Nic
21 Dec 2002, 15:16
Ah, Speedstar I think.

Lockyer24
21 Dec 2002, 15:31
Balance 004 mixed by Phil K ;)

Squeak
21 Dec 2002, 15:39
Can't remember. Last store-bought CD that came into my ownership was Cheer Up by Reel Big Fish.

Docker_Brat
21 Dec 2002, 17:21
How about Syndrome of a Down, eh suzi? ;)

FreoDocker
21 Dec 2002, 17:44
Lemon Jelly - Lost Horizons

Desredandwhite
21 Dec 2002, 18:05
Hmm.. Let me think....

Beth Gibbons & rustin Man - Out Of Season (on Porthos' recommendation)
Music Live from The Panel volumes 1 & 2
Kay Hanley - Cherry Marmalade
Soundtrack - Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Once More, with Feeling (Musical Episode)
the Gadflys - Many Happy Returns

JMAC5
21 Dec 2002, 19:01
The Audioslave Album

gPhonque
21 Dec 2002, 19:34
Can't remember the last cd I bought, but I know I'm buying the N*E*R*D album tomorrow.

Macca19
21 Dec 2002, 20:44
In the last 7 days ive bought:

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000050HTM.01._PE15_SCMZZZZZZZ_.jpg
Gatecrasher - Global Sound System

One of the better compilations from Gatecrasher. Probably my favourite altho ive only listened to it a few times. Its bloody good. A nice blend of Progressive House and Trance.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000066A0J.01._PE_SCMZZZZZZZ_.jpg
Dillinja + Lemon D - Big Bad Bass

Top notch drum n bass cd. Dillinja is one of the very best DnB DJs in the world. The CD is a tribute to the Valve Sound System club night that Dillinja and Lemon D put on. 10 new tracks made specifically for this cd. Thugged Out Bitch is one of the best DnB tracks ive heard.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B00004XNDI.01._PE_SCMZZZZZZZ_.jpg
Global Underground 009 - Sasha - San Fransisco

Absolute classic cd. Its Sasha. Not much more needs to be said. 1st cd is more uplifting Prog House, while 2nd is much more deeper and darker Prog House.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000068ZTQ.01.THUMBZZZ.jpg
Global Underground - Nubreed Satoshi Tomiie

A Nubreed by Prog House musics latest sensation. This guy will be in the top 5 DJs by the end of next year.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B00005ASGR.01.THUMBZZZ.jpg
Global Underground - Nubreed Sander Kleinenberg

Funky Prog House. I love this cd.

http://www.hedkandi.com/section/compilations/images/records/deep_pshot1.jpg

Hed Kandi - Deeper 01.02

Probably the best Hed Kandi compilation ive heard. 1st is full of more underground Prog House titles....tunes that will likely hit soon. 2nd cd is full of more commercial based Prog House tunes...such as iio - Rapture (the best remix ive heard of the song), the original Goldtrix - Its Love (Trippin') and PureTone - Addicted To Bass. Hot chick on the cover too.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000050HYV.01.THUMBZZZ.jpg

Carte Blanche Vol. 2

Funky House/Lounge music to have a ****tail or two to. Part of the Naked Music series.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B000066EWO.01.THUMBZZZ.jpg
BeachLife - The Salinas Sessions

One of the funkiest cds ive ever heard. Two cds full of Ibiza, Latin and Spanish House/Beach tunes. Perfect for chilling by the pool.

http://images.amazon.com/images/P/B0000787EO.01.THUMBZZZ.jpg
Mudvayne - The End Of All Things To Come

The best Metal cd ive heard this year.

JUBJUB
21 Dec 2002, 21:04
Triple M -Musical Challenge 3

Leaping Lindner
21 Dec 2002, 22:33
Not new stuff but picked up dirt cheap at Sanity yesterday.

