View Full Version : April Fool Joke Of The Day - Kelvin Sheedy
kelvin_sheedy
1 Apr 2009, 10:59
My sources tell me that Gumby was at the specialists again on Monday arvo as the flair up had cleared and there was no pain or discomfort.
The primary problem is bruising to the bone causing pain to the nerve which is better managed with cortisone and thus he'll only be out for a few weeks. It's been hard to diagnose as the bruising and swelling is not that evident.
He'll be back doint light training in a week and they'll take it slowly and get him playing in a month.
Good news. :thumbsu:
Mr Mosquito
1 Apr 2009, 11:07
Not doubting this....however id love to hear it confirmed in the media. I just heard Knights on SEN and don't correct KB when he said Gumby would be out for almost the whole year.
Amazing news if true
bomber-crow
1 Apr 2009, 11:08
somehow i don't believe u....
perhaps its the date?
centurion
1 Apr 2009, 11:09
My sources tell me that Gumby was at the specialists again on Monday arvo as the flair up had cleared and there was no pain or discomfort.
The primary problem is bruising to the bone causing pain to the nerve which is better managed with cortisone and thus he'll only be out for a few weeks. It's been hard to diagnose as the bruising and swelling is not that evident.
He'll be back doint light training in a week and they'll take it slowly and get him playing in a month.
April fools Kelvin, another sick joke.
If this is an april fools joke then that is a very sad one.
Lance Uppercut
1 Apr 2009, 11:16
if this is an April Fools joke then:
a) you are a ****ing **** of a man ;), and
b) you only made it by 1 minute not to have the joke on you
Ludwig van Bertstare
1 Apr 2009, 11:43
I don't mind if people have fun on the board but when it comes to a subject like this where everyone wants Gumbleton to get right and play a game I'm not going to take it lightly.
FrankGrimes
1 Apr 2009, 12:08
if this is an April Fools joke you should be banned and just confirmed you are the biggest fu*k head on this board..
TheDon35
1 Apr 2009, 12:09
if this is an April Fools joke then:
a) you are a ****ing **** of a man ;), and
b) you only made it by 1 minute not to have the joke on you
I will help you hunt him down if it is.......
stay true
1 Apr 2009, 12:10
Surely you jest in a sick, twisted and perverse way.
Wahooti Fandango
1 Apr 2009, 12:10
If this is a joke then I predict much more hatred for kelvin. He will have secured the biggest flog award.
This just isn't the sort of thing that you joke about.
You can joke about a player retiring, you can joke about Tassie getting an AFL licence but you can't joke about this.
There are lines you don't cross and I'd certainly hope that noone here would cross them.
Agreed, you can't make jokes about Gumby. Your a douche.
thebigboy
1 Apr 2009, 12:31
This is just poor form if it is a joke.
Lance Uppercut
1 Apr 2009, 12:35
I will help you hunt him down if it is.......
I'm just getting more & more pissed off the longer Kelvin avoids this thread. Incredibly bad form if it's some attempt at humour :thumbsd:
kelvin_sheedy
1 Apr 2009, 12:39
Wow :confused:
What a bunch of cry babies.
The world is not that bad folks. Sit back and enjoy the festivities.
Are you guys for real?
And RIG is going to card me coz of this. Grow some balls you weak pricks. :thumbsd:
kelvin_sheedy
1 Apr 2009, 12:45
Oh, and btw... April Fools suckers.
Lance Uppercut
1 Apr 2009, 12:54
Oh, and btw... April Fools suckers.
no one was sucked in. It just confirmed you're a ****ing idiot. Plain & simple
Why would you even joke about this?
stay true
1 Apr 2009, 13:09
I hate you Kelvin Sheedy. POOP MOUTH.
As my final act of moderation KS now has a 1 week holiday.
I think bomberblitz is more your style kelvin, you will be right at home there.
Wanker. Bad taste.
As my first act as Mod, I'd like to re-open the "Biggest Flog" thread. :D
Wahooti Fandango
1 Apr 2009, 13:23
I hate you Kelvin Sheedy. POOP MOUTH.
"Get all that poop out of your mouth." :thumbsu:
Kelvin you knob. :thumbsd:
Ludwig van Bertstare
1 Apr 2009, 13:26
Thank you, Merv.
Lance Uppercut
1 Apr 2009, 13:37
it's always satisfying to finish on a high note!
Wow :confused:
What a bunch of cry babies.
The world is not that bad folks. Sit back and enjoy the festivities.
Are you guys for real?
