View Full Version : Are we a good side ? We must win next week
Daytripper
17 May 2009, 21:34
For the first time this season we will strat favourites next week.
We have a few injuries but we are playing well against good teams. The Nth Melb loss has cost us ladder positions. We can't afford to do the same thing next week.
Good teams beat bad teams.
A loss next week sends the whole season backwards. One of the most important games of the season as far as I'm concerned.
bOmBeR_BoY1
17 May 2009, 21:39
As I said in another thread, MOST IMPORTANT GAME OF THE YEAR.
It is ESSENTIAL that we put in a good performance here. This game will be no walkover and any supporter thinking this will be the case need only look at Richmond's performance in Adelaide today.
I can't stress the importance enough.
I agree, this is THE most important game of the year.
I'm very worried about it too. Richmond are at full strength, apart from Richo, and can be dangerous when they play well.
We play Geelong the week after, so we simply must win this week. An absolutely vital game. We can't afford the "didn't turn up to play" attitude of the Kangaroos game. Consistency of effort is the key to being a good side.
dave_27
17 May 2009, 21:48
Couldnt agree more.
Its a funny/stupid thing to say given the opposition but if we beat Richmond I will genuinely start to be believe we can play finals this year.
Windas_Magic
17 May 2009, 21:51
MUST win game. If we drop this one, then we can basically kiss finals goodbye.
_Interpol_
17 May 2009, 22:03
Bombers easily, poor Tigs are too demoralised after today
ManWithNoName
17 May 2009, 22:06
I'm much more worried about this game then I was about this game. We have a habit of putting in great performances against top sides, then turning out a rubbish match against shit teams.
I can't remember the last time we played Richmond, and were the better team for the whole match tbh
lamaros
17 May 2009, 22:10
Most important game of the year. Season defining, even.
We should win and need to win. Not only because it's 4 points, but because we have to show we can play well when we're expected to play well.
Big night with the Dreamtime, so the boys have no excuses. Should be used to the bigger occasions by now.
A few players will be pushing for a return against Geelong too, so if we win thise we can get some team unity against Geelong in a game we're not expected to win, and the push on after that to try consolidate a top 8 position.
kelvin_sheedy
17 May 2009, 22:10
Yep, season defining.
We can't afford any mistakes.
Hopefully the rain and Port game has sapped the Tiges and we can run over them. They have matched up well on us the past few years but hopefully we've turned that corner.
I'm crossing my fingers for no injuries and Davey gets off on that bump.
Pelkanet
17 May 2009, 22:11
By no means easybeats so it will be interesting to see what the odds will be like, I'm thinking we'll be about $1.50 for the win.
essendon2008
17 May 2009, 23:16
My biggest fear when playing Richmond is Richo. I don't like to wish injuries on anyone, especially Richo as i enjoy watching him however i feel it could be a real bonus for us with him out.
Colin D'Cops
17 May 2009, 23:19
With Richo in; I'd usually be shitin' bricks in the lead up to this match. But with him out; I think it could be a totally different ball-game. It won't be easy early as they'd apply a lot of pressure but I'd expect us to run over the top. If we don't run over the top of them by more than three goals, I'd be one disappointed man.
This match is a very important one no doubt; But VERY winnable. CARN DONS!
I think we will win. We are not coming off a dramatic win like our other let downs. St. Killda have generally taught their opponents how to play high pressure football and this has helped their opponents the next week.
I also feel that Richmond can't really attack our current weak spots with thier lack of key forwards and imposing ruck division.
warney7
17 May 2009, 23:57
For the first time this season we will strat favourites next week.
We actually started favourites against Fremantle in round 2, but never the less.
It's going to be a long week. A loss to the rabble down at Punt Road and our season is done and all the respect we've gained from public and media circles will have dissipated.
We've no excuses not to get the job done, and get it done with relative comfort I would have thought.
The Dustbin
18 May 2009, 00:09
If we lose to Rich, our last 4 weeks mean nothing.
We must win, so we can take a little bit of confidence into the Geel game.
stay true
18 May 2009, 01:47
Yeah I just want to echo what's already been said. Must win game.
If Davey gets rubbed out, atleast Jetta put in a good shift for Bendigo.
I'm much more worried about this game then I was about this game. We have a habit of putting in great performances against top sides, then turning out a rubbish match against shit teams.
