View Full Version : TV The Biggest Loser
I actually like this show, yes it is a little cheesey but I reckon it is good value.
The competition is starting to heat up with only 7 people left. I am hoping Shaun and Andrew start racking up the numbers as I don't want any of the "alliance" to win it, seriously they all piss me off so much.
Sheriff looked like a fit bastard on his post elimination video.
Anyone else a fan?
The Old Dark Navy's
2 Apr 2009, 21:41
I have been watching this season the whole way through. Started off liking Nathan and Andrew but then they played the game way too early and too much and the whole Alpha male thing annoyed me. Liked Meghan from the start because I identified her as the one who would look hottest by the end and Nathan singled her out a bit but the alliance thing sucks as it is made up of the weakest players by and large. Sharif is a legend, smart smart man and a hard worker and will win the 'best of the rest' weigh in.
Not happy that Nathan has another lifeline but am glad for Bob. Would be happy for him to win.
Prediction: Final 4 will be 4 alliance members. Bob to beat out Nathan (although this could go either way as they both started with the Commando about 5kg apart. Julie because everyone likes her, probably Cam and Sam because they have numbers.
Next week I expect Sean to go simply because he has no more weight to lose. Needed to space it out a bit more. Andrew won't be far away for the same reasons and sooner rather than later we will get two alliance girls under the yellow line and one will have to get voted out. If it is Meghan and Tiff, then Tiff will go, Meghan and Sam, then Meghan will go.
I am really hoping that a weak worker does not win it. So glad Nathan or Bob are in the finale although nobody has lost weight working with the Commando this season.
I don't know how anyone can stand that chick trainer.
I do find it a little ironic that Shaun and Andrew now will have to work together to stay under the yellow line. I honestly wouldn't be surprised if someone returned and join Shaun and Andrew creating another side to the game. I don't think any of the "alliance" really stand a chance of winning if they get to the final. The don't have enough weight to lose and they don't work hard enough to lose it, I think either Bob or Nathan will end up winning it.
I think the Commando's workouts are probably going to help them tone up rather than lose weight, this could position them nicely come the finale.
Hopefully Tiff or Sam goes next week.
Has the bloke from the Eagles cheer squad been on yet?
Havn't liked it that much this year, it's funny the amount of editing that went on, i thought the 'alliance' were the good guys - Nathan, Andrew, Shaun, Shariff the bad guys..... the last week and a bit with the emergence of the alliance - it's clear that the others (especially Nathan) were only acting that way to sure themselves a spot.
Final 4 is supposedly Bob, Tiff, Sam & Shariff (who gets back in during the eliminated contestants returning episode)
DirrtyBee
3 Apr 2009, 11:37
Wow at Shariff at the end of last nights show... WOW!
damochandler
3 Apr 2009, 14:34
i havent watched it and i never will. the problem i have is. why would go on tv to try and lose weight and channel 10 exploiting these people for it as well. why wouldnt you try and lose weight at home in your own privacy
They just can't, too much temptation for them in the real world. Wouldn't be surprised if Tiff, Sam and Meaghan started eating again on the real world, they I doubt their dedication. I am starting to hope Bob wins now, I think he will win out of the two on the island.
Sheriff is a tank, wouldn't want to mess with him.
The_Eagles
3 Apr 2009, 15:13
added meaghan on facebook, she was looking hot as in her skinny photos but took them down (for breaching contract or something)
adelaide_40
4 Apr 2009, 13:37
i havent watched it and i never will. the problem i have is. why would go on tv to try and lose weight and channel 10 exploiting these people for it as well. why wouldnt you try and lose weight at home in your own privacy
At home you dont get the chance to win 250,000 or however much. That's why I dont buy into the "I'm only here to lose weight not for the money" if they were serious theyd join a gym or something.
The Old Dark Navy's
4 Apr 2009, 14:32
At home you dont get the chance to win 250,000 or however much. That's why I dont buy into the "I'm only here to lose weight not for the money" if they were serious theyd join a gym or something.Joining a gym isn't the answer to start losing weight, unless you are very strong willed and supported at home. On Biggest Loser, they are completely immersed in weight loss and exercise. They are trained in correct nutrition to the point where their knowledge helps them win challenges. They can't go out and buy takeaway, they can't sneak to the kitchen and woof down some fried chicken, they don't have that stuff in the BL kitchen.
They got into that position because they could not sustain a diet, could not motivate themselves to exercise. BF is 24/7 motivation and hard work.
