Zaharakis?

angus6
14 Feb 2009, 21:32
Dyson out
Myers in

Give Quinn and Hocking another crack.

Zaharakis?

agree dyson out for myers.

i would like to see zaharakis come in for natrat.

winderlich if fit for nash.

The_Young_Gun
14 Feb 2009, 21:39
Oh awesome has this been confirmed?
Venue and date/time please?

Not sure yet...

I only saw a small glimps on channel 10 after tonight's game. All it said was Brisbane play Bombers next..

IriDiuM
14 Feb 2009, 22:07
Oh awesome has this been confirmed?
Venue and date/time please?
Friday Feb 27, 7:40pm at the Dome

yaco55
15 Feb 2009, 00:54
There will probably be 8 or 9 changes as per the rotation system.

bomberstomake8
15 Feb 2009, 04:45

yeah id say all the players who were not meant to play on friday may get week 2 off, lloyd gumbelton watson hille?

saladin
15 Feb 2009, 07:47
it's so far off that it's difficult to say. hurley won't be ready, but reimers, myers and probably pears should be. zaha you'd think will get a run. maybe even lucas might play a quarter.

if it was next week, i think lloyd might have skipped. i think gumby will play again - he just needs footy now, and a fair bit of it -, and i reckon Still will be given at least one game. quinn probably keeps playing

at a guess, i'll say Zaha, myers, reimers, Still in and dyson, nash, t slatts and lloydy out. but the fortnights break makes it impossible to say how the rotation will work - mcveigh looked well underdone, but probably has to play.

presumably there will be an intraclub next weekend to keep some continuity? i think this extended 1st round is actually counter-productive.

DaSawx
15 Feb 2009, 07:48
yeah id say all the players who were not meant to play on friday may get week 2 off, lloyd gumbelton watson hille?

Yeah, definately a possibility, Knights will probably like to get at least 2-3 games into most players like he did last year, so there could be quite a few changes.

P.S. anyone for NLM

saladin
15 Feb 2009, 07:51

that depends on whether we have 8 or 9 players ready. hurley won't be, pears would be line-ball, reimers and myers are a bit of a mystery, stants would be close but quads can be tricky, darcy and winder unlikely.

maybe a few rookies get a run? i'd like to see klemke and carroll in particular.

Wahooti Fandango
15 Feb 2009, 09:39
it's so far off that it's difficult to say. hurley won't be ready, but reimers, myers and probably pears should be. zaha you'd think will get a run. maybe even lucas might play a quarter.

if it was next week, i think lloyd might have skipped. i think gumby will play again - he just needs footy now, and a fair bit of it -, and i reckon Still will be given at least one game. quinn probably keeps playing

at a guess, i'll say Zaha, myers, reimers, Still in and dyson, nash, t slatts and lloydy out. but the fortnights break makes it impossible to say how the rotation will work - mcveigh looked well underdone, but probably has to play.

presumably there will be an intraclub next weekend to keep some continuity? i think this extended 1st round is actually counter-productive.

I don't think Still will get a game as I think he is still a bit injured (a hammy, I think). Nothing serious, I don't think.

dave_27
15 Feb 2009, 09:45
IN: Stanton, Winderlich, Lucas, Zaharakis, Magin, Williams

Windas_Magic
15 Feb 2009, 10:05
Not too sure if Alwyn is ready?

Lucas, Stanton, Myers, Winderlich, Reimers and Zaharakis should all get a run but for whom, not too sure myself.

Merv
15 Feb 2009, 10:15
I don't agree that we will be looking at giving heaps of players experience.

We have some players that due to injuries need games, mainly Gumby and Jay, and these guys are seen as part of our future forward line.

With the 2 week break, barring injuries, you can guarantee they will both play as would most likely Lucas.

Still has no hope of playing with the above 3 and Lloyd in competition for forward positions.

I could see us giving a couple of players a rest for management reasons if we get past Brisbane though.

