THUNDERBOLT
7 Sep 2005, 23:19
Name: Trev
AFL Team: Power
SANFL Team: Magpies
Membership/Season Tickets: Power Member
Other Teams: 36ers, Redbacks and Aussie cricket teams
Footy/Club History in the family:Played juniors in the hills
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 without a doubt and 1990 ,stuck it up the S.A.N.F.L and Graham Cornes!!!
Added Item:
Association with either your AFL or SANFL team: Fanatic
Camry_Chokers
7 Sep 2005, 23:31
Good one Springy. :D
:confused: I am not the brightest spark, please elaborate. >
Toots Hibbert
8 Sep 2005, 09:37
:confused: I am not the brightest spark, please elaborate. >
Camry_Chokers, noddy thinks you are Springchoke (a moronic Crows supporter) in the disguise of a Port supporter. Can't say I blame him actually, your names are very similar! He probably thinks you've come here to make a nuisance of yourself down the track.
Springchoke could be your retarded cousin from the shallow end of your family's gene pool. There's no shame in that, you can't help your relatives. :p
Have a look at his work over a period of time and tell me what you think of him? You've obviously got a great sense of humour so it should be entertaining. :D
CaptainObvious
13 Oct 2005, 14:36
Name: Wil
AFL Team: Port Adelaide
SANFL Team: Port Adelaide Magpies
Membership/Season Tickets: Jnr Member
Other Teams: No other teams matter
Footy/Club History in the family: None
Favourite Premiership and why: 1997 first one i watched
nivek48
15 Oct 2005, 21:40
Name: Kevin
Location: South Plympton (born at Semaphore - lived Port Adelaide/Queenstown/Royal park until this year)
Membership/Season Tickets: Season Ticket Holder AFL & Port Club Member
Other Teams: anyone playing the Cows!
Footy/Club History in the family: My Grandfather played for West Augusta/Iron Knob/Saddleworth in 1910/20s and won premiership and competition best player medals. Father played for South Adelaide Juniors. Grandmother converted us all to Port (thankfully). Hope footy genes get passed to my son, James (his fave player is Gav) - look for him in 2018 draft :D
Favourite Premiership and why: 1977 (1st one I saw PAFC win) and of course, 2004 -to be at the 'G' with your team winning a flag was terrific - and Jack handing the Cup to Tredders & Choko was sensational!!!
portentous
30 Oct 2005, 20:23
I'm the quiet, shy type :)
*PAFC*13
4 Nov 2005, 22:09
Height- 177cm
Weight- 70kg
Age- 15
Location- Darwin NT
AFL team- Port Adelaide
SANFL team- Port Adelaide Magpies
Other teams- Waratahs, Northern Territory
Favourite Player- Adam Thomson
Least Favourite team- Crows, Collingwood
Least Favourite Player- Nick Stevens
Height- 177cm
Weight- 70kg
Age- 15
Location- Darwin NT
AFL team- Port Adelaide
SANFL team- Port Adelaide Magpies
Other teams- Waratahs, Northern Territory
Favourite Player- Adam Thomson
Least Favourite team- Crows, Collingwood
Least Favourite Player- Nick Stevens
Welcome, *PAFC*13!
You a mate of Jenno's? :D
*PAFC*13
5 Nov 2005, 21:01
Welcome, *PAFC*13!
You a mate of Jenno's? :D
It is Jenno ;) , but I知 re-introducing myself and starting fresh with a real name. I知 not going to start new threads and I知 not going to post for stupid reasons. Wish me luck :D
I do wish you luck. You're my chief candidate for Rising Star Poster 2006, so hang in there! (Don't go by what I say, though -- I actually like the idea of all your threads, and most people don't, apparently.)
*PAFC*13
6 Nov 2005, 21:15
I do wish you luck. You're my chief candidate for Rising Star Poster 2006, so hang in there! (Don't go by what I say, though -- I actually like the idea of all your threads, and most people don't, apparently.)
Cheers Sandola, Your currently on my Buddie list :p
Troy Wingate
6 Nov 2005, 21:18
What's with all the aliases round here these days? Disgraceful act. Never catch me doing it.
