View Full Version : The FEEDBACK thread

Stereophonic
4 Apr 2009, 13:43
This is just a thread that can address housekeeping on this board.

We want you to tell us what you like/dislike about this board and how we can fix or improve the board for enjoyment for all.

We have a big year coming up with player signings and the TAC competition coming up, along with 3 HUGE Afl games at Carrara to look forward to, so anything you think of (as long as it relates to improving the board) post it on this thread.

Cheers

l
l
l
l
l
l
l
l

tcwaters
21 Apr 2009, 11:43
G'day Stereo. I was just wondering when a 'Player' sub board will be up? It'd be interesting to learn about the young players from a new AFL team.

Other than that, great job :thumbsu:

Stereophonic
21 Apr 2009, 13:11
Sounds good mate, give us a bit of information and what you think we need to do to get this going and working effectively.

tcwaters
22 Apr 2009, 16:13
I assume it should/would go down like the other boards' "roster section".

I'm not too sure on the number of posters here who support GC, but I dare say there would be enough for each member of the current team to have a buddy. It shouldn't be too hard to do a bit of research and do a little write up. Just so other people know who they are & how they're going.

If or when it goes up, I'd be happy to kick things off. I've known their VC since primary school, so I could do a little chapter or two on him.

At the moment, there may not be much known about some of the players, but closer to their first game we'll find out more, and hopefully a new sub board (or two?) will be up and running, and start to thrive along with the main GC board.

sausageroll
22 Apr 2009, 19:23
I think we need this in a big way. Most people don't know anything about our players so we need a subforum where we can put any info on the players so we can get to know more about them.

We need this asap

SwampCreature
23 Apr 2009, 00:41
I'm not too sure on the number of posters here who support GC, but I dare say there would be enough for each member of the current team to have a buddy.

Most of us have buddys. Mine is Joey Day.

Woot.:thumbsu:

What a gun.

sausageroll
23 Apr 2009, 01:07
and we'll draft more buddys too. I'm happy to start threads and do searches on as many players as is needed.
And also post what I see about any of the players as I find it in the future.

We just need to get that subforum to make it possible

Stereophonic
23 Apr 2009, 06:18
OK guys, throw up an idea for a title and byline and Ill get it set up ASAP.

sausageroll
23 Apr 2009, 08:40
Going by the poll for the social club name "Between the Flags" was most popular but quite a few thought that it would be better used to talk about footy stuff rather than social stuff and suggested "Outside the Flags" might be a better off-topic title.

So I reckon the player sub-forum should now become Between the Flags.
byline: "Swimming with the players" or "In the Zone with the Players" or "The Player's Zone"?

tcwaters
23 Apr 2009, 15:05
Gee, I never even thought of what it might be called. I figured that was your job Stereo. :p

sausageroll has some good idea's.. Between (& Outside) the flags suit the GC beach life style. So that's a good one to start with. :thumbsu:

You can't always change it if you think of something better eh?

Stereophonic
23 Apr 2009, 18:59
On the pine?

lionshine
28 Apr 2009, 18:50
I say make it simple Player list?

lionshine
2 May 2009, 09:01
Ive got a few:

Life saver boys
GC crop
GC breed
GC player room
GC engine room
GC players only

thoughts?

sausageroll
2 May 2009, 10:17
Whatever we go with it'd be good to get the forum up asap so we can start player threads:)

lionshine
2 May 2009, 14:34
That's why where trying to think of names.

Colin D'Cops
5 May 2009, 00:02
'It's the future; In here junior'

sausageroll
5 May 2009, 02:34
Pure Gold?
The Gold Watch? (Inspired by Pulp Fiction):)
Coast Watch?
Coastal Guns?

tcwaters
12 May 2009, 16:28
So Stereo, have you been able to get a hold of Cheif on his iPhone to ask about the players board?

Stereophonic
12 May 2009, 18:05
So Stereo, have you been able to get a hold of Cheif on his iPhone to ask about the players board?

NO mate!!! but I will get it done very soon.

CoastBhoy
12 May 2009, 18:42
Coast Watch?

I like it.:thumbsu:

lionshine
14 May 2009, 21:01
NO mate!!! but I will get it done very soon.Come on sterophonic we need a board up mate. Is it coming soon?

tcwaters
15 May 2009, 02:52
He doesn't care about GC anymore. He's too busy holding down the fort elsewhere.. Aint that right Stereo.

You and Sooz close mate? :D

Stereophonic
15 May 2009, 12:35
with all due respect TC, what the **** are you on about??

tcwaters
15 May 2009, 12:41
Never mind then. Must be someone else using your name.

lionshine
15 May 2009, 14:58
Stereo could I be next in line for a mod posistion here. Every time I come on big footy I always come on the GC board I live on the Gold Coast and go for them and the lions. I could offer alot to this board mate. And I would change my name from supporting the lions to GC so what do you say? I will sign up as a member as well!

Stereophonic
15 May 2009, 16:17
Youre prepared to sell out to be a mod?

ITs not all pleasantries, sure you get to infract and you have a sense of power, but that fades quick and there is a fair bit of work to do.

I tell you what, you change over to GC for 12 months and you contribute solidly on this board and Ill put your name forward for a spec mod to ADMIN for a role if one is available.

But at the moment, I think Coastboy is ahead of you as he is a solid contibutor and is well respected, and has a bit of support in that regard, but see what you can do and talk to me in 12 months...:thumbsu:

lionshine
16 May 2009, 09:46
Youre prepared to sell out to be a mod?

ITs not all pleasantries, sure you get to infract and you have a sense of power, but that fades quick and there is a fair bit of work to do.

I tell you what, you change over to GC for 12 months and you contribute solidly on this board and Ill put your name forward for a spec mod to ADMIN for a role if one is available.

But at the moment, I think Coastboy is ahead of you as he is a solid contibutor and is well respected, and has a bit of support in that regard, but see what you can do and talk to me in 12 months...:thumbsu:Cheers.

SwampCreature
18 May 2009, 13:15
And with that red card, lionshine's chances of modship plummet quicker then the pants of a stripper in the Prahran club rooms.

Stereophonic
18 May 2009, 19:27
And with that red card, lionshine's chances of modship plummet quicker then the pants of a stripper in the Prahran club rooms.

Yes, you will have to clean your act up a bit, and swampy...where do I find this ....Prahran?:(

SwampCreature
18 May 2009, 20:19
Just follow the frothing throng of tabloid media journo's down in Melbourne mate. Impossible to miss.

red+black
4 Oct 2010, 01:48
Feedback: many forums have a low-content thread or non-football thread, so yeah, they're my suggestions.

Given that Gold Coast is a huge tourist destination, the GC forum is probably the best place for Melbourne travellers to ask questions. I'm rapt there's a GC team and I'll be looking to making a trip north in 2011 once games have moved to Carrara. AFL, please schedule Essendon away in June/July.

And some Gold Coast (non-football) news. Looks like the city will be nominating for the 2018 Commonwealth Games

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/breaking-news/gold-coast-makes-pitch-for-2018-games/story-e6frf7jx-1225933502732