It's Back Again!
jgnhUjcPNBU
Jeffers
26 Mar 2009, 21:48
Bring back Jordan! :P
Super Goalie
27 Mar 2009, 06:03
Oh Hella Yeah! The best Model contestant ever. No. 1 Jordan fan
In fact, that season was generally great!
King Elvis
27 Mar 2009, 13:39
Sif, bring back Sam.
Drummond
22 Apr 2009, 12:42
Sif, bring back Sam.
SAM! :thumbsu: Best ever. Smoking hot.
Just from the previews I like Tahnee and Georgie from this series.
Jeffers
22 Apr 2009, 15:40
Here's a compromise...
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v374/231/101/728178835/n728178835_934913_7657.jpg
Happy? ;)
P.S Steph F still rocks :p
Jeffers
28 Apr 2009, 20:00
Cassi is a complete bogan idiot.
Alot more 16 year olds this time round.
King Elvis
28 Apr 2009, 20:38
Steph F was awesome, where is she now?
I think Eloise is my favourite so far - beautiful, but actually a nice girl as well.
Madison is cute; and there are a couple with some sweet racks.
Pugnosis
28 Apr 2009, 20:48
What was with Jonathan's glasses and general outfit? HE looked like a total knob. Anyway I am an Eloise fan. Georgie looks cute but seems like a real cow. Tahnee seems to have the best rack.
Drummond
28 Apr 2009, 22:22
First of all it’s good to have this show back. Glad Jodie is gone; Sarah Murdoch made a fantastic first impression as she seems like a really nice, genuine person. And great to see the hottest contestant ever in Sam who was looking as hot as ever.
As usual here is my order of preference (a lot will change but here are my initial thoughts):
1. Tahnee: Only 16 but I love this girl, what an absolute champ! :) Fantastic warm smile, great body and as seen in the photo shoot certainly a nice rack as other have mentioned. Strong face which should prove flexible in future shoots but no doubt she’ll be told to lose weight which is a shame. I’m on her to win, what a gun. :thumbsu:
2. Georgie: I like Tahnee the most but Georgie is definitely the hottest in the series, man oh man she is ridiculous! :eek: She too is only 16 which is hard to believe given how hot she is. Greatest smile ever, beautiful hair and like I’ve said a million times already just hot hot hot, the face is stunning and body looked great too! I thought she had a pretty tough photoshoot and for a while there thought she might be in doubt. The only downside was that she seemed somewhat fond of getting into slanging matches and seems a bit unpleasant, I don’t stay a fan of many girls like that so lets hope she tones it down.
3. Adele: She’s an Alamela clone except she’s taller and less annoying. She comes across as a bit cold but that’s probably because she’s quiet and hopefully she comes out of her shell during the season. But of an odd nose but she has a very nice smile. I am reluctant to put her this high up and really not sure why I did but we’ll see.
4. Eloise: There’s something I really like as well as something I don’t. Not sure what to make of her at this stage, she’s cute and looks really innocent at times. Even though it wasn’t a real big deal, didn’t think she should’ve been having a laugh at the comments about Clare because she should’ve known they weren’t necessary.
5. Clare: The mighty south Aussies. She’s real attractive (with lots of clothes on), has glowing hair and a charming smile. Easily had the best walk of the group and this coupled with her unique look I think she stands to go far. I think the girls were far too tough on her, while she might be a little fake and could get on your nerves; they were way out of line because she didn’t do anything to deserve it. I like her, but I’m weary of making any big statements because I feel as though she could start to get annoying and she'll be a loner of the group while constantly getting support from the judges.
6. Madison: I quite like her, don’t think she’s that hot but she seems nice. Nerves clearly got the better of her in the walk and she was overwhelmed. One thing for sure though, she is a haircut waiting to happen and I suspect they’ll cut it all off and go pretty short which should suit her. She doesn’t have great skin though which will hold her back and she’s short, and probably not overly flexible. I see a lot of things that will prevent her from going deep.
7. Mikarla: Initially I really, really liked her but as the episode wore on I become less fond of her. Very, very thin and not an attractive or desirable body at all. Beautiful eyes and a bubbly personality. Hard to tell which way she’ll go, early exit or long stay.
8. Laura M: She’s okay I guess, don’t really have anything against her as she seems like a pretty nice person but no real attraction at all. Even after a shaky start I sense she’ll be in it right towards the end.
9. Laura T: The first to leave and I’ve come to expect that one of my favourites is always first out. I was a big fan of her looks and I saw a bit of Eva Green in her but unfortunately she was too full of herself and seemed like a pretty ruthless person so even though in the looks department I rated her otherwise I wasn’t disappointed to see her leave.
10. Lola: Meh, she was about the only one I didn’t really have any impressions of, good or bad. She is one of the least attractive girls.
11. Franky: Pretty good body and decent face but there wasn’t much appeal for me. Very good walk though which could save her but overall I just thought she came across as a bit of a selfish person.
12. Cassie: This girl is trash, not a fan. She has an interesting look, a bit like a lizard to me but she has long legs and after a successful first up photoshoot the judges seem to be convinced. Bucky teeth, big lips but the big lips will probably work to her advantage.
13. Leah: Somewhat hot but I don’t like her. Her comments in regards to Clare were distasteful and unwarranted. Seems like a real leader and will be at the centre of many fights between the girls. Could go far though, with a change of attitude.
Will probably watch it again at some stage to see if I picked up on anything I missed.
McLeodMagic
28 Apr 2009, 23:22
I'm on the Georgie train. What a cutie! :cool:
I agree with you Drumm re: Mikarla. I reckon she'll go alright if she put on a bit of weight though.