Me either!
thepowerwithin_30
13 Dec 2005, 12:46
Name: Ally
Membership/Season Tickets: AAMI staduim Cat 1 Membership and Women In Power Membership
Other Teams: Redbacks, Australian Cricket Team, Adelaide 36ers, Adelaide United and AC Milan
Footy/Club History in the family: none, im the only Port Adelaide supporter in my family. The others are all fanatical cow supporters, however i saw the light, chose the right path and followed Port Adelaide. Hopefully in the future, i can work as a Physiotherapist for the club or volunteer any of my services. Well i suppose i could add this is, even though it doesn't have any direct affiliation with the club - i tutored Damien Hardwick's son Benjamin for a few years!
Favourite Premiership and why: I'd have to say the 2004 premiership as it felt so good to silence all the critics (especially my father), i also feel we gained a lot of respect and recognition as a club.
*PAFC*13
13 Dec 2005, 13:28
Welcome aboard mate, Someone round my age finally.
crazy_big_al
13 Dec 2005, 13:34
and hopefully not as annoying
thepowerwithin_30
13 Dec 2005, 14:22
thanks, yeah it looks like there aren't too many younger PA supporters around here
Shouldn't you both be in school at the moment?
thepowerwithin_30
13 Dec 2005, 14:55
i finished school 2 weeks ago...... im not sure about *PAFC*13, but i thought most schools had finished
Welcome to BF mate. Always glad to have more Power supporters sign up.
thepowerwithin_30
13 Dec 2005, 15:25
sportal is severely lacking in Port supporters, the passion for sport has only 1 but the power from port is the best site on the net! I thought i'd join here too considering its the holidays and i have more time on my hands
The Mighty Port Power
10 Jan 2006, 13:39
Hi everyone, newbie here, so be nice. What can I say, love the Power, hate the Crows and every other wannabee team.
*PAFC*13
16 Jan 2006, 21:42
Hi everyone, newbie here, so be nice. What can I say, love the Power, hate the Crows and every other wannabee team.
Welcome aboard mate. :thumbsu:
Hello all Power supporters - BF newbie Nat here (male version).
I have been a BF member for a year and I have decided to join in and start posting - something new to me as a mature member of society and never posted on the internet. I have enjoyed reading the various discussions over the year and now look forward to contributing strong PAFC views.
I'm over 50 and I have been a passionate member, supporter and barracker of the Magpies and the Power for over 40 years and have been fortunate to know a few players and administrators over this time.
I spend a fair bit of time at the club and may catch up with you and introduce myself at a future Quiz night.
Go easy on me as I am still learning the BF rules and protocol.:D
dreamkillers
3 Feb 2006, 19:05
Hello all Power supporters - BF newbie Nat here (male version).
I have been a BF member for a year and I have decided to join in and start posting - something new to me as a mature member of society and never posted on the internet. I have enjoyed reading the various discussions over the year and now look forward to contributing strong PAFC views.
I'm over 50 and I have been a passionate member, supporter and barracker of the Magpies and the Power for over 40 years and have been fortunate to know a few players and administrators over this time.
I spend a fair bit of time at the club and may catch up with you and introduce myself at a future Quiz night.
Go easy on me as I am still learning the BF rules and protocol.:D
Welcome aboard............
Always good to have another Port supporter/member on board.
If you have any questions or issues just post them here or send any of the moderators a private message and we'll only be too happy to reply.
Lets hope we're in for a good season......I know I'm looking forward to coming down in April and May when I'll get to see rounds 3 through to 8.
Cheers
DK
blackdiamond
3 Feb 2006, 19:07
Welcome Natman, would be good to see you at a Quiz Night.
Don't worry too much about the BP rules and protocol (wait, probably shouldn't have said that), we will soon put you in your place if you step out of line. :p
portentous
4 Feb 2006, 08:49
Another member of my fan club hey?
JK, welcome aboard Natman. Don't sit at the bigfooty table at the Quiz Nights though. There are better options available :)
Salopek3
4 Feb 2006, 20:40
Name: Steven
SANFL Team: Glenelg
Footy/Club History in the family: 2002
Favourite Premiership and why: The 2004 premiership as i was a part of the club. It was bitter sweet as i was not playing. But to see the guys work so hard towards the goal.
welcome to our two new members. so natman, are you related to the other nat by any chance ?:D
blackdiamond
8 Feb 2006, 09:32
Another member of my fan club hey?