Knowing you are being watched by millions of people would also give you motivation not to fail I suspect.
Little Jerry
4 Apr 2009, 18:10
Did anyone notice that in yesterdays episode Meaghan said the word 'alliance' about 400 times in the space of 5 minutes. Hopefully she is gone this week so we can see her 'alliance' start to crumble.
Almost as many times as she asked her "alliance" to throw the challenge.
God I hope her and another of her "alliance" are up for eviction this week.
Little Jerry
5 Apr 2009, 19:35
Looks like the alliance has had another victory
Hard to see how Cam can't be the weekly biggest loser from now on considering he is a whale compared to the rest of them still.
I reckon they will vote Andrew off this week and bank on Shaun falling under the line again next week as he has little weight to lose.
THRILLHO
5 Apr 2009, 20:17
This show is a big-time favourite in my house even though we all laugh at how cheesey and cringe-worthy at times it is. And, added to that, it moves so slowly, with ad-breaks strategically placed at every point where something is about to be revealed. Then, when they come back from commercial, they spend three minutes reiterating what happened before the ad. Still love it though.
Cameron is peaking, still has huge amounts of weight to lose, Sean has had his dash, he's almost at goal. Im hoping that somehow both Bob and Nathan sneak into the final. Bob is a weight-loss machine, punching out a nine this week.
Little Jerry
5 Apr 2009, 21:34
Nathan knows he has no chance of beating Bob for that place in the finale.
THRILLHO
5 Apr 2009, 21:55
It's on a weight-loss percentage Id imagine, but the figures still dont look good. It'd be nice if Bob won it. He's currently the biggest loser and itd be nice if he got up because I dont think Ive heard him say anything negative all series.
Totally agree with your Thrillho, I hate how the place at ad breaks just when something good is about to happen and when they return they have to replay it.
I think Bob will beat Nathan by a bucket load, Nathan Sean and Andrew lost way too much weight early on and now can't get the numbers to win.
Magpiespower
6 Apr 2009, 08:10
we all laugh at how cheesey at times it is...
Doesn't get any cheesier than the promos using The Korgi's 'Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime'...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5wkLnpJkL8
Got to the point in the show where I really don't like many of the contestants left in the show.
With Andrew gone Sammy and Tiffany are probably the only two that don't shit me to tears.
In previous years they have brought back eliminated contestants before the finale, but this year with Bob and Nathan on Fitzroy Island this may not happen.
We should start a petition to reinstate Sharif asap! The sooner Megan, Julie and Cam are gone the better.
Little Jerry
7 Apr 2009, 09:47
Got to the point in the show where I really don't like many of the contestants left in the show.
With Andrew gone Sammy and Tiffany are probably the only two that don't shit me to tears.
In previous years they have brought back eliminated contestants before the finale, but this year with Bob and Nathan on Fitzroy Island this may not happen.
We should start a petition to reinstate Sharif asap! The sooner Megan, Julie and Cam are gone the better.
Don't worry the eliminated contestants will be returning.;)
burgerfatsjnr
7 Apr 2009, 22:18
Why is this crap on TV?
The Old Dark Navy's
7 Apr 2009, 23:24
Why is this crap on TV?Because someone pointed a camera at it, a network bought it and a network aired it. It's not so hard is it?
Why would you single this out amongst the other crap on TV and do you think there is any shows you like that other people consider crap?
Do you think you are cool Little Jerry for allegedly knowing who comes back or who is in the finale?
Guess what, we don't give a shit what you know so if all you are going to contribute are spoilers then stay out of this thread you little pissant.
Little Jerry
8 Apr 2009, 13:00
Do you think you are cool Little Jerry for allegedly knowing who comes back or who is in the finale?
Guess what, we don't give a shit what you know so if all you are going to contribute are spoilers then stay out of this thread you little pissant.
I didn't actually mean to post this spoiler without putting the highlight to reveal thing over it and it got fixed pretty quickly so i don't think it wrecked things for many people. I don't even know who is in the finale.
The Kipster
8 Apr 2009, 14:10
I hope Megan get's the arse...christ she's a coniving beitch...:mad:
THRILLHO
8 Apr 2009, 15:11
I hope Megan get's the arse...christ she's a coniving beitch...:mad:
A mate and I were fans of hers as we identified her as the typical 'hot one when she loses weight' (every series has one), but in the last couple of weeks, she's been ****ing annoying. 'Alliance' this, 'alliance' that.