If we do drop players it will be either to give a player a run that is seen as being a part of our best 22 for this year or to replace a player who didn't perform, not to have a look at them.

stay true
15 Feb 2009, 13:37
Yeah you'd think Gumby and Neagle will keep their spot. I'd like to see the substitute boys Tee Slatts and Quinny get a chance to play most of the game.

McVeigh to miss maybe?

Ludwig van Bertstare
15 Feb 2009, 14:18
OUT: H. Slattery, R. Dyson
IN: D. Myers, B. Stanton

Ben the Gooner
15 Feb 2009, 14:36
I'd like to see Lloyd out for Scotty, or at least have them play half each, just to give them both some match fitness.

Smyth94
15 Feb 2009, 14:41
IN: Winderlich, Stanton, Myers, Reimers, Lucas, Zaharakis, Klemke
OUT: T. Slattery, Quinn, Lloyd, NLM, McVeigh, Watson, Dyson

monfries_monster
15 Feb 2009, 15:19
Yeah, cant really predict the ins and outs because game is in a fortnights time. Though you would probably suspect there will be some key changes, simply because of player management. Knights said the important thing is round 1 rather than looking at winning the NAB cup, wins are important though. Think up until round 1 there will be some intra-club matches during the week to get players who are not ready for a proper match some match fitness for round one. We all know that alot of players would have sat friday night out if it wasnt for the fundraiser. This will impact on next fortnights team you would suggest.

Gumby is an interesting one as he needs footy, but also needs to be managed. If gumby gets injured again soon I will most likely cry like a little girl

yaco55
15 Feb 2009, 15:20
that depends on whether we have 8 or 9 players ready. hurley won't be, pears would be line-ball, reimers and myers are a bit of a mystery, stants would be close but quads can be tricky, darcy and winder unlikely.

maybe a few rookies get a run? i'd like to see klemke and carroll in particular.

I imagine that there should be 8 or 9 players ready for selection, or you are saying that we have more than 10 players injured before the start of the season.

I think German and Carroll may be behind in their preparation but Bock and Klemke should be available.

I assume that players like Neagle, Gumbleton, Houli and Dempsey will play most games.

warney7
15 Feb 2009, 15:57
Given there is no game for 2 weeks, it will be interesting to see how many players play Brisbane, having played the Doggies this week.

Nice draw though and we should win it...Because it's always good for the kids to play in some wins, even if it is a NAB cup match.

white_noise
15 Feb 2009, 16:19
We've had some interesting NAB cup battles with the lions in the last few years I think.

Anyone got the most reason scores?

warney7
15 Feb 2009, 21:03
Lions by 1 after a Jared Brennan point in 2007?

dave_27
15 Feb 2009, 21:17
This is the 4th time in 6 years we're playing the lions in the nab cup.

bomba4eva
15 Feb 2009, 21:50
IN: Stanton, Winderlich, Davey, Myers, Zaharakis, Lucas

There's 6 changes off the top of my head. Not sure if Lloyd and Fletcher will play two consecutive matches. Hurley won't be available and what is happening with Pears? I've just realised I have no idea how far away Pears is from playing. Saw him outside the ground with Daniher on the weekend. And Reimers for that matter? I'm just putting down any thoughts that are entering my head and just remembered seeing Reimers outside the ground. What's the go with him?

Confident about this game. Always confident of beating the Lions these days and being at home only fills me with more confidence.

Don't agree with posters that are happy to exit this competition this week. There are many benefits for staying in the NAB Cup and whilst I don't particularly care about winning the comp I do prefer playing on the better grounds and not out in the country. Be good for membership, coverage, intencity etc.

The_Young_Gun
15 Feb 2009, 22:28
OUT: Hille, McViegh, Lloyd?, Fletcher, NLM, Watson, Lonergan?, The Slattery's.
(? = Maybe)

To be honest I have no idea who will come into the lineup for ^...

daffo
16 Feb 2009, 06:59
I don't think Still will get a game as I think he is still a bit injured (a hammy, I think). Nothing serious, I don't think.

He was just on SEN and didn't say anything about an injury. He said that he was looking forward to playing another game.