JK, welcome aboard Natman. Don't sit at the bigfooty table at the Quiz Nights though. There are better options available :)
First in best dressed I reckon unless he is the NAT man? :D
Powerstufff
8 Feb 2006, 14:03
Name: Steven
SANFL Team: Glenelg
Footy/Club History in the family: 2002
Favourite Premiership and why: The 2004 premiership as i was a part of the club. It was bitter sweet as i was not playing. But to see the guys work so hard towards the goal.Should you be typing? Knowing your luck you'll do a rotator cuff stretching for the 'P'. In fact 'P' is appropriate here, as I think that's what you're taking with us. :rolleyes:
portfan34
9 Feb 2006, 18:18
name: alan
afl team:port adelaode
fav waafl team:subiaco
followed port adelaide in the sanfl before they hit the bigtime
Salopek3
10 Feb 2006, 08:00
Should you be typing? Knowing your luck you'll do a rotator cuff stretching for the 'P'. In fact 'P' is appropriate here, as I think that's what you're taking with us. :rolleyes:
No P take here. Just like to see whats going on and what the fans think
Port1978
10 Feb 2006, 17:16
Welcome portfan34. I'm also in WA & am a Subi supporter in the WAFL. :)
nivek48
15 Feb 2006, 12:15
Been a member here for awhile but just started visiting and posting regularly ...
Name: Kevin
Membership/Season Tickets: Power Member and season ticket holder.
Other Teams: Nil.
Footy/Club History in the family: Grandfather played footy in 1920s for Port Augusta West :thumbsu: Parents were Sturt/South supporters. Grandmother lived in the Port and steered me in the right direction and I have followed Port since I was 5. My son James is 4 and loves Port and Gavin Wanganeen is his fave ... he has a guernsey signed by Gav.
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 'coz it was our first and I was there :thumbsu: 1977 - 'coz it was the first Port one I saw live after witnessing the horrors of the late 60s.
Powerstufff
15 Feb 2006, 12:32
Been a member here for awhile but just started visiting and posting regularly .......Welcome. Saw a post from you, good on you. Where, roughly, are your season tickets? We are in Sect 130.
nivek48
15 Feb 2006, 12:42
Welcome. Saw a post from you, good on you. Where, roughly, are your season tickets? We are in Sect 130.
Thanks ... I'm in Bay 132
Welcome to Big Footy. Glad to see another loyal Power and Port Magpies supporter sign up.
nivek48
15 Feb 2006, 13:03
Welcome to Big Footy. Glad to see another loyal Power and Port Magpies supporter sign up.
Thanks ... must admit haven't been to a Magpies game for a few years - did live within walking distance at Alberton and went to most home games for 10 years. I plan to rectify it this year by renewing membership and getting to some games.
outback hack
15 Feb 2006, 14:06
hi there. don't worry this is not jack
portentous
15 Feb 2006, 14:35
welcome to our two new members. so natman, are you related to the other nat by any chance ?:D
You don't really think that someone would own up being related to me, even if they were?? :D
Larry the Liquidator
9 Mar 2006, 16:08
Hi all.
I'm new here. I registered only today.
Brief background:
Name: Billy
Live: Melbourne (since January 2000, originally from near Henley Beach in SA. Moved here for work reasons.)
SANFL Team: Magpies (obviously)
AFL Team: Port Adelaide Power (obviously)
Top 3 FLags IMO:
1) 2004 v Brisbane (without doubt - best day of my life, that, and getting married, just in case my wife reads this)
2) 1994 v W.WT. Eagles (6 goals down against the then premier side and won, all thanks to Timmy Ginever)
3) 1999 v Norwood (thriller, and erased the pain of losing in 1984 and 1997 against them)
I'll also throw in the Liverpool 2004/05 Champions League win against AC Milan. To win from three nil down was unbelievable. But Liverpool lost today so life goes on.
Anyway, thats me in a nutshell. Look forward to posting and reading comments from time to time.
And, what I wouldnt give to repeat 2004 all over again.
Cheers folks.