Various Artists - "The No NWO combo"
The Stranglers - "Men in black"
The Saints - "The most primitive band in the world"
Lou Reed - "The best of Lou Reed"

They cost a mere $5 each. I was rapt.:D

My wife got Johnny Cash's newie during the week "American IV:The man comes alive"

Hawkers_here
21 Dec 2002, 22:37
I bought a CD c.2000 and that was the latest. Then Napster came in and then Morpheus and now iMesh. *sigh*

Desredandwhite
21 Dec 2002, 22:42
Oh, I'm still downloading HEAPS of stuff from kazaa etc (cable internet is good!) but really only as a preview type arrangement. If I like it, I'll go and buy it, then rip it to mp3s myself.. That way I know the quality is consistent, and I don't have any incomplete files etc.

If I don't like it, or there's really only a couple of songs I like, then it's my way of saying "make it better, and I'll pay for it" ;-)

Macca19
22 Dec 2002, 11:07
Originally posted by Desredandwhite
Oh, I'm still downloading HEAPS of stuff from kazaa etc (cable internet is good!) but really only as a preview type arrangement. If I like it, I'll go and buy it, then rip it to mp3s myself.. That way I know the quality is consistent, and I don't have any incomplete files etc.

If I don't like it, or there's really only a couple of songs I like, then it's my way of saying "make it better, and I'll pay for it" ;-)

I still download quite a bit from Kazaa lite and Soulseek, but 95% of it would be live stuff or rare stuff you cant buy.

I tend to buy a lot of CDs knowing nothing about the band first...not even hearing any songs off the album etc etc

Over the last few weeks i just MP3d my entire CD collection...mainly as a backup in case something horrible happens and some bastard steals all my cds (i have over 600). I need another HD now :D

topdon
22 Dec 2002, 11:54
Ministry of Sound - Annual 2003

BomberGal
22 Dec 2002, 13:20
'Stanley Climbfall' - Lifehouse. That was back in November.

I was going to buy CrashPalace or the Foo Fighters the other day, but I couldn't get them in time (shop was closing) and there's a small chance I might be getting either for Christmas anyway.

Grimace
22 Dec 2002, 14:48
QOTSA - Song For The Deaf

Shinboners
22 Dec 2002, 21:31
The Lionel Hampton Quintet self titled CD.

vanders
23 Dec 2002, 08:48
Shiny Disco Balls :)

Jaymin
23 Dec 2002, 10:14
Shiny Disco Balls

If i hear that song one more time i will go clinically insane.

Last album i bought was.....

The Salteens - Let Go of Your Bad Days

McAlmanac
23 Dec 2002, 10:45
Barry White's Greatest Hits (Kris Kringle present)
Suddenly - The Sports. Melbourne pub power pop c.1980

Whitey
23 Dec 2002, 10:58
Hi.
'Stanley Climbfall' - Lifehouse. That was back in November
On that - is it as good as the first one? Because I've got that but I didn't like the new single as much and haven't heard alot of the other songs?

Last one i got was:
Sparta - Wiretap Scars

SydneyBomber
23 Dec 2002, 11:06
Malevolent Creation - "The Will to Kill" (Awesome return to form!)

Napalm Death - "Order of the Leech" (as above)

Hate Eternal - "King Of All Kings"

Nile - "In their Darkened Shrines"

Darkane - "Expanding Senses"

Vader - "Revelations" (oh yeah!)

Obituary - "Dead"

Yep - that annual leave bonus came in handy this year....

GoalSneak
23 Dec 2002, 11:18
Riot Act - Pearl Jam

Absolute Best Ever Beer Songs - Various

S.J Rollin
23 Dec 2002, 12:08
Bedrock... dont even know the name of the CD. just has two scruffy looking dudes on the cover.

Dogwatcher
23 Dec 2002, 12:39
Originally posted by topdon

That one's crap, crap, crap. I really didn't enjoy this years annual.

Howevre, I recently purchased Black Grape's Stupid, Stupid, Stupid. Funny kind of album.