Agree. I thought we should have beaten the Roos and the Lions but played poorly in both games. We can;t afford to drop the intensity this week.
Kettles
18 May 2009, 16:36
It's the rubbish sides we do poorly against for whatever reason.
This is THE game of the season for us.
We simply MUST win. We cannot drop games against this sh!te and the likes of Norf and consider ourselves once again a good side.
Boucks09
18 May 2009, 16:49
Great thread Daytripper. I'm glad to see all the Bomber posters on here are on the same page and understand the importance of this game. (Unlike other posters from the opposition who are just arrogant).
I feel Richmond's 1-7 is misleading. They should've beaten Port who are much better than when we played them in Round 1. They also put in a better effort against Geelong than we did against the Saints in relative terms.
A huge match for our season and one that we simply must win.
Cousins not playing I heard? True or..?
stay true
18 May 2009, 17:47
Out. Check the Cousins Out thread.;)
ghostdog
18 May 2009, 18:16
I'll go a step further. Not only must we win this week, we must win by a healthy margin.
The win must happen of course just to show we have the attitude right - to want to win week-in week-out regardless of the opposition, the crowd numbers, the venue, what ever. If we turn up to make up the numbers we don't deserve to play finals.
We need to win by a strong margin as well though. To prove to ourselves that we are worthy of being considered among the top ranked teams, and that we are a class above. We need to smash Richmond to gather some momentum to really take it to Geelong.
We've shown against Hawthorn, and now against St Kilda, that we can. We now just need to work this machine without any hiccups. Silky skills, move like clockwork.
We can. We f****** can! Let's f****** smash Richmond!! SMASH 'EM BOMBERS!!!!
cawshezy
18 May 2009, 20:03
Hopefully Knights will have the Bombers practising goal kicking and hitting targets this week. Our inaccurancy has cost us three matches this season.
Ben the Gooner
18 May 2009, 20:39
I can't believe no one has mentioned this yet, but this is a really important game.
Shame on all of you for dismissing its importance.
Valve Bounce
18 May 2009, 21:10
I can't believe no one has mentioned this yet, but this is a really important game.
Shame on all of you for dismissing its importance.
Yeah!! you're right. I think this is a very important game for us. Funny nobody mentioned this before. :confused:
Longy413
18 May 2009, 21:47
We do have one things going for us this week and that is Lucas, Jetta, Prismall, McVeigh, Fletcher, Welsh, Laycock, Reimers, Slattery (in no particular order) are pushing hard for selection over the next few weeks.
It's an exciting team to be a part of at the moment, not a good time to play a bad game.
Never too worried when we play Essendon, we should win.
Colin D'Cops
18 May 2009, 22:15
Love the attitude. Keep it up hero.
marky53
18 May 2009, 22:27
on paper and on form essendon should win this match.....
however, being a young and developing side you need to expect inconsistencies.......
i think we had some massive outs last year in that game when Bowden handballed over the line a few times...... and we nearly won it.....
if we come to play, we will win......
Love the attitude. Keep it up hero.
Pardon? Don't think it's wrong showing a little bit of confidence when Richmond have beaten Essendon 6 out of the last 7 times they have played. Always good matches and I wasn't trolling, think you guys have been good this year and are on the improve, however people thinking it will be a blowout have another thing coming.
bOmBeR_BoY1
18 May 2009, 22:51
Who said in this thread or anywhere else it was going to be a blowout?
Far from it. It's a game you'd expect the EFC would win, but Dreamtime has always had a few surprises over the years. We understand and respect our shambolic record against the Tigers - this week would be a good time to start turning it around. Hopefully our players continue their hunger and endeavour so far shown this year.
Valve Bounce
18 May 2009, 23:36
Has Sheeds promised to cheer for us? :o
bomberfan101
19 May 2009, 10:34
As much as I think this will be a tough game, the more I think it shouldn't be. I mean realistically, we have beaten better sides than Richmond this year, and also taken it to the Saints. We should be too quick for the Tigers and have more to play for (top 8 spot). Little bit worried now that Wallace has been sacked as to what that will do to the players' mindset though.
If we want to label our side, we should win and win comfortably.
Darealrath
19 May 2009, 13:45
I'm nervous.