Phat Toni
16 Feb 2009, 08:03
I'd rather us give players opportunities that we believe to be apart of our top 30 players. Take out Alwyn, Welsh, Laycock and Prismall due to injuries and the team just about picks it's self.

Sure we will use more than 30 players throughout 2009 but for the 16 others make them earn their spot (Bendigo play practice matches too), even if it is only a NAB cup game. It’s been easy getting selected at Essendon(for various reasons) for the last few years, time for change. Let’s build a bit of form and cohesiveness into the guys that are going to start the year for us and get away to a flyer in the real stuff.

Sir James
16 Feb 2009, 19:32
I would like to see Myers and Zaharakis in for Nash and NLM?
All i know is that im going and cannot wait:D

yaco55
17 Feb 2009, 01:46
I'd rather us give players opportunities that we believe to be apart of our top 30 players. Take out Alwyn, Welsh, Laycock and Prismall due to injuries and the team just about picks it's self.

Sure we will use more than 30 players throughout 2009 but for the 16 others make them earn their spot (Bendigo play practice matches too), even if it is only a NAB cup game. It’s been easy getting selected at Essendon(for various reasons) for the last few years, time for change. Let’s build a bit of form and cohesiveness into the guys that are going to start the year for us and get away to a flyer in the real stuff.

All players are on a program to ensure that they receive enough game time in AFL sanctioned games, to ensure thay are properly prepared for Round 1.

Under your scenario about 33% of our list will be unprepared for round 1.

daffo
17 Feb 2009, 06:56
That's the advantage of the extended bench in the NAB cup. We can get some game time into these kids. NAB cup/challenge matches need to be used to get some game time into the other players that aren't in our 22.

tristo
17 Feb 2009, 10:49
We've had some interesting NAB cup battles with the lions in the last few years I think.

Anyone got the most reason scores?

2008 - 1st Round Match @ Carrara

Brisbane Lions: 2.8.7 (73)
Essendon: 2.11.16 (100)

Colin D'Cops
17 Feb 2009, 14:52
IN: Winderlich, Stanton, Myers, Reimers, Lucas, Zaharakis, Klemke
OUT: T. Slattery, Quinn, Lloyd, NLM, McVeigh, Watson, Dyson

He hasn't got a hope of playing unless a miracle happens overnight.

daffo
17 Feb 2009, 14:55
Can you inform us on Reimers in you know? How's he going?

Colin D'Cops
17 Feb 2009, 15:01
I can't really. He's not 100%, so is highly unlikely to play this weekend.

Wahooti Fandango
17 Feb 2009, 15:06

From memory Welsh stuffed a chance to give us the win.

Wahooti Fandango
17 Feb 2009, 15:06
He hasn't got a hope of playing unless a miracle happens overnight.

He does have magical green boots.

bipolarbeaR
17 Feb 2009, 15:19
I personally wouldn't play anyone just coming back from injury, don't want them hurting themselves again, take out all the stars and let the young ones play unassisted, the only player above 25 should be Skipworth I think.
How is Pears going?

Colin D'Cops
17 Feb 2009, 15:33
He does have magical green boots.

Well that's right, so don't rule him out just yet! ;)

Merv
17 Feb 2009, 16:34
How is Pears going?

He is training but they are taking a slowly does it approach with him from what i have heard.

kleanr
18 Feb 2009, 13:04
McPhee=Skeletor

ahhh LOL - i never saw him as skeletor, ive always seen a spitting image of Kevin Bacon in him... cheers for the laff Sir James

royboy2
18 Feb 2009, 15:14

In 1990 we were the 1st 2 sides to play extra time due to the scores being level.

PS Brown wont be playing this game either.

lionshine
18 Feb 2009, 16:13
In 1990 we were the 1st 2 sides to play extra time due to the scores being level.

PS Brown wont be playing this game either.Yeah but essendon should look out because joel patful daniel bradshaw and matthew luenberger are all likley to come back and play!