KevinCat07
8 Apr 2009, 15:33
Why is this crap on TV?
The fatties keep threatening to eat the producers kids...
Why is this crap on TV?
Because we are the fattest nation on earth per capita... we have a plethora of fatties to choose from.
The Kipster
9 Apr 2009, 10:31
A mate and I were fans of hers as we identified her as the typical 'hot one when she loses weight' (every series has one), but in the last couple of weeks, she's been ****ing annoying. 'Alliance' this, 'alliance' that.
that's exactly what I thought (and she probably will be)...I hope Bob comes home with a wet sail and blows the tarts out of the water....
Didn't Nathan cop it up the Kyber, thought he would take Bob out of the game, so his brother is safe...and guess what both are now screwed :thumbsu:
I have been picking the show up every now and then. It makes me happy to see people becoming so healthy. Can some one arrange some before and after shots just to see how much their appearences have changed?
Tortilla
9 Apr 2009, 11:46
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/Ep52_010409_juliemeag.jpg
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/meaghan_294x270.jpg
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/julie_294x270.jpg
Tortilla
9 Apr 2009, 11:57
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/Ep52_010409_samtiff.jpg
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/tiffany_294x270.jpg
http://www.thebiggestloser.com.au/images/sammy_294x270.jpg
The_Eagles
9 Apr 2009, 13:16
Sammy's boyfriend seems like a handsome alpha male. how the hell did they hook up??? am I missing something or am I shallow (normal?)
I thought this was universally known, but there is also a US study to back the "need to please" theory up...
Fat girls more likely to have more sex than non fatties. (http://blogofhilarity.com/2008/10/31/fat-girls-more-likely-to-have-sex-than-non-fatties)
I reckon she could suck a golf ball through a garden hose personally.
Oh, and she also has nice, bubbly personality and good sense of humour.
The_Eagles
9 Apr 2009, 13:35
^ lol @ “These results were unexpected and we don’t really know why this is the case,”
Eugoogoolizer
10 Apr 2009, 01:01
In relation to sammy's boyfriend, some men just like curvy women (REALLY curvy)
I really like this show and watch it nearly every night but it does give me the shits!!:
-Bloody Nathan. He is so up himself, and was so rude towards shaun (talking down to him). I was so annoyed when he got a second chance. If he gets one, everyone else that got voted out should get one to.
-I hate it when they explain the walk "i walked up, and AJ was there:eek:. There were two vessels...etc etc"
-Too many ads, placed at extremely annoying times.
- Michelles a B***h. Does anyone else remember when she made them put weights in a back pack, and then jump, and run on the tredmill. That would have to be a health risk wouldnt it?
- One more thing. I hate how they dont finish anything in one episode e.g. friday night challenge. they show nearly the whole challenge then make you wait til Sunday's for the result.:mad:
I hope Bob wins.:thumbsu:
Scorpions Sting
10 Apr 2009, 16:12
Have not and never will watch this rubbish! :thumbsd:
The Old Dark Navy's
10 Apr 2009, 16:18
Have not and never will watch this rubbish! :thumbsd:Thanks. We were waiting on your vote and can now move forward from here. :thumbsu:
DirrtyBee
10 Apr 2009, 23:53
Go cam!
Little Jerry
11 Apr 2009, 11:02
According to wikipedia there is actually a 3 week gap in between weigh ins which would make some weight losses seem really not that good. Does anyone know if this is true cause you can't trust wikipedia
Allegedly a "week" can constitute anything from 5 days to 12 days.
Scorpions Sting
11 Apr 2009, 11:25
Allegedly a "week" can constitute anything from 5 days to 12 days.
A "WEEK" has 7 dayes, no more, no less!
Sam the RAMA fan
11 Apr 2009, 11:37
I thought this was universally known, but there is also a US study to back the "need to please" theory up...
Fat girls more likely to have more sex than non fatties. (http://blogofhilarity.com/2008/10/31/fat-girls-more-likely-to-have-sex-than-non-fatties)
I reckon she could suck a golf ball through a garden hose personally.
Oh, and she also has nice, bubbly personality and good sense of humour.
Full metal Jacket. :thumbsu:
Bob is looking fantastic...
I think he will win.
Hopefully Meaghan and Sammy did the bungee jump...
Go Sammy!!
chirpymagpie
11 Apr 2009, 15:46
I used to watch every episode of the biggest loser but now I only watch say every second one.. They explain everything that happened the episode before in the first 10 seconds anyway.