Also received Moby's 18 for my birthday.
Im somewhat confused about how I feel about this album. I like it but I don't. It's relaxing and groovy but at the same time I kind of feel that Moby is fripping off so many people. In the liner notes he says he could have included 132 new songs but didn't and its all so different blah blah blah, but the songs are almost the same as the ones off Play.
It use to good when Moby was a pretentious git with a message, check out some of his earlier albums such as I like to Score and Animal Rights, but now he's just a pretentious git!

Uncle Steve
23 Dec 2002, 14:48
Originally posted by Macca19
Over the last few weeks i just MP3d my entire CD collection...mainly as a backup in case something horrible happens and some bastard steals all my cds (i have over 600). I need another HD now :D
Yeah, but what if someone steals your computer? :D

I don't buy CDs much anymore... last one was "Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots" by the Flaming Lips, about 2 months ago.

Macca19
23 Dec 2002, 16:12
Originally posted by Dogwatcher
That one's crap, crap, crap. I really didn't enjoy this years annual.

I dont mind it. I reckon the Trance cd (Disc 2) is good...some good songs on it such as the new iio song (which is bloody good), Genedefekt by Green Velvet (love those guys), Punk by Ferry Corsten (2nd best song for the year), The Sound of Goodbye by Van Buuren and the Ultrasun song.

The first cd is dissapointing. I cant get into it at all.

Also received Moby's 18 for my birthday.

*shudder* I hate Moby with a passion.

knuckles
23 Dec 2002, 16:21
Just bought Moby, RHCP and a Jazz combo cd. Not sure why wnybody would hate Moby. Think its a case of hate-an-artist-b/c-they-are-popular syndrome. Or the classic " I used to like them before they became commercial"...wtf do you think a recording contract is?

Macca19
23 Dec 2002, 17:33
Originally posted by knuckles
Just bought Moby, RHCP and a Jazz combo cd. Not sure why wnybody would hate Moby. Think its a case of hate-an-artist-b/c-they-are-popular syndrome. Or the classic " I used to like them before they became commercial"...wtf do you think a recording contract is?

And you dont dislike any band at all do you??

I hate Moby because his music is ****.

knuckles
23 Dec 2002, 17:42
No, I dislike types of music and / or bands. My point is that Moby a couple of years ago was the latest thing and his music was played ad nauseum in clubs with many people shrieking "oooohhh how cool, he is fab etc". Now those same shriekers would be dissing his music as not in or too commercial. This does not necessarily pertain to you.

I like that music on Nokia ads...something about a rock...is it him?

Carlos
23 Dec 2002, 17:44
And you dont dislike any band at all do you??

I hate Moby because his music is ****.
Never a truer word spoken.

The fact he is a self-absorbed, boring c*nt doesnt help either!!

play on
24 Dec 2002, 02:38
Originally posted by topdon

Is it any good in your opinion? I will probably buy it after Christmas.

NICK THE PIE MAN
24 Dec 2002, 13:53
8 Mile Soundtrack.

Dogwatcher
24 Dec 2002, 16:23
Went on a spree today = 6cds for 47 bucks or thereabouts.

Hangover Cure Time to Chill
Hangover Cure Time to Chill 3
(two very groovy compilations, a bit different from your average chill out cds sa they contain music from outside the electornic genre)
Carl Perkins - The Best of
Curve - Come clean (goth pop, from one of Britains finest)

Ms Dogwatcher purchased a dance compile and Kylie remixes.

mandy
26 Dec 2002, 11:25
I bought a few cd's for other people for xmas.

Blood Sugar Sex Magik - RHCP (for boyfriend)
Let Go - Avril Levigne (for daughter)
One by One - Foo Fighters (for daughter to give to boyfriend)

Myself, I was lucky enough to score Robbie Williams' Escapology from boyfriend. (he must REALLY love me considering how much he hates Robbie! :) )

brampta
26 Dec 2002, 14:41
I bought a punkish skater compilation the other day...not sure why but whatever....