Ludwig van Bertstare
18 Feb 2009, 16:55
I remember when Lucas kicked 5 on Patfull.

stay true
18 Feb 2009, 18:02
Yeah but essendon should look out because joel patful daniel bradshaw and matthew luenberger are all likley to come back and play!
Uh oh Matty Leunberger!:(

mercs
19 Feb 2009, 18:23
Yeah but essendon should look out because joel patful daniel bradshaw and matthew luenberger are all likley to come back and play!

Yeh good inclusion but I dont think Bradshaw would play full game and Matty is still a young and developer. Bombers should do it easy but no players to be risked, so I am saying no to a Reimers return especially when we have Lucas, Myers and Winderlich looking at a game.

Rest them up for round 1 and get a nearly full list ready.

By the way mate were do you see Brissy going this year, I thought the game against St Kilda was a bit of a nothing game beside your second quarter?

loopy_cam
19 Feb 2009, 19:49
Yeh good inclusion but I dont think Bradshaw would play full game and Matty is still a young and developer. Bombers should do it easy but no players to be risked, so I am saying no to a Reimers return especially when we have Lucas, Meyers and Winderlich looking at a game.

Rest them up for round 1 and get a nearly full list ready.

By the way mate were do you see Brissy going this year, I thought the game against St Kilda was a bit of a nothing game beside your second quarter?

:eek:

Uh oh... :D

Enki
19 Feb 2009, 20:08
Luckily for Lance Uppercut's computer monitor, "Meyers" is a combination of Myers and Meyer. He only said he'd go crazy if someone on BF called Myers Meyer. I too would get annoyed if our future premiership captain/brownlow winner/gun/star/superboot/saviour was compaired to trash like Danny Meyer via name mix up.

mercs
20 Feb 2009, 16:51
Luckily for Lance Uppercut's computer monitor, "Meyers" is a combination of Myers and Meyer. He only said he'd go crazy if someone on BF called Myers Meyer. I too would get annoyed if our future premiership captain/brownlow winner/gun/star/superboot/saviour was compaired to trash like Danny Meyer via name mix up.

sorry gents for the massive mistake :D

Did not know it was a grammer test I thought it was footy site

Ben the Gooner
21 Feb 2009, 08:22
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=538153

mercs
21 Feb 2009, 08:31
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=538153

Thanks for input obviously been happening a fair bit.

take it on board for next time

cheers

Ben the Gooner
21 Feb 2009, 08:48
It's not a big deal, people were just picking up on something which was pointed out very recently.

mercs
21 Feb 2009, 09:11
It's not a big deal, people were just picking up on something which was pointed out very recently.

cheers mate but looking at your link that feller was getting fairly peed off, he was talking about punching computer screens in.

Ben the Gooner
21 Feb 2009, 09:13
That's just Lance's style.:D

Bombermania
21 Feb 2009, 20:01
David MYERS

In all fairness Myers has several spellings "Myers, Myer, Meyer, Meyers"

Spelling is important for example if you apply for a job at Myer and you put an "s" on the end they will not open the application.

Special Guest
22 Feb 2009, 08:30
Does anyone know whether club members get free entry on Friday night? I've got a home game membership without a reserved seat.

I can't believe how hard the AFL (or the club) make it to find this info. Or am I just looking in the wrong spots.

Cheers

EDIT: Found it! http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=6293

(Wiping egg off face as I type this.)

fishguts
22 Feb 2009, 11:57
I always thought my silver 17 membership would get me free access to our nab cup games bar the charity match?

mercs
22 Feb 2009, 12:30
I always thought my silver 17 membership would get me free access to our nab cup games bar the charity match?

Hey fishguts notice your from Gippsland you play footy in the area

jimmysmith
22 Feb 2009, 12:37
What the **** is going on with Riemers can someone please tell me

mercs
22 Feb 2009, 12:47

must be ok cause the only listed injures are as follows on the AFL & Essendon site

Player http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/spacer.gif
Injury http://www.essendonfc.com.au/images/spacer.gif
Jason Laycock
Foot

Jason has resumed running and controlled skills after suffering a foot complaint. He is progressing his training load and hasn't been ruled out for Round 1 of the 2009 season.

Andrew Welsh
Ankle

Andrew suffered a dislocated ankle and a broken fibula during a routine tackle in an intra-club practice match. Will miss 3-4 months of football.