Im on the Cam bandwagon.:thumbsu:
rocker_oz33
11 Apr 2009, 21:40
I used to watch every episode of the biggest loser but now I only watch say every second one.. They explain everything that happened the episode before in the first 10 seconds anyway.
Im on the Cam bandwagon.:thumbsu:
l think big cam has been foxing all along
Missed it tonight guys,
who fell under the yellow line?
Little Jerry
12 Apr 2009, 23:21
Missed it tonight guys,
who fell under the yellow line?
Cam and Sean
Meaghan now.
http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs023.snc1/3081_83954812563_793317563_2421529_5530483_n.jpg
http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs023.snc1/3081_83954822563_793317563_2421531_4229491_n.jpg
plumo89
14 Apr 2009, 01:03
Wow she is SMoKING!!!!!
She has to be down to 60 -70kg there... she started on 109.6kg
Magpiespower
14 Apr 2009, 08:26
Cam.
Unco battler.
So far...
* A over T on the treadmill
* Flies over the handle-bars on the mountain bike
* Falls out of the kayak into the drink
What will his next stack be?
Faithful Hawk
14 Apr 2009, 10:37
Cam.
Unco battler.
So far...
* A over T on the treadmill
* Flies over the handle-bars on the mountain bike
* Falls out of the kayak into the drink
What will his next stack be?
May trip over his untied shoelace and crush the remaining 3 competitors leaving himself as the only remaining player to go head to head with the Old Tortoise Bob at finale....
Hopefully Sharif sticks it up everyone through this week and makes it into the house & onto the finale.
Bob has his finale spot seemingly wrapped up on Fitzroy Island, so as long as the other three don't include Cam & Julie I will be reasonably happy.
Cannot see anyone else getting close to Bob in the finale though, no matter who makes it through.
Macca19
14 Apr 2009, 14:16
According to wikipedia there is actually a 3 week gap in between weigh ins which would make some weight losses seem really not that good. Does anyone know if this is true cause you can't trust wikipedia
A mate thats good mates with Cosi from last year said the exact same thing. A week is very rarely a week.
THRILLHO
14 Apr 2009, 16:46
My maths isnt that flash, but if there's a weigh-in once every three weeks and this show has been on for almost ten weeks with a weigh-in each Sunday, wouldnt that mean the show is filmed over thirty weeks?
Pretty extraordinary amount of time if you ask me.
Little Jerry
14 Apr 2009, 22:31
My maths isnt that flash, but if there's a weigh-in once every three weeks and this show has been on for almost ten weeks with a weigh-in each Sunday, wouldnt that mean the show is filmed over thirty weeks?
Pretty extraordinary amount of time if you ask me.
yeah it doesn't sound right. Probably considerably less. Like 10 days or something.
matty p
14 Apr 2009, 22:44
I'm pretty sure I've read that each week on the show is actually 10 days.
May trip over his untied shoelace and crush the remaining 3 competitors leaving himself as the only remaining player to go head to head with the Old Tortoise Bob at finale....
haha glad im not the only one who thinks he looks like a tortoise.
In particular, this tortoise...
http://news.bbc.co.uk/nol/shared/spl/hi/pop_ups/06/programmes_over_the_hedge/img/7.jpg
crowsarethebest
15 Apr 2009, 15:41
Bob should win, he deserves to win the most. Even though he isn't as athletic as others (age) he has a much better work ethic than say a Cameron and everyone else. He is also a great bloke really and he is the most deserving out of all the contestants.
GoalSneak38
15 Apr 2009, 20:02
Missus makes me watch it. When people gang up and vote others out then it's truly not the biggest loser. I find them weak people (sooking!) hence why they allowed themselves to get so fat.
Jeez Cam is a bit of a sook, really can't stand him.
Bit disapointed Jodi got back in, I can barely remember her.
She's not back in yet.
She's got a 1 in 4 chance of getting back in.
He is isn't he? ****ing pathetic. Crying about past contestants coming back and getting prizes? Grow up. His fat ass got to sit around for weeks at this camp purely training and losing weight, while the other fat asses were doing it part-time at home, and he's bitching about not getting a scooter? Lol.
pluga_4
16 Apr 2009, 10:57
Missus makes me watch it. When people gang up and vote others out then it's truly not the biggest loser. I find them weak people (sooking!) hence why they allowed themselves to get so fat.
hahhaha at ya missus MAKES you watch it.
fact is ya watch it, we don't care if you are MADE to watch it and are under the thumb champ.
so embrace the show and keep posting here, coz i'd love to hear your thoughts ;)
go BOB !!!
