View Full Version : What Song Are You Currently Listening to?

Pages : [1] 2

St-KriS
16 Jan 2003, 13:13
Sneaker Pimps - Sick

Carlos
16 Jan 2003, 13:23
I'm currently listening to my work collegues confirm my suspicion that their parents' were cousins.

vanders
16 Jan 2003, 14:59
RHCP - Higher Ground
Jewel - Serve The Ego (Gabrielle & Dresden mix)
InGrid - Tu Es Foutu
Kylie - Love At First Sight (Ruff & Jam radio edit)
Brooklyn Bounce - Bass, Beats, Melody
Disco Montego - U Talkin' to me

ok im done :)

Macca19
16 Jan 2003, 17:55
the last few weeks ive been listening to a lot of house/trance/dnb with soft female vocals.

So stuff like:

Sunscreem vs Push - Please Save Me
Olive Inc. - Into The Sun
Jan Johnston - Flesh 'Tiesto Mix'
EZ Rollers - Walk This Land
EZ Rollers - Fever
Kosheen - Suicide
Satoshi Tomiie feat Kelli Ali - Love In Traffic
Jayn Hanna - Lost Without You
Delerium - Silence
Skip Raiders - Another Day
Andain - Summer Calling (Josh Gabriel mix)
iio - rapture
Puretone - Addicted to Bass (differentGear mix)
Goldtrix feat. Andrea Brown - Its Love (Trippin')
Shauna Solomon - I Wanna Be (RM & SG Deep Vox mix)
Roni Size - Lucky Pressure
Roni Size - Staircase
Herbie Han**** - Essence (LTJ Bukem mix)
M Beat feat. Nazlyn - Sweet Love
Kelly Llorenna - One Day Ill Fly Away

to name but a few

Lockyer24
16 Jan 2003, 18:04
House Syndicate - Jam the Mace (Lee Coombs 2002 Remake)

Remember 'Technotronic - Pump the Jam' ? Its a 2002 breakbeat remix. Love it.

M29
16 Jan 2003, 19:08
Rock n' Roll Highschool - The Ramones.

jod23
16 Jan 2003, 19:24
Death in Vegas - Scorpio Rising
1 Giant Leap - My Culture

Jaymin
16 Jan 2003, 20:03
Fair Uk influence but anyway...

Feeder - Just The Way I'm Feeling
The Waifs - Highway 1
Goldrush - Let You Down
Lucksmiths - Requiem for the Punters Club
Libertines - Time for Heroes
Supergrass - Seen the Light
Badly Drawn Boy - Born Again
Flaming Lips - Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots
Idlewild - A Modern Way of Letting Go
Turin Brakes - Pain Killer
Nada Surf - Hi-speed Soul

Darky
16 Jan 2003, 21:19
Playing right now is Judas Priest's "Never Satisfied" off their debut album Rocka Rolla.

NICK THE PIE MAN
17 Jan 2003, 08:24
Playing right now:
Still D.R.E- Dr Dre

the REAL dingo
17 Jan 2003, 08:35
Slam Harder - Onyx

Deestroy
17 Jan 2003, 09:01
Playing at the moment
T(I)NC - Smash it Up

St-KriS
17 Jan 2003, 10:56
Originally posted by the REAL dingo
Slam Harder - Onyx

well who slams harder then? Onyx or Vince Carter? :p

Millionaire - Come With You

Macca19
17 Jan 2003, 12:13
Playing right this second is:

Shimon - Hush Hush

Shimon is a drum n bass god from the UK who is playign at Heaven on Sunday night next week. Cant wait.

riotgirl
17 Jan 2003, 12:30
A
Hi Fi Serious
:) great stuff

Shinboners
17 Jan 2003, 14:18
"You Should All Be Murdered" by Another Sunny Day

Porthos
17 Jan 2003, 14:46
Evolution by the Cinematic Orchestra

RacerX
17 Jan 2003, 17:07
Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash

FreoDocker
17 Jan 2003, 17:37
Even - Out my Window

Darky
17 Jan 2003, 18:18
Originally posted by RacerX
Folsom Prison Blues - Johnny Cash

Respect! Johnny Cash IS the man!

Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
17 Jan 2003, 20:05
flicking between that eminem one on the radio to ozzy no rest for the wicked on the discman and tomorrow am buying either the 8mile soundtrack or the eminem cd and dvd!

Stealth bomber
17 Jan 2003, 21:30
Stack of CD's next to the computer:

Rush - Caress of Steel (playing)
Rush - Hemispheres
Steely Dan - Decade of Steely Dan
Alan Parsons Project - Eye in the Sky
Yes - Big Generator
Yes - The Yes Album (may go see them in Feb)
Blind Melon - Soup
Supertramp - Breakfast in America (somebody should be hung for that Logical Song cover)
Ben Folds Five - self-titled
Ben Folds - Rockin' the Suburbs
Cinematic demo (my band)

coxon
17 Jan 2003, 23:31
twisted sister - 'we're not gonna take it'

(listening to a mix cd of great air-guitar songs i just burnt)

St-KriS
18 Jan 2003, 06:18
Micheal Franti - Rock The Nation

Macca19
18 Jan 2003, 10:19
Green Velvet - La La Land

about to listen to

Marilyn Manson - Tainted Love

and then will listen to

Sasha & Digweed - Live @ Miami on the Delta Heavy Tour 2002...113 minutes worth of it!

Grimace
20 Jan 2003, 17:57
Blur - Song 2

makes me happy :cool:

go team
20 Jan 2003, 18:25
the datsuns - mf from hell

Lorelei
20 Jan 2003, 19:19
Ball and Chain - Janis Joplin

Mobbenfuhrer
20 Jan 2003, 19:21
"I got the power" by Nicabate

coxon
20 Jan 2003, 20:38
gary jules - 'mad world'

from the donnie darko soundtrack !~

Leaping Lindner
20 Jan 2003, 22:07
"Sweet Jane" by Lou Reed (the live version off the Best of).Has just moved onto "White Light/White heat".

WoD
20 Jan 2003, 22:08
on at the moment
eminem - the way i am

PrideofSA
20 Jan 2003, 23:25
right now - Muse - Plug in Baby

A song i urge u to listen to is The Grudge by Tool. Fantastic. check it out.

Fat Pizza
21 Jan 2003, 08:29
Postman Pat Is A Dream by Digby

St-KriS
21 Jan 2003, 12:58
Tech Nine - Slacker

Shinboners
21 Jan 2003, 13:23
Originally posted by Leaping Lindner
"Sweet Jane" by Lou Reed (the live version off the Best of).Has just moved onto "White Light/White heat".

Brilliant taste.

I think I'll have to dig out the Banana album and listen to "Sunday Morning".

In the meantime, I have "Rusholm Ruffians" by The Smiths on.

BomberGal
21 Jan 2003, 14:40
Songs I'm listening to lately -

'Can't Stop' - Red Hot Chili Peppers
'Bleed American' - Jimmy Eat World
'60 Miles An Hour' - New Order
'Fell In Love With A Girl' - White Stripes
'Stop Crying Your Heart Out' - Oasis
'Little By Little' - Oasis
'Cochise' - Audioslave

Song playing right at this very second is Roll With It by Oasis.

WoD
22 Jan 2003, 11:34
also listenin to the whole morning view album, by incubus, one of my favourite of all time

St-KriS
22 Jan 2003, 12:57
Eskimo Joe - Ruby Wednesday

RoosLuver
22 Jan 2003, 13:24
Bonnie and Clyde - Jay Z & Beyonce

The Doctor
22 Jan 2003, 13:37
Rhinestone Cowboy - Glenn Campbell

LionsForever
22 Jan 2003, 18:23
Red Hot Chili Peppers- Can't Stop
Red Hot Chili Peppers- By the Way
Lifehouse- Spin
Matchbox Twenty- Disease
Foo Fighters- Times like These

Missy Elliot- Work It
Who Da Funk- Shiny Disco Balls

Quite a mix :D

oh.. and the new one by the Counting Crows featuring Vanessa Carlton forgot the song :o

LionsForever
22 Jan 2003, 18:29
Originally posted by RoosLuver
03' Bonnie and Clyde - Jay Z & Beyonce
I like that song it's pretty catchy :)

Originally posted by BomberGal

LOL! Chrissy, when i came home today after a visit to see my friend, I switched on MTV and that song was on and i was like ahh that's the song Chrissy was talking about. I like :D

Shinboners
22 Jan 2003, 19:08
Bonnie and Clyde - Jay Z & Beyonce

Please don't tell me that it's a cover of the Serge Gainsbourg classic. :mad: :(

LionsForever
22 Jan 2003, 19:32
Originally posted by Shinboners
Please don't tell me that it's a cover of the Serge Gainsbourg classic. :mad: :(
Yup!