Jeffers
28 Apr 2009, 23:27
I think Adele and Claire would be in the "top model" category considering that is what the judges are looking for.
I think Eloise is my fave. Something about her.
Still won't be able to determine a true favourite for another couple of weeks.
Minkus_Swan
29 Apr 2009, 00:01
My younger sister is mate's with Adele (went to school with her etc). She goes ok from what I hear.
numchuks
29 Apr 2009, 16:37
Too much immature cardboard 16 y.o's.
Would prefer some older girls with substance tbqh.
**** all the highschool, teenage shit off.
estibador
30 Apr 2009, 02:30
Yeah it's getting harder to relate to the girls now because they just keep getting younger and younger (and I spose I'm getting older too).
I disagree with Drummond about Lola. I found her to be one of the more attractive girls - especially when they did the cut away interviews and she had her hair tied back. Very pretty.
Also might have something to do with the fact that she's one of the few I wouldn't end up in jail for sleeping with. ;)
Chops_a_must
30 Apr 2009, 03:09
Sprogging on a stick would be much the same as doing any of these.
Chops_a_must
30 Apr 2009, 03:12
Also, what's with the flying dildo?
CHBench
30 Apr 2009, 09:18
possible spoiler (http://www.news.com.au/entertainment/story/0,28383,25403088-5016681,00.html)
Not really liking any of them so far, no stand outs, or obvious model potential, they're all fairly average. But i'll give them more time. :cool:
But Sarah Murdoch just showed us how terrible Jodhi Meares was. Good move to boot her. :thumbsu:
Drummond
5 May 2009, 15:04
I seriously reckon Adele is a big chance and will get better each week. She’s extremely hot and seems like one of the nicest girls in the competition. When they do their makeovers it’ll be interesting to see what they do with her.
Tahnee is just the biggest gun ever. Enough said really as she is so awesome. Looks hot even without any makeup.
I think I might have underrated Eloise. She’s got a pretty fine body and an exceptionally natural face; she’s another who without make-up looks hot. She could go far.
Clare is pretty hot, probably has the best chance of anyone to be a model but you can tell she’s a bit full of herself. She seems nice enough but perhaps unknowingly comes across as a bit of a know-it-all.
Georgie, I don’t think there has ever been a hotter 16 year old, it’s insane. Hottest face ever, great body, it’s quite ridiculous really.
Looking forward to tonight’s episode, I assume they’ll be taking us through the Fox 8 ad?
Good to see Leah out.
I reckon Georgie is my sentimental favourite. I agree with Drummond. She is INSANELY beautiful for someone so young.
Adele is my other favourite who should get pretty far with her more natural 'High Fashion' look.
Cassi will go far in this competition and possibly win it. Tantrums and all. I'm coming around to her look. She looks amazing in the photos.
Eloise needs to step up as i think she has a more common look (but she's still really cute).
It's getting very interesting and it's only 3 weeks in.
Drummond
5 May 2009, 21:30
Tahnee…what a superstar. There’s always one every season that I love, Lara, Danica, Sam and now Tahnee. Might not have been all that great in the photoshoot but otherwise had a pretty good week. Gun! :thumbsu:
Good to see Leah out.
I reckon Georgie is my sentimental favourite. I agree with Drummond. She is INSANELY beautiful for someone so young.
Adele is my other favourite who should get pretty far with her more natural 'High Fashion' look.
Cassi will go far in this competition and possibly win it. Tantrums and all. I'm coming around to her look. She looks amazing in the photos.
Eloise needs to step up as i think she has a more common look (but she's still really cute).
It's getting very interesting and it's only 3 weeks in.
Pretty much agree with all of this. Cassi's going to be interesting to watch, looks like she well and truly cracks it next week. :p Pretty funny how she gets out of talks about how she needs to quit smoking and such and then first chance she gets she lights one up. The whole back sprain or whatever was a complete joke, lucky the judges didn’t make more of a deal of it IMO.
I’m starting to really like Madison, I think she’s real cute, has a nice smile and a great body. And plus you get the sense she’s the nicest, friendliest girl in the comp (along with Tahnee of course) who wouldn’t say a bad work about anyone. By the looks of it her hair cut won’t be all that different, still got lots of length. I’m hoping she goes far. :)
Frankie is a bit of a loser; yeah she’s going to perform well in pretty much any photo shoot because she’s got this sultry look but she gives up easily and loses focus. She acted like a tool in the gymnastics exercise and thinking Jonathon hated her was laughable.
Mikarla is a strange one, she smokes, she doesn’t have much of a body to look at, she’s a bit of a tool, and yet despite all that I don’t mind her. She’s got this real cute, charming smile.
Leah was pretty hot but her attitude stunk so not displeased to see her leave. If Georgie had gone it would’ve been a farce. She has the best skin I’ve ever seen, flawless.
Clare might struggle from time to time but I still think she’d be the favourite to win. Larua will give her stiff competition. Don’t rate Lola at all, can’t believe she wasn’t sent packing.
RobbyRoy
6 May 2009, 00:06
I like the pretty 16 year old, the one with big teeth and the half asian one. A couple of other decent ones in there, but these three have the bodies to go with the faces. That Eloise one has a shit nose, but is still cute. No boobs though...
Super Goalie
6 May 2009, 12:31
I wont comment on what most of you guys have written previously as I purely forgot about this thread.... Don't worry, right into it though.