The Old Dark Navy's
16 Apr 2009, 11:13
He is isn't he? ****ing pathetic. Crying about past contestants coming back and getting prizes? Grow up. His fat ass got to sit around for weeks at this camp purely training and losing weight, while the other fat asses were doing it part-time at home, and he's bitching about not getting a scooter? Lol.
Good call.
At the start of the show, I picked Cam early as someone I wanted to see do well, Meaghan and Julie too and the same for Tiff and Bob.
Still like Bob, the guy is as gracious and genuine as they come, but the rest can go get stuffed now.
They think they are deserving because they were not voted out and begrudge others their place in the game. Well aside from Bob and Tiff, the rest have not done the job weight loss wise week to week, and 3 of them in particular have spent 75% of the show complaining and making excuses.
They made friends with each other and conspired to get rid of everybody when most of them deserved to go most weeks. They weakened every team they were a part of knowing that they can pick off their teammates until a merge gave them the numbers again. Good strategy for a game perhaps but it doesn't win friends or justify this bloody sense of entitlement they have.
Sharif tactically knew how to play the game and keep his team strong and busted his gut every week, with a fair sense of humility and much tact. Nathan was the same but lacked tact and humility.
I really hope Sharif gets back in as he has more to lose and will not go below the yellow line for the rest of the show. I would be happy for Bob to win but I suspect he will split the dough with Tiff and she has turned out to be as conniving as the rest of the alliance.
Jodi is making up numbers. She is annoying and does not work hard enough.
Who else knew that Tanya and Ramses, especially Tanya, would not do the work back home?
Have pretty much watched it all the way through, and IMO, only Tiff really deserves to be in that final four. The other 3, Cam, Sammy and Julie have just got there because of the aliance. Would be great to see Sharif get back in, and I wouldn't mind seeing Amanda get through as well. She'd be a real threat, and really give the remaining 4 contestants a run for their money.
Cannot stand Meaghan, and i'd hate to see her get back into the game. I was hoping that she would have selected the go home box last night.
The Old Dark Navy's
16 Apr 2009, 12:49
Amanda couldn't lose enough % to win the thing though. Sharif is the only one that could catch Bob and that is still a forlorn hope IMO. Sean has done outstandingly well but started at 130 odd kgs while Bob was at 160 odd and will get down to nearly 80 or 50% of his body weight. Sean would have to get down under 70kg to match that.
Sharif would have to get down under 90kg to match Bob by the end IMO and that is another 30kg to lose in a few weeks. Possible but unlikely.
Always pick the really big guys who can afford to lose numbers every week and not go under the yellow line when these things start I reckon.
It has only been the snap eviction for no reason crap that has seen these big guys out. Only fair they get lifelines to get back in.
rocker_oz33
16 Apr 2009, 20:32
l only watch this show cause the missus watches it,and l make fun of them.but the show is shiting me now all the weak ones are in the final 4.And that stupid whor+e jodi has no chance l really hope bob wins he seems to be a good bloke and is having a real crack
Great to see Sharif win the challenge, and get a white T-Shirt to get back into the game. Pretty ordinary way he was deleted, so it's great to have him back. Given the next challenge is a strength/endurance test, you'd have to think that Andrew & Sean would the favourites to pick up the remaining 2 white T-Shirts. As long as Meaghan doesn't get back into the game, then i'll be happy.
But I tend to agree with you ODN - Bob should win the thing pretty comfortably if you ask me.
THRILLHO
16 Apr 2009, 22:23
Who else knew that Tanya and Ramses, especially Tanya, would not do the work back home?
12 kilograms is an embarrassing figure for a Biggest Loser contestant, despite the fact she was only on for one week.
The Old Dark Navy's
16 Apr 2009, 22:50
That Super Challenge also requires some brain power. It seems like it is going to cost big time if you get something wrong. I am not entirely sure that this will suit Sean and Andrew after all.
Therese is a chance based on fitness and nutritional knowledge.
I have a feeling it might be Andrew having said all that but that final four spoiler posted earlier in the thread is very much still alive.
Had such a hearty laugh when Ramses dropped the weights so quickly. "I, uh, lost my concentration... yeah."