Shinboners
22 Jan 2003, 20:10
Where's the French cultural police when you need them.

PrideofSA
22 Jan 2003, 21:37
Originally posted by WoD
also listenin to the whole morning view album, by incubus, one of my favourite of all time

great album, a little underrated, but how good is Aqueous Transmission. a very beautiful song.

BomberGal
23 Jan 2003, 11:02
Originally posted by PrideofSA
great album, a little underrated, but how good is Aqueous Transmission. a very beautiful song.

Agreed with the first part...
As for 'Aqueous Transmission', I don't particularly like it. I'm not a big fan of the oriental kinda sound on that track, although I do like the lyrics. Don't like 'Mexico' either. But yeah, the rest of the album is awesome. :)

BomberGal
23 Jan 2003, 11:10
Originally posted by LionsForever
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LOL! Chrissy, when i came home today after a visit to see my friend, I switched on MTV and that song was on and i was like ahh that's the song Chrissy was talking about. I like :D

Just when I thought I had you onto something decent...

Originally posted by LionsForever
quote:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
03' Bonnie and Clyde - Jay Z & Beyonce

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I like that song it's pretty catchy :)

You go and say something like that :(

;)

By the way, the song whose name you couldn't think of by Counting Crows and Vanessa Carlton, it's Big Yellow Taxi. It's the 4th most played song on radio this week, which would explain why I keep hearing it every time I turn the radio on :mad:

PrideofSA
23 Jan 2003, 11:17
As for 'Aqueous Transmission', I don't particularly like it. I'm not a big fan of the oriental kinda sound on that track, although I do like the lyrics. Don't like 'Mexico' either. But yeah, the rest of the album is awesome. :)

I think they are both beautiful tracks, but Nice to Know You still kicks ass.

BomberGal
23 Jan 2003, 13:26
Originally posted by PrideofSA
But Nice to Know You still kicks ass.

Definitely, I love singing that! Along with Wish You Were Here (fave song off album) and Just A Phase. Awesome songs :)

LionsForever
23 Jan 2003, 13:37
By the way, the song whose name you couldn't think of by Counting Crows and Vanessa Carlton, it's Big Yellow Taxi. It's the 4th most played song on radio this week, which would explain why I keep hearing it every time I turn the radio on :mad:

Yeah I know now it just wasn't clicking at the time. :o

Diego
23 Jan 2003, 13:49
Originally posted by Porthos
Evolution by the Cinematic Orchestra

My god somebody on BF listens to Cinematic Orchestra!!

Big fan myself.

The Hippie
23 Jan 2003, 21:16
Alone With You by The Sunnyboys, on MusicMax at the moment.

RacerX
24 Jan 2003, 17:04
Originally posted by Darky
Respect! Johnny Cash IS the man!

Glad to see I'm not alone Darky:D

Go the man in black!

Rats Tossbag
24 Jan 2003, 21:07
Sublime - Greatest Hits
Slightly Stoopid - Living Dread

St-KriS
24 Jan 2003, 23:11
Originally posted by Rats Tossbag
Sublime - Greatest Hits
Slightly Stoopid - Living Dread

lol what the hell is going on in ur avatar?!?

WoD
25 Jan 2003, 13:20

how can ya not like mexico! one of the best songs on the album IMO, prolly my favourite is just a phase or blood on the ground

PrideofSA
25 Jan 2003, 13:30
Originally posted by WoD
how can ya not like mexico! one of the best songs on the album IMO, prolly my favourite is just a phase or blood on the ground

Yeh Mexico is beautiful. I dno't think there is really a bad song on the album, their all so different, yet all fit in well together.

