View Full Version : everyone needs introductions
koulagirl22
5 Aug 2003, 22:14
Originally posted by dyertribe
I'm actually just a something-not-sure-what-in-the-making... I'm just doing the Bachelor of International Studies degree, not the double-law version that RN is doing ;)
I might try and transfer degrees into something more worthwhile - or I'll just do something politics-related. Is there a choice??!!
*blinks* lucky lucky you!
koulagirl22
5 Aug 2003, 22:15
Originally posted by Ray Nolan
If it was me you said hello to (and I'm not sure it was, cos I don't remember it:confused: ) then I'm sorry if I didn't respond. I probably didn't hear you (unfortunately my hearing is not great:( ), it certainly wouldn't have been through deliberately ignoring ya, I can guarantee that. I'm not that much of a chump, honest!
*grins* next time i line up behind you at the student services area i'll talk a little louder then...
Santos L Helper
12 Aug 2003, 10:16
I am Santos L Helper. I will try to be nice to fellow Port supporters but don't promise anything. ;)
ps. I also go to Flinders.....well, Sturt Campus mainly.
ches_a_legend
13 Aug 2003, 11:22
hey im Adele
and from adelaide...
i know quite a few of you from power from port :)
so i just thought id say hi
As you may be able to guess from my handle, I'm 44. Born in England in 1959 and came to Australia in 1965. And I can tell all you people who make jokes about the English washing once a month, if you had to risk losing your penis to frostbite every time you got out of the bath, you'd try to wash as little as possible too.
Anyway, I started supporting Port in 1971 although I didn't really start going to all the games until 1974. I just managed to catch the end of John Cahills' playing career.
I don't have a photo to attach to this, but if any of you want to know what I look like, I'm on the final frame of the opening credits of "Simply Footy". I'm the fat bloke with the monstrous sideburns.
Kid Dynamite!
20 Aug 2003, 17:51
Originally posted by mic59
I don't have a photo to attach to this, but if any of you want to know what I look like, I'm on the final frame of the opening credits of "Simply Footy". I'm the fat bloke with the monstrous sideburns.
I'll keep an eye out for you this Saturday then. ;)
Miss Liz
21 Sep 2003, 12:38
hey everyone,
im Liz and Im new around here
i live in melbourne and have been a port fan for a while now
just though id say hi!! :)
Beffery
22 Sep 2003, 16:42
Originally posted by Miss Liz
hey everyone,
im Liz and Im new around here
i live in melbourne and have been a port fan for a while now
just though id say hi!! :)
Hey Liz! Welcome! :)
Great to see another Port supporter in our ranks.
VIC POWER
24 Sep 2003, 19:05
" G'day Y'all,:) Port Adelaide Proud & One of the Alberton Hill Crowd":D
Asgardian
4 Oct 2003, 03:14
Been at BigFooty since year 2000, but haven't replied to this thread, oh well, here goes. (if you are really keen, you can see my rough mug on the BigFooty pictures site)
Name Chris Glover
Age 44
Location Mt. Barker
Occupation retired
A.F.L Team Port Adelaide F.C
S.A.N.F.L Team Port Adelaide Magpies F.C
Membership/Season Ticket member
Other Teams Adelaide 36ers, Redbacks, Miami Dolphins, Atlanta Braves
Footy/Club History in the Family played footy until age 18, did an ACL, they weren't any good at fixing them in 1977, so footy finished, played cricket (opening bowler) for about 20 years, then umpired for a while, played state level Table Tennis, used to Box and do weights, I was a Legacy kid, don't know about family history, Grandfather was orphaned at a young age
Favourite Premiership and Why 1965 - my first winning G/F
1977 - it broke the drought
1988 - underdogs against the experienced Bays side
1994 - the comeback, and Scotty Hodges tackle
1998 - revenge against the blues
About me? Ask Macca19, I'm big, ugly and mean (just ask you-know-who, she'll agree, lol)
Originally posted by Asgardian
(if you are really keen, you can see my rough mug on the BigFooty pictures site)
ahh the good old photos sites..... we have the best mob!
dyertribe
21 Oct 2003, 00:13
Originally posted by _espoir
ahh the good old photos sites..... we have the best mob!