Tayte Pears
Hip

Tayte had minor hip surgery during the Christmas break. He is currently running freely and progressing his training load but is unlikely to play in the NAB Cup.

Brent Prismall
Knee

Brent had a knee reconstruction to repair his ACL late last year. He is completing running, and speed/agility controlled skills training and is expected to play senior football mid-season in 2009.

Michael Hurley
Gall bladder

Michael had surgery to remove a non-funtional gall bladder. He is progressing his training load and is expected to return to full training in March.

Brent Stanton
Quad

Brent suffered a minor quad strain at training last week. Progressing training load and could still play in the NAB Cup but the club will be cautious.

windyhill
23 Feb 2009, 11:03
Hanging out for this one, like a 5 year old waiting for Santa.
Ess under 39.5, get on.

daffo
23 Feb 2009, 11:05
Not a big injury list but all six could be in our best 22 by seasons end.

Lance Uppercut
23 Feb 2009, 12:50
:eek:

Uh oh... :D

man I am gonna ****ing kill someone!!! :mad:

Anyone packing cheap computer monitors? :cool:

fishguts
23 Feb 2009, 20:01
Hey fishguts notice your from Gippsland you play footy in the area

Had a year off last year due to OP, but might play for Traralgon, Morwell or Glengarry. You?

(Might not play as I plan to go to all of our Melbourne games atleast)

warney7
23 Feb 2009, 21:20

Still waiting for his new pair of custom coloured boots to arrive from the states....;)

ghostdog
24 Feb 2009, 15:32
Friday night's starting to look interesting.
Dalzeill apparently picked up 25+ possessions and some are using the word 'elite' in predictions of his ability. People on the Brisbane board think quite highly of Dalzeill, and I read one post comparing our midfield with theirs and saying that it made their current one look like ye olde premiership four.

Big things are also expected of Tom Collier off half-back.
Collier apparently ran in a straight line off half-back. Quite an achievement.

Leuenberger is also being touted over there, though Hille's skills are noted.

I'd like to see Houli go with Dalzeill. Same weight, though Houli gives up 4cm. Should match for pace, Houli has more experience at the top level. Winders is a go for Dalzeill as well, and if we're thinking of Myers moving into midfield then Friday night might be a good opportunity to muck with that. FWIW I'd like to see Myers crunch Dalzeill simply for the sake of saying get that up ya. Dalzeill finds his own ball, so he'll need someone equally keen... could be a good chance for Houli to prove his worth, particularly to the nay sayers and doubters (of which I slightly am).

I don't remember seeing Collier play, though I get the impression he can run (and in a straight line too). Maybe McPhee for Collier, especially for his defensive abilities in the forward fifty. Maybe Lloyd. Atkinson???

It'll be interesting to see who Voss sends Daniel Merret to. I'd like to see Belchambers have a bit more of a crack at the ruck and give the Brisbane defence something to think about by sending Hille forward. Definitely a formidible match up for Merrett.

Brennan is in doubt, but depending on the role he is given if he does play I would think maybe Ryder??? (although Paddy was awesome on Brown in our victory last year).

I'm getting very excited anyway! Bring on the weekend! (What day is it again!?)

eth-dog
24 Feb 2009, 15:38
Friday night's starting to look interesting.
Dalzeill apparently picked up 25+ possessions and some are using the word 'elite' in predictions of his ability. People on the Brisbane board think quite highly of Dalzeill, and I read one post comparing our midfield with theirs and saying that it made their current one look like ye olde premiership four.

Big things are also expected of Tom Collier off half-back.
Collier apparently ran in a straight line off half-back. Quite an achievement.

Leuenberger is also being touted over there, though Hille's skills are noted.

I'd like to see Houli go with Dalzeill. Same weight, though Houli gives up 4cm. Should match for pace, Houli has more experience at the top level. Winders is a go for Dalzeill as well, and if we're thinking of Myers moving into midfield then Friday night might be a good opportunity to muck with that. FWIW I'd like to see Myers crunch Dalzeill simply for the sake of saying get that up ya. Dalzeill finds his own ball, so he'll need someone equally keen... could be a good chance for Houli to prove his worth, particularly to the nay sayers and doubters (of which I slightly am).

