote, Funky, FreoDocker and Sabre.

And I got a mention on Dockerland? Which thread? :D

eagleskickass
14 Nov 2002, 01:49
Originally posted by sabre_ac

Best visitor: EKA

Sabre, your too kind...

Best Poster - Kenny
best Visitor - Kenny (spends more time on the west coast board;))
Most Controversial - Gotta repay Sabres's favour:)
Night all

funky_monk
14 Nov 2002, 02:07
Originally posted by Kenny_01

Cheers for the vote, Funky, FreoDocker and Sabre.

And I got a mention on Dockerland? Which thread? :D

Honestly can't remember. it was a compliment too!:cool:

Was fairly recent so you might be able to find it.

ozzult
15 Nov 2002, 18:05
LOL, so you guys have got four supporters who have owned up to being Freo fans?

What shall we do with our south of the river counterparts.

sabre_ac
15 Nov 2002, 18:11
Originally posted by ozzult

What shall we do with our south of the river counterparts.

In all honesty Me and Kenny and maybe the monk are the only regular posters.
We have many now and again posters.. but you know what the best part is.There all quality if they were regular all our posters would be up there with the best.
We have no supporters that we should be ashamed about (Though I amy be a candidate for that if you listen to Dockers_Brats rantings)

FreoDocker
15 Nov 2002, 18:18

In all honesty Me and Kenny and maybe the monk are the only regular posters.
We have many now and again posters.. but you know what the best part is.There all quality if they were regular all our posters would be up there with the best.
We have no supporters that we should be ashamed about (Though I amy be a candidate for that if you listen to Dockers_Brats rantings)

Nice work Anton!:mad:

ozzult
15 Nov 2002, 18:28
lol, 649 posts isn't regular enough for Sabre.

Get some more fibre into your diet son.

FreoDocker
15 Nov 2002, 18:32
lol, 649 posts isn't regular enough for Sabre.

Get some more fibre into your diet son.

Alright, I'll crack out the Metamucil after exams are finished!

Balip
15 Nov 2002, 18:48

I'll own up, although I prefer to be a voyour than a poster.

5. Balip

Best Poster - Kuepper

Beacon - Sabre

Most Controversial : Anchorman (AKA Peter Bell!!)

dockertor
15 Nov 2002, 18:57
I'll own up as a newbie (frequent reader lately though)

Best poster: Kenny01
Beacon: Kueper
Most controversial: Sabre ,cops a hammering from other team supporters

Kenny_01
15 Nov 2002, 19:58
Yeah FreoDocker is a definitely a regular, and there are a few others as well :)

Kenny_01
15 Nov 2002, 19:59
Originally posted by dockertor
I'll own up as a newbie (frequent reader lately though)

Best poster: Kenny01
Beacon: Kueper
Most controversial: Sabre ,cops a hammering from other team supporters

Welcome aboard mate and cheers for the vote :)

sabre_ac
15 Nov 2002, 20:51
Originally posted by FreoDocker

Nice work Anton!:mad:

**** man sorry...
I knew I was going to leave someone out.

Out of interest how did you know my name...
Not that I care I mean its not like these eagle supporters are going to hunt me down :p... or are they

sabre_ac
15 Nov 2002, 20:53
I was under the impression that the beacon award was for the best rookie.
Thats why I put Kenny down because he is a new member (well relatively)

Kenny_01
15 Nov 2002, 21:14
I was under the impression that the beacon award was for the best rookie.
Thats why I put Kenny down because he is a new member (well relatively)

I've been around for a while. Had a different nickname but decided to change it.

sabre_ac
15 Nov 2002, 21:16

I've been around for a while. Had a different nickname but decided to change it.

What nickname?

FreoDocker
15 Nov 2002, 22:54

**** man sorry...
I knew I was going to leave someone out.

Out of interest how did you know my name...
Not that I care I mean its not like these eagle supporters are going to hunt me down :p... or are they

From when I first came on, plus I know heaps of people at JTC that you'd know.

No worries man.

FreoDocker
15 Nov 2002, 22:56

What nickname?

dbhattari?

where is ^DJBJ^ these days?

Kenny_01
16 Nov 2002, 00:00

What nickname?

Yeah what FreoDocker said.

And dunno where he is FreoDocker. Havn't seen him around for a while. Probably got himself a life :)

RogerMellie
16 Nov 2002, 14:18

Yeah what FreoDocker said.

And dunno where he is FreoDocker. Havn't seen him around for a while. Probably got himself a life :)

What happened to big bad Browny 3:16? He was always pretty good at getting folks offside.

masai
18 Nov 2002, 13:56
I'm still here ambling around the block.

Consistent intelligent posting :- Kenny.

Embarrassing (foot in mouth) :- Sabre.

Anti Freo Troll :- Porthos.

Levelheaded :- Blockerhall.

funky_monk
18 Nov 2002, 22:56
Just went and got myself a fulltime job.

Bye bye lotsa BigFooty posting!!

funky_monk
18 Nov 2002, 22:58
This monk just went and got himself a fulltime job.

Rob
18 Nov 2002, 23:03
I think the decent dockers chat is on the dockerland board, so I sometimes don't bother checking this one.

Agree with your first 2 masai, nominations i'll add are:

Wet Toast tool of the year: jod23 (close call, so many to pick from)

I'd probably give sabre the Fewster-Mann trophy for legendary stuff ups. :)

Kenny_01
19 Nov 2002, 00:11
This monk just went and got himself a fulltime job.

Good stuff mate!

And cheers masai :)

Eagle_Fan
19 Nov 2002, 00:16
Kuep, only Keup. The original and the best, there are no imitations.

And I guess Kenny's not too bad.... ;)

Kenny_01
19 Nov 2002, 00:27
Originally posted by Rob

Wet Toast tool of the year: jod23 (close call, so many to pick from)

:D

Kenny_01
19 Nov 2002, 00:30
Originally posted by Eagle_Fan

And I guess Kenny's not too bad....

Awww. You're not all that bad either :) Better than the others like Jod anyway ;)

jod23
19 Nov 2002, 01:53
You can see all the WC supporters being jealous of me.

When I get Wet Toast Tool of the year well you know your doing something right. Cmon all you other WC supporters, I dont even rip into the Dockers that much and I still claimed an award, perhaps some of you are sleeping on the job.

Oh...btw, the Dockers suck.

Rob
19 Nov 2002, 19:04
Originally posted by jod23
You can see all the WC supporters being jealous of me.

When I get Wet Toast Tool of the year well you know your doing something right. Cmon all you other WC supporters, I dont even rip into the Dockers that much and I still claimed an award, perhaps some of you are sleeping on the job.

Oh...btw, the Dockers suck.

Cynicism! I look for more than just bagging and abuse. Number of posts, quality of posts and solid opinions are considered, as well as the persistence of the poster.

IMO, you rate highest. :D