Oh come on... West Coast wins hands down ;)
Kid Dynamite!
23 Oct 2003, 14:11
He knew you were a Port supporter and he thought he'd inflict more heartbreak...:mad: Little bastard.
Welcome to the boards!
Porthos
23 Oct 2003, 14:16
Originally posted by Groove
my father installed the security system at Nick Stevens house about two months ago and the little prick has not paid yet. not only is he a pansy boy, he's bad with money as well:)
So you're a Port supporter who potentially has access to Nick Stevens' house.....hmmm.......
_espoir
23 Oct 2003, 14:36
Originally posted by Porthos
So you're a Port supporter who potentially has access to Nick Stevens' house.....hmmm.......
are you pondering what i'm pondering pinky?!?!
Porthos
23 Oct 2003, 14:57
are you pondering what i'm pondering pinky?!?! Yes, but how do we get the Spanish ambassador out of the vat of fish heads?
Ok here goes.
My name is Christian Beaman, i am 18 years old,live in adelaide play football for the brighton bombers, am doing a music degree.
on both parents sides, their fathers played for richmond, saint kilda and hawthorn.
my father installed the security system at Nick Stevens house about two months ago and the little prick has not paid yet. not only is he a pansy boy, he's bad with money as well:)
No ****. I live just around the corner from the Brighton (Bombers) Oval.
Originally posted by sog35
No ****. I live just around the corner from the Brighton (Bombers) Oval.
lol well its a small world, Do or did you play?
i live just across from the oval as well.
lol porthos, if you want the codes your going to have to get in quick...hel be in melbourne for good soon.....
i'l see what i can do
_espoir
23 Oct 2003, 17:07
Yes, but how do we get the Spanish ambassador out of the vat of fish heads?
pinky..... i'm talking about TAKING OVER NICK'S HOUSE....
tonight pinky...tonight...we shall take over nick's house!
lol well its a small world, Do or did you play?
i live just across from the oval as well.
I used to play for Brighton CC but have now taken my illustrious ;)career to Adelaide CC... I knew a few blokes from cricket who I think played footy this season, they'd all be about 17/18....
I like the idea of someone having inside knowledge on Nick's security system:p
Anyway this is basically an introduction for me too, since I haven't posted since the beginning of the year and nobody would remember me from then anyway!
Also, just to avoid confusion, my screen-name "Nicski" comes from my own name Nicole, and not a certain former Port player...:mad:
Kid Dynamite!
25 Oct 2003, 01:06
Hey aren't you that girl I went shopping with last night.. ;)
Guess I better add you to the Buddy System! And welcome! :D
Could be! :p
I'd love to be included in the buddy system...I'm sure I'll find out what it's all about soon enough.
hi people,
name: michael
occupation: regency tafe student (electronic engineer), and casual mechanic (help out my old man)
am wondering how much season tickets are for the Northern grandstand??? i would like to be up there perminantly in 2004...
i sat up there in the finals win againts bombers and it was warm and dry :D ..the view was good as well.
any help would be appreciated
anduril
14 Nov 2003, 18:08
Buy a decent pair of shoes you fat ferals...............and that goes for the blokes too!
i have new msn email addy if you had me on the list before and wonder why i am never on, the new addy is
espoirala@hotmail.com
:)
thank you, this is a recording.....
Originally posted by Nicski
.......my screen-name "Nicski" comes from my own name Nicole, and not a certain former Port player...:mad:
Good to know that.
powernut
8 Jan 2004, 19:14
Hi. Some of you know me from my former home.....
Anyway, I live in Melbourne and have been a Port supporter all my life (don't ask how long that's been please!) We used to have season tickets etc etc in Adelaide, until we moved to Melbourne about 3 years ago. We signed up over here and have been to most of the games in Vic since we moved over-kids' sporting committments permitting. Hopefully, this year I can change back to season tickets at AAMI......We used to get to training at Alberton a fair bit, and I'd love to be able to do that again too.