I think its more a case of what CDs have I burnt recently? :P I burnt my bro's copies of the Nirvana and Audioslave CDs, as well as ripping all my Mp3s onto a CD at long long last

robertkay
26 Dec 2002, 18:52
System of a Down - Steal this album.

Don't bother is my opinion.

The Hitman
27 Dec 2002, 04:47
Feel Good Hit Of The Summer - Queens of the Stone Age

Picked it up at the JB-Hi Fi sale yesterday cheap. Will head back with more cash to JB and Sanity over the next day or two as I saw plenty of CD's on the cheap that I like.

The Hitman

Macca19
27 Dec 2002, 10:25
Originally posted by The Hitman
Restricted To Everyone, Everywhere, All The Time - Queens of the Stone Age

Picked it up at the JB-Hi Fi sale yesterday cheap. Will head back with more cash to JB and Sanity over the next day or two as I saw plenty of CD's on the cheap that I like.

The Hitman

Whats the sale like?? Im heading off to Melbourne tomorrow for 5 days, with a fair bit of money and wouldnt mind buying some cheap cds. How cheap are they?

Dogwatcher
27 Dec 2002, 10:55
Another spree:
Purchased -

Dial A Song, 20 years of They Might Be Giants. with a gift voucher

Then at Sanity sale:
United World of Funk compile - feat: Curtis Mayfield, Bobby Womack, Gil Scott Heron, Funkadelic. ($7.95)
Its Madness Too - Madness (7.95)
WWW.dance2000.com (1.99) doudle cd!!!! some good stuff on here.
High School REunion - 80s early 90s compile of chartstoppers - double cd (4.99)
Rockart - The History of Rooart Records (double cd) featuring heaps of top independent Australian acts from early 90s (10.99)

I don't think I need any more cds at this point.

Macca19
27 Dec 2002, 12:05

I don't think I need any more cds at this point.

Blasphemy!! Can never have enough cds! :D

The Hitman
27 Dec 2002, 14:32
Whats the sale like?? Im heading off to Melbourne tomorrow for 5 days, with a fair bit of money and wouldnt mind buying some cheap cds. How cheap are they?

Depends. I only went to Dandenong, so I dunno. Chadstone and the city would be where the real cheap bargains are, but by the time you get here, the good stuff would probably be gone.

Don't forget who introduced you to JB Hi-Fi. They're always cheap and have sales on now. ;)

The Hitman

Porthos
27 Dec 2002, 20:10
Been going a bit nuts lately....

Before Christmas
Amon Tobin - Out From Out Where
Beth Gibbons & Rustin Man - out of season
Machine Gun Fellatio - Paging Mr. Strike

Today
The White Stripes - White Blood Cells
Ocean's Eleven soundtrack
Audioslave
OK Computer (repurchase after theft - couldn't live without it)

The Beth Gibbons album is still sitting #1 (get it now!), but Audioslave is rapidly catching up - its good to hear Chris Cornell again.

Amon Tobin's most recent effort has probably gone a bit too bleepy for my liking and seems to have lost a lot of the jazz & latin influences his previous albums have shown.

Ocean's Eleven soundtrack - I've been to 10 CD stores in the last three months and finally got the last copy at The Muses today. Its pretty good, but the soundbites from the film on a couple of the earlier tracks are a bit jarring and spoil it for its potential use as mood music. Still some good stuff on it though, I'll be ripping tracks to my instrumentals cache at work for sure.

Machine Gun Fellatio - its a funny album. Favourite track at the moment would have to be `Let Me Be Your Dirty ****ing Whore' for comedy value and Christa Hughes' great 1930's singing voice, followed by `The Girl Of My Dreams Is Giving Me Nightmares' and `Just B'Coz' - quality album.