Cassi: :thumbsu: Jordan: :thumbsu: She is my Jordan of this year. They're the best. Cassi won't win, but she is my favourite. How she gets through all the crap they put on her in the house, then comes out with a photo that has AWESOME!!!!! stamped all over it. Thats class. It's not a personality contest, it's who can turn it on infront of the lense and she has got it. Natural.
I'm at work at the moment, so post more when I get home, just had to get that off my chest.
King Elvis
6 May 2009, 19:22
Claire is interesting, bit of an ethereal beauty - can look absolutely amazing.
Tahnee is rad, so is Madison, and Eloise actually seems like a top shelf shorty.
Cassi is a spastic.
estibador
6 May 2009, 20:02
Which one was the Freo chick again?
Can't remember which one she was but clearly she must be the most gorgeous - it's in our genes. ;)
RobbyRoy
6 May 2009, 22:41
Pretty tough to remember their names so early, but a quick check of the website tells me her name is Tahnee.
estibador
6 May 2009, 22:50
I thought it might have been Tahnee. I was hoping it was anyway. :thumbsu:
Well that just proves my point then. She's definitely one of the cutest - and she doesn't seem like a bitch like half the others either.
King Elvis
7 May 2009, 14:17
I thought it might have been Tahnee. I was hoping it was anyway. :thumbsu:
Well that just proves my point then. She's definitely one of the cutest - and she doesn't seem like a bitch like half the others either.
Yea, she seems pretty cool - great rack too.
King Elvis
12 May 2009, 20:00
How was Tahnee's rack in the ad shoot!
Jeffers
12 May 2009, 20:01
How was Tahnee's rack in the ad shoot!
She was hot hot hot!!
lmao at Lola stealing Cassi's line.
About to watch her bust up..
Macca19
12 May 2009, 20:15
Lola...what a legend. I pissed myself when she won the prize as well! :D
King Elvis
12 May 2009, 20:35
Georgie is absolutely gorgeous - really nice features; but they ruined her by cutting her hair.
Wankers, she should've been in it way longer!
Jeffers
12 May 2009, 20:37
Georgie. :(
Lola should of gone....
Macca19
12 May 2009, 20:41
Bummer. I thought Georgie was the most attractive girl in the comp. The most naturally beautiful face you can think of but her pictures turned out pretty average.
Tahnee is just incredibly stunning. I like Adeles spunk.
Dunno about Madison...she just looks...wierd. I think its the eyebrows.
Great episode though....one of the funniest of all the series I reckon.
Cassi when she doesnt smile has just a gorgeous face...as one of them said, very Kate Moss like. Then she smiles...and talks. My god shes A grade bogan. Someone should tell her never to smile again....she looks like this:
http://wiw.org/~jess/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/cletus.gif
Jeffers
12 May 2009, 20:55
well my sentimental fave is out. Georgie really is a stunning girl. But it never was displayed on the photos which is a shame. Sarah was right, they got her too early. Will make it though
Adele is still my fave even if they think she is a 1 look wonder. She and Clare are what they are looking for in terms of "high fashion
Can't knock Cassi's photos. Bloody hell how does she do it? She looks so damn ordinary to me (looks a bit like car crash cassandra from 2-3 cycles ago). But she takes amazing photos.
Tahnee is a real darkhorse. The ever improver but i don't know if she will be able to cut it down the track.
Mikarla needs a real boot up the arse or she's out next week, although i think Franky and Lola should go before her.
King Elvis
12 May 2009, 21:05
Eloise is a good girl - beautiful, but actually intelligent and genuine as well.
Drummond
12 May 2009, 22:12
Best episode of the series and one of the best in a while actually, including previous series.
Georgie out. :( Well that’s a real shame, easily the most attractive girl in the house. I struggle to even put into words how good looking this girl is. I could see it coming though, bottom 2 last week and another ordinary photo this week. Jonathon liked her during the shot though, “Sooo good Georgie”. Staggering that the most naturally beautiful girl in the competition couldn’t pull off the natural photo shoot. How funny was her American accent? :D
How good is Tahnee? I know I’m sounding like a broken record because I say it every week but this girl is amazing. Her look during that Maybelline ad was….speechless. :eek: Obviously we wouldn’t know for sure but fair assumption to make that she’s the nicest girl in the comp. Legend. She won’t win but she is incredible.
Clare is ridiculously good looking at times. She always looks hot for the judges and you just know her look will see her go very far, probably even on to win. I like Madison but she's a bit weak, won't last much longer in fact I think she'll go next week. She's cute but gets far too nervous, you can see the tension.
Cassie is a bogan but she makes for great viewing. She had every right to be upset with Lola stealing her line. And I must admit, even though I don’t like her she was insanely good in the shoot. Although in saying that they’ve praised her in previous weeks but that was the first time she’s appealed to me.
Adele is a bit of a gun, a fan of the new hair. Eloise is the cutest girl in the house, but she’s also a stunner. Wow.
Lola, she was hilarious. She was the star of the episode and we seemed to cut to her every few minutes. Liked her paying out Cassie, “New what?”. Priceless, one of many amusing moments. She absolutely nailed the Maybelline ad, for the first time I thought she looked great and she nailed the line, even if it was stolen. I reckon Jonathon was begging the little Maybelline Chinese guy to give her the prize just because she had the guts to steal it. :D
Oh and Mikarla, I love her. Just hilarious. Even though it came down to Georgie v Mikarla, I was actually hoping the latter would survive. She's just awesome. A comedy act, but also really, really cute.
Great episode. :thumbsu:
Jeffers
12 May 2009, 23:15
Best episode of the series and one of the best in a while actually, including previous series.