I love the players that play "the old fashioned Port way"-like wangas and wilbur. I don't like that fancy, possession game-it frustrates me to hell seeing Tredders lead 5 times and when they finally kick it to him he has 4 opponents on him.
Now be nice people.....:cool:
Hi all, most of you will know me from www.thepowerfromport.com, I've been a member here for a while but never really posted, but I now have the luxury of a bit more time on my hands so you'll be seeing a bit more of me here, cya!
MrMeaner
19 Jan 2004, 15:34
G'day to all the true believers out there.
I'm Darren, an active participant in the brain drain from SA (OK, I might be overstating my contribution). I have been in Melbourne for almost three years. My visits to SA are timed to coincide with each game against that other SA team. (I throw in a couple more visits each year but those are the important ones.)
I have supported the PAFC passionately for as long as I can remember. I was introduced to the club by my Great Grandmother, who, until age wearied her too much to attend, would go to Alberton Oval with her family and friends each week and (during the period that I remember anyway) would stake a claim to the same seats on the Eastern wing each week.
Now I find myself as the sole supporter of the club at my firm. Even the Dockers have multiple supporters there!
Time for a bit of reflected glory now. My (very small) claim to fame is that I played junior footy at Port Districts Football Club with Wilbur and can actually remember when he received that nickname (it was in primary school - under 9s to be exact).
Port1978
20 Jan 2004, 23:44
Welcome to the Port board MrMeaner! :)
MrMeaner
22 Jan 2004, 07:58
Thanks Port1978.
Just so noone gets the idea that by saying I played in the same team as Wilbur that I mean "I coulda been a contender". Wilbur played in the middle at Port Districts. I played (by which I mean stood there freezing my bum off) in the back pocket. Our team used to beat others by around 25 - 30 goals. It was a good team, not necessarily a good backline.
Haha, good stuff! I'd boast about it anyway :p
Out of curiousity, where DID the name Wilbur come from? Or is it just because his last name is Wilson?
MrMeaner
22 Jan 2004, 10:05
OK then. It was us rocks in defence that kept the other teams scoreless. Really! It was!
You guessed it Nicski. Wilbur Wilson was still running around for Centrals when we were in u9's. I'm pretty sure that it was our coach at the time that gave him that monkier but then there have been many many sleeps since then and I could be mistaken.
blackdiamond
22 Jan 2004, 13:17
Originally posted by Nicski
Haha, good stuff! I'd boast about it anyway :p
Out of curiousity, where DID the name Wilbur come from? Or is it just because his last name is Wilson?
Yes its best to boast about it, I do much the same.
I share the same last name as Danny Morton and we both played together in junior footy.
At home we would forever receive phone calls for Danny from the likes of North Adelaide and Fitzroy. I think they had the right phone number but wanted the wrong bloke, it should have been me they were after.
Just to think I could have eventually played 50 games for the Power.
In all seriousness I really sucked at footy when it counted in my junior years and Danny was an absolute star at whatever sport he played.
Wishinman
18 Feb 2004, 22:49
Originally posted by MrMeaner
Thanks Port1978.
Just so noone gets the idea that by saying I played in the same team as Wilbur that I mean "I coulda been a contender". Wilbur played in the middle at Port Districts. I played (by which I mean stood there freezing my bum off) in the back pocket. Our team used to beat others by around 25 - 30 goals. It was a good team, not necessarily a good backline.
Port Districts *shudders* gave my team (Ethelton) a few hidings, as did Nth Haven Primary to my primary school team(Largs Bay).
Actually Darren, i think i remember you sitting in the back pocket freezing your butt off whilst i was freezing mine off at Full Forward - Although a couple of our games resulted in us having no forward line at all (T Winslett should be credited with inventing the flood).
Its good to hear from you old friend. I will PM you to reveal my identity when i get a spare minute, thats if you have not worked it out already.
PortProudWA
27 Feb 2004, 21:15
Hi ya peoples.....Its me:cool:
Howdy, I'm probably older than most here except Mic59.
I've worked at a lot of things, but never driven Taxi's for some reason. Currently I'm telling the ATO I am a Management Consultant/Project Manager-"taking care of business" LOL.