The Old Dark Navy's
16 Apr 2009, 23:56
^^
Very feeble couple. I wonder if they would have responded eventually if they had have stayed. I feel a little sorry for them as they have learned precious little.
Faithful Hawk
17 Apr 2009, 08:34
^^
Very feeble couple. I wonder if they would have responded eventually if they had have stayed. I feel a little sorry for them as they have learned precious little.
I loved Tania's comment during the challenge last night, "With all the weight training I have done on the outside", if picking her fat arse off the lounge to go to the fridge is considered weight training she has done well.
Both of them will end up bigger until they stop the excuses and pretending that they train hard when they quite clearly don't.
Sharif was a machine, 140kgs is a huge amount of weight.
Teresa is a huge chance to win the super challenge, given she is pretty fit and has very strong nutritional knowledge.
Sean and Andrew will bolt but I think will get shafted by wrong answers.
Ramses will probably give up about half way through, assuming he makes it that far.
^^
In hindsight they were one of the pairs who could least afford to leave in week one. They didn't have the chance to learn anything and left with a delusional understanding of the work ethic required to succeed.
By not making it outside of Fitzroy Island they were taught absolutely nothing about training or nutrition by Shannon and Michelle. On top of being taught nothing, I reckon it doesn't help either living at home with a Greek mother that does all the cooking. Their idea of a diet is only two servings of moussaka, souvlaki, saganaki and baklava instead of three.
If Cameron can eventually respond I have absolutely no doubt that they would have responded. They need a trainer who will smash them and dramatically increase their fitness levels, although if mama keeps feeding them up like Hansel & Gretel in the gingerbread house there is no point.
The Old Dark Navy's
19 Apr 2009, 22:46
Sharif and Stuart smashed the weigh-in tonight. Glad to see Sharif back in and with some of the behaviour of the alliance members, I would not begrudge him a dirty trick or two. Can anybody say 'water loading'?
Goodbye Julie I think.
Tortilla
20 Apr 2009, 08:37
Sharif and Stuart smashed the weigh-in tonight. Glad to see Sharif back in and with some of the behaviour of the alliance members, I would not begrudge him a dirty trick or two. Can anybody say 'water loading'?
Goodbye Julie I think.
I have no problem with Sharif water loading, but please don't get all Holyer than though about Stuart playing the game for the wrong reasons.
No doubt both Stuart and Sharif water loaded before their return weigh in at the start of the week. Very smart and surprised more didn't do it, especially with that sort of money on offer.
Reminds me of an episode of the US show where a water loading attempt went horribly wrong... he drank way too much right before a weigh in and supposedly gained 17 pounds. Needless to say Bob Harper was not impressed and smashed him like I'd not seen before in the gym. Next week he lost something like 35 pounds, making a mockery of the process.
God I hope Julie goes tonight, cannot stand her. After all this time she is still ****ing afraid of her shadow. Her pathetic reaction to that simple session Emmazon pretty much proved she's still a very mentally weak person. She's better with Shannon blowing smoke up her backside, but outside and on her own and she'll regress very quickly.
Stuart doesn't have enough weight to lose now and don't think will make the finale. Tiff may be in the same predicament, but I think she will be saved by others voting out bigger threats (ie Sharif, Stuart and Cameron).
My finale prediction:
- Bob
- Tiff
- Sammie
- Sharif / Cameron (weight loss and yellow line this week dependent)
The Old Dark Navy's
20 Apr 2009, 10:14
My finale prediction:
- Bob
- Tiff
- Sammie
- Sharif / Cameron (weight loss and yellow line this week dependent)
Agree, Julie is gone tonight. Stuart won't have the numbers to lose and only got in by water loading. Sharif still has weight to lose and works harder than Cam. Sharif will not go below the yellow line IMO, so same four but Sharif definitely over Cam.
Having said that Cam should if he works hard enough, beat out Tiff and Sammie and then Tiff is gone.
I will put faith in Cam not doing enough again as he puts in a shocker every other week it seems. Cam also has the nothing bracelet so may sacrifice himself so Sammie stays in for the 400k and someone he doesn't like gets the nothing bracelet.
Depending on whether Stuart or Cam goes first, Stuart and then Sharif will go into the finale with no prizemoney at stake.
As far as bagging Stuart for wanting the money only, I think there is more to it. They all turned against Amanda pretty quick during the series but we never saw much to indicate why except for her departing theatrics. I believe there was a fall out of some sort that we never saw.
