Mernda
St Marys
Epping **
Keon Park **
Watsonia
Reservoir **
Yarrambat/Montmorency **

** do they have a team?

players to look for will depend on whether or not players are still playing or gone up to seniors..

big year set for missailidis and drummond down at mernda, also johnston to step up and lead from the middle

ring will lead watsonia

who does whittlesea and macleod have left from there dominating teamz last year?

apparently there was a massive amount of players that left sth morang mostly going to thomastown

look out for hopper down at st marys

who knows who'll be in the bundoora side, apparently could be constantly changing

mcllellan down at lower will have another big year if still 19s

watch out for jesse deas at epping if his playing

does anyone have any info on diamo, keon park, ressa and yarrambat/montmorency? and whether they have a team or not? saw a fixture which included them all..

goalkicker22
25 Mar 2009, 17:37
how will the season go??

predictions

Macleod
Bundoora
Whittlesea
Sth Morang
Lower Plenty
Diamond Creek
Mernda
Epping **
St Marys
Keon Park **
Watsonia
Reservoir **
Yarrambat/Montmorency **

** do they have a team?

players to look for will depend on whether or not players are still playing or gone up to seniors..

big year set for missailidis and drummond down at mernda, also johnston to step up and lead from the middle

ring will lead watsonia

who does whittlesea and macleod have left from there dominating teamz last year?

apparently there was a massive amount of players that left sth morang mostly going to thomastown

look out for hopper down at st marys

who knows who'll be in the bundoora side, apparently could be constantly changing

watch out for jesse deas at epping if his playing

does anyone have any info on diamo, keon park, ressa and yarrambat/montmorency? and whether they have a team or not? saw a fixture which included them all..

I think your underating Lower Plenty and Diamond Creek and overating Bundoora, isnt Bundoora a 2nd team ?? surely there best players will all be div 1, would think they'd be bottom 4 if thats the case.

From lower, look out for Ben Flannagan and Recee Geary. Geary been missing for 2 years after consecutive knee reco's but is looking good.

Macloed
Whittelsea
Lower Plenty
Diamond Creek
South Morang
Epping
Mernda
Bundoora
Watsonia
St.Marys
Keon Park
Resevoir

Heard Yarrambat/Montmorency has folded

razor#53
27 Mar 2009, 09:24
how is geary going? use to be good matez wit him at school.. heard last year he was missing wit the knee.. he got it all sorted out now or still bothering him a bit?

The hurricane
27 Mar 2009, 09:55
Don't know why you have Mernda in the mix, dont see many U19's training.

razor#53
27 Mar 2009, 12:22
Don't know why you have Mernda in the mix, dont see many U19's training.

we had 25 at training monday night.. biggest reason we hav had little numberz is bcoz a lot of the 19z dnt lyk training with the seniorz.. dnt kno why tho..

In The Bleaches
27 Mar 2009, 15:31
Noticed that in the fixture on the NFL website that South Morang is missing from the under 19s ????? Don't they have a 19s team this year?? Made preliminary final last year. i know they have lost some players, But that many!

razor#53
30 Mar 2009, 07:17
Noticed that in the fixture on the NFL website that South Morang is missing from the under 19s ????? Don't they have a 19s team this year?? Made preliminary final last year. i know they have lost some players, But that many!

spoke to a mate from sth morang, he said they were jst having enough numberz to fill a reserve side as well as seniorz so dnt hav a 19z this year.. bit of a let down after last yearz prelim final, however a lot of there younger playerz moved to thomastown to play div 1 and with matez..

goalkicker22
31 Mar 2009, 13:38
how is geary going? use to be good matez wit him at school.. heard last year he was missing wit the knee.. he got it all sorted out now or still bothering him a bit?

From what I have heard he is flying, big pre season and knee troubles are well and truly behind him. Will be a star this year along with Nathan Cadee, I think he missed most of last year with an injury, he is a dead set gun.

Monkhorst
31 Mar 2009, 13:51
From what I have heard he is flying, big pre season and knee troubles are well and truly behind him. Will be a star this year along with Nathan Cadee, I think he missed most of last year with an injury, he is a dead set gun.

Yeah Geary is going well and Cadee is on fire. Played first comeback game on the weekend and played well i hear.

Lower have many young players coming through and not many u19's went up only a 3 or 4. They have lost Joel there ruckmen to knights.

lollipop
31 Mar 2009, 20:08
i dont know how the under 19's are going in both divisions however the thing i notice is that st marys defeated monty who are division 1 in a practice match on the weekend. now either that means monty are going to struggle or st marys will be in the mix.

from people around and people at monty including i hear these names of players from marys who can play the game:
minuz,ind,mitrovski tight on ball unit.
borg,guldon stocky backline
benson,millett,reynolds a mixture of leading tall and crumming forwards
apparently ruck stocks are not great but have a mixture of midsize ruckman and available midfielders.

from the weekends game i hear it was minuz,ind,pavey and hopper who lead from the front.

goalkicker22
31 Mar 2009, 20:22
i dont know how the under 19's are going in both divisions however the thing i notice is that st marys defeated monty who are division 1 in a practice match on the weekend. now either that means monty are going to struggle or st marys will be in the mix.

from people around and people at monty including i hear these names of players from marys who can play the game:
minuz,ind,mitrovski tight on ball unit.
borg,guldon stocky backline
benson,millett,reynolds a mixture of leading tall and crumming forwards
apparently ruck stocks are not great but have a mixture of midsize ruckman and available midfielders.

from the weekends game i hear it was minuz,ind,pavey and hopper who lead from the front.