Powerstufff
10 Mar 2006, 09:23
Hi all.
I'm new here. I registered only today.......Welcome. Are you a Mafia hitman? We could use someone with those skills on here at times.
.....Occupation: Insolvency (hence my nic).....Oh. Damn!:mad:
.....2004 v Brisbane (without doubt - best day of my life, that, and getting married, just in case my wife reads this)....And, what I wouldnt give to repeat 2004 all over again.......You'll fit in well here.
MrMeaner
10 Mar 2006, 10:50
Top 3 FLags IMO:
2) 1994 v W.WT. Eagles (6 goals down against the then premier side and won, all thanks to Timmy Ginever)
I always thought that it was Hodges (and the crowd lifting him with our chanting ;) )
Welcome aboard LtL
Larry the Liquidator
10 Mar 2006, 11:44
Thanks for the welcome Mr Meaner. And you're right. It was Hodges who ran amok in that last quarter, kicking 6 goals or thereabouts. But from memory, it was Ginever who kept Port within touch when the Eagles were playing all over us. If it wasn't for Ginever, I reckon we would have been nearly ten goals down at quarter time.
Cheers.
Larry the Liquidator
10 Mar 2006, 11:46
Thanks for the welcome too Powerstuff.
Although I only registered yesterday, I have been a regular reader of the boards since about a month before Port won the 2004 flag. Just never bothered to register.
Cheers.
First Port Adelaide memory: Being 6 years old at a packed Unley Oval sometime in the late seventies. Port coming home with a wet sail, 5 minutes to go, being so small not being able to see anything, but just having a sense of what was happening, and then just the joy on my fathers face when we snatched victory from the jaws of defeat (as we often did in years gone by).... sorry if this sounds a bit wonder years.
Best GF: Would have to say 2004. We really needed that GF victory. I guess I grew up at a lucky time when I just missed out on drought of the late 60's - 70's and magpie premierships were just expected.
Worst loss: Some of the Power's 2002/03 were pretty dissmal, but I still can not go past the 1984 Grand Final.
Have looked at BF for over a year now but have never signed up for fear of wasting too much of the working day on it. Finally have bitten the bullett because there are a few topics I do wish to discuss. Will only bob in and out every so often.
Toots Hibbert
14 May 2006, 21:37
Welcome from me Papa G. Look forward to your posts. :thumbsu:
Dale222
13 Jun 2006, 14:23
Name: Dale
Age 14
Im a a victorian member going to all game's in vic and maybe the tassie game
been a supporter since they were introduced in the afl dam crows took our spot we shoulda been first from sa
um and yea:rolleyes:
Welcome to Big Footy Dale. Since you are a Power Supporter living in Vic, why not contact the Power Supporters Club over there
President: Nigel Miller
Emailafcvicsg@internode.on.net
Phone: 0406 111 757
They will let you know what activities they are doing during the season.
Name: Liam
Supports: Power and magpies of course
Claim to Fame: Captained Shaun Burgoyne and Graham Johncock in u13 soccer in Port Lincoln, and umpired (boundary) Peter Burgoyne (who got BOG), Shaun, Graham and Byron Pickett in the u17 Grand Final for Mallee Park against Waybacks (i think) in 1994. Also styled my hair from year 2 to year 5 on Scott Hodges mullet. Said to mum who cut it, "short top and sides, but dont touch the back. DONT TOUCH THE BACK!!!!"
Likes: Nihilistic black metal and romantic walks along the beach
Other Teams: used to barrack for Collingwood, but hate them so much now
Toots Hibbert
8 Jul 2006, 10:57
That's some pedigree you've got there! :thumbsu:
Ms Pikey
11 Jul 2006, 05:18
sportal is severely lacking in Port supporters, the passion for sport has only 1 but the power from port is the best site on the net! I thought i'd join here too considering its the holidays and i have more time on my hands
qho were you on sportal mate?
Gun Salopek
27 Jul 2006, 17:35
Name: Chris
From Victoria, follow Port Magpies aswell as the mighty Power! My favorite players are: Steven Salopek, Troy Chaplin, Fabian DeLuca and Matt Thomas. Don't play footy outside of school only Hockey, Cricket and Rugby. Thats me in a nutshell! I'am also a MAD Chelsea, Melbourne Storm supporter!