Abba Lonie
20 Apr 2009, 10:59
Big fan of Sharif, hope he can take it out.
The Old Dark Navy's
20 Apr 2009, 11:07
Big fan of Sharif, hope he can take it out.I didn't see what Bob weighed in at this week, but Sharif was about 6kgs behind Bob after his weigh in, so assuming Bob gets 4kg or so, Sharif is 10kg behind and probably needing to lose an extra couple because of his higher starting weight.
So Sharif still has about 12kg to catch up to Bob, tough but not insurmountable.
Sharif is probably the most intelligent participant in this years series and more likely to commend hard work and respect than slacking off, alliance and money grubbing. I'm not surprised he is starting to make comments as he has been on the receiving end of some frustrating calls in the past.
THRILLHO
20 Apr 2009, 13:14
Can someone explain waterloading? And maybe a rundown of what happened last week? Missed it all and The Biggest Loser never mentions stuff like weigh-ins on the Monday elimination.
Tortilla
20 Apr 2009, 14:07
Waterloading is where someone drinks a lot of water before a weigh in (a weigh in that they know they can't be eliminated from) so that there weight is higher and they will then lose a lot of weight the following week.
The Old Dark Navy's
20 Apr 2009, 14:09
Can someone explain waterloading? And maybe a rundown of what happened last week? Missed it all and The Biggest Loser never mentions stuff like weigh-ins on the Monday elimination.
Okay.
*The week started with Sean being eliminated.
*The next day (our time) all of the eliminated contestants came back to compete for 4 white t-shirts that got them into a weigh in for 2 positions back in the game.
*Holly and Mel announced they didn't want to stay and left without competing.
*Amanda was taken out of the game because of an injury.
*In the first challenge, it was temptation. 6 boxes to run for. One contained a white t-shirt, one a go home card, one chocolate crackles you had to eat, one fairy bread, one a new scooter, one a holiday to Vietnam.
Sharif got fairy bread, Andrew chocolate crackles, Meaghan won the scooter, Stewart the holiday, Jodi got the t-shirt and Ben got sent home. 3 did not run, Sean, Jeda and can't remember the other one.
* In the next challenge, they had to stand with a weights bar across their shoulders. Each participant had to nominate who to put 10kg on to. The weaker ones took the strategy of eliminating another weak one first as the first to drop the weight was out of the game. It was basically down to Jeda and Tanya. Jeda had 30kg on and was about to drop but Tanya dropped her 50kg first and was eliminated.
After that most stacked the weight on Andrew as the best lifter there and he gave up with I think 100kg on him as he didn't want to get injured for the next challenge and others had no weight on.
They next targeted Stewart who dropped it and Ramses gave up fairly easily with about 50kg on the bar because 'I slipped'.
It was down to Meaghan, Shariff, Theresa and Sean. The weight started getting stacked on Sean and Shariff but Meaghan couldn't hold her relatively small weight for too long and dropped out. Sean gave out at about 110kg and Theresa wasn't going to give up for Shariff. I think Theresa gave out at about 90kg which was the best for a woman in the show and Shariff who was barely holding on won the challenge holding 140kg (a record).
The final challenge was a super challenge. Carry a 10kg ball chained to your ankle, answer a multiple choice question re nutrition, get it right, grab a set of keys and find one to unlock your chain and head off on a run. Get it wrong and you went back to the start and ran up the hill again.
Everyone got the first question right and tried to unlock their chain. Sean was off first, Andrew came in second but left last taking a long time to find the right key. He started passing a few on the run and got to 4th.
Sean got his next question right and on the way back down the hill, yelled the answer to Meaghan, who only heard part of it as they were too far apart and heading in different directions. She got the question wrong and had to head back down the hill and come back up again. She stated that she wouldn't trust Sean again (even though he gave her the right answer and she misheard it). This put Stewart in 2nd. Stewart admitted he knew none of the answers but guessed and got them all right.
Andrew got his next question wrong and again went back to last. The rest seemed to get the answers all right. Meaghan gave the 3rd answer to Jeda when passing her.
After 3 laps of the island, they had to take 7 20kg bags up a course and then smash a bottle containing a mobile phone clue to their next leg. They then rowed to a boat and the first 2 there got a white t-shirt.
Sean and Stewart got there easily and Andrew and Meaghan and Theresa got there at the same time but were turned away.