As I said in another post. Monty I think would have been fielding a pretty weak side for St.Marys to win, they have a lot of players down there so Im not sure how they ran the 2 sides but I couldn't see St.Marys beating a near full strength Monty. Also St.Marys will seriously struggle aganist the sides with older bodies. The age has been dropped back again so there are some 20 year olds running around, St.Marys will physically be smashed around the ball. I would think they would find that the biggest hurdle having not many top age kids.

Remedy
31 Mar 2009, 23:53
ring will lead watsonia

Agreed. The bloke really stood up last year, everyone has been really impressed with the improvement in his game over the last few years. Expecting a big year from him this year.

Heard they have signed alot of good players from Bundoora Colts side from last year. Should be a boost for their year.

Was looking through the Clearences today, Morang have lost ALOT of players indeed. Mostly their "better" players have taken off to Coburg Districts or other local clubs, alot of phone calls were made over the summer-break I'm guessing as a few of my mates got a call from the coach. Will look to their remaining players and players from their under 17's side to keep the boat afloat.

Heard a whisper Joel requested a clearence to Monty and was knocked back?

Yarrambat/Monty are out for good, Ressa look it too. Unsure of Keon Park but the Creekers havn't had trouble in the past with numbers.

My Predictions
Lower Plenty
Whittlesea
Macleod
Bundoora
Watsonia
Diamond Creek
Mernda
Epping
Keon Park
St Marys
Reservoir

Brutal
1 Apr 2009, 08:03
Agreed. The bloke really stood up last year, everyone has been really impressed with the improvement in his game over the last few years. Expecting a big year from him this year.

Heard they have signed alot of good players from Bundoora Colts side from last year. Should be a boost for their year.

Was looking through the Clearences today, Morang have lost ALOT of players indeed. Mostly their "better" players have taken off to Coburg Districts or other local clubs, alot of phone calls were made over the summer-break I'm guessing as a few of my mates got a call from the coach. Will look to their remaining players and players from their under 17's side to keep the boat afloat.

Heard a whisper Joel requested a clearence to Monty and was knocked back?

Yarrambat/Monty are out for good, Ressa look it too. Unsure of Keon Park but the Creekers havn't had trouble in the past with numbers.

My Predictions
Lower Plenty
Whittlesea
Macleod
Bundoora
Watsonia
Diamond Creek
Mernda
Epping
Keon Park
St Marys
Reservoir

The League refused to acknowledge the clearance for Joel McLellan. Apparently was lodged not entirely in the spirit of things.

Monkhorst
1 Apr 2009, 08:52
Sprit of things? Can you explain a bit more please??

Also can someone please explain Monty and Yarrambat joining together??? Where is their home ground? What jumper do they wear? I think alot of Yarrambat would of gone to Bundoora.

A Living God
1 Apr 2009, 10:27
Also can someone please explain Monty and Yarrambat joining together??? Where is their home ground? What jumper do they wear? I think alot of Yarrambat would of gone to Bundoora.
Spilt home games between Monty and Yarrambat. Monty jumper for home games, yarrambat for away.

Brutal
1 Apr 2009, 12:59
Sprit of things? Can you explain a bit more please??

I heard that the clearance was lodged by Mont without the neccessary approval (allegedly) of the player, or something to that effect.

Monkhorst
1 Apr 2009, 15:10
I heard that the clearance was lodged by Mont without the neccessary approval (allegedly) of the player, or something to that effect.

Dodge Monty!!!
But i know that he has been trainning there

razor#53
1 Apr 2009, 16:52
heard yarrambat/montmorency did fold.. and how many of u actually rate mclellan? when we played against him he was just big and alwayz had playerz half his size on him.. he didnt really prove himself much.. itz easy to win the ruck when ur that tall..

Monkhorst
2 Apr 2009, 09:37
heard yarrambat/montmorency did fold.. and how many of u actually rate mclellan? when we played against him he was just big and alwayz had playerz half his size on him.. he didnt really prove himself much.. itz easy to win the ruck when ur that tall..

I rate him as a player. Only played one season of footy and can take some big marks and win every tap because he is tall. Also for a tall player is quite good when the ball is on the ground. The only problem he faces is that he is skinny and can be push around. Yarrambat / monty folded does this mean that there will be no bye or will we hav two.

"Copperplate"
3 Apr 2009, 14:34
Just thought id give my predictions for the year..
-Whittlesea
-Macleod
-Diamond Creek
-Lower Plenty
-St Marys
-Mernda
-Epping
-Watsonia
-Keon Park
-Bundoora
-Reservoir

My opinion on Joel McLellan... Very over rated, only thing going for him is his height, might not be to bad if he could actually play the game..

razor#53
3 Apr 2009, 16:05
who would be the top 10 players in div 2 this year? whittlesea is mostly bottom age from what i've been hearing.. most of last seasonz side all have gone up..

WaTs#14
3 Apr 2009, 16:23

Yeah ringy has improved miles from when watsy got the 19's back few years ago!!! Though he has been given vice this yr!