I don't remember seeing Collier play, though I get the impression he can run (and in a straight line too). Maybe McPhee for Collier, especially for his defensive abilities in the forward fifty. Maybe Lloyd. Atkinson???

It'll be interesting to see who Voss sends Daniel Merret to. I'd like to see Belchambers have a bit more of a crack at the ruck and give the Brisbane defence something to think about by sending Hille forward. Definitely a formidible match up for Merrett.

Brennan is in doubt, but depending on the role he is given if he does play I would think maybe Ryder??? (although Paddy was awesome on Brown in our victory last year).

I'm getting very excited anyway! Bring on the weekend! (What day is it again!?)
today Tuesday. game Friday

DaSawx
24 Feb 2009, 15:44
(What day is it again!?)

Friday night bud

jimmysmith
24 Feb 2009, 16:26
Still waiting for his new pair of custom coloured boots to arrive from the states....;)

Seriously what is wrong with the kid? injured? suspended?

loopy_cam
24 Feb 2009, 16:32
I would say that they're just being slow with him.

I recall a few training reports with him being in the modified group. They obviously just don't want to rush him back in. Get him right for round one.

bipolarbeaR
24 Feb 2009, 21:08
Collier played well against us last July, I keep tabs on all Tasmanians, beware Aaron Cornelius, he is also another Tassie gun!

Azzballz Deluxe
24 Feb 2009, 21:20

PS Brown wont be playing this game either.

Fitzroy or the bears? :confused:

royboy2
25 Feb 2009, 08:05
Fitzroy or the bears? :confused:

The Roys

stay true
25 Feb 2009, 11:22
Our squad has been named for Friday night.

1. Jay Neagle
2. Ricky Dyson
3. Scott Gumbleton
4. Jobe Watson
6. Angus Monfries
7. Leroy Jetta
8. Jason Winderlich
10. Mark McVeigh
11. David Zaharakis
13. Andrew Lovett
14. Sam Lonergan
15. Courtenay Dempsey
17. Jay Nash
18. Matthew Lloyd
19. David Hille
20. Henry Slattery
21. Hayden Skipworth
23. David Myers
25. Scott Lucas
26. Cale Hooker
28. Darcy Daniher
29. Alwyn Davey
30. Patrick Ryder
31. Dustin Fletcher
33. Adam McPhee
36. Tyson Slattery
39. Heath Hocking
42. Nathan Lovett-Murray
44. Tom Bellchambers

Big Blow Hard
25 Feb 2009, 11:26
With no Brown or Bradshaw, I would be very shocked if we did not win this, and win well.

DaSawx
25 Feb 2009, 11:32
Does Bachar have a niggle?

royboy2
25 Feb 2009, 12:31
With no Brown or Bradshaw, I would be very shocked if we did not win this, and win well.

Bradshaw has been named

BRISBANE
1. Mitch Clark
2. Albert Proud
5. Scott Harding
6. Luke Power
7. Jed Adcock
8. Tim Notting
9. Ashley McGrath
10. Daniel Rich
11. Justin Sherman
12. James Hawksley
14. Lachlan Henderson
15. Matt Tyler
22. Tom Collier
23. Matthew Leuenberger
24. Joel Patfull
26. Joel Macdonald
28. Troy Selwood
29. Jason Roe
30. Jack Redden
31. James Polkinghorne
32. Cheynee Stiller
33. Rhan Hooper
34. Bradd Dalziell
36. Daniel Bradshaw
37. Matt Austin
39. Josh Drummond
41. Scott Clouston
45. Daniel Dzufer (rookie)
46. Adam Spackman (rookie)

bombersno1
25 Feb 2009, 12:53
Won't be surprised to see Brisbane win to be honest, but should be a good game. Hope Rich has a great game for Brisbane

Merv
25 Feb 2009, 13:04
Hope Rich has a great game for Brisbane

Why?

bombersno1
25 Feb 2009, 13:06
Why?

