View Full Version : Season's Highlights Video
OldLion
19 Nov 2002, 12:44
Purchased and viewed - it's better than last year with Leigh commenting on all the games. This is all good stuff. They don't actually show any footage of the losing games - that's on Fox Footy.
Lots of Dessie however .. all a bit depressing .. but I'd forgotten what a good season Jason had kicking unbelievable goals.
Mr Ripper
19 Nov 2002, 16:58
Yes, Jason did kick alot of unbelievable goals.
Great video, IMO better highlights than last year. Also some excellent goals from Pikey and Brad Scott, especially early in the year. How many great marks did Chris Johnson take?
keatings_gal
19 Nov 2002, 19:57
yeah ripper... & i reckon that grammy would have kicked a whole not more had he of played a whole injury free season but the one i will never forget... the day he told the umpire after a guy HAD kicked a goal that it had hit the pole... & the umpire believed him,....
oh & that reminds me of another Jason... Jason Antonisz... but no one would remember him... well half wouldnt have known him @ all.... one day @ Mt Gravatt. he jumped up & touched the ball before it went over the line... but the umpire claimed he didnt... im sure jason had wished he hadnt... coz just after that he had to run to the bench & get his finger put back in.... after it had been dislocated as a result of coming into contact with the ball... but as we all know... he didnt really touch it.... if u know him u would know his skin colour.... well his finger was humungusly swollen & it was bright purple...
welll that had not alot to do with the original topic....
just read the sig