Captain: Crawford
Vice: Ring
Dep Vice: Matt Perichon

wadethompson
3 Apr 2009, 22:01
my predictions going from the practise matches i have watched

my top 4 teams
Macleod
Diamond Creek
Lower Plenty
Whittlesea

Lower Plenty are looking very solid this season they have picked up a few young players and have got Geary back in the action he has been performing very well. Diamond creek are my pick this year after a disappointing 2008 they seem to have picked up a few St Marys players and a couple of others from different clubs who are looking very solid. Whittlesea should be strong once again due to the good young players comnig up from the 17s. St marys are going to struggle this season due to players leaving to other clubs,And Macleod should be very strong once again they are my tip for the flag.

Ive been around to a few of the practice matches and i think players to watch out for are Nathan Caddee,Phil Zumbo,Ben Flannagan and Nick Gray for lower plenty, They have showed strong performances in both of there practice games so far and i think Caddee will be pushing to get up for a senior game after some stand out games and Reece Geary has also been given the chance to have a go in the ones after solid performances. Heath George,Patrick Franzini and Jessie Donaldson from Diamond Creek seem to be going very well and a couple of them will be pushing to play round one in the seniors, And also Ring from Watsonia seems to shaping up for a strong season.

razor#53
7 Apr 2009, 16:04
other than the few teamz mentioned.. what other playerz are the onez to look out for at all clubz??

goalkicker22
7 Apr 2009, 16:09
my predictions going from the practise matches i have watched

my top 4 teams
Macleod
Diamond Creek
Lower Plenty
Whittlesea

Lower Plenty are looking very solid this season they have picked up a few young players and have got Geary back in the action he has been performing very well. Diamond creek are my pick this year after a disappointing 2008 they seem to have picked up a few St Marys players and a couple of others from different clubs who are looking very solid. Whittlesea should be strong once again due to the good young players comnig up from the 17s. St marys are going to struggle this season due to players leaving to other clubs,And Macleod should be very strong once again they are my tip for the flag.

Ive been around to a few of the practice matches and i think players to watch out for are Nathan Caddee,Phil Zumbo,Ben Flannagan and Nick Gray for lower plenty, They have showed strong performances in both of there practice games so far and i think Caddee will be pushing to get up for a senior game after some stand out games and Reece Geary has also been given the chance to have a go in the ones after solid performances. Heath George,Patrick Franzini and Jessie Donaldson from Diamond Creek seem to be going very well and a couple of them will be pushing to play round one in the seniors, And also Ring from Watsonia seems to shaping up for a strong season.

Lower Plenty are going to be a serious threat. Would almost have them starting favorites if there group stays together.

wadethompson
8 Apr 2009, 13:25
yes lower will be a threat but they are a little undersized which could be there down fall.

Monkhorst
8 Apr 2009, 15:27
Macleod will be the team to beat. Macleod beat Eltham u19's on the weekend. Eltham are a strong side.

Blacky18
12 Apr 2009, 11:16
Just thought id give my predictions for the year..
-Whittlesea
-Macleod
-Diamond Creek
-Lower Plenty
-St Marys
-Mernda
-Epping
-Watsonia
-Keon Park
-Bundoora
-Reservoir

My opinion on Joel McLellan... Very over rated, only thing going for him is his height, might not be to bad if he could actually play the game..

I thought Bundoora was div 1? or are they having two teams?

razor#53
12 Apr 2009, 14:36
bundoora apparently has 2 teamz but there 2nd side has yet to train.. however i find that hard to believe otherwise how would they kno they have enough numbers for 2 sidez?? and resevoir have dropped out now so down to 11 teamz..

slasher25
13 Apr 2009, 16:09
bundoora apparently has 2 teamz but there 2nd side has yet to train.. however i find that hard to believe otherwise how would they kno they have enough numbers for 2 sidez?? and resevoir have dropped out now so down to 11 teamz..

Just been a new draw released. Bundoora call themselves the "Bundoora Bulls". Lets hope they do field a team otherwise another new draw to follow.

razor#53
15 Apr 2009, 11:56
Round 1 Tips

Epping vs Whittlesea
Hurstbridge vs Macleod
St Marys vs Keon Park
Lower Plenty vs Diamond Creek
Mernda vs Watsonia

Thoughts :

Hard to go passed Whittlesea and Macleod again this season, stil should both be strong sides. St Marys beat Keon Park in practise matches so should do it again comfortably, according to alot of people on this board Lower are the team to beat so can they prove it? And Mernda comfortably against Watsonia.

Monkhorst
15 Apr 2009, 16:12
Round 1 Tips

Epping vs Whittlesea
Hurstbridge vs Macleod
St Marys vs Keon Park
Mernda vs Watsonia

Thoughts :

Hard to go passed Whittlesea and Macleod again this season, stil should both be strong sides. St Marys beat Keon Park in practise matches so should do it again comfortably, according to alot of people on this board Lower are the team to beat so can they prove it? And Mernda comfortably against Watsonia.

Who knows? I have no idea how the teams will go. Epping should b good and lower plenty have alot playing up. My tips will b very simlar but I changed Epping beat Whittlesea

Sniper01
15 Apr 2009, 23:17
rd. 1 predictions...

whittlesea to beat epping
macleod to beat hurstbridge
st.marys to beat keon park
lower plenty to beat diamond creek
mernda to beat watsonia

which team do u rekon is flying under the radar and will do very well this year? my tips are st.marys and mernda shld have a good year.. anyone think different?

goalkicker22
16 Apr 2009, 10:43
Round 1 Tips

Epping vs Whittlesea
Hurstbridge vs Macleod
St Marys vs Keon Park
Mernda vs Watsonia

Thoughts :

Whittelsea by 15 points
Macleod by 40 points
St.Marys by 18 points
Lower Plenty by 6 points
Merna by 12 points

Depending on how many 19s play up in the 1's at Lower that could be the difference.