I want to see this team have a big win, not just a semi-comfortable one where we just do enough to keep them at arms length type win like vs freo.
I doubt we'll have our comfortable win this weekend.
Valve Bounce
19 May 2009, 14:23
Stop biting your nails!! :eek:
Kaiser Powser
19 May 2009, 14:54
Pardon? Don't think it's wrong showing a little bit of confidence when Richmond have beaten Essendon 6 out of the last 7 times they have played. Always good matches and I wasn't trolling, think you guys have been good this year and are on the improve, however people thinking it will be a blowout have another thing coming.
I like the way you pretend that Bomber supporters are expecting a blowout, where in fact we have 3 pages of Bombers fans shitting themselves and expecting an upset, unless we play at out best.
Keep up the good work Einstein:thumbsu:
Colin D'Cops
19 May 2009, 16:15
Pardon?
I said; 'Love the attitude. Keep it up hero.'
nighthawk
19 May 2009, 16:21
Man I hate being the favourites... It's quite remarkable how going in as underdogs has actually coincided with good form, but being the favourites has meant poor form. Let's hope we can break the trend.
ghostdog
19 May 2009, 16:25
This is interesting.
The Tigers have a 1-7 record but lost narrowly last Sunday to Port Adelaide and got closer to Geelong (20 points) than any other side in 2009, except premiers Hawthorn.
http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/77076/default.aspx
I still want to smash those Tigers though. It will depend on which Tigers turn up. Who will tag out Mitch Morton as well.
I like the way you pretend that Bomber supporters are expecting a blowout, where in fact we have 3 pages of Bombers fans shitting themselves and expecting an upset, unless we play at out best.
Keep up the good work Einstein:thumbsu:
I never singled anyone out as saying it would be did I? Einstein. However I've talked with many Bombers supporters who think it will be a blowout.
ghostdog
19 May 2009, 16:26
As much as I think this will be a tough game, the more I think it shouldn't be. I mean realistically, we have beaten better sides than Richmond this year, and also taken it to the Saints. We should be too quick for the Tigers and have more to play for (top 8 spot). Little bit worried now that Wallace has been sacked as to what that will do to the players' mindset though.
If we want to label our side, we should win and win comfortably.
Wallace lives.
Kaiser Powser
19 May 2009, 16:30
I never singled anyone out as saying it would be did I? Einstein. However I've talked with many Bombers supporters who think it will be a blowout.
Of course you didn't single anyone out, you were generalising.
It just seems particularly stupid to generalise about Bombers fans expecting a white wash, while on a thread on the Essendon board where nearly everyone is expecting a danger game.
I said; 'Love the attitude. Keep it up hero.'
Haha
if we come to play, we will win......Well said.
Of course you didn't single anyone out, you were generalising.
It just seems particularly stupid to generalise about Bombers fans expecting a white wash, while on a thread on the Essendon board where nearly everyone is expecting a danger game.
I fear you may not know what generalising means. My comment was far from generalising.
Should be a good game anyways, on form you guys should win, however on paper I think we look the stronger team with more experience. Result depends which Richmond turns up really.
Pinpoint Pass
19 May 2009, 16:44
Result depends which Richmond turns up really.
You're spot on.
Will it be the richmond that has lost 7 games or the richmond that has won one game :p
nighthawk
19 May 2009, 16:45
I fear you may not know what generalising means. My comment was far from generalising.
Should be a good game anyways, on form you guys should win, however on paper I think we look the stronger team with more experience. Result depends which Richmond turns up really.
You're right that we're less experienced, but I don't think that makes you look the stronger team...
You're spot on.
Will it be the richmond that has lost 7 games or the richmond that has won one game :p
Who knows.
You're right that we're less experienced, but I don't think that makes you look the stronger team...
I wasn't basing my 'stronger on paper' on experience alone. We probably have a stronger backline and midfield but without Richo a weaker forward line than you guys.
dave_27
19 May 2009, 16:54
We are alot more talented, we should win quite comfortably if we continue to back ourselves like the past 2 weeks.
Hopefully the players go in with the correct mindset and not one of complacency, thats what we all fear after the NM-Bri capitulations already.
Longy413
19 May 2009, 17:24
I wasn't basing my 'stronger on paper' on experience alone. We probably have a stronger backline and midfield but without Richo a weaker forward line than you guys.