WoD
25 Jan 2003, 18:18
definiutely not a bad song on the cd, luv everyone of them
only nevermind and in utero by nirvana and silverchair - diorama i can say that aswell

St-KriS
26 Jan 2003, 10:45
Iggy Pop - Lust For Life

SPUNKY_MONKEY45
26 Jan 2003, 20:23
right at the moment

san dimas high school football rules - the*ataris

riotgirl
26 Jan 2003, 20:57
NOBODY LIKES A BOGAN AREA 7

Well he's the king of fashion in his neighborhood,
With his ripped blue jeans and a flannelette shirt.
A well kept mullet and a packet of smokes,
His mates will all tell ya he's a real top bloke.
His real name is Barry, but his mates call him Bazza.
And his girlfriend's name is Sharon, but you can just call her Shazza.
Real top Sheila, real top sort,
She'll even change your stubby while your watching sport.

But don't victimise him for his way of life,
He's sick and tired of hearing people say...

Nobody likes, nobody likes, nobody likes a bogan.

He drives a VK Commodore with alloy wheels,
With a home made spoiler made of crappy steel.
Pair of fluffy dice and all the other toys,
But his No Fear sticker is his pride and joy.
Saturday night the boys hit town.
Yeah they're cruising the streets with their windows down.
Put on some Barnsey and they're on their way,
You'll hear the car com'n from a mile away.

But don't victimize him for his way of life,
He's sick and tired of hearing people say...

best song...... thanks to TeagueyBabe for playing it to me :):)

yaaaaay go BIG DAY OUT tomorrow, think i might have to play some fooeys to get me pumped

M29
26 Jan 2003, 21:35
The Scientist - Coldplay

coxon
26 Jan 2003, 22:11
david bowie - 'young americans'

Richmondfan#1
30 Jan 2003, 21:18
Okay, okay. Admission time. I'm listening to Rai Thistlewayte - I am Australian. Haha.

Sco
30 Jan 2003, 21:38
Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
Okay, okay. Admission time. I'm listening to Rai Thistlewayte - I am Australian. Haha.

I'm of the opinion that that should be our national anthem, i get goosebumps everytime i hear it! ...rarely have with Advance Australia fair!

Uncle Steve
30 Jan 2003, 22:01
The Sports - Who Listens To The Radio

(I got a CD full of '80s MP3s in the computer right now)

Angus1
3 Feb 2003, 16:49
At this very moment the stereo is on shuffle mode and
Karma Police by Radiohead is on.
Before that was Visions of Johana by Bob Dylan and right now it's changed to
The Drugs Don't Work by The Verve.

oh_my_hat
3 Feb 2003, 19:01
Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap - Hayseed Dixie (ACDC cover obviously).

oh_my_hat
3 Feb 2003, 19:05
Now "I Hate You Bin Laden" - Jackyl

SonOfScray
4 Feb 2003, 20:31
'Monkeys' - Mad Caddies

and

'Science Fiction' - Me First and the Gimme Gimmes

Shinboners
4 Feb 2003, 21:37
Je T'aime...Moi Non Plus by Serge Gainsbourg with Jane Birkin.

Whitey
6 Feb 2003, 17:14
good charlotte - lifestyles of the rich and famous
and
motor ace - lorenzo

manutd/dogs
6 Feb 2003, 22:37
Just randomized my winamp playlist (many, many songs) and got in order:

Coldplay - Clocks (GREAT song)
Bob Marley - No Woman No Cry
Oasis - Talk Tonight (unplugged)
The Simpsons - Happy Birthday Lisa
Merril Bainbridge - Under the Water (remember her?)
Maxi Priest - Wild World
Lenny Kravitz - Thinking Of You
Foo Fighters - Hey Johhny Park!
John Lennon - Working Class Hero
Jimmy Eat World - No Sensitivity
Gill Scott Heron - The Revolution Will Not Be Televised

Macca19
6 Feb 2003, 23:12
The KLF - 3AM Eternal

St-KriS
7 Feb 2003, 06:36
Pearl Jam - Everflow

Angus1
7 Feb 2003, 15:10
Thinking About You by Radiohead.