Skippy21
16 Apr 2009, 14:09
Has anyone heard anything about diamo?
i wonder if they are anygood...
i think macleod are in for another big year

Sniper01
16 Apr 2009, 23:35
Just wandering who are the big key players to look out for this year? who do u people think would be the best in the 19's division 2 this year?

sweet_as
18 Apr 2009, 19:13
chrissy zabba from mernda... got the captaincy apparently and just decided to light it up on a below-par watsy side today....

lollipop
19 Apr 2009, 11:07
The 2009 season is off and running for now here are the results from rd 1

Epping 9.13-67
def. by
Whittlesea 19.8-122

Hurstbridge 6.13-49
def. by
Macleod 17.13-115

St Marys 17.23-125
def.
Keon Park 2.2-14

Lower Plenty 12.13-85
def.
Diamond Creek 11.15-81

Mernda 17.12-114
def.
Watsonia 7.7-49

BYE Bundoora Bulls

Ladder after rd 1:
POS TEAM
1 St Marys
2 Macleod
3 Mernda
4 Whittlesea
5 Lower Plenty
6 Diamond Creek
-----------------------------------------
7 Epping
8 Watsonia
9 Hurstbridge
10 Keon Park
11 Bundoora Bulls

i think St marys prooved alot of critics wrong and showed that they can play, even though keon park seem to be a poor side any team that has 40 scoring shots is doing alright. Lower backed up there hype with a good win over dimo. i still think macleod are the stand out though. any comments??

wadethompson
19 Apr 2009, 16:24
The 2009 season is off and running for now here are the results from rd 1

Epping 9.13-67
def. by
Whittlesea 19.8-122

Hurstbridge 6.13-49
def. by
Macleod 17.13-115

St Marys 17.23-125
def.
Keon Park 2.2-14

Lower Plenty 12.13-85
def.
Diamond Creek 11.15-81

Mernda 17.12-114
def.
Watsonia 7.7-49

BYE Bundoora Bulls

Ladder after rd 1:
POS TEAM
1 St Marys
2 Macleod
3 Mernda
4 Whittlesea
5 Lower Plenty
6 Diamond Creek
-----------------------------------------
7 Epping
8 Watsonia
9 Hurstbridge
10 Keon Park
11 Bundoora Bulls

i think St marys prooved alot of critics wrong and showed that they can play, even though keon park seem to be a poor side any team that has 40 scoring shots is doing alright. Lower backed up there hype with a good win over dimo. i still think macleod are the stand out though. any comments??

i went and watched the Lower Plenty vrs Diamond Creek match and Lower Plenty won with about 3 seconds to go due to a bad umpiring descion up the field which allowed Lower Plenty to have one last kick into ther forward 50 which resulted in a goal, Diamond creek were clearly the best side for the day they lead all day and should have won but got some terrible descions from umpires which changed the game:thumbsd:.

Remedy
19 Apr 2009, 18:55
only made it down to the macloud/hurstbridge game. must say, was a very classy game played by macloud..great performances from boland and captain wilding.

no surprises to see zabrieszach from mernda and ring from watsonia named in the best for thier respective sides. good to see watsonia putting on a more healthy scoreboard in recent years.

no really familiar with the keon park/st marys teams, but even if keon park are struggling.. marys really did deliver and will need to do the same against a determined watsonia team.

was surprised not to see lasts yrs league b&f listed on the best list for whittleseas win over epping.

tolley from diamond creek sounds like one to watch.. have been told his a hard nut... always at the bottom of the pack. would not to want to get on bad side either...

looking forward to round 2 and the bundoora bulls performance.

-R

goalkicker22
19 Apr 2009, 20:53
i went and watched the Lower Plenty vrs Diamond Creek match and Lower Plenty won with about 3 seconds to go due to a bad umpiring descion up the field which allowed Lower Plenty to have one last kick into ther forward 50 which resulted in a goal, Diamond creek were clearly the best side for the day they lead all day and should have won but got some terrible descions from umpires which changed the game:thumbsd:.

i wudnt think the umpires cost diamond creek. a fair few of their cheap shots behind play went unnoticed and the umpiring was bad both ways. Diamond creek surrendering a 2 or 3 goal lead with 5-10 mins left and a pretty unfit side who ran out of steam in the second half is what cost them not the umpires

razor#53
20 Apr 2009, 11:50
Just wandering who are the big key players to look out for this year? who do u people think would be the best in the 19's division 2 this year?

Tom McCluskey from watsonia played seniors all season last year down in the 19z this season wantz to play with mates watch out for him..

kris stiglic, ruckman played for sth morang last year made a swap to whittlesea, apparently is a targeted man from many clubz..

Sniper01
20 Apr 2009, 15:00
thats a shame when pple are targeted. shldnt be played like that.

quick question, is st.marys really good or keon park just hopeless?

lollipop
20 Apr 2009, 16:00

i think St Marys is about middle of the road i will be watching them for the first time on saturday against watsonia. but from what i have heard st mary's are my underdog tip to make the 6. Apparently they have new jumpers which are interesting true??

razor#53
20 Apr 2009, 19:26

thatz true.. but all the snipers out there from wat i've heard alot will be going for him bcoz of his apparent dog acts of last year when playing at sth morang..

from wat i've been told from players i kno from st marys keon park are hopeless, they had to be, even watsy last year did better against the lykz of whittlesea and macleod then wat keon park did against st marys..

also heard look out for daniel tatowski from keon park biggest spud in the league with that huge jaw of his..

gunna64
21 Apr 2009, 18:44
mernda to beat epping
diamo to smash keon park
macleod to smash bundoora
watsonia to beat st marys
lower to beat whittlesea

razor#53
21 Apr 2009, 19:07
mernda to beat epping
diamo to smash keon park
macleod to smash bundoora
watsonia to beat st marys
lower to beat whittlesea

Round 2 Tips!