Shame for you guys that the backlines don't play each other.
So we have a weaker backline playing on your weaker forward line.
While your stronger backline is playing on our stronger forward line.
And we have this weaker backline despite having conceded the 5th least points against, while Richmond have conceded the 2nd most points against this season.
Or perhaps it isn't your stronger backline that is to blame, perhaps it's your stronger midfield that is letting the ball get in to easy.
Please note, that our weaker backline has also played against five of the seven highest scoring teams for 2009, as has Richmond's stronger backline.
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 May 2009, 18:10
And we have this weaker backline despite having conceded the 5th least points against, while Richmond have conceded the 2nd most points against this season.
Or perhaps it isn't your stronger backline that is to blame, perhaps it's your stronger midfield that is letting the ball get in to easy.
Please note, that our weaker backline has also played against five of the seven highest scoring teams for 2009, as has Richmond's stronger backline.
http://www.ieatgravel.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/02/kelso_burn2.gif
Valve Bounce
19 May 2009, 20:17
You're talking to the wrong guys. Nobody here expects a blowout. In fact, we prefer to be the underdogs - it seems to lift our guys' game.
Please note, that our weaker backline has also played against five of the seven highest scoring teams for 2009, as has Richmond's stronger backline.Well said mate. You're one of the better posters on this board. :thumbsu:
juddyblu
19 May 2009, 21:51
no offence guys, but you lot are nowhere near a good side yet, youll get there by 2013 though
Bombers1234
19 May 2009, 21:54
no offence guys, but you lot are nowhere near a good side yet, youll get there by 2013 though
actually, we're the best young side in the comp but thanks for your opinion.
George Washington
19 May 2009, 21:54
Round 3. GTFO our board.
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 May 2009, 21:58
Our list is much much much more talented than yours.
juddyblu
19 May 2009, 22:01
Our list is much much much more talented than yours.
you reckon?
the western bulldoggs style of play you guys are playing now is proven to fail in finals.
calrton have the best youn glist int he afl, then hawks then bombers
juddyblu
19 May 2009, 22:02
actually, we're the best young side in the comp but thanks for your opinion.
given that the average age of our playing list has been younger then the bombers all year, and the fact we are higher on the ladder means that we are the best young team in the comp;)
dave_27
19 May 2009, 22:40
I wouldnt be big noting your list.
Carlton dont have any quality young KP talent.
juddyblu
19 May 2009, 22:50
I wouldnt be big noting your list.
Carlton dont have any quality young KP talent.
youll find that we have about 6 promising kp players, more than you lot who only have ryder and maybe pears
Colin D'Cops
19 May 2009, 22:57
Come back when Carlton beat Essendon. Until then, don't return. Thank you.
Colin D'Cops
19 May 2009, 22:59
youll find that we have about 6 promising kp players, more than you lot who only have ryder and maybe pears
Name the six please. That's after you beat us, whenever that may be; Of course.
nighthawk
19 May 2009, 23:00
Hahaha, Neagle, Daniher, Hurley, Ryder, Pears, Hooker have all shown stuff, and Gumbleton has but hasn't played enough games recently to prove anything. Name 6 who have equaled those guys. (Gumbleton isn't one of the 6)
Also, with regard to having a younger average age (or games played), that was true only when Fletcher and Lucas were in.
We had only 1 aged over 26 (Lloyd) and 2 played over 100 games (Stanton + McPhee) and IIRC something like 7/8 players under 15 games.
would be extremely disappointed if we lost to richmond....
if we beat them, it just leaves melbourne on my list of "5 teams i want stick 4 points up 'em" ...
CMON BOYS!!
youll find that we have about 6 promising kp players, more than you lot who only have ryder and maybe pearsYou obviously have no idea whatsoever about our list, much like the rest of the football world (including the media) did before the last two rounds. You're entitled to your opinion and a lot of supporters are more informed on their own lists, however you clearly know nothing about the topic. Please leave unless you have anything worth acknowledging to add, which as you've already displayed, you don't.
Ludwig van Bertstare
19 May 2009, 23:26
you reckon?
the western bulldoggs style of play you guys are playing now is proven to fail in finals.
calrton have the best youn glist int he afl, then hawks then bombers
I think your team is more comparable to the Bulldogs. You know, how they have no forward and backline?