Oh and Mikarla, I love her. Just hilarious. Even though it came down to Georgie v Mikarla, I was actually hoping the latter would survive. She's just awesome. A comedy act, but also really, really cute.
Great episode. :thumbsu:
I like Mikarla too Drummond. It's obvious she won't win it but i find her extremely cute even though she is a bit on the thin side. Her eyes are really draw you in to her.
This is a great series. Rivaling Series 3 which had Jordan, Steph F,H and Paloma.
Collectively this group is probably the best looking out of all the series even though the most naturally beautiful one Georgie got the boot.
Super Goalie
13 May 2009, 14:15
Agree, magnificent. The makeovers and the drama that go with it are second to none. Sensational
Georgie out. :( Well that’s a real shame, easily the most attractive girl in the house. I struggle to even put into words how good looking this girl is.
I think you need to get out more Drummond..... Yeah she was alright but I didn't really barr up over her that much.
How good is Tahnee? I know I’m sounding like a broken record because I say it every week but this girl is amazing. Her look during that Maybelline ad was….speechless. :eek: Obviously we wouldn’t know for sure but fair assumption to make that she’s the nicest girl in the comp. Legend. She won’t win but she is incredible.
I disagree somewhat again. I think she'll go very very close to the win. She's a complete stunner, and seems to have what it takes....
Clare is ridiculously good looking at times. She always looks hot for the judges and you just know her look will see her go very far, probably even on to win.
My pick to win. You can just tell that she's got what they're looking for. If she was 2ft taller and had red hair, she'd be Alice MkII.
I like Madison but she's a bit weak, won't last much longer in fact I think she'll go next week. She's cute but gets far too nervous, you can see the tension.
One for the scrapheap, get rid of her this week.
Cassie is a bogan but she makes for great viewing. She had every right to be upset with Lola stealing her line. And I must admit, even though I don’t like her she was insanely good in the shoot. Although in saying that they’ve praised her in previous weeks but that was the first time she’s appealed to me.
Stunning, stunning, stunning infront of the camera. Puts up with so much shite and has so far produced 3 of the best photo's I've seen in the years I've been watching. Dental plan, anyone??
Adele is a bit of a gun, a fan of the new hair.
Totally, it 100% works for her. Will make it to the top 5.
Lola, she was hilarious. She was the star of the episode and we seemed to cut to her every few minutes. Liked her paying out Cassie, “New what?”. Priceless, one of many amusing moments. She absolutely nailed the Maybelline ad, for the first time I thought she looked great and she nailed the line, even if it was stolen. I reckon Jonathon was begging the little Maybelline Chinese guy to give her the prize just because she had the guts to steal it. :D
Hmm... Everyone in the office just looked at me because I burst out laughing. I want to hate her for the shit she gives to Cass, but I just can't. She reminds me of another girl from a few cycles ago who was a bit bigger, wore glasses..... Name's gone, I'll think of it.
Oh and Mikarla, I love her. Just hilarious.
I was all over Mikarla when she first joined the house, and she's actually got a really great bitchy streak in her. I just wonder if she's a bit fragile??
Man, I love this show. :thumbsu:
RobbyRoy
14 May 2009, 01:22
I think it's been long enough to rank them so here goes-
1: Tahnee - Way in front of the rest now that Georgie is gone. Cute face, great body, nice girl, top stuff
2: Laura - Another with a great body, and I like the half-asian look. I prefered the old haircut but I guess the new one works better for modelling?
3: Lola - seems like a cool chick, but I don't care much for her looks wise
4: Mikarla - The body's no good but she has a nice face and she's fairly entertaining. Getting tough to rank from here
5: Franky - Don't care for her personality, but she has a great body
6: Eloise - Pretty cute but the nose puts me off. No curves either, but she seems ok
7: Cassie - She looks good in the photos, but the teeth need fixing. Huge bogan but good value
8: Adele - Meh
9: Madison - Don't care for her look at all, even with the ridiculous hair gone
10: Clare - Can't see how she's good looking, really odd looking in my opinion. Weird too.
Georgie would've slotted in after Tahnee and the other two eliminated girls somewhere towards the bottom.
Dental plan, anyone??
lisa needs braces....
sorry, couldnt resist.
Great episode though....one of the funniest of all the series I reckon.
Cassi when she doesnt smile has just a gorgeous face...as one of them said, very Kate Moss like. Then she smiles...and talks. My god shes A grade bogan. Someone should tell her never to smile again....she looks like this:
http://wiw.org/~jess/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/cletus.gif
LMAO!!!!
Iirc, Americas Next Top Model took one of their contestants (a blondie.. cant really name atm) and got her teeth fixed. God it was painful just watching her in the chair for hours and hours.... maybe this show will do it for Cassie?
But yeah, i agree those teeth are shocking.
Lol at the episode tho. I really did feel sorry for her, being so naive. Lola that conniving bitch.
Roobunny
14 May 2009, 21:17
I assume it's because I'm a softhearted 30+ female, but I thought Lola behaved like a total cow. It was less the stealing of the line but the justifications to the camera about because Cassi's so dumb etc. I can't help but like Cassi, the kid's seriously mixed up but there's something about her.
BTW Shell it was Joanie, runner up in Season 6.
Wow you have a good memory.
(And yeah i agree with you about Lola... im 29 so close enough to 30 lol :o)
I really like Lola and Tahnee, both in personality and body.
Doesn't seem like there is a girl/woman in this series built for sin. In previous seasons there is usually one who is more voluptuous and not your typical model body.
A fan of She & Him Jeffers?
