View Full Version : LIONS then DAYLIGHT. Let him back?
I say yes.
http://i43.tinypic.com/2mpkdb5.jpghttp://tinypic.com/r/2mpkdb5/5
Surely the 2nd Proudest QLD'er couldn't be banned. Disgraceful.
Symonds would be outraged.
i voted yes for the lols
I concur
Cotchin 9
8 Jun 2009, 15:35
Where's the patto_man option?
http://i43.tinypic.com/295quyu.jpg
http://i42.tinypic.com/154tx78.jpg
http://i44.tinypic.com/15ocz8p.jpg
http://i43.tinypic.com/2l93wom.jpg
http://i41.tinypic.com/2w21ro5.jpg
Farewell LtD! :(
Sorry. I forgot about him :(
OzBomber
8 Jun 2009, 15:38
****in funny as. Dw, he'll be back under some Alias like RoyIsAProudQlder.
Thought he was an alright poster when I first started posting, but it all went downhill from there.
OzBomber
8 Jun 2009, 15:46
The bloke left because he couldn't defend the PROUD QUEENSLANDER known as Roy.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=589282
I voted no ;), I liked him at the start just like Sean. But woe is me when I realised I was so so wrong. :eek:
http://mariannathoralee.com/gfx/me/tantrum.jpg
DoubleO7
8 Jun 2009, 19:25
I voted 'Proud Queenslander'.
:thumbsu::D
DeadlyAkkuret
8 Jun 2009, 19:38
If you have that option then you have to have namto_pat, tampon_ta etc.
Cousin Jed
8 Jun 2009, 19:39
Can't believe he got banned in the first place.
Yeah he added so much maturity to the place.
If you have that option then you have to have namto_pat, tampon_ta etc.
still better than LtD :thumbsu:
How is LTD reacting to the Aussies being kicked out of the T20? Does he have any excuses? Ohh sorry forgot he is banned from this board. ;)
Cassius_Clay
9 Jun 2009, 13:22
Surely the 2nd Proudest QLD'er couldn't be banned. Disgraceful.
Symonds would be outraged.
Hahahahahaha.
Of course he should be allowed back on.
King Elvis
9 Jun 2009, 13:23
Yea, bring him back.
He's a bit of a wanker, but for the most part, is great value.
Yea, bring him back.
He's a bit of a wanker, but for the most part, is great value.
Nah, derails way too many threads. Just fixates on the same things and repeats them over and over again. Aside from people poking fun at him he does not add anything much to the community.
He has no idea about the difference between quantity and quality. A hell of a lot of what he does is just fanboi cheerleading. When he does say something basic about the game he acts as if he is posting some amazing insight.
I don’t mind a bit of a laugh but he posts a billion times a day. No one can say anything without him going on a massive multipost rant about the exact same topics he always does. Takes all the oxygen away from topics and totally derails them.
He was warned about it loads of times. He would promise to behave himself and within days be back to exactly the same behaviour. He just does not have the maturity to control himself.
I’m totally cool for all sorts of different people to express different views in their own ways. But if they continually bring the tone of the discussion down then they are going to piss run into trouble.
Are you a teacher weevil? ;)
King Elvis
9 Jun 2009, 14:05
Weevil, I cannot disagree with a single word you've said or point you've made.
Having said that, bring back the Proud Queenslander anyway ;)
Eddiesmith,Gunnar and now Ltd. What are you doing Weevil? Trying to make this board better or something? :mad:
Got to say I don’t have anything personally against the guy.
If he could control himself there wouldn’t be a problem. But he just loses the plot.
DoubleO7
9 Jun 2009, 14:26
Eddiesmith,Gunnar and now Ltd. What are you doing Weevil? Trying to make this board better or something? :mad:
Moderating on the cricket board- listen to the people, no one is happy (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=408614)...
;)
"Like i said, LtD would be a very good start, you could do much worse than him."
Amazing topic.
Cousin Jed
9 Jun 2009, 14:50
"Like i said, LtD would be a very good start, you could do much worse than him."
Amazing topic.
And they did....
Johnson#26
9 Jun 2009, 15:37
Plus one. Agree that modding is a hard gig, and LtD has the ability to drive you crazy, but is always good for a laugh.
Understand how some might get some mild amusement out of posters like him. But they drive far more posters away than they attract.
And also these type of guys create a hell of a lot of work for us. You constantly have to run around cleaning stuff up and arguing the toss over schoolyard stuff. You just get sick of the constant hassle, have got better things to do.
I say yes.
http://i43.tinypic.com/2mpkdb5.jpghttp://tinypic.com/r/2mpkdb5/5
After writing this???
No way!!!
He has no idea about the difference between quantity and quality. A hell of a lot of what he does is just fanboi cheerleading. When he does say something basic about the game he acts as if he is posting some amazing insight.