Longy413
20 May 2009, 08:40
you reckon?
Our game plan is nothing like the Bulldogs, you're showing yourself up as having little idea.
The Dogs game plan relies on being able to run to space, hitting up lead up targets inside the forward 50 and heavily reliant on precision ball movement.
We use the ball long inside 50, we rely on handball and overlapping and run from behind rather than hitting lead up targets.
There is more than one way to apply quick ball movement, see Geelong and Hawthorn, both teams base their game around it. In fact, our game plan is a lot closer to Geelong's than the Bulldogs.
Nice try though champ.
Smyth94
20 May 2009, 08:45
given that the average age of our playing list has been younger then the bombers all year, and the fact we are higher on the ladder means that we are the best young team in the comp;)
The 22 we've put on to the park in the last two weeks have been the youngest since stats have been taken.
You fail.
dave_27
20 May 2009, 08:46
You have nothing. Your list of KP's are awful.
Accept it and move on.
seriously, you're not even a troll. Just a idiot clogging up space on a board you shouldnt be on. You're not funny, you're not antagonising you're just a dipstik. Go learn how to do it, if you are going to try.
Back on topic, this week is going to be very, very tough I reckon.
All this just had to happen this week ffs!
leighroy
20 May 2009, 10:26
dont worry you guys will win, where a ramble at the moment and knights has beaten us yet , so i reckon he will get you boys up
Knights seems to be an expert in ensuring Richmond lose.
But I expect it will be a good tight game, no matter who wins.
Kaiser Powser
20 May 2009, 11:44
You foolishly came on here hoping that all the Essendon fans would be talking up a massacre, and when this was not the case, you posted your crap anyway.
Stay off the Essendon board moron.
You foolishly came on here hoping that all the Essendon fans would be talking up a massacre, and when this was not the case, you posted your crap anyway.
Stay off the Essendon board moron.
Was just posting my thoughts on the match, no need to get all emotional about it champ.
centurion
20 May 2009, 12:07
Was just posting my thoughts on the match, no need to get all emotional about it champ.
Don't worry Barnzy.
I agree with your thoughts though, it does depend on which Richmond turns up. The fired up version will ensure a tight close game with maybe the Tigers even getting up. If the switched off version comes down then be wary.
And that applies to Essendon as well. Tbh, im not confident at all. See how we go.
Kaiser Powser
20 May 2009, 12:24
Well thanks for posting your thoughts on the match.
Sorry if a lot of us Essendon fans assumed you were a troll, perhaps you could have started off with a better post that the one above.
Well thanks for posting your thoughts on the match.
Sorry if a lot of us Essendon fans assumed you were a troll, perhaps you could have started off with a better post that the one above.
Maybe I should of expanded. We have had a wood over Essendon recently and you would think we the experience of players such Bowden, Brown, Simmonds etc they could take advantage of a younger side. However going off form as I stated earlier you guys should win. Hopefully they come out and put in a good showing and make it a good match.
We started playing some good footy last year and I don't know where it's all gone. Forget who we played in the last 11 games, to win 8 of them you have to be doing something right, right? This year we can't even beat bottom teams. As I said, depends which Richmond turns up because I expect Essendon to continue their good form.
Kaiser Powser
20 May 2009, 12:41
Maybe I should of expanded. We have had a wood over Essendon recently and you would think we the experience of players such Bowden, Brown, Simmonds etc they could take advantage of a younger side. However going off form as I stated earlier you guys should win. Hopefully they come out and put in a good showing and make it a good match.
We started playing some good footy last year and I don't know where it's all gone. Forget who we played in the last 11 games, to win 8 of them you have to be doing something right, right? This year we can't even beat bottom teams. As I said, depends which Richmond turns up because I expect Essendon to continue their good form.
Richmond's absence of form is a bit of a mystery to me too. You have a miniscule injury list, Richo is a huge blow though, you have not lost any players from last year, yet gained Cousins and the kids are a year better off. You should have been a shoe in for finals. Last week was a taste that maybe the team just needs to click. That could happen this week and Richmond could win comfortably, but of course the 2009 Richmond could turn up and lose comfortably.
Also Essendon are such a young team that the may have a week off, they did it against North.