The White Stripes album I have yet to fully listen to, but I know about thee of the tracks off by heart. Only $20 at The Muses, which is a good deal.

LionsForever
27 Dec 2002, 20:26
Originally posted by BomberGal
'Stanley Climbfall' - Lifehouse. That was back in November.

:D Chrissy, you have excellent taste ;)
Hmm, last CD I brought Lifehouse-Spin (obviously the single)

BomberGal
28 Dec 2002, 12:05
Originally posted by LionsForever
:D Chrissy, you have excellent taste ;)
Hmm, last CD I brought Lifehouse-Spin (obviously the single)

For God's sake woman, BUY STANLEY CLIMBFALL :D You won't regret it! If you think Spin is good, wait til you hear the whole album ;) :D

LionsForever
28 Dec 2002, 12:42
For God's sake woman, BUY STANLEY CLIMBFALL :D You won't regret it! If you think Spin is good, wait til you hear the whole album ;) :D
Shutup Chrissy you're making me jealous! :o
Stanley Climbfall can't be as good as No Name Face :p

BomberGal
28 Dec 2002, 13:33
Stanley Climbfall can't be as good as No Name Face :p

ha, are you kidding? It's better! you'd know if you had it ;)

brampta
28 Dec 2002, 18:47
yikes....i made the mistake of walking into sanity yesterday.

i bought the very best of the eagles.....and a box set of the greatest singles of all time. so far they've given me a great amount of joy :D

i'll thank you not to pay me out :D

Noddy Holder
28 Dec 2002, 19:29
Macy Gray - The Id
Kylie Minougue - Fever

mellowyellow
28 Dec 2002, 20:06
Jackson Browne ..The Naked Ride Home.
Just the tonic before his upcoming tour down under.

Bruce C*ckburn Anything Anytime Anywhere.

Stephen Fearing Thats How I Walk.

FattyLumpkin
28 Dec 2002, 20:22
During the Xmas pressy splurge - buying elevator music for all the rellies - I stumbled upon the Buzz****s selection. Had to buy one for meself!!!!!

Heard a rumour they were re-forming & touring Oz - anyone else heard anything?

Fatty

Rocco Jones
28 Dec 2002, 20:34
Originally posted by Porthos

The White Stripes album I have yet to fully listen to, but I know about thee of the tracks off by heart. Only $20 at The Muses, which is a good deal.

You legend, gotta love the white stripes. Go out and buy the white stripes and de stijl too.

The last album I got was Grace by Jeff Buckley, it only took me 8 years to get it.

Dogwatcher
29 Dec 2002, 16:10
Originally posted by FattyLumpkin
During the Xmas pressy splurge - buying elevator music for all the rellies - I stumbled upon the Buzz****s selection. Had to buy one for meself!!!!!

Heard a rumour they were re-forming & touring Oz - anyone else heard anything?

Fatty

Apparently is true, was discussed in a thread last week. If it's the same Buzz collection as I've got it's a corker, you prob. got a beauty there Fatty.

Richmondfan#1
29 Dec 2002, 16:42
Originally posted by Porthos
The White Stripes - White Blood Cells

Good on ya.

Have you heard 'Apple Blossom' and 'Hello Operator'? They're on De Stijl, 2 top songs.

Desredandwhite
29 Dec 2002, 20:36
Originally posted by brampta
and a box set of the greatest singles of all time. so far they've given me a great amount of joy :D

i'll thank you not to pay me out :D

I got that today! :) 10 CDs, 200 songs for $30. Feel the value! Gotta love that post-christmas cheese...

vergs
30 Dec 2002, 00:03
Matchbox Twenty - more than you think you are
Eminem - the eminem show

LionsForever
30 Dec 2002, 09:49
ha, are you kidding? It's better! you'd know if you had it ;)
Whatever :p , Ah you're probably right Chrissy I have $50.00 so might as well spend 30 on the album :o

vanders
30 Dec 2002, 10:14
Originally posted by DonFan
Macy Gray - The Id
Kylie Minougue - Fever