Epping vs Mernda
Macleod vs Bundoora
Diamond Creek vs Keon Park
Watsonia vs St Marys
Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea

goalkicker22
21 Apr 2009, 22:44
Mernda over Epping by 24 points
Macleod over Bundoora by 60 points
Diamond Creek over Keon Park by 130 points
Watsonia over St.Marys by 11 points
Lower Plenty over Whittlesea by 12 points

Sniper01
22 Apr 2009, 10:06
i think St Marys is about middle of the road i will be watching them for the first time on saturday against watsonia. but from what i have heard st mary's are my underdog tip to make the 6. Apparently they have new jumpers which are interesting true??

i'll be waiting to here how the game goes :) make sure u fill us in on st.marys and their new jumpers!
should be a good game against watsonia.

Remedy
22 Apr 2009, 15:22
Mernda v Epping
Macleod v Bundoora
Diamond Creek v Keon Park
Watsonia v St.Marys
Lower Plenty v Whittlesea

Sniper01
22 Apr 2009, 16:41
Round 2 Tips!

Epping vs Mernda
Macleod vs Bundoora
Diamond Creek vs Keon Park
Watsonia vs St Marys
Lower Plenty vs Whittlesea

on the ball with these tips.
game im waiting to see is mernda vs st.marys
big names stepping up i heard from mernda last week with c.zabba, j.drummond and c.missalidis and couple very good new kids.
st.marys the new team being underestimated by everyone with some names in there running around, j.doherty, m.hopper, l.minuz should be a good contest.
these 2 teams are the underdogs to finishing top 4.

goalkicker22
22 Apr 2009, 18:54
on the ball with these tips.
game im waiting to see is mernda vs st.marys
big names stepping up i heard from mernda last week with c.zabba, j.drummond and c.missalidis and couple very good new kids.
st.marys the new team being underestimated by everyone with some names in there running around, j.doherty, m.hopper, l.minuz should be a good contest.
these 2 teams are the underdogs to finishing top 4.

Why would you be hanging out to see to lowley ranked average sides ???

It is Macleod Whittelsea Lower and Diamo in no order as the top 4.

DAYLIGHT

then:
Keon Park are terrible dont think they'll be around after this week.
Bundoora is a 2nd side
Epping could sneak into 5th or 6th
Hurstbridge will be average
St.Marys will struggle
Wastonia will struggle
Mernda could sneak into 5th or 6th

jimbob5
22 Apr 2009, 21:41

It is Macleod Whittelsea Lower and Diamo in no order as the top 4.

DAYLIGHT

then:
Keon Park are terrible dont think they'll be around after this week.
Bundoora is a 2nd side
Epping could sneak into 5th or 6th
Hurstbridge will be average
St.Marys will struggle
Wastonia will struggle
Mernda could sneak into 5th or 6th

Don't under estimate a 2nd side, and that of bundoora. There 1's are strong all the way through so i doubt that they have 21 good players to choose from there will definelty be some talent in the 2nd side as would other division 2 teams, i see them finishing quiet high on the ladder maybe even taking the goods at the end of the year. Definelty with you on Keon Park, have nuttin going for them, St.Marys will be knocking, they do have a lot of good players and with that alot of players will step up to the task during the year as will wasty but bundoora will definelty be a tough side to beat as they have so many numbers to choose from.

The hurricane
23 Apr 2009, 09:29

Mernda could sneak into 5th or 6th[/quote]
Dont under estimate Merndas side, VERY fast, skillfull side with a bit of mongrel in them. They will be conteders in all their games this year.

razor#53
23 Apr 2009, 10:19
does anyone hear rate st marys at all?? from what ive heard they are a very cocky side.. every team will really be putting in best efforts to knock them off is what i'm hearing..

whittlesea dnt look as strong/good as they were last year..

macleod seem to have also lost a few good playerz, didnt see mingma sherpa around 19z at all..

lower/diamo was probably match of the round, however from what ive heard diamo play alot lyk keon park as well..

bundoora make there 1st appearance this week will tell us all what there lyk..

watsy and keon park are very average sidez..

alot of the time on the weekend playing against watsy there playerz were alwayz hanging out waiting not many go in to get the ball, have a lot of front runnerz.. ring and mccluskey are good honest playerz but other than that nobody really standz out for them..