GO MAGPIES/POWER!
Given some of the weird stuff on bigfooty I thought a "reintroduction" appropriate.
After a long story of lost password, lost printout of email with new passport & some evil trojan or something in our PCs I haven't posted for ages, combined with my "I've got better thing to do than stuff around with computers" attitude towards technology (Tell me when they can talk & I may be impressed. Who'd buy a car if they said you had to stop & fix it yourself all the time! etc).
My absence was not because I was banned, sulking over being delisted by the swamprats, I was a perennial bridesmaid in the tipping OR that I am a bandwaggoner. I'm just a PC imbecile who prefers books I guess.
I have read the boards consistently meanwhile & even 'tho I was never a major poster I am much relieved to finally be able to post again.
Thx to all the posters, especially those at the coal face, who help me keep a " real" view of things rather than the media dribble. Being stuck in Melb you guys are a lifeline in the circus the media makes of AFL. Without you guys I would know nothing about our younger players, how the Club is really tracking etc.
& BTW my user name was not chosen for any connotation of being "feral".
I'm harmless (well almost harmless, I have been known to throw the odd book at a PC):)
Sandola
27 Aug 2006, 13:45
Welcome back Ferox. Books are good.
name: Simon
I was born in Adelaide but move to Melbourne and i'm deaf.. follow Port Adelaide Power/Magpies and Adelaide United. Favourite players: Matthew Primus..
MrMeaner
6 Oct 2006, 11:16
Welcome Sims01. Good to see a few more Power supporters in Melbourne.
portentous
6 Oct 2006, 13:09
Onya Simon. It can be a bit lonely being a Port Supporter in Melbourne so hope you've met a few others over there.
dreamkillers
6 Oct 2006, 14:29
name: Simon
I was born in Adelaide but move to Melbourne and i'm deaf.. follow Port Adelaide Power/Magpies and Adelaide United. Favourite players: Matthew Primus..
Welcome to Bigfooty Simon...........we've got a great group of regular posters here on the Port board from most states and some quite interesting discussions.
Our board continues to grow each year and we've got some good initiatives coming up for next season.
Cheers
Carnport
3 Nov 2006, 18:40
Um, does this thing come with a manual? I hit Quick Reply on dreamkillers above post (no. 362) to post. Not sure if this is right??? Bit of a Forum's (Fora?) Newbie.
Anyway, G'day. Been lurking for a year or so and thought I'd sign up. Don't know how often I'll post but I should say thanks for the information and (all too few) laughs.
I'm a Member, Adelaide-born but long gone, and while I've barracked for Port since my Grandfather first took me to Alberton when I was way too young to remember (I actually remember the trip home more than the game) there's no way that I've got anywhere near the knowledge of the Club's history as some of you guys. So, thanks.
If I get up the courage I might see if I can join in some of the more outrageous "fishing expeditions" that get launched by some of the posters here...
Cheers,
Andrew.
Toots Hibbert
3 Nov 2006, 19:50
Fishing? Ooh we don't encourage that! :eek:
Welcome.
Carnport
3 Nov 2006, 20:09
Yeah well at least I didn't mention you by name. Look forward, perhaps given time, to playing Wing Man...
dreamkillers
3 Nov 2006, 21:19
Welcome to the board and we look forward to you joining in the discussions.........
Usually when posting you hit either the reply button at the end of a thread or the quote button from an individual post if you want to reply to a particluar post.
We're a good bunch of footy supporters/members and always look forward to hearing other opinions (well except from those that post rubbish) so join in and I'm sure you'll pick up things real quick.
portentous
3 Nov 2006, 21:20
Great to have you on board carnport.
Powerstufff
3 Nov 2006, 21:46
Yeah well at least I didn't mention you by name. Look forward, perhaps given time, to playing Wing Man...I don't know if you've given much thought to this. Have you see the sorties he flies on the main board?
http://myspace-962.vo.llnwd.net/01376/26/96/1376876962_m.gif
Carnport
3 Nov 2006, 23:49
Did you make that up?
Not quite the way I see myself, but that's, well, quick.
No.
Are they successful?
