View Full Version : Motley Crue`s book

windyhill
13 Nov 2002, 16:08
Have just finished it, amazing book, absolutely no holds barred, everyone gets a say, from band members to sacked managers, no punches pulled. The boys are typical rock stars, absolutely consumed in themselves.
Don`t mind a drink the boys, or a pill or a needle or a girl, or a punch on, even better if it`s with themselves. A very sad book, but a must for any Crue/Rock fan.

Savatage
13 Nov 2002, 16:15
Originally posted by windyhill
Have just finished it, amazing book, absolutely no holds barred, everyone gets a say, from band members to sacked managers, no punches pulled. The boys are typical rock stars, absolutely consumed in themselves.
Don`t mind a drink the boys, or a pill or a needle or a girl, or a punch on, even better if it`s with themselves. A very sad book, but a must for any Crue/Rock fan.

Wait until the movie's complete my friend :)

windyhill
13 Nov 2002, 16:19
Yeah, that kept getting mentioned. I seriously doubt anything could live up to the band/book, but you never know, it really blew my head off that book.

pedrothelioness
13 Nov 2002, 16:56
whats the book called? been lookin for it everywhere!

windyhill
13 Nov 2002, 18:35
MOTLEY CRUE : THE DIRT

windyhill
15 Nov 2002, 20:47
No-one else read it ??

Savatage
15 Nov 2002, 22:00
Originally posted by windyhill
No-one else read it ??

Ok, I'll just have to reply again :)

****ing ripper mate.

And for all you Evil Dead fans, once again - buy Bruce Campbell's autobiography. Good read.

SydneyBomber
16 Nov 2002, 08:32
Originally posted by Savatage

Ok, I'll just have to reply again :)

****ing ripper mate.

And for all you Evil Dead fans, once again - buy Bruce Campbell's autobiography. Good read.

Wow - didn't even know he'd written one. What's it called?
Will have to track it down. Ash is a legend! ;)

Must admit that I've been tempted to buy the Dirt. Never really a fan of their music (too gay/glammy for mine), but I reckon it'd be a hilarious read, and I love good muso biogs that don't hold back. Price is a bit steep though....

Tom G Warrior (Celtic Frost) has released one too recently which is supposed to be awesome.