Remedy
23 Apr 2009, 16:25
does anyone hear rate st marys at all?? from what ive heard they are a very cocky side.. every team will really be putting in best efforts to knock them off is what i'm hearing..

always have been mate. even as juniors.. full of bottom agers and are quick and skillful.

macleod seem to have also lost a few good playerz, didnt see mingma sherpa around 19z at all..
pretty sure his too old now. left a big whole in their forward line.. but seemed to have no trouble filling it.

watsy and keon park are very average sidez..
watsy are on the the improve.. dont really rate keon park at this stage.

alot of the time on the weekend playing against watsy there playerz were alwayz hanging out waiting not many go in to get the ball, have a lot of front runnerz.. ring and mccluskey are good honest playerz but other than that nobody really standz out for them..
completley agree.. was also at the game and the hard stuff was left upto the few who actually wanted it.. will need to improve heading into thier game against st marys. adding to the blokes that u mentioned.. new bloke with shaved head, Al i think they were calling him. very hard at it.

gunna64
23 Apr 2009, 21:29
mate of mine plays for bundoora in the 1's, he says they have a few alright players in the 2's but most of the side is useless, and most sides should beat them

discostig_10pk
24 Apr 2009, 20:46
yes gunna i agree, from what ive herd the bundy twos lack key players and are a second side which pretty much sums it up..:thumbsu:

goalkicker22
25 Apr 2009, 17:38
Lower Plenty today out did Whittlesea by 32 points. Lower Plenty are starting to show just how good they are. Missing 3 of there best players also Cadee and their CHB and wingman went down within the first half, Only had a few on the bench in the 2nd half and cruised home when challenged by Whittlesea to get withing a goal and ran out 5 goal winners. If this group of players stay together there gonna be tough to beat. Round 3 brings their biggest challenge aganist mcloed.

razor#53
25 Apr 2009, 19:16
big win for mernda against a very skillful but undiscipline epping side.. there captain is the biggest sniper playing the division, all he does is try and take ppl down off the ball, epping should be embarrassed having him lead there side.. jesse deas played a good game as did number 3 and a bloke called shiney 3 playerz to watch.. also had josh goss playing well off the half back line..

Sniper01
26 Apr 2009, 18:19
big win for mernda against a very skillful but undiscipline epping side.. there captain is the biggest sniper playing the division, all he does is try and take ppl down off the ball, epping should be embarrassed having him lead there side.. jesse deas played a good game as did number 3 and a bloke called shiney 3 playerz to watch.. also had josh goss playing well off the half back line..

agree.. epping captain soley or wateva number 44 i think he is and ruckman not a good player just plays to hurt people, not in the spirit of the game.
st.marys ???? only 25 point winners over watsonia after a 120 point win against keon park, shows that they arent all that. they have things to prove.

lions12
26 Apr 2009, 20:09
yes gunna i agree, from what ive herd the bundy twos lack key players and are a second side which pretty much sums it up..:thumbsu:
great performance by bundooras 2nd side. you have to remember that yes they are a 2nd team, but they are playing in division 2 against very ordinary football sides. they will challenge most sides they play against this year. just shows the massive gap between div 1 and div 2.

goalkicker22
26 Apr 2009, 21:14
great performance by bundooras 2nd side. you have to remember that yes they are a 2nd team, but they are playing in division 2 against very ordinary football sides. they will challenge most sides they play against this year. just shows the massive gap between div 1 and div 2.

That is the stupidest thing ive ever heard. Sure division 2 has a few lesser sides such as keon park, but i gaurentee the top sides in div 2 would challenge if not beat the top sides in divison 1. For example you can not to tell me Eltham or Greensborough under 17s from last yr are THAT much better then the Mcleod or Research(Lower Plenty) under 17s. So your point of Division 1 been better at u19 level is stupid. There is a clear difference in Seniors but u19 there is not that much difference apart from the fact Division 2 has a few more teams which means theres a few average sides making up numbers but the top sides such as Diamo, Lower and Macleod would challenge if not beat the top sides in division 1.

Skippy21
26 Apr 2009, 21:46
there is no dfference between divi 1 and divi 2 19s....

dukesy
27 Apr 2009, 11:46
That is the stupidest thing ive ever heard. Sure division 2 has a few lesser sides such as keon park, but i gaurentee the top sides in div 2 would challenge if not beat the top sides in divison 1. For example you can not to tell me Eltham or Greensborough under 17s from last yr are THAT much better then the Mcleod or Research(Lower Plenty) under 17s. So your point of Division 1 been better at u19 level is stupid. There is a clear difference in Seniors but u19 there is not that much difference apart from the fact Division 2 has a few more teams which means theres a few average sides making up numbers but the top sides such as Diamo, Lower and Macleod would challenge if not beat the top sides in division 1.

that is a joke , under 19's players dont just have there last years 17's they have older players in the side. and mcleod was in division 2 17's last year and didnt even win the flag. so how do they compare to strong under 17's teams last year . i agree that teams like lower and diamo would survive in div 1 n maybe even win more than they loose but to be a force and beat the top few sides just wouldnt happen

dee-stroyers
27 Apr 2009, 11:50
that is a joke , under 19's players dont just have there last years 17's they have older players in the side. and mcleod was in division 2 17's last year and didnt even win the flag. so how do they compare to strong under 17's teams last year . i agree that teams like lower and diamo would survive in div 1 n maybe even win more than they loose but to be a force and beat the top few sides just wouldnt happen

you got no clue dukesy. BEARSSSSS 09

dee-stroyers
27 Apr 2009, 11:56
Lower Plenty today out did Whittlesea by 32 points. Lower Plenty are starting to show just how good they are. Missing 3 of there best players also Cadee and their CHB and wingman went down within the first half, Only had a few on the bench in the 2nd half and cruised home when challenged by Whittlesea to get withing a goal and ran out 5 goal winners. If this group of players stay together there gonna be tough to beat. Round 3 brings their biggest challenge aganist mcloed.