Most importantly I love the footy, love being part of the Port tribe and love learning more about it all.
Have viewed this site for awhile - thought it time to get my feet wet.
Have also watched the powerfromport site for awhile & was member of a forum back when Port went AFL which I actually paid for! Enjoyed Mic59s game summaries back then 'cos being in Melb there was little coverage - loved your work Mic59!
I got onto this site via powerfromport & notice a lot of contributors do both.
My Port roots are strong - born not far from Alberton, Great Uncle was apparently a time keeper for years at Alberton, Father played reserves in 58 (lost GF) couldn't crack firsts tho, Pa simply supported Port with a vengence & made sure the umpires never forgot they were really "white maggots"
Stuck in Melb form an early age, followed that fatally flawed B&W team but never lost my love for Port - felt reborn when Port finally made the AFL & have been a Power member since day one.....and I'll never stop, stop, stop ...even when we're top.....
PortProudWA
27 Mar 2004, 11:19
Name: Deb
Location: Lesmurdie, Perth WA......South Of the River, up in the hills
AFL Team: Port Adelaide
SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies
Membership/Season Tickets: Season Ticket Holder PAFC, Full Club Member, WA Supporter Group Member, SA Cheersquad Member, Port Adelaide Magpies Full Member
Other Teams: There is none!!
Footy/Club History in the family: Just a 4th Generation Fanatic!!
Favourite Premiership and why: 1994. Drove down from Darwin to watch this, Brilliant
.......My t-shirt from this finally wore out last year:(
Association with either your AFL or SANFL team: President of the Port Adelaide Supporters Of WA. :cool:
Evilgrowler
4 Apr 2004, 16:15
Name: Peter
Occupation: Carer for the disabled and part time tenpin bowling coach.
AFL Team: Port Adelaide
SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies
Membership: Brisbane Broncos
Other Teams: Brisbane Broncos
Footy/Club History in the family: None
Favourite Premiership and why: Too long ago to remember
Association with either your AFL or SANFL team: None
Hiya you lot. I'm a Port fan from Perth. 31 yr old male. Nice to meet you fine people.
Well, I must say the Power is doing very well indeed at the moment. Bit a of a danger game v Melbourne this weekend, but if we keep going as we have been, we should win.
I'm very sad about losing Primus. Tough break for him. :(
Port1978
16 Apr 2004, 22:01
Originally posted by gytre
Hiya you lot. I'm a Port fan from Perth. 31 yr old male. Nice to meet you fine people.
Well, I must say the Power is doing very well indeed at the moment. Bit a of a danger game v Melbourne this weekend, but if we keep going as we have been, we should win.
I'm very sad about losing Primus. Tough break for him. :(
Nice to meet you gytre....I'm also in Perth. Did you go to the match the other weekend against WC? Are you a member of the WA Port Supporter Group?
Originally posted by port1978
Nice to meet you gytre....I'm also in Perth. Did you go to the match the other weekend against WC? Are you a member of the WA Port Supporter Group?
Hiya port1978. No and no. I didn't know there was a WA Port Supporter Group. Do give more info please. :)
Wow, you're in the suburb next to me. :)
Port1978
18 Apr 2004, 22:49
Originally posted by gytre
Hiya port1978. No and no. I didn't know there was a WA Port Supporter Group. Do give more info please. :)
Wow, you're in the suburb next to me. :)
Go to the following address: http://www.geocities.com/PortAdelaideWA
There's a membership section where you can download a form if you'd like to be a member....it's $15 to be a member, but if you're already a member of the Port Football club you'll get free membership to the WA Port supporter group....There's also contact details there if you'd like to contact Deb who's in charge...
PS. Which suburb's yours?
Paralowiepower
18 Apr 2004, 23:17
Someone warn this poor guy about Ren and Deb :p
Port1978
19 Apr 2004, 00:17
Originally posted by Paralowiepower
Someone warn this poor guy about Ren and Deb :p
Shhhhhhhhh..........don't tell him Shane! ;)
Thierry Henry
24 Jun 2004, 18:29
Gday names Thierry Henry I play for Arsenal.