Roobunny
15 May 2009, 19:32
Did anyone else wish when Frankie threw the hissy fit about her hair and she'd rather go home than cut her hair, that Sarah just went "okay, there's the door, bye!"?
estibador
16 May 2009, 03:13
Did anyone else wish when Frankie threw the hissy fit about her hair and she'd rather go home than cut her hair, that Sarah just went "okay, there's the door, bye!"?
Yeah she shits me a bit. It's only hair for f**ks sake, it grows back you know. Anyone would think they asked her to have an arm amputated.
I was hoping they were going to shave her military style. The tantrum after that would have been brilliant to watch.
She looks far, far better with her new cut now though - which is proof that top fashion stylists know better than a prima donna 17yo. Who would have thought?
Jeffers
19 May 2009, 19:47
Pretty good episode so far!
Tahnee :eek: Hawwwt!
Cassi is really coming around to me. She's awesomely cute.
What did they do to Adele? Vizor? wtf.
Macca19
19 May 2009, 21:40
Nah. Cassi will become no more than a Frankston crack skank. Bookmark it. She'll beat up some chick in a club and get arrested.
Tahnee and Adele for me.
Really cant stand Clare. Dont find her attractive and she looks like one of those incredibly sheltered private school girls...but not in a good way.
Mentallo
19 May 2009, 21:43
Little disappointed that Eloise got the arse, even though she did remind me of James Hird.
Mikarla on the other hand, good riddance.
Roobunny
19 May 2009, 21:47
I was really disappointed to see them boot Eloise. Madison took a good photo today, but she's generally not up to it, and neither is Lola.
Mikarla, thank goodness she's gone. I enjoyed her "frustration" that the judges thought she wasn't taking the competition seriously....hmm wonder why?
Drummond
19 May 2009, 21:51
What a joke. Every year I’m saying the same thing and yet I keep watching.
Eloise? She had a smoking body and a naturally stunning face. Her photoshoot last week was one of the most beautiful pictures I’ve seen in the years watching this show. I dead set reckon I saw her at uni the other day too, knowing she's out already maybe it was her! I agree though that she doesn’t have a strong look though and maybe they felt it just wasn’t going to improve, but I just feel she had potential that wasn’t closes to being fulfilled, same with Goergie. Why are they kicking out all the hot ones? Speaking of Goergie, the 2 or so seconds we saw of her was probably the highlight of the episode.
Tahnee had a poor photo but a great walk and yet another solid week. Loved the conversation with her mum. Didn’t particularly like the prank she pulled on Mikarla, thought it was a bit immature but then again she has just turned 17 and I hate people smoking so perhaps fair enough! Bit of a stinge only going 1k to Adele, I would’ve split it 50/50, easy to say from here though. ;)
Starting to really like Laura, I’ve been underrating her and I think she could go far. She seems to sneak under the radar every week and there’s never much talk of her leaving. Seems like a pretty nice person to; liked her defending Clare.
Adele is a ripper, what a gun. She looked hot in the photoshoot and is just pretty in general. Got a great attitude and an easy going personality. Same with Madison who looked great in the shot and I like her more with each passing week. She always lets out a big sigh of relief after the challenge/shoot which is cute.
Cassie is a loose cannon, just an absolute weirdo. Her attack on Clare was ridiculous and completely unwarranted. I hate people getting up early and disturbing me too but 9am? And her pouring the cigarette buds on Eloise's bed, are you serious? What a feral.
Mikarla. :( She’s pretty much the opposite of me in terms of behavior but that didn’t stop me from liking her. Probably the worst body in the competition but a nice face and was always good for her special comments. Strange relationship she had with Cassie too, one minute bagging her the next such close friends. :confused:
Lola, how the heck does she continue to survive? She’s hopeless EVERY SINGLE WEEK. Boot her already, I'm sick of every series the judges trying to hold onto someone for so long in the hope she finally comes good. She won't, they overrate her big time IMO.
Loving this series. :thumbsu:
Roobunny
19 May 2009, 22:05
Yeah I thought Tahnee was stingy with the prize too. I probably would have split $7000/$3000. Speaking of Tahnee, she's stunning but I still think she looks so young. A little too fresh faced.
Laura's great, I think her hair cut's made all the difference.
I can't really see anyone other than Clare winning, she looks like a model already. As someone said here earlier (apologies for not remembering who) she's Alice Mk 2.
Jeffers
19 May 2009, 22:46
Honestly don't know what they see in Lola. There is just something "manly" about her. Maybe it's because she slouches. Don't rate her at all.
I liked Mikarla but you knew she would struggle from this point. She may of been trying her best but she let herself down with keeping her bad habits i reckon.
Eloise was fodder to me. Very beautiful girl but i think that was it with her. Not enough Model quality.
Tahnee was smoking hot in the catwalk challenge but i still don't rate her ahead of Claire and Adele.
Adele just the quiet achiever. Another great shot. The red hair really suits her. Gorgeous girl and still my number 1.
Franky improved but i still don't rate her at all.
This was the first week i saw something in Madison. She's alright.
estibador
19 May 2009, 22:58
Honestly don't know what they see in Lola. There is just something "manly" about her. Maybe it's because she slouches. Don't rate her at all.
I haven't quite made up my mind about her. Occasionally in the close up interviews she looks really attractive but then you see her clomping along the catwalk and she looks like a square jawed SS trooper who's just taken off his helmet.
I find Tahnee and Madison to be easily the cutest but neither of them have a hope in hell of winning. The best looking girls never win, it's always one of the freaky looking insects.
It's out of Adele and Clare for the title I reckon. Maybe Franky as a smoky.