:D :D :D :D

what do you think of it? :)

BomberGal
30 Dec 2002, 11:58
Whatever :p , Ah you're probably right Chrissy I have $50.00 so might as well spend 30 on the album :o

Good :D Here's the deal, you buy Lifehouse, I'll go get the RHCP :cool: (Well, I was gonna get that anyway, but hey...:D)

LionsForever
30 Dec 2002, 18:18
Okay, :D :D Deal! :cool:
Question is how do I know that you brought RHCP, and how do you know that I've brought Stanley Climbfall? :eek: :p

Dipper
31 Dec 2002, 00:29
Originally posted by Rocco Jones
You legend, gotta love the white stripes. Go out and buy the white stripes and de stijl too.

Hey Rocco, which one is better? ie which one should I buy first?

clucas91
31 Dec 2002, 11:58
Serve Chilled 3
We are Skint Volume 1

Rocco Jones
31 Dec 2002, 12:21
Originally posted by DIPPER
Hey Rocco, which one is better? ie which one should I buy first?

I'd buy de stijl first, not as great as white blood cells but still a very good album.

Rooster Demon
31 Dec 2002, 17:10
INXS the deluxe years 1979-82.
If you lived the late 70s and the 80s you will love this.

Leaping Lindner
31 Dec 2002, 19:59
Apparently is true, was discussed in a thread last week. If it's the same Buzz collection as I've got it's a corker, you prob. got a beauty there Fatty.

Are you guys talking about "Singles Going Steady" ?
If so great compile.Only problem is no "Fast Cars" and no "I Believe"(even though "I believe" wasn't a single).
Get a copy of "Operators Manual" if you get a chance. It has 25 tracks on it but alas still not The Spiral Scratch EP.

dreamkillers
31 Dec 2002, 20:55
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
If so great compile.Only problem is no "Fast Cars" and no "I Believe"(even though "I believe" wasn't a single).
Get a copy of "Operators Manual" if you get a chance. It has 25 tracks on it but alas still not The Spiral Scratch EP.

Out of the 3 CD'd below is 'Operators Manual' the the preferred option.........

Finest - approx $10

1 I Don't Mind
2 Whatever Happened To?
3 Oh ****
4 No Reply
5 Moving Away From The Pulsebeat
6 Real World
7 Just Lust
8 Walking Distance
9 Sixteen Again
10 Nothing Left
11 Late For The Train
12 Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldn't 'Ve?)
13 Lipstick
14 Harmony In My Head
15 Something's Gone Wrong Again
16 You Say You Don't Love Me
17 I Don't Know What To Do Wtih My Life
18 I Believe

Singles Going Steady (remastered) - the original only has 16 songs as indicated with *- approx $20 for each

1 ORGASM ADDICT *
2 WHAT DO I GET? *
3 I DON'T MIND *
4 LOVE YOU MORE *
5 EVER FALLEN IN LOVE (WITH SOMEONE YOU SHOULDN'T'VE) *
6 PROMISES *
7 EVERYBODY'S HAPPY NOWADAYS *
8 HARMONY IN MY HEAD *
9 YOU SAY YOU DON'T LOVE ME
10 ARE EVERYTHING
11 STRANGE THING
12 RUNNING FREE
13 WHATEVER HAPPENED TO? *
14 OH **** *
15 AUTONOMY *
16 NOISE ANNOYS *
17 JUST LUST *
18 LIPSTICK *
19 WHY CAN'T I TOUCH IT *
20 SOMETHING'S GONE WRONG AGAIN *
21 RAISON D'ETRE
22 WHY SHE'S A GIRL FROM THE CHAINSTORE
23 AIRWAVES DREAM
24 WHAT DO YOU KNOW