Supported both the Maggies and the Power all my life.
Thinks Bickley is the scum of society and hates the cows with a passion.
Carmelo Anthony
29 Jun 2004, 16:03
Hey guys, im a soon to be 19 year old crows supporter that hates your club.
_espoir
29 Jun 2004, 16:25
Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony
good on ya mate! so glad you had to tell us that! welcome to our board where we dont care what you hate or dont hate.
Paralowiepower
29 Jun 2004, 23:49
Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony
Gee, A crow supporter under the age of 50. Welcome to our board mate, were you will get to hate us even more ;)
dyertribe
28 Jul 2004, 13:03
*ahem* Hi, my name is Amanda a 21 year old
23 today! http://www.finalfootball.com/forums/images/smilies/party015.gif ma princesse du chocôlat! http://members.aardvark.net.au/kennya/kotc.gif
_espoir
28 Jul 2004, 13:12
Originally posted by dyertribe
23 today! http://www.finalfootball.com/forums/images/smilies/party015.gif ma princesse du chocôlat! http://members.aardvark.net.au/kennya/kotc.gif
goes to show you i've been on this board for a long long time :p
dyertribe
28 Jul 2004, 14:28
:D
dreamkillers
28 Jul 2004, 16:17
About time dyertrible replaced that board as it would be chipping and splintering by now.........
Hope you have a great day and night.
_espoir
28 Jul 2004, 17:32
Originally posted by dreamkillers
Hope you have a great day and night.
thanks my night will be of...washing/ironing...and cooking my own dinner....
my brother forgot it was my bday and my friend hasnt even bothered.
dreamkillers
28 Jul 2004, 17:41
and cooking my own dinner....
People have been shot for allowing less than that to happen.......
At least get a few drinks in to make the cooking more interesting.
portentous
28 Jul 2004, 18:57
Happy birthday Amanda. Hope you have at least got a good bottle of plonk to scoff while you're ironing. Kahlua's a favourite of mine.....:D
Port1978
28 Jul 2004, 19:57
Happy birthday Amanda! :)
phatRedge
30 Aug 2004, 22:18
hi im a 17 yr old Port Supporter from WA, been supporting the Power for well on 6 years now,
Hi all, am new the boards
PAfolwr
30 Aug 2004, 23:41
Welcome aboard Reggie and Kojak.
Many thanks PAfolwr
PAfolwr
31 Aug 2004, 00:16
Many thanks PAfolwr
Careful with the neighbours though.
For some unknown reason they seem touchy atm. :D
Poor buggars, must be sick of losing and sacking coaches :D
_espoir
31 Aug 2004, 11:44
welcome new ones...welcome!
Port1978
31 Aug 2004, 11:59
hi im a 17 yr old Port Supporter from WA, been supporting the Power for well on 6 years now,
Welcome phatRedge, there seem to be quite a few of us Port supporters in WA. :) Are you a member of the Port Supporter of WA?
And welcome to kojak as well. :)
izzyskint
31 Aug 2004, 23:38
Howdy all, from Kadina (SA) we've followed Port since they joined the AFL, my 6yo son knows every players number (even the rookies!!) We prob get to around 5 games a year, had season tickets for the first 4 years until the kids kind of made it hard to go. Now they are older will get tickets again next year. Seems like yesterday we had our first win in the AFL, I'll be there on Sunday, this is our year!! Go Josh Mahoney!! If only all our players had this guys heart..
welcome new ones...welcome!
Many thanks _espoir
:)
Welcome phatRedge, there seem to be quite a few of us Port supporters in WA. :) Are you a member of the Port Supporter of WA?
And welcome to kojak as well. :)
It's Val here, is that Renee? :)
phatRedge
1 Sep 2004, 01:03
cheers port1978 nah im not, how do i join for next year? im thinking of getting a dockers membership when i move to perth next year (Gasp) just so i can get to some footy.