MannumPower
16 Dec 2006, 06:39
Hi everyone my name is Luke, 30, long time big footy lurker but decided to finally join as it is one of the few sites my work hasn't blocked. I've just moved from Adelaide to Mannum (on the Murray) and have supported Port since a young tacker when my auntie took me to all the games. my only port claim to fames are that i once swam in a loxton swimming pool with russell eberts wife about 20 years ago and i also went to school with adam heuskes who use to use my back as a step ladder on the footy field.
Go Port
Total Power
16 Dec 2006, 08:25
Welcome to bigfooty MannumPower.
Armed & Dangerous
12 Jan 2007, 14:46
Hi everyone, my name is Chris and I'm 40 years old. I have been looking at this website for the last couple of weeks and have decided to take the plunge and join up. (Only wish that I'd known of this website B4) By the looks of things anything goes in some of the rooms, and it's a bit dissapointing that people who are banned are able to sign up under other names. Looks like I will have to cop some stick in the future from the $h1t that gets thrown about, but so be it. I can handle it & dish it out as well!
On another note, one of my favorite games occurred back in '81 when C. Bradley was still at school. He tore apart the opposition at Prospect in the last quarter, taking the pies from 6 goals down to 2 goals up by the end. We were screaming for them to go for more percentage. lol. Anyway thats a bit about me. See you in the forums
Chris.
Welcome aboard Chris. Look forward in reading your posts.
Fishing? Ooh we don't encourage that! :eek:
Welcome.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/660000/images/_662337_cow.jpg
HoTPowER
17 Jan 2007, 09:59
Name:Scott
AFL:Power
SANFL:Eagles
Favorite Premiership: Eags SANFL in 2006 & (naturally) Power 2004.
Favorite sporting moment: When the Power beat the clowns in a grand final.
Asgardian
18 Mar 2007, 05:14
I'm bored, so I'll do something on here
Name: Chris
Nickname/s: Sledge, Asgardian, Thor
Single/Married: Married for 22 years to Robyn
Number of kids: 2, Kellie & Darren
Favourite TV show: Aussie rules, cricket, all forms of fighting, Law & Order
Favourite movie: The Cruel Sea
Last movie watched: Fritz Lang's Hangmen Also Die
Favourite band: Beatles
Favourite album: Sgt Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, Led Zepplin 4, The 12 Dreams of Dr Sardonicus, Lark's Tongue in Aspic, Dark Side of the Moon
Last album bought: American Beauty by Grateful Dead
Favourite song: Eleanor Rigby
Tatts ect: Nope, you think I'm mad?
What's Your Desktop Background: I use a program called Webshots, so it changes constsntly
Do you do many household chores: I help where I can
Favourite comic character: Thor
Favourite school subject: Economics
Name of pets: 2 Norwegian Elkhounds named Vikksen & Misha, & a goldfish named hey you
Favourite Port game: 1977 Grand Final win over Glenelg
Favourite Port player: Ron Elleway
Why do you post on BigFooty?: I love footy
Favourite off topic subjects: movies, comics, books
Hobbies: collecting movies, collecting old LP's, collecting old comics
Guilty pleasures? : I love a good malt scotch, or a fine port
Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: The Bush Tucker bloke so he could find food, Albert Einstein so he could figure out a way to have us rescued, and my wife, coz I love her
Sports played: footy till I did a knee, cricket for a long time, then umpired, table tennis, coz my step father was an Australian champion and coach
Favourite book: Catch 22
Last book read: "A Narrative of a Revolutionary Soldier" by Joseph Plumb Martin, first published in 1830
portentous
20 Mar 2007, 19:58
Welcome noob. :)
Never did one of these. Im bored as you can probably tell...
Name: Rory
Membership/Season Tickets: Power Member and season ticket holder.
Other Teams: non AFL: Adelaide Utd, New England Patriots, Man City, Dallas Mavs...
Footy/Club History in the family: Port Adelaide goes back through the family as well we living in the heartland.
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 is the obvious choice but as far as SANFL premierships go I would have to say 1998 v Sturt.
SuperDanyle
9 May 2007, 14:51
Name: that would be telling :p
Nickname/s: Creepy, Simmo
Single/Married: single... laaaaaaadies!
