View Full Version : Sorry, I have to say something....

TheGlove
15 Feb 2001, 06:43
...... I'M A DAD!!!!!! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

At 8:28am on Tuesday morning, my wife gave birth to a little boy, he will be known on BigFooty as TheJuniorGlove. Weighing in at 7lb 12oz(3.520 kg). First child.

Sorry. I had to tell someone. Couldn't help it....... http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

TheGlove

CJH
15 Feb 2001, 06:53
Congratulations Glove!

One new Tiger into the fold!

Have you bought a Tiger beanie for TheJuniorGlove yet?

When my third was born, she had the beanie even before I had bought Fighting Fury some flowers!

------------------
TigerFury.net (http://www.tigerfury.net) - Independant Richmond Tigers website

TigerTank
15 Feb 2001, 07:47
If you are The Glove, then perhaps junior should be called The Mitten.

---------------------

Congratulations on fathering another foot soldier for the Tiger Army. And good luck to the Missus.

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 14 February 2001).]

TheGlove
15 Feb 2001, 08:28
Thanks CJH and TT for your well wishes.

I did consider TheMitten, but really a mitten in just a fingerless glove. So I just decided to go for TheJuniorGlove.

If anyone has any better names relating to my nickname, TheGlove, and my Tiger Boy, let me know.

TheGlove

tiger_of_old
15 Feb 2001, 11:27
congrats glove on the safe arrival of another future tiger supporter.maybe this is a good omen for the year to come.
cheers!

Grendel
15 Feb 2001, 13:14
Congratulations to you Glove (obviously you werent wearing one!) on the arrival of your son. Hope everythings fine with both him and the mother.

But just to put on my footy hat for a minute(as a Hawk i have trouble knowing theres yet another Tiges fan im gonna have to put up with! Gee less than a day old and hes already being sledged by an opposistion fan! http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/wink.gif

ShereKahn
15 Feb 2001, 15:07
Congrats Glove on the new Cub.Same weight as my Cubette she is 2 now.Trying to make her a Tiger but the inlaws are all blues.
I figure 1 Tiger can beat a team blues just ask Mal Brown and Balmy. http://www.bigfooty.com/ubb/biggrin.gif

Aussie_Roo
15 Feb 2001, 15:39
Congratulations Glove. Remember the best part of parenting is brainwashing the kids to follow your footy team..

TheGlove
16 Feb 2001, 03:06
Thank you everyone for all your well wishes they are greatly appreciated.

I will pass all your messages on to TheWifeOfGlove and TheJuniorGlove.

Thanks again...

TheGlove

Joel 11
18 Feb 2001, 14:53
G'day Glove It's Uncle Joel11 here may little junior glove be signed up as a member of the MIGHTY TIGER ARMY........ Have Fun Mate..........

LC_15
10 Mar 2001, 09:24
Glove,

Congrats, Many sleepless nights there glove, will we end up calling you WornOutGlove?

LC_15