Port1978
1 Sep 2004, 10:50
It's Val here, is that Renee? :)
Yep! How'd ya guess? So we have ANOTHER one here in WA! :D
Port1978
1 Sep 2004, 10:55
cheers port1978 nah im not, how do i join for next year? im thinking of getting a dockers membership when i move to perth next year (Gasp) just so i can get to some footy.
http://www.geocities.com/PortAdelaideWA/membership.htm
That's the membership form for this year, I assume it'll be the same for next year.....Deb's in charge & he contact details are on that page if you'd like to contact her. It's only $15 to join & if you're already a Port Adelaide member, you'll get membership to the WA supporter for free.
PS. DON'T GET A DOCKERS MEMBERSHIP!!!!!!!! If you're missing your footy every week, just come along to some WAFL matches.......preferably Subiaco ones! ;)
phatRedge
1 Sep 2004, 14:32
oh yeh cheers ill join next year. Im a swan distrits supporter but yeh will probably get to some wafl matches also
ive got good mates that are dockers supporters so i may jsut get a membership with them haha, ill see how they go first though im not going to if they dont improve from this year.
Yep! How'd ya guess? So we have ANOTHER one here in WA! :D
Hehe, just put 2 and 2 together. ;)
oh yeh cheers ill join next year. Im a swan distrits supporter but yeh will probably get to some wafl matches also
ive got good mates that are dockers supporters so i may jsut get a membership with them haha, ill see how they go first though im not going to if they dont improve from this year.
:eek: DON'T DO IT!!
Am Swan Districts too.....but buggar the Frockers! Good mates or not...your money is better off in your pocket (or the Power's pocket ;) )than theirs!
Howdy all, from Kadina (SA) we've followed Port since they joined the AFL, my 6yo son knows every players number (even the rookies!!) We prob get to around 5 games a year, had season tickets for the first 4 years until the kids kind of made it hard to go. Now they are older will get tickets again next year. Seems like yesterday we had our first win in the AFL, I'll be there on Sunday, this is our year!! Go Josh Mahoney!! If only all our players had this guys heart..
Welcome to the boards izzyskint :)
Teal Plums
10 Sep 2004, 12:57
Gday All,
I am a newbie on Big Footy, season ticket holder. I have been a Port boy since a little fella growing up in a Sturt and Glenelg supporter area. Family all from the Port though, so proud of my Port roots
Seen all our grand final wins since 89 and am champing at the bit for a huge performance this September.
Cheers bretheren!
Teal Plums
portentous
10 Sep 2004, 17:11
Welcome aboard the Power express TP!
Gday All,
I am a newbie on Big Footy, season ticket holder. I have been a Port boy since a little fella growing up in a Sturt and Glenelg supporter area. Family all from the Port though, so proud of my Port roots
Seen all our grand final wins since 89 and am champing at the bit for a huge performance this September.
Cheers bretheren!
Teal Plums
Welcome to the boards TP. :cool:
winnemucca
11 Sep 2004, 10:00
Barry Robinette 43, married a sweet Aussie girl from Warrnambool, newbie to the BigFooty and recent American Immigrant,
been following Port Adelaide for 4 years from the States.
The Power are definately the real deal of all the AFL teams,
Looking forward to watching the doubters eat humble pie this year when the final siren sounds.
P.S. In my opinion AFL is the best game I've ever seen bar none.
portentous
11 Sep 2004, 10:47
Great to have you on board. :)
Barry Robinette 43, married a sweet Aussie girl from Warrnambool, newbie to the BigFooty and recent American Immigrant,
been following Port Adelaide for 4 years from the States.
The Power are definately the real deal of all the AFL teams,
Looking forward to watching the doubters eat humble pie this year when the final siren sounds.
P.S. In my opinion AFL is the best game I've ever seen bar none.
Welcome aboard. :)
Pikey-Power
20 Sep 2004, 17:28
Hey guys!
Thought I'd say g'day and introduce myself. I'm Pikey, and I've been a passionate pwer fan for the whole journey. I'm also a graphic designer, and if you remember after last years Round 22 showdown, a Power logo with a crow being strangled, the cartoonish one, that did the rounds on email, that's by yours truly! I'll come up with something nice after this Saturday......