Operators Manual - approx $22

1. Orgasm Addict
2. What Do I Get?
3. I Don't Mind
4. Autonomy
5. Fast Cars
6. Get Your Own
7. Sixteen
8. Fiction Romance
9. Love You More
10. Noise Annoys
11. Ever Fallen in Love?
12. Operator's Manual
13. Nostalgia
14. Walking Distance
15. Nothing Left
16. E.S.P.
17. Promises
18. Lipstick
19. Everybody's Happy Nowadays
20. Harmony in My Head
21. You Say You Don't Love Me
22. I Don't Know What to Do With My Life
23. I Believe
24. Are Everything
25. Radio Nine

dreamkillers
31 Dec 2002, 21:20
Forgot to mention in the last post I finally got around to buying Audioslave's new CD..............:D

daicos4ever
2 Jan 2003, 09:37
Pearl Jam - Riot Act
U2 - 1990-2000
M20 - More than you think you are
8 Mile

Got RHCP - By the Way for xmas from bro and Silverchair - Greatest hits DVD from gf

Macca19
2 Jan 2003, 15:19
Well i went to Melbourne for 5 days...found 2 JB Hifis and got myself 14 cds and 2 DVDs (tho one wasnt a music one)

Top shop that. Even the CDs that werent on sale were still a fair bit cheaper than in Adelaide.

I picked up:

Global Underground 003 - Nick Warren: Live In Prague. 2cds.

Global underground 015 - Darren Emerson: Uruguay. 2cds

Global Underground 021 - Deep Dish: Moscow

Global Underground 022 - Dave Seamon: Melbourne : A special limited edition version of this GU with an attached DVD. 2cds.

Global Underground 023 - James Lavelle: Barcelona

21st Century Drum n Bass vol. 2 3cds.

Adam Freeland - On Tour

Taproot - Welcome

Global Underground - AfterHours

LTJ Bukem + MC Conrad - Progression Sessions: America Live 2001

Full Cycle Live (live with the 4 DJs under Full Cycle: Roni Size and his Reprazent Crew - DJ Suv, DJ Krust and DJ Die)

DJ Tiesto - In Search of Sunrise 3

Richie Hawtin - Selectons 1990-2000

Gatecrasher - Red

DVD:

Mudvayne - Live Dosage 50

Noddy Holder
2 Jan 2003, 20:03
Originally posted by vanders
:D :D :D :D

what do you think of it? :)

Sorry for the late reply - it's great but I prefer "Light Years". I also just bought Cyndi Lauper's "12 Deadly Cyns(and then some)" - Cyndi rules my world!

FattyLumpkin
3 Jan 2003, 09:58
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner

And no "Love Battery"

Fatty did a bad, bad thing recently - sold all his vinyl collection, including all his Buzz stuff, Clash collection, even the old Alice Cooper stuff (complete with panties around the Schools Out LP). The things you do when the turntable explodes & you need space. Slowly but surely replacing some of the good stuff on CD, but every now and then realise something is missing - Love Battery for instance.

Cheers,

Fatty

bluechampion
3 Jan 2003, 10:57
The Streets - "original pirate material".

It was just before NYE, and provided an excellent soundtrack to our partying.

DEVO
3 Jan 2003, 12:49
THE JAZZ PASSENGERS - Individually Twisted.

Jazz Quintet with Deborah Harry on vocals (so for this album they were a sextet). They do a wicked version of The Tide is High. A great deal better than that awful version by Atomic Kitten.

dreamkillers
3 Jan 2003, 13:48
Originally posted by FattyLumpkin
And no "Love Battery"

Fatty did a bad, bad thing recently - sold all his vinyl collection, including all his Buzz stuff, Clash collection, even the old Alice Cooper stuff (complete with panties around the Schools Out LP). The things you do when the turntable explodes & you need space. Slowly but surely replacing some of the good stuff on CD, but every now and then realise something is missing - Love Battery for instance.