How he different than 3/4 of the Victorians that post on this board? Drop player X for a Brad Hodge after 2 bad games ;)
Seriously though, I thought the guy was ok but needed to drop the 'I'm the greatest and most knowledgeable Cricket fan in the world' attitude.
Even the "piss run into trouble" bit at the end? ;)
How he different than 3/4 of the Victorians that post on this board? Drop player X for a Brad Hodge after 2 bad games ;)
You should have seen the guys I chucked out when I first got here. :eek:
grizzlym
9 Jun 2009, 17:47
You should have seen the guys I chucked out when I first got here. :eek:
Well, there is a certain troglodyte on Bay13 who many of us wish you'd run out of town.
Think of a number between 1 and 50. Halve it and multiply by 1.25 and you have an over-estimation of their IQ.
I reckon we let him back.. I even made a tribute to LtD using my terrible paint skillz
http://i623.photobucket.com/albums/tt320/jlolol_2009/proudqlder.jpg
I like your spot on drawing of LTD, I do imagine him looking something like that. I applaud you sir, keep up the great work. ;)
Toshowyouwhy
9 Jun 2009, 20:46
Very good.
Major lols at the stolen esky!!
Cotchin 9
9 Jun 2009, 20:50
Srsly Weevil, please add patto_man option, plus man_to_tap, etc.
PLZ.
I didn't know I could edit polls.
DoubleO7
9 Jun 2009, 21:00
I didn't know I could edit polls.
Surely sarcasm?
Cousin Jed
9 Jun 2009, 21:01
Must be a super mod power.
Is there nothing I can’t do.
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1092765/CJ.jpg
No it appears not. :D
Cousin Jed
9 Jun 2009, 21:16
juvenile
Great - now I have to fill in the 8000 extra questions Chief has added detailing the story of my life just to change it :rolleyes:
juvenile
Great - now I have to fill in the 8000 extra questions Chief has added detailing the story of my life just to change it :rolleyes:
There you go.
can you reallocate my vote to 'patto_man'? :p
I would have voted yes, on the condition that he understands the difference between his and he is, that really gets to me sometimes :(
But seriously, how could anyone not vote for proud Queenslander! His (see isn't it annoying?) as proud as they come!
Admiral Afterworld
10 Jun 2009, 02:11
He does liven up the place. Part of me suspects he is an epic troller.
TheColeTrain
10 Jun 2009, 16:21
Im sure he would rather mosh to Oasis then hang around on BF with all of us soft lads
treeman
10 Jun 2009, 17:52
I would have voted yes, on the condition that he understands the difference between his and he is, that really gets to me sometimes :(
But seriously, how could anyone not vote for proud Queenslander! His (see isn't it annoying?) as proud as they come!
He once mentioned to me on this forum he is doing a post grad degree or something like that, if that is the case how can he be using such poor grammar? Or was it a complete lie?
-Ben
grizzlym
10 Jun 2009, 20:48
He once mentioned to me on this forum he is doing a post grad degree or something like that, if that is the case how can he be using such poor grammar? Or was it a complete lie?
-Ben
Not to denigrate LTD's intellectual capabilities, but once higher education became 'user pay' any nuff nuff could acquire multiple letters after their name. I'm a case in point.
Tripwire
11 Jun 2009, 18:00
I voted yes.
At least I can piss him off.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost.php?p=14139044&postcount=49
courtjester
11 Jun 2009, 20:25
Let him back. When I think of brilliant, analytical cricket minds, I think of Richie Benaud, Don Bradman, Shane Warne, Ian Chappell and LIONS then DAYLIGHT.
Cousin Jed
11 Jun 2009, 21:36
Judging by this t-shirt I saw in the shops today, think he has already found a new hobby...
http://i41.tinypic.com/5qz6a.jpg
Please, please tell me you bought that and you're wearing it right now.
OzBomber
11 Jun 2009, 22:10
Judging by this t-shirt I saw in the shops today, think he has already found a new hobby...
http://i41.tinypic.com/5qz6a.jpgHA! :D
That's brilliant. I wouldn't be surprised if he wears that when he catches his massive fish in his massive tinny.
emperor
12 Jun 2009, 10:47
He does liven up the place. Part of me suspects he is an epic troller.
My suspicion too, and epic would certainly be a fitting description, after seeing some of the threads he posted on other boards, particularly General Discussion.
I don't think he is a deliberate troller. I think he is a really enthusiastic fan who has trouble controlling himself.
I don't like keeping genuine cricket fans away from the board. But if they cause too much trouble then we don't have much choice.
grizzlym
12 Jun 2009, 20:20
Concur there.
He had a volatile mix of alacrity, cereal box wisdom and unfailing self-assuredness.
The McGrath vs Lillee 'who is the greatest' thread being a recent case in point.
But I kind of liked the guy.