Number of kids: 0 that I know of
Favourite TV show: simpsons, family guy, amazing race
Favourite movie: 40 Year Old Virgin
Last movie watched: Casino Royal 007
Favourite band: Artic Monkeys and the Killers at the mo
Favourite album: Ummmmmmm too many
Last album bought: The killers Sam's Town
Favourite song: The view from the afternoon
Tatts ect: -
What's Your Desktop Background: don't have one
Do you do many household chores: lol ;)
Favourite comic character: -
Favourite school subject: probably PE
Name of pets: none at the moment
Favourite Port game: 2004 GF and PF can't split them
Favourite Port player: Super Danyle Pearce
Why do you post on BigFooty?: I just signed up
Favourite off topic subjects: ?
Hobbies: footy, music, drinking etc..
Guilty pleasures? : The Pearcey poster blutacked to the roof above my bed lol jk
Who would you be stranded with on an island, name 3?: Danyle Pearce for kick to kick, Erin McNaught and Brooke Burke for afterwards ;)
Sports played: Bit of footy and cricket at school nothing too serious
Favourite book: -
Last book read: -
Worlock
18 Jun 2007, 09:13
... .
RussellEbertHandball
18 Jun 2007, 12:12
Name: Ryan
Membership/Season Tickets: Power Member
Other Teams: Carlton cause of my cousin, Vancouver Canucks,
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 cause we were the champs:D
Are you a born and bred Edmontonian? Have you given up on the Oilers? A good friend lives in Calgary, been to a Flames game but not the Oilers or Canucks. Lived in Toronto nearly 20 years ago for a year and saw the Leafs a few times and the Great One play in LA. Are Edmonton still winning their share of the Grey Cups in the Canadian Football League?
Worlock
18 Jun 2007, 14:14
GirlPower
24 Sep 2007, 09:39
Name: Lisa
SANFL Team: Woodville-West Torrens Eagles
Membership/Season Tickets: None yet, only because of lack of money; but I'll be getting a membership next year.
Other Teams: Melbourne Storm, Adelaide United, Chelsea
Favourite Premiership and Why: 2004 obviously
A long time coming, so i'll do this reluctantly, due to the fact, its the net. But i like a lot of you guys on the Port Board, so here goes.
I'm from Whyalla, South Aus. Known as Country Supporter on TPFP.
38 years young. Work as a Mining Operator.
Married / Two Daughters. Youngest has played Country State Basketball. Oldest is a boy magnet, with her head screwed on.
I love my Footy, Cricket and Speedway. Fishing and Camping.
Have a Blue Heeler named Boof. He's the biggest Blue youve laid eyes on, but he's a Teddy Bear.
Been a Port Adelaide boy since i could understand. My Old Man hand balled me that one.
Supported Essendon in the VFL/AFL until Tha Power came along. Reasons being, i hated the Crows. And Essendon had Gav, Che Cockatoo, Greg Anderson.
In 1997, i dropped the Bombers like a hot lava rock :D
I go to every home and away game possible for me. Usually three times a year. I was at our first Prelim against the Saints. Memory's i will never let go.
Thats about me :)
Port_GW
20 Oct 2007, 03:23
I've been posting on here for about a year or so but only just noticed this thread, so thought i'd post something.
Name: Grant
Other Teams: Aussie cricket side, Redbacks (eek:eek:), 36'ers, also keep an interest in various SA country footy sides.
Footy/Club History in the family: Port Adelaide addiction passed down from grandparents on my father's side. Distant relative, my greatgrandmother's brother i think, AJ Swain (who contributed considerable finances) and his son (John Swain) were involved at various times with the Maggies in the 20th century.
Favourite Premiership and why: 04 obviously, but also loved the 88 SANFL premiership as it was the first one i had seen live and was the first one we'd won in 7 years.
SpidersHippyHat
2 Jan 2008, 23:00
Hi All
I am SpidersHippyHat.
Recognise a few names here. I am a 40 year old 4th generation Port supporter who has supported club since I was a zygote. Still go to all Maggies games, all Power home games with the odd interstate Trip thrown in.
Live quite close to Alberton Oval so I am a regular at the Club. I take a keen intrerest in the history of the club so mosts of my posts will be history related.