Super Goalie
20 May 2009, 13:04
What a joke. Every year I’m saying the same thing and yet I keep watching.
You love it :thumbsu:
Eloise? She had a smoking body and a naturally stunning face. Her photoshoot last week was one of the most beautiful pictures I’ve seen in the years watching this show.
At least 3 or 4 dozen photo's back from Number 1 spot.
Tahnee had a poor photo but a great walk and yet another solid week. Loved the conversation with her mum. Didn’t particularly like the prank she pulled on Mikarla, thought it was a bit immature but then again she has just turned 17 and I hate people smoking so perhaps fair enough! Bit of a stinge only going 1k to Adele, I would’ve split it 50/50, easy to say from here though. ;)
I think her poor week has brought it back to a much more even competition. Having said that, I didn't really like the photo shoot. It seemed awkward, and didn't give many of the girls an opportunity to shine.
Starting to really like Laura, I’ve been underrating her and I think she could go far. She seems to sneak under the radar every week and there’s never much talk of her leaving. Seems like a pretty nice person to; liked her defending Clare.
Agree here. Never really a fan of the Asian girls, but for some reason Laura is different. Should be top 4.
Adele is a ripper, what a gun. She looked hot in the photoshoot and is just pretty in general. Got a great attitude and an easy going personality. Same with Madison who looked great in the shot and I like her more with each passing week. She always lets out a big sigh of relief after the challenge/shoot which is cute.
I still want to be convinced on Adele.... not on the bandwagon for her yet. Sensational effort from Maddi this week.... Will it be enough to prop her up for a while?? I can't imagine her winning.
Cassie is a loose cannon, just an absolute weirdo. Her attack on Clare was ridiculous and completely unwarranted. I hate people getting up early and disturbing me too but 9am? And her pouring the cigarette buds on Eloise's bed, are you serious? What a feral.
Poor week from my favourite :(
Lola, how the heck does she continue to survive? She’s hopeless EVERY SINGLE WEEK. Boot her already, I'm sick of every series the judges trying to hold onto someone for so long in the hope she finally comes good. She won't, they overrate her big time IMO.
I think they just need to get rid of Lola and Maddi and then they've got the cream.
Loving this series. :thumbsu:
Agree. Still on Clare ftw.
So who do you think Charlotte Dawson was referring to in her "Hitchcock" comment?
That Clare reminds me of a Blonde Mortia Adams in a way, if she's the one with the "hot spud" in her mouth. I am getting confused with these girls because about 6 of them seem to blend into one.
thetigerman
20 May 2009, 15:26
So who do you think Charlotte Dawson was referring to in her "Hitchcock" comment?
That Clare reminds me of a Blonde Mortia Adams in a way, if she's the one with the "hot spud" in her mouth. I am getting confused with these girls because about 6 of them seem to blend into one.
That would be Madison Wall , the one with the wild hair, (ie- The Birds)
RobbyRoy
20 May 2009, 22:51
I figured it was Clare, because she's bloody weird. I thought it was hilarious when Cassie went nuts and Clare was crying on the couch. I know she's young, but she seems a really odd girl. Will win it though.
I also had a laugh when the one who left called Tahnee fat. If her body was anywhere near as good as Tahnee's she might've had a shot.
Agree that this is a good season too. I usually casually watch the first couple of episodes after which the good looking ones are booted and I give up. But I guess when Tahnee's gone I'll stop watching this one as well.
That would be Madison Wall , the one with the wild hair, (ie- The Birds)
I don't think Dawson was referring to wild hair in relation to The Birds, more like "weird scary in a Hitchcock way" - my interpretation.
Super Goalie
21 May 2009, 21:54
It's not about who's the best looking, it's about who has the best model qualities.
If you want a beauty contest go watch Miss World :thumbsu:
RobbyRoy
21 May 2009, 22:42
I don't think a bunch of blokes on a footy forum are watching this show to see who can model.
Chops_a_must
24 May 2009, 09:26
Thread useless without pics.
King Elvis
26 May 2009, 19:57
It doesn't forgive her behaviour, but all of a sudden, Cassi being the way she is makes a hell of a lot of sense, poor girl :(
Adele dominated; she looked awesome during the shoot, and the rack is delightful.
Jeffers
26 May 2009, 20:12
Adele!! What a ****ing babe
Roobunny
26 May 2009, 20:16
I was about to make a similar comment. With a mum like that, Cassi hasn't had any real hope to have much real self esteem.
God Lola can either be really stunning, or look like a total drag queen.
Jeffers
26 May 2009, 20:44
Fairly obvious poor Madi was a goner this week after her photo.
Still don't see it in Lola, but i can just sense one week she will do a photo where i'll go "woah." But i don't think she'll last much longer.
Adele has added heaps of sex appeal this week which shows up the "one look" jibes.
Claire consistent as ever and Tahnee is just smokin hot again.
This far out i'll rank them:
1. Adele
2. Claire
3. Tahnee
4. Cassi
5. Laura M
6. Lola
7. Franky
Roobunny
26 May 2009, 21:53
Madi's a pretty young girl, but she's always looked out of her depth in this show.
I've been told who the top 3 apparently are (by someone who knows half the people who work on the show). Don't worry I'm not saying.
King Elvis
26 May 2009, 22:22
Madi's a pretty young girl, but she's always looked out of her depth in this show.
I've been told who the top 3 apparently are (by someone who knows half the people who work on the show). Don't worry I'm not saying.