Yeah great win by the bears. They have a lot of key players coming back over the next few weeks, Flannagan will be back in 2 weeks and their full forward will be back. Good start by the bears beating 2 of the top sides without a full strength side.

dukesy
27 Apr 2009, 11:58
you got no clue dukesy. BEARSSSSS 09

are you trying to tell me the only players at your team are from your under 17 side last year ? i guarantee the lower has a few older blokes in the 19's than just 17 year olds

Toaster
27 Apr 2009, 16:00

Diamo top side in div 2? Exactly where did Diamo finish in the 19s last year in div 1?

The hurricane
27 Apr 2009, 16:12
The team to beat is MERNDA. Very hard working and fast running TEAM.

rockstar707
27 Apr 2009, 20:41
agree.. epping captain soley or wateva number 44 i think he is and ruckman not a good player just plays to hurt people, not in the spirit of the game.
st.marys ???? only 25 point winners over watsonia after a 120 point win against keon park, shows that they arent all that. they have things to prove.
you are not wrong he is the best ruckmen in the division....
Isnt it funny tho he is consistently one of the best on ground week in week out apart from this week
has not been carded all year he is very fair if the bump is on it will be laid and to knock him on being a leader u have to be kidding urself mate he is very well respected at the epping footy club both seniors and juniors and through his team mates i know this cause i play along side him as a deputy vice captain and ur lucky i played ones cause i would have kicked an absolute bag and sealled the win at half time u little softys from mernda cant take a legit bump and have to get soft goals after the siren

lions12
27 Apr 2009, 20:56
i went and watched macleod against bundooras 2nd side on saturday and if macleod came within 15 goals of bundooras 1st team. it would be a great result. cos they are very ordinary

sweet_as
27 Apr 2009, 21:16
Isnt it funny tho he is consistently one of the best on ground week in week out apart from this week
has not been carded all year he is very fair if the bump is on it will be laid and to knock him on being a leader u have to be kidding urself mate he is very well respected at the epping footy club both seniors and juniors and through his team mates i know this cause i play along side him as a deputy vice captain and ur lucky i played ones cause i would have kicked an absolute bag and sealled the win at half time u little softys from mernda cant take a legit bump and have to get soft goals after the siren

pumpin ur own tires up a bit mate??
ur ruckman backed off when someone that isnt half his size came up to him and i dont care how respected he is at epping at other clubs hes completely the opposite.

we got two goals after the siren, that u shouldnt hav given away u guys are just massive heroes and kept yapping off... final score was more than two goals mernda killed ya's in the last half

and i hope you play next time we play you.. we'll show ya how soft we are.. thats not coming from the smallest kids at the club like the ones you were targeting on saturday

rockstar707
27 Apr 2009, 21:27
pumpin ur own tires up a bit mate??
ur ruckman backed off when someone that isnt half his size came up to him and i dont care how respected he is at epping at other clubs hes completely the opposite.

we got two goals after the siren, that u shouldnt hav given away u guys are just massive heroes and kept yapping off... final score was more than two goals mernda killed ya's in the last half

and i hope you play next time we play you.. we'll show ya how soft we are.. thats not coming from the smallest kids at the club like the ones you were targeting on saturday
ill play next time you just watch out bud ill be the one kickin all the goals and sitting on your head put a tag on me ill still kick a heap... soley is smart he is not gonna bother with a midget and wouldnt waste his time fighting he's just hard at the ball like it or lump it... wouldnt mind playiung the supposed best team in the comp again coz one thing will change there will be a hail storm of goals coming of my right boot
ill pump up tyres as much as i like coz i can walk the walk mate

LLmoose
27 Apr 2009, 21:40
ill play next time you just watch out bud ill be the one kickin all the goals and sitting on your head put a tag on me ill still kick a heap... soley is smart he is not gonna bother with a midget and wouldnt waste his time fighting he's just hard at the ball like it or lump it... wouldnt mind playiung the supposed best team in the comp again coz one thing will change there will be a hail storm of goals coming of my right boot

Its just a shame you couldn't do it for your team in the seniors big man!

Epping smashed us in the two's but unfortunately it still makes the record 5-1 in Merndas favour.

rockstar707
27 Apr 2009, 21:44
Its just a shame you couldn't do it for your team in the seniors big man!

Epping smashed us in the two's but unfortunately it still makes the record 5-1 in Merndas favour.
hi rod

LLmoose
27 Apr 2009, 21:50
hi rod

:thumbsu:

Hi there.....errrr come here often?

Always knew you Eppin folk were a funny bunch.

sweet_as
27 Apr 2009, 22:33

id love to see you next time we come up aginst you... personally come down to the backline so u can 'sit on my head'

good luck aginst anyone else this season :thumbsu:

razor#53
28 Apr 2009, 15:41

mate were u at the game? did u c soley, the biggest guy on the ground? he ducked his head when he could have taken a mark, his nothing but a thug who hits people behind play, he doesn't get a kick.. he is absolutely nothing mate.. which is why he isnt playing in the 1z..

u have the biggest mouth going round in a forum as well mate, u probz jst some guy who getz off to talking urself up but it reality u dnt get a kick, u probz were 1 of the guyz who got left out of the side bcoz ur team is no good..

let us kno if u beat any team other than watsy or keon park..

Sniper01
28 Apr 2009, 17:50

hahah ur pathetic mate, sure mernda was ordinary in the first half but when they hit use hard in the second half use backed down and ur heads were b.w ur legs. legit bump? is that wat u call when an elbow is thrown up? or when someone is bumped off the ball when their back is turned?
end of story use got done by 7 goals. Im sure if u played u wlda made a difference lol i would love to see it, keep talking urself up mate!

