View Full Version : Jerseys

Homer Jnr
12 May 2009, 19:14
G'day

As I've recently stocked up on Lions jerseys, I was wondering if the GC17 jerseys are for sale yet? I didn't see any during my brief travels on Saturday at the ground.

magic_johnson!
12 May 2009, 21:49
end of the month, matey
all merch afl brand and all red.

walhawk
12 May 2009, 22:33
Theyre called 'geurnseys'

didak04
12 May 2009, 23:31
Theyre called 'geurnseys'

You fail at being smart.

CoastBhoy
13 May 2009, 07:47
Saw some at a sport store at Pac Fair.

walhawk
13 May 2009, 22:07
You fail at being smart.

Huh?

We do not wear Jerseys in Australian Football.

Just a little education for our friends up north.

didak04
13 May 2009, 23:01
Huh?

We don't wear 'geurnseys' either.

At least get the spelling correct if you are going to be a smart arse.

TheBrownDog
14 May 2009, 10:47
Huh?

Tanks four the grate ejucation.

Homer Jnr
14 May 2009, 12:48
Who cares what you call them or how you spell it... And as for the sly dig about from being up north... It's far nicer being up north than up my own arse with all my self importance. :)

Alkaline
15 May 2009, 10:19
Right.

So at the end of the month it will be in all AFL Shops?

SwampCreature
18 May 2009, 13:22
Right.

So at the end of the month it will be in all AFL Shops?

Pfft, thats not important. I'm more interested in who is a better speller now.

walhawk
18 May 2009, 22:53
Sorry about the spelling.

Does nobody agree that it important that traditional footy culture arrives along with a new team on the GC?

Oh well, I hope they score more tries and field goals than Brisbane Lions.

TheBrownDog
18 May 2009, 22:55
Sorry about the spelling.

Does nobody agree that it important that traditional footy culture arrives along with a new team on the GC?

Oh well, I hope they score more tries and field goals than Brisbane Lions.

*cough* Wanker! *cough*

Shakermaker94
19 May 2009, 13:46
when do the gold coast jumpers go out on sale?

SwampCreature
19 May 2009, 13:53

Hmmm, what a curious mystery. It will take only the most brilliant of minds to solve this one... or you could try READING THE DAMN THREAD.

Homer Jnr
19 May 2009, 14:04

Damn Victorians! :cool::p

walhawk
19 May 2009, 22:39
Hey, I am one of the few Victorians who a right behing the GC.
I am a traditionalist, but can't wait to see how the Gold Coast will go in their Gold and Red jerseys/geurnseys/ jumpers/strips.

.Shotties.
20 May 2009, 12:18
Red jerseys/geurnseys/ jumpers/strips.

They're called chest socks!

Shakermaker94
20 May 2009, 12:44
rumours going round that they will be sold at carrara when melbourne plays st kilda.

PumpyChowdown
21 May 2009, 12:57
They're called chest socks!

:D

Actually, in Queensland we prefer to call them Mankini's. :p