Cassi
Claire
Tahnee
Close?
estibador
26 May 2009, 23:33
It doesn't forgive her behaviour, but all of a sudden, Cassi being the way she is makes a hell of a lot of sense, poor girl :(
I was about to make a similar comment. With a mum like that, Cassi hasn't had any real hope to have much real self esteem.
She wasn't that bad surely? I thought it was fairly wise motherly advice - she would regret it for the rest of her life if she bailed.
Being cruel to be kind and all that.
Roobunny
26 May 2009, 23:40
From someone who has a similar mother, yes it is. To be called a disappointment by your mum (before she'd even quit) when you're 16 and in a really unusual situation is pretty destroying.
estibador
26 May 2009, 23:52
I might not have heard it all - I thought she just said that Cassie had made plenty of mistakes in the past but if she quit it would be a mistake she would never top? And that Cassie would just do whatever she wanted anyway?
Drummond
27 May 2009, 16:33
Another top episode from this great series. Good to see that photographer back; wasn’t he the one that shot the girls in Hawaii or wherever it was they went last year? When Sam produced the hottest shot ever and Caris looked smoking.
Adele... :eek: Quality. Got a terrific body and a beautiful face. She’s probably just behind Clare at this stage, certainly in the top 3. Consistently producing good photos.
Clare I like. She’s similar to Alice but unlike Alice she’s not just a model she’s actually attractive. Beautiful smile, great skin. I thought they overrated her photo because to me it wasn’t all that great but I guess they know best.
Tahnee looked ridiculously hot in that ice challenge thing, incredible bod. And despite the fact they weren’t full of praise for her while shooting, she turned in pretty incredible photo.
Laura struggled, Franky had her best week yet and she really does look a million times better with the short hair. Cassie again produces the goods when she always looks the worst of the lot upon woken up and even arriving at the shoot she looks average. Amazing how she can transform like that. And I didn’t find anything wrong with what Cassie’s mother had to say. Sometimes when the person you care for the most says something like that it makes you wake up and realise they are right. The mother handled it well, made her realise that something like this isn't something you walk away from.
Fair call on Madison, great body but the face just never delivers. Shame as she was a nice girl.
Roobunny
27 May 2009, 22:08
Trust me, from someone who has been a 16 year old girl, the mother did not handle it right. The way it ended with her telling Cassi she was already a disappointment to her was horrible (it was left in a way that appeared that no matter what Cassi had chosen she'd still have made the wrong decision). The stuff before was harsh, but possibly fair but the end was not right at all.
Especially when you know the mum lives in a different country to Cassi now, it would be hard not to think your mum really didn't want much to do with you.
(This is how an emotional 16 year old can think).
Anyhoo, I think it's becoming pretty clear in the show of the divide between the girls, I think the next few eliminations already are becoming obvious.
Super Goalie
2 Jun 2009, 12:31
Didn't get to see last weeks episode until last night, but boy was it great! What a stunning, stunning photoshoot in one of the best locations.
Won't say too much as the next episode is on tonight, however my pick for top 3 are, in no order, Adele, Clare and Tahnee, and either Adele or Clare will win IMO.
Giddy up!
Super Goalie
2 Jun 2009, 12:32
Oh, and I think Sarah is beginning to kill it as a host :thumbsu:
Still think I prefer Jodhi though.
estibador
2 Jun 2009, 15:21
Still think I prefer Jodhi though.
No way, Sarah is 100 times more natural in front of the camera than Jodhi was. And she seems like a genuinely nice chick too.
Though anything is better than the egotistical attention whore who hosts the American version, Tyra Banks. If she isn't the most annoying woman on earth I don't know who is.
Btw I don't watch the American version but I catch glimpses of it every now and then and it really makes you appreciate how down to earth Aussie girls are in relation to all those American drama queens.
Superb week from my favourite Adele. Showing alot of versatility and to me is the complete package to take it out from here.
To me the top 3 are fairly clear.
Adele
Clare
Tahnee
Cassi is waning and looks like her confidence is shot. Hunger isn't there anymore and in the long run her excuses are wearing thin.
Lola and Franky are just not up to it at this point in the competition. Expect them to go in the next 2 weeks.
Laura M is a gorgeous Eurasian but 2 bad shots in a row killed her chances.
Adele FTW!
Yeah id say Adele is favourite now. Has a great look, isnt too 'modelish' and has proven her versatility.
Next week sounds interesting!
Super Goalie
2 Jun 2009, 21:50
Over Cassi now, Adel surely will win it from here if they all continue at the same pace.
Stunner.
http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs054.snc1/4493_105455634251_509889251_2685405_4308969_n.jpg
Drummond
3 Jun 2009, 14:21
Over Cassi now, Adel surely will win it from here if they all continue at the same pace.
:eek:
Adele what a gun!!!! :thumbsu:
Agree with the top 3 Jeffers, seems pretty clear cut.
There is no way Cassi can win. She walks like Frankenstein and the final 2 or 3 whatever, the challenge is catwalk!!! She may finish Top 4 or 3, but that would be about it.
I have nothing really against all the others, except the blonde one. She seems so up herself, lol. Dont like her.
Super Goalie
3 Jun 2009, 19:55
:eek:
Takes stunning photo's, but every week it's the same old shit with her.
IMO, she wont make it. I think the top 3 is pretty evident.
thetigerman
5 Jun 2009, 15:59
I don't think Dawson was referring to wild hair in relation to The Birds, more like "weird scary in a Hitchcock way" - my interpretation.
That's was i was referring too.
RobbyRoy
5 Jun 2009, 22:47
**** me Tahnee is hot.
jimmy_clement#8
8 Jun 2009, 10:36
Apparently Lola has nudes out today somewhere. And she hooked up with Ruby Rose and is an out and proud lesbian. I wasn't aware of all that.