This game will hard to predict, probably why Bombers fans think it is so important to win, particularly as we have Geelong next week, we could be 4 and 6 after being 4 and 3.
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 15:56
Hahaha, Neagle, Daniher, Hurley, Ryder, Pears, Hooker have all shown stuff, and Gumbleton has but hasn't played enough games recently to prove anything. Name 6 who have equaled those guys. (Gumbleton isn't one of the 6)
Also, with regard to having a younger average age (or games played), that was true only when Fletcher and Lucas were in.
We had only 1 aged over 26 (Lloyd) and 2 played over 100 games (Stanton + McPhee) and IIRC something like 7/8 players under 15 games.
hrmm just quietly....kruzer, hampson, austin, bower, jamison and warnock for that matter...all 21 or younger devoloping kp players.....these guys have not only equalled but bettered your guys and would be chosen ahead of your guys by any football club.......gumby has shown nothing due to injury and darcy has been average at best..i still don't know how he got drafted i was better then him in school footy:) but thats another matter
Have you got any good young players that were not taken with the number 1 pick in the draft? Armfield? lawz...
"kruzer, hampson and warnock" are ruckmen.
dave_27
20 May 2009, 16:02
Looks like Parrot has created an alias to post on the Essendon board.
Nice one parrot, but far too predictable.
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:07
Have you got any good young players that were not taken with the number 1 pick in the draft? Armfield? lawz...
"kruzer, hampson and warnock" are ruckmen.
hrmm contrary to your belief....grigg, hampson, browne, simmo, betts, austin, bower,jamison and robinson who are all first choice players were picked from 2nd round onwards
ruckman not key position?
Kruezer will be a chf when 206 gets back
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:08
Looks like Parrot has created an alias to post on the Essendon board.
Nice one parrot, but far too predictable.
lol it aint parrot dave
hrmm contrary to your belief....grigg, hampson, browne, simmo, betts, austin, bower,jamison and robinson who are all first choice players were picked from 2nd round onwards
Yes but I said good. Not first choice...only adding to my arguement tbh.
No, they're not. And please, please for the love of god, put Kruezer at CHF and Warnock in ruck :D Need not worry about Kruezer at CHF cause the ball won't get there if Warnock's in the ruck...although Warnock will never be fit anyway. Did Freo not tell you he gets injured...alot?
centurion
20 May 2009, 16:10
lol it aint parrot dave
Now you've explained everything.
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:18
Yes but I said good. Not first choice...only adding to my arguement tbh.
No, they're not. And please, please for the love of god, put Kruezer at CHF and Warnock in ruck :D Need not worry about Kruezer at CHF cause the ball won't get there if Warnock's in the ruck...although Warnock will never be fit anyway. Did Freo not tell you he gets injured...alot?
well they must be good considering were sitting higher on the ladder then ur lot? or are essendons youngsters crap?
im just praying warnock doesnt turn out to be like gumby...ah well at least he wasnt a number 1 pick
centurion
20 May 2009, 16:22
well they must be good considering were sitting higher on the ladder then ur lot? or are essendons youngsters crap?
im just praying warnock doesnt turn out to be like gumby...ah well at least he wasnt a number 1 pick
Essendon have won the last four contests against carlton.
The difference is, we don't have number 1 picks running around to get the media juices flowing. How many youngsters excluding your number 1 picks actually got you over the line. We all know apart from your top 6, your depth is laugable. Actually the worst in the league. If your team has a cruel run of injuries to key players, then you will see the real carlton. We've had over half our best 22 out last year and this year yet were doing the job.
Our youngsters are coming along very well as our record against carlton indicates. We prefer to go about things quitely, you guys prefer to prematurely blow your load.
nighthawk
20 May 2009, 16:23
hrmm just quietly....kruzer, hampson, austin, bower, jamison and warnock for that matter...all 21 or younger devoloping kp players.....these guys have not only equalled but bettered your guys and would be chosen ahead of your guys by any football club.......gumby has shown nothing due to injury and darcy has been average at best..i still don't know how he got drafted i was better then him in school footy:) but thats another matter
Like I said, I listed 7 so don't count Gumbleton.
Of that whole bunch you mentioned, Kruezer and maybe Jamison are the only ones who've shown anything. Let's say Ryder and Pears have showed the same as Kruezer and Jamison (which is certainly fair) then the rest left over we own you guys.