* At the weigh in, the four white t-shirters went head to head. Jodie losing 4kg+, Stewart 8kg+, Sean 600 grams only, and Sharif 11.4kg. Sharif and Stewart then went and got black t-shirts and were back in the game. The other four weighed in and Julie lost 2.9kg, Sammi 3.something, Tiff 5.something and Cam got about 6kg. Julie and Sammi are now up for eviction.
There was no weigh in shown for Bob and Nathan on Fitzroy Island.
Waterloading is loading up on water before a weigh in, not going to the toilet, so you maintain that weight. Then when you weigh in the next week, you basically lose all that water plus the weight you would have lost. Some can drink several kgs of water. It would be easy for the eliminated contestants to load up, come in, get weighed and then their weight loss during the week to be huge as nobody would know how much weight they had lost since they had been out.
Contestants still in can do it too but it would mean they would have a bad weigh in one week due to the excess water and be confident that they would not be voted out. Cam for example lost 700 grams last week but would have taken the odds to not being voted out and hoped Sean was also in the bottom 2. He could have water loaded as he lost 6kg this week. It is usually just a suspicion but some have admitted to it in the past.
THRILLHO
20 Apr 2009, 14:46
Thanks for the wrap-up. When it's written up like that and not stretched across five nights it actually seems like a hell of a lot happens, lol.
Alkaline
20 Apr 2009, 15:15
Sharif is an animal. Still have bit of weight to lose. Hope he wins it.
Meaghan now.
A quick before and after montage via the show..
http://img16.imageshack.us/img16/9383/biggestloser1.th.jpg (http://img16.imageshack.us/my.php?image=biggestloser1.jpg)
Alkaline
21 Apr 2009, 17:54
She is bloody smokin' now. Good on her.
Is anyone else surprised that the remaining contestants haven't tried to get rid of either Cameron or Sam? I just find it amazing that they haven't considered splitting this pair up, given that neither of them will vote for each other, which means the others are a higher chance of leaving. Or, am I just missing something?
Looks to be an interesting challenge tonight - walking up the escalators, with the contestants having to stay away from those gates.
My prediction for the final 4 is:
Bob (eventual winner)
Sharif
Stuart
Tiff
Hawthorn United
22 Apr 2009, 12:00
Prob cause they're the weaker contestant up for elimination?
I want to smack Cameron in the face each time they show him or I hear his voice.
AndyLesPaul
22 Apr 2009, 19:24
LOLOLOL
Michelle to Charif
"High School is TREACHEROUS, especially when your that big"
Cameron having another sook, what a surprise.
Imagine if he was sent to Fitzroy Island with the commando.
AndyLesPaul
22 Apr 2009, 19:46
well then
a drinking game would have to be made
AJ "Today you wont be spending your money, but your will be spending your energy"
Why not using?
lol
Love his line - what's the point of moving it anyway, it's a waste of time. :rolleyes:
What a muppet, what do you want to do with your time anyway? Sit around on your backside, and get fat again. I only hope he some how gets eliminated this week before the finale.
Same, I hope he goes. However I can't see it happening considering he still has a bucketload of weight to lose. Stuart is in big trouble, he is skinny as a stick.
The Old Dark Navy's
23 Apr 2009, 14:37
So this is the last week. Finale is on Monday night. We still have 7 active participants and 3 have to go before the Finale.
We have tonight, Friday night and Sunday night in which to get rid of these 3.
My guess is one will go tonight due to the walk. Nathan and Bob will come back either Friday or Sunday and Nathan will be eliminated in their weigh off. If we have the weigh in on Sunday still, two will be below the yellow line and either one will be eliminated right off the bat or they will have a final show on Monday to reveal the final four and the finale show will be aired right after.
Hawthorn United
23 Apr 2009, 14:45
It's a shame Shannon pulled him aside and scolded him. Would've like to see how long he was going to sook for.
Also would've liked to see him try to catch the couch too.
The Old Dark Navy's
23 Apr 2009, 14:50
It's a shame Shannon pulled him aside and scolded him. Would've like to see how long he was going to sook for.
Also would've liked to see him try to catch the couch too.Hahahaha, it would have crushed him and dragged him down the stairs with it, if not take out a couple of the others who rushed to help.
Not easy to hold a weight like that close in. It's like those Fingal(?) Fingers in World's Strongest Man.
Impatient fool. He's a local here too, pretty sure I have dealt with him before. Will never be able to look at him without knowing what an angry sook he is.