Daytripper
8 Jun 2009, 14:01
Apparently Lola has nudes out today somewhere.
Yawn
And she hooked up with Ruby Rose and is an out and proud lesbian.
Which lesbian hasn't hooked up with Ruby Rose ?
More Kudos for Tahnee's rack tonight.
Tahnee in that yellow outfit. Absolutely stunning. Even my wife thought she looked incredibly hot.
Roobunny
9 Jun 2009, 22:49
Oh god Tahnee is hot, there's no doubt - her 'rack' is incredible, but I'm beginning to dislike her personality, she's a bit mean at times. Though I guess as a 17 year old girl, that's pretty standard!
I'm delighted Lola's gone, she annoyed the hell out of me.
I think Clare will win, but she's so boring to watch.
I sort of laugh that a fuss was made about stopping bullying this year, yet they had Cassi have to act as slave to the other girls and then Lola was allowed to throw her frog in the pool. Mind you I'm over Cassi too.
Yeah Tahnee is starting to show her ugly personality which i saw in a few of the ANTM vids on the website.
Cassi looks defeated, i kind of felt sorry for her but i'm sure she will do something again next week to start disliking her again.
Adele's photo was ok but not great IMO. Sarah really doesn't like her but i think she will get the votes from Alex Perry and Charlotte if she's up against Tahnee in the final. Against Clare it could go either way.
Clare is really starting to irritate me with her fakeness now. It's not cool any more it's just...FAKE.
Lola did well to get this far due to her workrate but just wasn't good enough.
estibador
9 Jun 2009, 22:58
I'm glad Lola's gone too. I liked her at first but the longer the show went on the more annoying I found her. Very sly - the sort of girl I wouldn't trust if I met her in real life.
I sort of laugh that a fuss was made about stopping bullying this year, yet they had Cassi have to act as slave to the other girls and then Lola was allowed to throw her frog in the pool. Mind you I'm over Cassi too.
I thought the frog in the pool was pretty funny!
But the slave thing was just plain dumb. The whole lot of the "losers" should have been made to be slaves to Frankie. Not just Cassie.
Clare is really starting to irritate me with her fakeness now. It's not cool any more it's just...FAKE.
+1. :thumbsu:
I'm glad Lola's gone too. I liked her at first but the longer the show went on the more annoying I found her. Very sly - the sort of girl I wouldn't trust if I met her in real life.
She was the one who stole Cassies lines in the earlier episode remember. I thought that was pretty low at the time... so yeah I pretty much agree with you there.
RobbyRoy
11 Jun 2009, 00:37
Apparently Lola has nudes out today somewhere. And she hooked up with Ruby Rose and is an out and proud lesbian. I wasn't aware of all that.
Ruby Rose didn't seem too pleased with the elimination decision did she?
Maybe I've got the blinkers on because she's so hot, but I don't see any ugliness in Tahnee's personality. She always seems genuinely happy when others do well and I remember early on she was quick to defend Clare when Cassi had a go at her.
Ruby was spot on about Clare too. She's a bloody weirdo that one, but she'll win it.
Macca19
11 Jun 2009, 00:42
I dont think Tahnee has an ugly personality, she just seems pretty young. Fairly immature for her age. But shes no more mean or anything than any of the other girls.
Roobunny
11 Jun 2009, 22:31
That's what I meant when I said she was 17. She's mean in the way that most girls that age are - it felt like she took the "rap" thing with Cassi too far after Cassi broke during the slave challenge; she barely shared the $10,000 reward with Adele; she pulled that stunt with Eloise over Mikarla's smoking and eating habits. All pretty meaningless in the grand scheme of things but it's just something I've noticed, when I compare her to some of the other girls in the house - Adele, Georgie etc.
Lola made them all look like compliant kitty cats though, she was the "nasty" one this series.
On a side point - WHY is Ruby Rose everywhere??
Drummond
16 Jun 2009, 14:26
A week later I finally got around to watching last weeks episode, a good one it was. :thumbsu:
Thankfully Lola is gone, about time. :rolleyes: As average as they come, when showing us her collection of photos 1, maybe 2, were any good. And yet they kicked Georgie out after a few weeks. :(
Adele is a gun, perhaps might even be my favourite now, not sure where the "same Adele look" comment came from considering she was amazing the week before and produced one of the best shots ever. She was pretty good this time around too.
Agree with the other comments in regards to Clare, so fake and boring.
Cassie is so annoying. Every single week at elimination she says she had a bad week but she's trying sooooo hard. Yawn. And then she's suddenly all happy again when they reveal her picture.
I think it was a bit of a joke this week, look at Lola's dress and then Cassie's. It would've been virtually impossible for Cassie not to pull that off whereas Lola got stuck with a bit of a stinker of a dress.
I dont think Tahnee has an ugly personality, she just seems pretty young. Fairly immature for her age. But shes no more mean or anything than any of the other girls.
Agreed, spot on.
Jeffers
16 Jun 2009, 18:57
Adele is a gun, perhaps might even be my favourite now, not sure where the "same Adele look" comment came from considering she was amazing the week before and produced one of the best shots ever. She was pretty good this time around too.
I reckon Adele may be up against it (as much as i hate to say it). I have this bad Alice feel that Claire may have been unofficially decided as the winner.
Just a feeling.
Shit wouldn't surprise me if Adele leaves tonight. Sarah really doesn't rate her.
Mentallo
16 Jun 2009, 21:12
Finally pissed Franky off.
Thank God.