Oh and I'll be there! I'm not going to miss our first time at the big show!!
Cheers guys
portentous
20 Sep 2004, 17:48
Welcome Pikey. Can't wait for Saturday.
How about something "lion tamers" as a wild guess??
Hey guys!
Thought I'd say g'day and introduce myself. I'm Pikey, and I've been a passionate pwer fan for the whole journey. I'm also a graphic designer, and if you remember after last years Round 22 showdown, a Power logo with a crow being strangled, the cartoonish one, that did the rounds on email, that's by yours truly! I'll come up with something nice after this Saturday......
Oh and I'll be there! I'm not going to miss our first time at the big show!!
Cheers guys
Welcome Pikey!
Could always have a lion with a thermometer up it's arse! Poor thing will have the 'fever'. :D
Arsene Wenger
21 Oct 2004, 13:20
I Dont think ive ever introduced myself -- Warren Tr -- just jokes Arsene Wenger -- mad keen port fan - Ever since inception. Prior to that massive port magpies supporter (still am today).
Big Arsenal supporter and also dont mind Adelaide United -- Im 21 years old and a law student !!
-- Im 21 years old and a law student !!
That explains why you talked about actus reus/mens rea a couple of weeks ago, been wondering your background.
Arsene Wenger
22 Oct 2004, 12:05
That explains why you talked about actus reus/mens rea a couple of weeks ago, been wondering your background.
Thats it if theres any one needing legal advice give me a shout !!! :cool:
Hi PerthCrow here..living in WA but originally from Adelaide ..Ferryden Pk boy actually..
Good board you have here..remind me to come back often
MrMeaner
22 Oct 2004, 18:47
Big Arsenal supporter and also dont mind Adelaide United -- Im 21 years old and a law student !!
Have you had the myth about law equalling justice beaten out of you yet or are you clinging on to that until you get into practice?
Arsene Wenger
23 Oct 2004, 14:15
mate there is no way that the law = justice -- thats just what i think --im not your typical law student !!
PowerKop
24 Oct 2004, 19:11
I'm a 19 year old bloke, doing an education degree (middle school).
Followed the Maggies all my life and seen 7 premierships.
Followed the Power since inception and was at the G for our first flag.
I don't like the other Adelaide team and their supporters. Also hate Collingwood and their supporters. They give new meaning to the term "feral".
Live in western suburbs of Adelaide.
This site is aslo not allowing me to get any work done.
MrMeaner
25 Oct 2004, 09:22
mate there is no way that the law = justice -- thats just what i think --im not your typical law student !!
If you entered into law school thinking that, then I'll concede that you are not a typical law student. The typical law student loses that idealism by third-year at the latest. (This is from one who knows from experience) ;)
Ray Nolan
25 Oct 2004, 11:29
If you entered into law school thinking that, then I'll concede that you are not a typical law student. The typical law student loses that idealism by third-year at the latest. (This is from one who knows from experience) ;)
Third Year? Guess I'm not typical then because it only took me about 3 weeks to realise it!
MrMeaner
25 Oct 2004, 13:34
Third Year? Guess I'm not typical then because it only took me about 3 weeks to realise it!
I'd wager that you were not an Arts/Law student then. They are the hardest to turn over to the dark side.
Ray Nolan
25 Oct 2004, 13:38
I'd wager that you were not an Arts/Law student then. They are the hardest to turn over to the dark side.
I did Law/International Studies so I was not quite the Arts/Law student.
I Dont think ive ever introduced myself -- Warren Tr -- just jokes Arsene Wenger -- mad keen port fan - Ever since inception. Prior to that massive port magpies supporter (still am today).
After reading many of your posts on this board I hope you learn to spell prior to completion of your degree ;) :p
PAFC2004
25 Oct 2004, 20:57
After reading many of your posts on this board I hope you learn to spell prior to completion of your degree ;) :p
Spelling aside, I hope you soon realise you have "Port Power" as your team. Come on mate!
My apologies. This has subsequently been rectified. Sorry to offend you, but please refrain from calling me mate!