Grimace
7 Feb 2003, 18:30
QOSTA - The Lost Art Of Keeping A Secret

Deestroy
7 Feb 2003, 18:58
At The Drive In - Pattern Against User

it's now changed to
Pennywise - **** Authority

Nicski
7 Feb 2003, 20:34
Originally posted by KangaMan
I'm of the opinion that that should be our national anthem, i get goosebumps everytime i hear it! ...rarely have with Advance Australia fair!

I agree....I am australian is much better...

Have you ever heard Advance Australia fair to the tune of Working Class Man? Funny stuff!! :D

Anyway, right now I'm listening to The Authority Song by Jimmy Eat World

mel 40
7 Feb 2003, 20:57
Originally posted by Nicski

Have you ever heard Advance Australia fair to the tune of Working Class Man? Funny stuff!! :D

Yeah i have i think its good,and yeah it is funny.

clucas91
8 Feb 2003, 01:08
Vanilla Ice - Ice Ice Baby, how this song was so popular I do not know, I have just spent the last 2 days listening to this and trying to figure out just WHAT THERE WAS about this thing...

Same goes with Michael Jackson's Thriller.

Darky
8 Feb 2003, 04:56
Playing over the last day or two :

Dictators - Bloodbrothers (the song "Borneo Jimmy" is on now)
Running Wild - Death Or Glory tour + demos (bootleg)
Aerosmith - Get Your Wings

Macca19
8 Feb 2003, 10:37
Green Velvet - La La Land (Kid Kenobi vs poxy music) remix

Which is on Clubbers Guide to Breaks 2

Whitey
10 Feb 2003, 11:50
just in the last day or so I got The Apex Theory's Topsy Turvy CD. Great debut album!

coxon
10 Feb 2003, 17:16
hot hot heat - 'bandages'

Macca19
10 Feb 2003, 23:35
Cassius - The Sound of Violence

coxon
10 Feb 2003, 23:53
cornelius - 'brazil'

Royal Blue And White
11 Feb 2003, 08:32
Chicane - Love on the Run.....

Cant wait for his new album............................

Royal Blue And White
11 Feb 2003, 08:34
Great trance tracks at the moment:

Dito - Sky
GTR - Mistral
Lustral - Broken

Deestroy
11 Feb 2003, 17:03
Last: Sunk Loto - Blunt
now: Superheist - Have your way
next: ...Trail of Dead - Another morning stoner

coxon
12 Feb 2003, 15:50
adam ant - 'ant music'

Go South
12 Feb 2003, 17:16
Originally posted by Macca19
The KLF - 3AM Eternal

What what WHAT?!

*ears prick up*

Go South
12 Feb 2003, 17:19
I had 'The White Room' on earlier today...

Siobhan Fahey - Hot Room
Missy Elliot - Work It
Garbage - Milk

ozzult
12 Feb 2003, 17:52
Carcass - Buried Dreams

oh_my_hat
14 Feb 2003, 17:35
22 Acacia Avenue - Ironmaiden (downloading it at the mo').

Uncle Steve
14 Feb 2003, 20:05
The The - "Bugle Boy" - the Burning Blue Soul album.

Who can save us now, the world rots
I did know the secret of the universe - only I forgot

The track just flicked over to "Delirious" as I typed this...

St-KriS
15 Feb 2003, 15:17
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
The The - "Bugle Boy" - the Burning Blue Soul album.

Who can save us now, the world rots
I did know the secret of the universe - only I forgot

The track just flicked over to "Delirious" as I typed this...

Hey hey! I was just listening to one of there songs on the Nothing Records radio station, it was a great song...it was called Soul Catcher/Chaser something like that...can ya give me any help on the proper name?

Uncle Steve
15 Feb 2003, 15:31
Originally posted by St-KriS
Hey hey! I was just listening to one of there songs on the Nothing Records radio station, it was a great song...it was called Soul Catcher/Chaser something like that...can ya give me any help on the proper name?

If it started like this...

Mirror Mirror on the wall
You've watched me grow since I was small
What will I regret the most
The things I do Or the things I don't?
The deeper you peer into my soul
You'll find that I already know

then it was "SoulCatcher" from the NakedSelf album.

Hope that helps!