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 20:54
Like u can have a dip at soley, he didnt even get carded once and that Rob barbara knows he got away with a few he elbowed me twice running past behind play and then kicked a kid on the ground twice, but who cares he didnt get caught and we shook hands at the end, its a game. And Rockstar (anonymous) you better get your kicking boots on and kick straight haha, cant blame the flat ball, Go bobby bushay!!!!!!!

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 20:59
!!!!

LLmoose
28 Apr 2009, 21:10
Like u can have a dip at soley, he didnt even get carded once and that Rob barbara knows he got away with a few he elbowed me twice running past behind play and then kicked a kid on the ground twice, but who cares he didnt get caught and we shook hands at the end, its a game. And Rockstar (anonymous) you better get your kicking boots on and kick straight haha, cant blame the flat ball, Go bobby bushay!!!!!!!

Dylan, You wear a glove. Also told the crowd to "Come over here and say it" It was worth the laugh though haven't heard that since primary school.

And Garls you obviously inherited your old mans wisdom! Tell him I said hi

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 21:29
just make sure ya runner stays behind the fence from now on instead of embarrising ya whole team . the only bloke that got carded severely

razor#53
28 Apr 2009, 21:40
use think soley is so great? he was the first person on ur team bagging his own team matez.. the only reason why he didnt get carded was bcoz everything he did was behind play, he didnt get a kick.. he is nothing but a big guy who thinkz his all good nd stuff bcoz he knockz ppl ova.. wat a joke..

and for rob barbara if u guyz had anyone lyk him running around on ur side then use might win a game, he got best on ground, not bad for a bloke in his 2nd game of footy in his life..

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 21:48
yer bro f.e he can play . but this whole shit started by "saying soley is a dirty player" . and if it is barbaras second game tell the bloke to not kik people whilst they are on the turf. yer is that fair enuf, you wanta call us dirty but we didnt dog act it like that , yer, soley didnt do shit behind play it was all in the contest ,u wanna call him soft n a dirty player then dont complain take it up with the bloke on the field mate . face him. and if you were that big, what you wouldnt use ur size... plz . good luck next time. peace

rockstar707
28 Apr 2009, 21:53
use think soley is so great? he was the first person on ur team bagging his own team matez.. the only reason why he didnt get carded was bcoz everything he did was behind play, he didnt get a kick.. he is nothing but a big guy who thinkz his all good nd stuff bcoz he knockz ppl ova.. wat a joke..

and for rob barbara if u guyz had anyone lyk him running around on ur side then use might win a game, he got best on ground, not bad for a bloke in his 2nd game of footy in his life..
dyl max never rob barbara wasnt a good player he is just as bad as soley loves throwin a elbow around and a kick underneath the pack ...... and mate i was one of those blokes that missedd out i admit im a horrible footballer couldnt get a kick in a street fight even against you blokes the best of the best we will see wen i get a run how bad i am cos i hate being a terrible footballer its the worst

rockstar707
28 Apr 2009, 21:56
Dylan, You wear a glove. Also told the crowd to "Come over here and say it" It was worth the laugh though haven't heard that since primary school.

haha rod will say gday to my old man mate i am just stirrin some trouble its good fun on here ey take care buddy

rockstar707
28 Apr 2009, 21:57
hahah ur pathetic mate, sure mernda was ordinary in the first half but when they hit use hard in the second half use backed down and ur heads were b.w ur legs. legit bump? is that wat u call when an elbow is thrown up? or when someone is bumped off the ball when their back is turned?
end of story use got done by 7 goals. Im sure if u played u wlda made a difference lol i would love to see it, keep talking urself up mate!

mate i admit it im shit !!!!!!!!

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 21:59
l0l is that garz

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 21:59

I never said Barbara wasnt a good player, good on him in his second game, just dont elbow people behind play and kick people under the pack, soley bumps people within the contest, might go a little high at times but id rather that than random elbows and kicks under packs.

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 22:02
hey quinten who do you think you are with that glove. lmao

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 22:03

I use to run water out to you in the 17's, where is the respect rod?? yeah and im still waiting for someone to come over that fence haha, howd did you go on saturday, play from the goal square, like always??

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 22:05
hey quinten who do you think you are with that glove. lmao

4 goals straight, good job i reakon. is this hamling??

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 22:11
4 goals straight, good job i reakon. is this hamling??

no who da f*** is that ?

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 22:12
Shaun hamling has a big scon!!!

goonerz32
28 Apr 2009, 22:15
dylan maxwell wears a glove cos secretly he only has 3 fingers. sshhhh!!:thumbsu: . be quiet or you wont be fed...

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 22:18
dylan maxwell wears a glove cos secretly he only has 3 fingers. sshhhh!!:thumbsu: . be quiet or you wont be fed...

WTF that is terrible, took ya 10 minutes and thats the best ya could come up with, haha.

Dyl Max
28 Apr 2009, 22:22
Garland, the missing link in the Epping under 19's?? Basically didnt play first game, 1 goal 5 and didn't play the second due to omission, please leave your thoughts on the matter.

rockstar707
28 Apr 2009, 22:28
Garland, the missing link in the Epping under 19's?? Basically didnt play first game, 1 goal 5 and didn't play the second due to omission, please leave your thoughts on the matter.

garland is shit dylaaaa.......no one will leav thoughts cos he is a nobody