And RIG is going to card me coz of this. Grow some balls you weak pricks. :thumbsd:
Yeah, see the thing is there is nothing funny about what your wrote. And it's funny how you claim you aren't negative and the first prank you thought up had to do with player injuries and "joking" about a player that has had terrible luck with them.
I personally don't give a muroidea's posterior and didn't really care, but you would have to be brain dead to not know what sort of reaction you were likely to recieve from some. And then you had the gall to whinge about all the crybabies.
For the record Googles attempt actually had me thinking for 0.2 seconds: http://www.google.com.au/intl/en/gball/
That, and the name itself while keeping google naming convensions, sounds vaguely shifty and wrong. So while it isn't brilliant unlike yours I actually got a brief chuckle from it.
At least we'll be flog free for the week.
I'll do my best in trying toreplace KS, but I can't promise anything :(
JimmyHird
1 Apr 2009, 15:56
This really wasn't in the sprit of April Fools jokes. You are suppose to be releived when you find out it was just a joke, this just makes you pissed off.
kelvin have a good hard look in the mirror and then image Mr T uttering "I pity the fool". He's talking about you kelvin.
loopy_cam
1 Apr 2009, 18:58
Waaay harsh.
Wanna B Hird
1 Apr 2009, 20:00
Thanks Merv!!!! and thanks Kelvin for uniting us true Bomber fans, you have proved you are nothing but a dog
KINGBUDDY
1 Apr 2009, 21:28
Where are u off to Mr Merv!!
Midnight Vultures
1 Apr 2009, 22:43
I must be a flog too, don't see what the big deal is. A week ban for doing this? lol
Oh well, KS posts are way over negative anyway.
lemon chicken
2 Apr 2009, 03:18
Seem to remember a similar type thread on the hawks board last year about Franklin on this same day. The posters on there must have a bit more sense of humour than the folk around here. Should be red cards issued for anyone that actually believed this.
james_omahoney
2 Apr 2009, 05:50
Seem to remember a similar type thread on the hawks board last year about Franklin on this same day. The posters on there must have a bit more sense of humour than the folk around here. Should be red cards issued for anyone that actually believed this.
Hear hear. Some people take things way too seriously. Disagree with the red carding.
Lance Uppercut
2 Apr 2009, 07:50
yeah, here's the thread. Have a read:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=428090&highlight=april+fool
Notice anything different?
A joke that a crucial player is out and then with the punchline that he's actually ok, is entirely different to a joke saying a crucial player is recovering with the punchline that nah, he's still ****ed.
No one actually believed him, although everyone would have loved to have. It was stupid and in poor taste.
I just wish he'd got in one minute later ;)
Humble Minion
2 Apr 2009, 08:22
We don't want him over there either.
I must be a flog too, don't see what the big deal is. A week ban for doing this? lol
Oh well, KS posts are way over negative anyway.
I'm guessing that the card was do to with a couple of posts not just this. He would of probably had a warning before this.
If you or I posted this thread IMO we would of got a warning.
I agree with the carding, well deserved.
kelvin_sheedy
8 Apr 2009, 20:23
Thank you Merv for the one week holiday. :thumbsu:
I haven't been able to stop chuckling at how a middle aged man can get so worked up on a forum that he needs to send nasty pm's and then ban someone for a week.
You either need to get out more or lighten up.
As for the rest of the lynch mob, well.. not much really I can say.... strange people out there.
Thank you Merv for the one week holiday. :thumbsu:
I haven't been able to stop chuckling at how a middle aged man can get so worked up on a forum that he needs to send nasty pm's and then ban someone for a week.
You either need to get out more or lighten up.
As for the rest of the lynch mob, well.. not much really I can say.... strange people out there.
Are you going to make up lies as well now?
I never sent you a PM i gave you an explanation in the infraction you received.
Dear kelvin_sheedy,
You have received an infraction at BigFooty.
Reason: 1st Serious
-------
Starting a false rumour.
You know that we are all sick of injuries at our club, so you start a rumour that we have some joy for a change only to pull out the rug later.
This is my last infraction as a Mod and i can't think of a more deserving **** to get it.
I suggest you leave that sort of shit for bomberblitz, you will fit in real well over there.
This is my last reply to you as you are on my ignore list and very few of your posts are worth reading.
TeamHurley
9 Apr 2009, 11:56
Are you going to make up lies as well now?
I never sent you a PM i gave you an explanation in the infraction you received.
This is my last reply to you as you are on my ignore list and very few of your posts are worth reading.
Merv 10 Kelvin 0.
Well said Merv, everyone here is aware that Kelvin is a complete tool.
Kelvin, You are an attention seeking clown and a disgrace to the EFC community. I second Merv's notion of putting this tool on ignore. We should all do it.