The others are useless. If you think that list has "not only equalled but bettered" our guys you're deluded.
Stupid logic. I have rock that keeps bears away, it must work because I don't see any bears...maybe it's cause you've played easily teams and have had a better run with injuries.
Oh and yes Gumby was a terrible waste of a number 1 pick :D
nighthawk
20 May 2009, 16:30
Do you know the difference between a number 1 pick and a round 1 pick? I guess not, you follow Carlton and the two have been the same alot recently.
And with you guys being higher on the ladder, don't forget that almost our entire midfield bar one or two would be replaced if we had no injuries (as well as rucks - Hille/Laycock and backs - Fletcher), and that even highly rated youngsters like Hurley, Prismall, Reimers and Daniher are out.
As mentioned, the team we've played the last two weeks is the third youngest since the stats have been recorded. And we're still on the same number of wins as you guys??? With all your number one draft picks and crooked deals, I'm suprised you guys haven't tanked your way well past clubs like us...
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:30
Like I said, I listed 7 so don't count Gumbleton.
Of that whole bunch you mentioned, Kruezer and maybe Jamison are the only ones who've shown anything. Let's say Ryder and Pears have showed the same as Kruezer and Jamison (which is certainly fair) then the rest left over we own you guys.
The others are useless. If you think that list has "not only equalled but bettered" our guys you're deluded.
well considering bower has blanketed franklin and pavlich in recent weeks i'd say hes shown jus a tiny little bit maybe? or na thats a crap effort by bower...austin has shown more than daniher who aint much, warnock has shown PLENTY in his short injury riddled career more than a hooker....hurley would have it over hampson atm because he is a pure footballer, wheras hampson is a long term project....but will be well worht the wait
so there you have it, carlton have better kpps then essendon
well considering bower has blanketed franklin and pavlich in recent weeks i'd say hes shown jus a tiny little bit maybe? or na thats a crap effort by bower...austin has shown more than daniher who aint much, warnock has shown PLENTY in his short injury riddled career more than a hooker....
I was already laughing, but after reading this :D:D:D:D:D:D:D
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:37
Do you know the difference between a number 1 pick and a round 1 pick? I guess not, you follow Carlton and the two have been the same alot recently.
And with you guys being higher on the ladder, don't forget that almost our entire midfield bar one or two would be replaced if we had no injuries (as well as rucks - Hille/Laycock and backs - Fletcher), and that even highly rated youngsters like Hurley, Prismall, Reimers and Daniher are out.
As mentioned, the team we've played the last two weeks is the third youngest since the stats have been recorded. And we're still on the same number of wins as you guys??? With all your number one draft picks and crooked deals, I'm suprised you guys haven't tanked your way well past clubs like us...
funny thing is carlton have played without 5 first choice players all year, but none of us mention that, heck we covered them with four first gamers in round one...stop complaining about injuries everyone has them
the team we fielded on the w.e was the youngest for the round and we won by 9 goals....the year is still young, carlton won more games in the second half of last year than the first, so we'l get better as the years roll on and you guys will drop off...
stay true
20 May 2009, 16:38
well considering bower has blanketed franklin and pavlich in recent weeks i'd say hes shown jus a tiny little bit maybe? or na thats a crap effort by bower...austin has shown more than daniher who aint much, warnock has shown PLENTY in his short injury riddled career more than a hooker....hurley would have it over hampson atm because he is a pure footballer, wheras hampson is a long term project....but will be well worht the wait
so there you have it, carlton have better kpps then essendon
Comparing apples and oranges?
Oh wait, ofcourse. You're a ****ing idiot. Please leave.;)
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:40
I was already laughing, but after reading this :D:D:D:D:D:D:D
ye its hliarious ahaha
Daytripper
20 May 2009, 16:40
funny thing is carlton have played without 5 first choice players all year, but none of us mention that, heck we covered them with four first gamers in round one...stop complaining about injuries everyone has them
You know why nobody mentions it ?
Because its not true.
Only player missing is Walker and thats it.
Blues have had the best injury run of any team this year and they are still ordinary.
juddyblu
20 May 2009, 16:41
Comparing apples and oranges?
Oh wait, ofcourse. You're a ****ing idiot. Please leave.;)
lol hurts to get owned by a carlton supporter?