I like seeing the young players regardless of team colours play well. I was happy that Mitch Robinson played well for the Blues last week. Plus like Swift, I like the way Rich approaches the footy.

Merv
25 Feb 2009, 13:13
I like seeing the young players regardless of team colours play well. I was happy that Mitch Robinson played well for the Blues last week. Plus like Swift, I like the way Rich approaches the footy.

Nothing wrong with that but to wish they do it against us is just wrong.

Spikey
25 Feb 2009, 13:41

Refusing to play until you start spelling his name right.

Big Blow Hard
25 Feb 2009, 13:56

Or do you just want him to have a corker so you can say "I told ya so, we should have got Rich!"? lol

7zark7
25 Feb 2009, 14:16
Or do you just want him to have a corker so you can say "I told ya so, we should have got Rich!"? lol

You are on the money BBH.

Ludwig van Bertstare
25 Feb 2009, 14:20

Yes.

Smyth94
25 Feb 2009, 14:34
I'm really rapt for Licha's inclusion - the kid bleeds for the 'Dons and its so pleasing to see all his hard work come to fruition, especially since most of us had doubts (including myself) if we were ever going to see him in the red 'n black again.

Kudos to our fitness staff and Licha's perseverance.

I'd imagine he'll be rotated quite heavily, along with a few other of our senior players.

As for the game - I would be pretty disappointed if we lost.

DonMania#5
25 Feb 2009, 14:41
So the ins are Lucas, Winderlich, Zaharakis and Davey.

bombersno1
25 Feb 2009, 14:47
Nothing wrong with that but to wish they do it against us is just wrong.

I'd rather see all players at their best. Makes for a better game of footy, and that includes every team we play. I'd rather beat an opposition side at their best than beat a side who played poorly. Plus I have Rich in my fantasy teams so I need him to to well and not get injured.

GoDons
25 Feb 2009, 14:50
Seriously what is wrong with the kid? injured? suspended?

Has a quad or a hip niggle if I remember correctly.

Somehwat surprising he's still missing, but a conservative approach is better than an overly hasty one.

shalvross
25 Feb 2009, 15:06
I'd rather see all players at their best. Makes for a better game of footy, and that includes every team we play. I'd rather beat an opposition side at their best than beat a side who played poorly. Plus I have Rich in my fantasy teams so I need him to to well and not get injured.

so you're saying you want this opposition player to play well against us in real life so your FANTASY team goes well?????

Now I've heard it all....

I'll take a win any which way it comes. Against sides at their best or worst. I couldn't care, as long as we win.

Ludwig van Bertstare
25 Feb 2009, 15:28
so you're saying you want this opposition player to play well against us in real life so your FANTASY team goes well?????

I'll take a win any which way it comes. Against sides at their best or worst. I couldn't care, as long as we win.

It's probably best to ignore bombersno1.

TimeIsRunningOut
25 Feb 2009, 15:45

Strongly agree.

Merv
25 Feb 2009, 16:00

I'm pretty sure she is a carlton plant designed to frustrate us into submission.

Spikey
25 Feb 2009, 16:20
She's obviously an alt of Celtic_pride

Ludwig van Bertstare
25 Feb 2009, 16:26
I'm pretty sure she is a carlton plant designed to frustrate us into submission.

She certainly does have that Carlton vibe that just makes my blood boil.

bombersno1
25 Feb 2009, 16:29

I'd rather beat teams at their best. I like watching all young players and I hope all of them go well. It is a bonus I have 6 first year players in my SC side to watch more carefully and Rich is just one of them.

bombersno1
25 Feb 2009, 16:29
She certainly does have that Carlton vibe that just makes my blood boil.

I do not go for Carlton. I don't hate them, but I don't go for them at the same time thank you very much!

Ludwig van Bertstare
25 Feb 2009, 16:30
I do not go for Carlton. I don't hate them, but I don't go for them at the same time thank you very much!

You're welcome.

Spikey
25 Feb 2009, 16:44

Red card please. At least until you start to hate them.