Cheers,

Fatty

Just get the 3CD box set called Product as it seems to cover most songs missed on other collections and for $45 is a bargain......

1. Fast Cars
2. No Reply
3. You Tear Me Up
4. Get On Our Own
5. Love Battery
6. Sixteen
7. I Dont Mind
8. Fiction Romance
9. Autonomy
10. I Need
11. Moving Away From The Pulsebeat
12. Real World
13. Ever Fallen In Love (With Someone You Shouldntve)
14. Operators Manual
15. Nostalgia
16. Just Lust
17. Sixteen Again
18. Walking Distance
19. Love Is Lies
20. Nothing Left
21. E S P
22. Late For The Train
23. Paradise
24. Sitting Around At Home
25. You Say You Dnt Love Me
26. You Know You Cant Help It
27. Mad Mad Judy
28. Raison Detre
29. I Dont Know What To Do With My Life
30. Money
31. Hollow Inside
32. A Different Kind Of Tension
33. I Believe
34. Radio Nine
35. Orgasm Addict
36. What Do I Get
37. Love You More
38. Promises
39. Everybodys Happy Nowadays
40. Harmony In My Head
41. Whatever Happened To
42. Oh ****
43. Noise Annoys
44. Lipstick
45. Why Cant I Touch It
46. Somethings Gone Wrong Again
47. Breakdown (Live)
48. Fast Cars (Live)
49. Noise Annoys (Live)
50. Moving Away From The Pulse Beat (Live)
51. Fiction Romance (Live)
52. What Do I Get (Live)
53. Whatever Happed To (Live)
54. Times Up (Live)
55. Are Everything
56. Strange Thing
57. What Do You Know
58. Why Shes A Girl From The Chainstore
59. Airwaves Dream
60. Running Free
61. I Look Alone

which includes the songs from the Spiral Scratch EP which is now available on import - well the re-issued version.

St-KriS
15 Jan 2003, 06:35
Nine Inch Nails - ...And All That Could Have Been.

Missed out on the bonus CD though :(

SydneyBomber
15 Jan 2003, 07:14
Originally posted by St-KriS
Nine Inch Nails - ...And All That Could Have Been.

Missed out on the bonus CD though :( The DVD of that is awesome.
Go Trent.
:)

St-KriS
15 Jan 2003, 07:30
Originally posted by SydneyBomber
The DVD of that is awesome.
Go Trent.
:)

Im ordering the DVD this week, cant wait :D

Mobbenfuhrer
15 Jan 2003, 08:04
Latest album I got was 'Platinum 80s'. Just another 80s compilation.

Prior to that my missus got a Bjork DVD ... she's grouse ... how Scandinavian of me.

DEVO
15 Jan 2003, 09:23
Yesterday I got the new Falling Joys album, Singles, which as the name suggests is a compilation of all their glorious singles that everyone ignored. A shame really, because they created some of the most beautiful songs of the early nineties, You're in a Mess, Lock It, Jennifer, Black Bandages, A Winter's Tale. Brilliant.

Dogwatcher
15 Jan 2003, 10:28
Originally posted by DEVO
Yesterday I got the new Falling Joys album, Singles, which as the name suggests is a compilation of all their glorious singles that everyone ignored. A shame really, because they created some of the most beautiful songs of the early nineties, You're in a Mess, Lock It, Jennifer, Black Bandages, A Winter's Tale. Brilliant.

I'll back you up there Devo.
How much is this gem?

Richmondfan#1
15 Jan 2003, 11:16
Yesterday I got 3:
One by One - Foo Fighters
Unplugged in New York - Nirvana
self titled - The White Stripes

DEVO
15 Jan 2003, 12:47
I'll back you up there Devo.
How much is this gem?

I saw it at one place for $30, Sanity for $25, but I got from Impact Records (local retailer) for $22.

FreoDocker
15 Jan 2003, 16:52
Picked up:
Even - Come Again (1998)

It's the best buy I've made for a while.