LIfe member of the Cheer Squad but not active for many years.
Regards
SpidersHippyhat
portentous
3 Jan 2008, 17:54
Explain how you got your name SHH! :)
SpidersHippyHat
3 Jan 2008, 23:49
Explain how you got your name SHH! :)
Thats one of those secrets that must be protected.
THose few who know are under an oath not to divulge
SpidersHippyHat
portentous
4 Jan 2008, 15:13
SpidersHippyHat
Everyone has a price.;)
SpidersHippyHat
Those who know did tell at one time.. :) Hmm, seems you need to have a chat with the sacred few that you tell secrets to.
i_love_the_hoff
2 Mar 2008, 18:50
Name: Amanda
Favourite Player ♥JUSTIN WESTHOFF♥
SANFL Team: Central Districts(only because ♥the hoff♥ plays there) and Port Magpies ... (otherwise the SANFL bores me to tears)
Other Teams: Aussie Cricket team, Adelaide Thunderbirds, Maria Sharapova.
Footy/Club History in the family:Well my dad was born in Italy and then he moved to Adelaide when he was 3 or 4 and he went for the Port Magpies all his life and then when Port didn't get into the AFL and Crows did obviously he REALLLLLLY hated crows. Well anyway, then he moved back to Italy with my Mum and then after I was born (we were only there for about 6 months,as I was born 2 months early) we came back and we used to go to the SANFL and then when I was 3 or 4 the Power was born, and I have been going for them ever since.
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004 HANDS DOWN! wooh
portentous
3 Mar 2008, 09:11
Nice to have you onboard Amanda.
We welcome diversity.
RangaInTeal
3 Mar 2008, 10:19
Name: Luke
Other Teams: Aussie Cricket side, Redbacks, 36'ers, Adelaide United, Northern Districts, Salisbury Magpies, Man City.
Footy/Club History in the family: Dad Played Juniors for Port and played reserves (2 matches) at a young age, but then his father passed away and he went a stray, My great Great Grandfather or something of the sort captained Port against an All American side (warfies) in the early 1900's, I played 15's and 17 for Port Magpies.
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004, I have never been so pissed in my life... I was only 14 maybe 15 at the time, would explain a bit! 2007 I was a mess and can't remember the drive home from the Archer (if there was a drive home?) But i have grown up in a Co(r)ws dominated area and all my mate are fans of the other side so 2004 with them was sweet!
lady_lauren05
3 Mar 2008, 16:07
Fun Facts -
My room is covered with pictures, photos and posters of Justin Westhoff
hahahhahaahahahaahahahahahahahahahahaha
its true, if you just walk into her room it's like a shrine.
ahahhaahaha :thumbsu::thumbsu::)
Bday - 23 March (easter sunday)
birthplace - Campobasso, Italy.
siblings - 2 brothers and a baby sis
Footy Team - Port
Fave Player - BRENDoN LADE
Teams I hate - Crows
People I hate - Terrorists, All Crow players, and others.
Fav Colour - Pink
I LOVE MONKEYS!!!
hazel eyes
long brown wavy hair
related to i_love_the_hoff
wharfie_1870
5 Mar 2008, 09:11
Well it is not called The Twilight Zone for nothing :eek:
Hodges2Francou
16 Mar 2008, 21:44
Name: Jai
Other Teams: Most SA teams
Footy/Club History in the family: Nothing too exciting I'm afraid except I am Derek Murray. Nah just kidding
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004. Everyone i knew was on Brisbane so man that was sweet as.
portentous
17 Mar 2008, 08:50
Welcome aboard Jai.
Hodges2Francou
24 Mar 2008, 19:28
Thanks portentous :thumbsup:
Comettski_1
22 Oct 2008, 23:29
Name: Ethan
AFL Team: Power
SANFL Team: Maggies
Other Teams: -
Footy/Club History in the family: Well, I'm a 3rd generation passionate Port supporter and my Dad helped do some of the initial P.R and Marketing work to launch the club into the AFL.
Favourite Premiership and why: 2004, the anticipation after not making it so many times, the Wakelin-Lynch action, Gav, Pete and Byron's performances and of course Choco's victory speech. lol.